4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Not owning a PS3, Wii & X360, Sitting out the current gen

msn83235502
post Jan 18 2009, 06:56 PM

ผู้นิยม
2,862 posts

QUOTE(samurai20 @ Jan 18 2009, 06:35 PM)
i still play PS1... ok apa?.. whistling.gif
siggy gamertag ps1 la yus. syiokk... laugh.gif
Deathslizer
post Jan 18 2009, 07:01 PM

22 posts

If u have time to watch videos and read faqs... why not just play em ? btw gaming is not a commitment its a hobby lol ... ur not "married" to ur consoles..btw get rid of ur gamecube and get a wii its 2 consoles for the price of 1 >.< backwards compatability wise meheh...

This post has been edited by Deathslizer: Jan 18 2009, 07:02 PM
msn83235502
post Jan 18 2009, 07:05 PM

ผู้นิยม
2,862 posts

yeahh.. buy a game console it's not like buying other bigger thing such as car,bikes and house.. if u got extra money, just buy and enjoy it bro.
unrealweapon
post Jan 18 2009, 08:08 PM

it's painful.
865 posts

im 25 years old, working like shit and hating my new job even more. Before i moved to my new job, i have more free time to play games @ home. the fact is work is done only and only at work place. cannot bring work home.

now my new job is even tougher, i do learn alot but i found out work sometimes need to be brought home to comply with the dead line sad.gif ..

therefore, gaming time is eaten up by office work @ home sad.gif

msn83235502
post Jan 18 2009, 08:16 PM

ผู้นิยม
2,862 posts

if work bring home, how bout gaming bring to work? hehehe...
exsea
post Jan 18 2009, 09:07 PM

656 posts

i prefer to game than club.
but i prefer girls than games.
if i had it my way i would have a gamer gf.
neoardi
post Jan 18 2009, 09:43 PM

Membanteras Pembenci
645 posts

QUOTE(msn83235502 @ Jan 18 2009, 08:16 PM)
if work bring home, how bout gaming bring to work? hehehe...
Work at game shop lah, lagi best laugh.gif thumbup.gif
colt_508
post Jan 18 2009, 09:48 PM

Baru masuk darjah satu (^_^)Y
8,194 posts

QUOTE(neoardi @ Jan 18 2009, 09:43 PM)
Work at game shop lah, lagi best  laugh.gif  thumbup.gif
i think Nelson still got some Vacancy rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by colt_508: Jan 18 2009, 09:48 PM
neoardi
post Jan 18 2009, 09:53 PM

Membanteras Pembenci
645 posts

QUOTE(colt_508 @ Jan 18 2009, 09:48 PM)
i think Nelson still got some Vacancy rclxms.gif
I think he wants amoi only... tongue.gif
colt_508
post Jan 18 2009, 09:54 PM

Baru masuk darjah satu (^_^)Y
8,194 posts

QUOTE(neoardi @ Jan 18 2009, 09:53 PM)
I think he wants amoi only...  tongue.gif
what a dirty shame wub.gif
samurai20
post Jan 18 2009, 11:33 PM

~~HMMMM~~
1,441 posts

QUOTE(msn83235502 @ Jan 18 2009, 06:56 PM)
siggy gamertag ps1 la yus. syiokk... laugh.gif
sometime busan.... on my PS1.. play using LCD... the pic... shocking.gif shocking.gif .... haha tak de keja.. but my PSX still alive.. rclxms.gif

Wahh nelson so hamsap skrg... tongue.gif
msn83235502
post Jan 19 2009, 02:00 AM

ผู้นิยม
2,862 posts

QUOTE(neoardi @ Jan 18 2009, 09:53 PM)
I think he wants amoi only...  tongue.gif
ala neo.. mekap jd jambu sket.. wub.gif
danmooncake
post Jan 19 2009, 06:06 AM

Market Up, Market Down...Wheee..
10,125 posts

QUOTE(dario_julius @ Jan 18 2009, 04:42 PM)
I would like to know if anyone here doesn't own any of the current generation of consoles i.e. PS3, Wii & X360. I personally don't. I wonder if those who do ever felt being left out? Sometimes I wonder about this as I see people around me play the latest games e.g. Rock Band 2, Left 4 Dead, Little Big Planet, Mario Kart Wii and here I am still playing with my GameCube (which broke down recently  sad.gif )

It's not that I don't want to keep up. It's just that I don't have the time and money to commit to the latest gaming trends. I'm 27 now. I should be getting a wife and my masters by now. But when I look at videos of the latest games it makes me break a little to know that the only way I could enjoy these games is by watching videos of the games and reading FAQs of it.

So I would like to ask if anyone else feels like me? Or if you have any advice to help me stop feeling this way.
That shouldn't a problem, should it? I meant that's just one form of entertainment that some privilege few would like to have and they go earn their wages and get it. But, if you're a gamer and would like get one, feel free to get one, there should not be any guilt feelings on about it.. hey to each its own.

But, if you do have one, then you can share your experience with everybody else who had it - it is just a form
of satisfaction one would feel in this days and age regardless of whether you're young, old or even have families of your own.

Today, the Nitendo Wii is most popular even for older gen people who NEVER play electronic games. I bought one unit for my grand parents (in their 60s mind you) for their anniversary, and guess what? They LOVE IT!

Life is short.. so enjoy-lah! biggrin.gif

PaiGeWonG
post Jan 19 2009, 06:08 AM

219 posts

QUOTE(danmooncake @ Jan 19 2009, 06:06 AM)
That shouldn't a problem, should it? I meant that's just one form of entertainment that some privilege few would like to have and they go earn their wages and get it. But, if you're a gamer and would like get one, feel free to get one, there should not be any guilt feelings on about it.. hey to each its own.

But, if you do have one, then you can share your experience with everybody else who had it - it is just a form
of satisfaction one would feel in this days and age regardless of whether you're young, old or even have families of your own.

Today, the Nitendo Wii is most popular even for older gen people who NEVER play electronic games. I bought one unit for my grand parents (in their 60s mind you) for their anniversary, and guess what?  They LOVE IT!

Life is short.. so enjoy-lah!  biggrin.gif
Very nice cucu nod.gif

cwl_ykh
post Jan 19 2009, 09:58 AM

5,114 posts

yeah save ur money n get a wife.. gaming is really a luxury hobbies.. spend it when u can bro age is not a prob at all in gaming!!
deepan84
post Jan 20 2009, 05:12 PM

White Rider
2,200 posts

Wii and asian ps3 is damn cheap nwdays.. u can buy 2nd hand oso if u no budget.. so just jump in the bandawagon..lol.
gr8fr8
post Jan 20 2009, 06:40 PM

841 posts

Dont think owning the latest gen is a must. just enjoy what u have. Its better than owning a next gen just to show off to people or just to tell ppl that u can

own them but not really playing it. tongue.gif
manglersji
post Jan 20 2009, 10:40 PM

23 posts

I would like to know if anyone here doesn't own any of the current generation of consoles i.e. PS3, Wii & X360. I personally don't. I wonder if those who do ever felt being left out? Sometimes I wonder about this as I see people around me play the latest games e.g. Rock Band 2, Left 4 Dead, Little Big Planet, Mario Kart Wii and here I am still playing with my GameCube (which broke down recently  sad.gif )

It's not that I don't want to keep up. It's just that I don't have the time and money to commit to the latest gaming trends. I'm 27 now. I should be getting a wife and my masters by now. But when I look at videos of the latest games it makes me break a little to know that the only way I could enjoy these games is by watching videos of the games and reading FAQs of it.

So I would like to ask if anyone else feels like me? Or if you have any advice to help me stop feeling this way.
Bro, you like no determination only. I still play with PS2, because i sold off my PS3 recently. But i still play with it because i also susah ma, no money to buy the latest games that often. How i get to buy the PS3, i sacrificed one month salary and went on a diet for a month man. It was enough for me to just taste MGS4 & Fallout 3. Whatever consoles u have will be the same what - for your entertainment. So what if you have a broke down GameCube, get it fixed and enjoy it.

On feeling being left out, ya i know. But i have no comment for that.
nwk
post Jan 20 2009, 10:55 PM

256 posts

i don't have any degrees or a wife but i am rich enough to enjoy my expensive hobby. how's that possible? ditch the wife and degree. get a job and save money. then you can enjoy the latest games instead of watching videos.
gundamalpha
post Jan 20 2009, 11:02 PM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

Quite the contradict, I'm 27 too, achieved my Master Degree, getting married soon. I don't own any next gen console, but I feel happy smile.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0206sec    0.40    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 09:00 PM