9 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Sony-Ericsson The Great G900 & its little bro the G700 v2, One of SE's Finest

cutiesbaby312
post Jan 31 2009, 12:04 PM

Tu tu tu tu...
1,085 posts

QUOTE(redscorpion @ Jan 31 2009, 03:37 AM)
its because of the screen obviously. can watch movies. haha. i've never seen anyone using it in public except for my friend actually. ive tested his hp, thats why im tempted. the sensitivity of his phone is ok too me. not sure if every set is different. ive left nokia long time ago because frustrated with the battery life when i use that damn n70 and since then, sony ericsson for life all the way. lol. just wanna give a try if nokia changed now. if not, then say bye bye forever to nokia la.

OT: ok that one seems blur to me, its really rusty inside here lol. sorry cant help dear
so... u really decided to let it go.. hmmm how much yr selling??

OT: Its okie dear.. i'l seek help from others smile.gif

QUOTE(panda-man @ Jan 31 2009, 05:53 AM)
hahaha yeah. that was quickly just take photos while walking to my car. dun even know what exposure setting it was. for some reason i couldnt really see my screen. reflection i think. hahahah.
oh reali? I stil see my screen bright sun light... of cos with higher percentage of backlight

QUOTE(Lineage @ Jan 31 2009, 10:11 AM)

what is that actually? hmm.gif
its Unified Modelling Language (UML) u try to google it and see

anyway.. which iphonelock skin yr using??
cutiesbaby312
post Feb 2 2009, 12:32 AM

Tu tu tu tu...
1,085 posts

QUOTE(wayfeel @ Feb 1 2009, 07:41 PM)
hi mate...my camera has no tweak/hack. unfortunately, i havent bumped into one yet so i doubt if there is any. i doubt the current FW 842 improve cam compare to mine (prev FW, 825).

imo, G900cam is not easy to get good pictures (at least mine isnt) as if the very depending on variables (cam settings, lighting, white balances, etc...huhu...)

Added on February 1, 2009, 9:46 pm
after installing bigkeyboard which doesnt work on G900, ive huge trouble deleting c/resource/feps especially the fepmenu.r01 file in it. ive tried all method from OFFcaps, kill the messaging from SMpro, delete file fr xplore- all in vain!

now my messaging is bugged ,the text option seems to go haywire!!
I guess the only way to fix this problem is the master reset... well, back up first ya smile.gif
cutiesbaby312
post Feb 2 2009, 01:02 AM

Tu tu tu tu...
1,085 posts

to me.. AP and Ori... doesn't reali make a diff... hahaha.. buy cheaper.. wanna resell also cheaper... the only difference is the warranty wise?
cutiesbaby312
post Feb 2 2009, 01:10 AM

Tu tu tu tu...
1,085 posts

QUOTE(wayfeel @ Feb 2 2009, 01:08 AM)
@cutiesbaby

thanks. doing ur assignment so late? i just get xkey board now, will find way to delete the fepmenu at later date

good night.
hmm yea... stil doin.. cannot solve =/ actually why do u need xkey board? dun like to use keypad to type msg?
cutiesbaby312
post Feb 2 2009, 01:18 AM

Tu tu tu tu...
1,085 posts

QUOTE(wayfeel @ Feb 2 2009, 01:11 AM)
dono my vendor will honor or not but my ap warranty given 18months....i think veli good lol...hopefully i don use it lol but the warranty longlong oso make me feel song lol
hahaha.. before that.. i had 24 months of warranty.. but nw 18 months.. haha..exchanged phone with 5ive edi... lolz.. to me.. i seldom send back for warranty one.. hahaha
cutiesbaby312
post Feb 2 2009, 02:10 AM

Tu tu tu tu...
1,085 posts

QUOTE(~~5ive~~ @ Feb 2 2009, 01:46 AM)
Lol....dont talk bad about me...haha....
The 6months warranty is kinda compensate the dust in camera i think so, to convince myself it is a worthwhile swap....haha...

Btw, sara, the dust you got clean yourself before but not working, right? mean i have to go to service center to clean?
hahaha.. its hard to clean myself.. i only tried once coz scared to scratch it or to void the warranty..

yeah.. juz send it back and ask them what they say... anyway.. i din talk bad abt u la..
cutiesbaby312
post Feb 2 2009, 12:22 PM

Tu tu tu tu...
1,085 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Feb 2 2009, 07:54 AM)
Hmm..yeah 950 can buy new ap but not ori..plus ori can at least go to any SE center to repair/claim warranty...new ori is 1.4 k isnt it not 1.2-1.3 as i look around the forum pricing.
forum's price is always cheaper than outside
cutiesbaby312
post Feb 2 2009, 01:03 PM

Tu tu tu tu...
1,085 posts

Steven, this is mine as u requested to see smile.gif

cutiesbaby312
post Feb 3 2009, 04:40 PM

Tu tu tu tu...
1,085 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Feb 3 2009, 04:02 PM)
What cheating incident ?
well.. u can refer back around 7-8 pages back... this guy was selling at Rm500++ only.. for a few months usage... ~5ive~ almost kena conned.. but thank God he didn't that's why i hav my red phone nw! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif hahaha

anyway.. how's yr chinese language?
cutiesbaby312
post Feb 3 2009, 09:30 PM

Tu tu tu tu...
1,085 posts

Actually for those not so rich people.. esp for students.. if their budget is around Rm700++ they'l surely go for this deal... coz dun hav extra 200 to top up for a brand new one.. anyway redscorpion.. patience is virtue smile.gif u'l get to sell yrs sn.. btw, u bought yr beloved 5800xm edi?
cutiesbaby312
post Feb 3 2009, 11:28 PM

Tu tu tu tu...
1,085 posts

QUOTE(redscorpion @ Feb 3 2009, 10:52 PM)
but not me lah. i prefer to save some money if the second hand unit's condition is nearly new  tongue.gif
waiting for the stocks to come. not sure which one to choose between the blue or the red color. any suggestions?

now im confused whether to get the 5800xm or iphone. the price range is around there..  rclxub.gif
if i were u.. i'l not even consider iphone...

cannot forward msg... cannot transfer songs.. need so many steps to put in the songs.... u sure u want it?

and oh.. the camera is 2MP only... no video calls... its like yr downgradin the phone.. but its stil an APPLE though.. so up to u smile.gif
cutiesbaby312
post Feb 4 2009, 01:00 AM

Tu tu tu tu...
1,085 posts

QUOTE(sackeen @ Feb 4 2009, 12:37 AM)
can this baby play rmvb files?
nope.. unfortunately... i've been trying to find one too.. hahaha so its time to convert to AVI or MPEG files.. hehe

hmmm.. well, at home i got 2 iphones and 1 5800XM.. with me holding one G900... lol.. so i can say each and every phone's pros and cons... the funniest part is that.. my parents.. computer illiterate.. well.. not so.. more like tech illiterate... using high tech phones.. blink.gif esp my mum.. 3G iphone.. lol.. dunno what to say...

the only thing i like iphone is the multiple touch sensor with the ability to zoom in and out as how we want.. but sometimes too sensitive... and the gaming!!! its like real time gaming.. hahaha

and 5800xm... hmm currently ntg attracts me yet... only the screen size.. but G900 serves all my needs for a phone smile.gif only the camera sad.gif

redscorpion, u shud go for red one smile.gif it looks nice... trust me

This post has been edited by cutiesbaby312: Feb 4 2009, 01:00 AM
cutiesbaby312
post Feb 5 2009, 06:42 PM

Tu tu tu tu...
1,085 posts

@.@ ... u guys are really really active hor??

@Cyberkewl, last time i used McAfee for AV before ... but it wasn't so useful for me as I surf only safe sites smile.gif And what LineAge said its true... that depends on the interpreter which had installed in yr phone.. lets say sis and java file... it wil of cos be infected smile.gif

Hmm.. i always kinda missed the clock on the top right hand corner... i know its kinda tedious when u hav to exit all apps juz to check out the time sad.gif

@5ive
Yeah, i received the number long time ago edi... i think on the next day after i swapped phone with yrs... smile.gif Thanks alot ya and sorry for forgetting to inform u smile.gif

redscorpion, so tell us abt yr new baby/wife/lover.. hahahaha... smile.gif
cutiesbaby312
post Feb 5 2009, 07:21 PM

Tu tu tu tu...
1,085 posts

eh guys.. juz wnna know that those apps that are runnin in the task manager.. does it consume battery??

coz yesterday i forgot to end a java game... i remembered my battery was stil around 60% then dis morning.. hmm after 7 hours i think.. suddenly went down to 16%.. i was like O.o...

Added on February 5, 2009, 7:24 pm
QUOTE(redscorpion @ Feb 5 2009, 07:19 PM)
i was just going to ask these people where have u been? busy with assignments eh? pity u..

i sent my phone to the service centre first even though it doesnt have any earpiece problem yet. i dont want it to brick later when my phone is modded or full with my data. i can collect it back tomorrow  rclxm9.gif
yeah... used up 2 full days to complete my diagrams!! aiks... finally submitted today and i slept like i didn't sleep for century... hahah too tired.. hmm ooo... 5800xm can be modded? in wat sense ya? anyway.. dun u miss yr g900 baby? what fon yr temporarily using? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by cutiesbaby312: Feb 5 2009, 07:24 PM
cutiesbaby312
post Feb 5 2009, 08:23 PM

Tu tu tu tu...
1,085 posts

QUOTE(redscorpion @ Feb 5 2009, 07:30 PM)
ive read somewhere that even though how much apps running in the task manager, it wont consume the battery. not sure if the source is correct or not

just read some basic information only now. need to use some software so that i can install unsigned apps too. just like g900i. havent check what apps available though. hoping that there are interesting apps to be installed later. just found few only now. garmin, some games using motion sensor

edit : owh forgot another two questions. of course i miss my ex g900i. and im using my second phone z310i. so i dont use the second number lah
sweat.gif u want so many numbers for what? doin business is it?

hmmm.. isn't true that no matter what apps running.. it wont consume battery? then why my battery drained so fast O.o... dun tel me my battery gonna KO sn.. dun scare me oh shocking.gif
cutiesbaby312
post Feb 6 2009, 10:40 AM

Tu tu tu tu...
1,085 posts

wah.. why everyone planning to change their phone arr... hmmm.. i also dunno what's my next target edi besides going to C905.. but then it's not a touch screen phone also... aiks... maybe XPERIA? hahaha

hmmm.. 5ive.. i didn't encounter such problem ler... i typed pretty fast with the phone also smile.gif
cutiesbaby312
post Feb 6 2009, 11:11 AM

Tu tu tu tu...
1,085 posts

hehehe.. i'm not rich ler.. i'm stil a student.. all my hard saving money...

eh, steven.. u got job to intro mah?
cutiesbaby312
post Feb 6 2009, 11:57 PM

Tu tu tu tu...
1,085 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Feb 6 2009, 11:55 PM)
5800 is more like iphone , if u want a phone that acts like a normal phone but has smartphone capabilities, go for G900..if you like something like iphone, go for 5800xm. Simple as that smile.gif
yup yup.. agree... but when he mentioned 5800 like iphone.. not reali iphone which can zoom like how u zoom in iphone smile.gif juz to say that.. no keypad is included smile.gif
cutiesbaby312
post Feb 8 2009, 01:41 AM

Tu tu tu tu...
1,085 posts

QUOTE(techsavvy123 @ Feb 7 2009, 05:46 PM)
of cz g900 is better. g900 is the best symbian touch screen phone that SE have. 5MP, auto focus, touch focus, Wifi, biz ard scanner. heard can MSN but dunno which applicationhv to be installed. any1 can help?
u can try slick, IM++, ebuddy or fring smile.gif
cutiesbaby312
post Feb 8 2009, 10:07 PM

Tu tu tu tu...
1,085 posts

QUOTE(Defallen @ Feb 8 2009, 05:59 PM)
There's MSN Live too, if u ONLY need MSN. Had it installed but didn't try out yet. Will post up if it works.
Edited :

Yes. I tried to log-in and it works fine.

Screen-capture ( Sorry, only taken 1 screenshot )

Get it here : Windows Live for Mobile
hey.. how did u download the installer? Really got to enter my phone number and then they'l send a link to me? But then when i entered correctly already.. they said it's invalid :S

9 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0500sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:39 AM