9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Sony-Ericsson The Great G900 & its little bro the G700 v2, One of SE's Finest

cutiesbaby312
post Jan 26 2009, 06:35 PM

Tu tu tu tu...
1,085 posts

actually.. human are never at all satisfied... do u think with a 3.2' screen.. u'll be contented.. and easier to surf the net??? All nutzzzz... coz i hav a HP PDA... big screen.. and but guess wat?? With so many of hassle 'typing' the links then.. with so many steps to do to get to the things I want... i'd rather save time and use my 19" lcd... =.=

Drop the screen size topic.. coz a phone is a phone... most important it can call and sms... LOL...

Thanks redscorpion for yr compliment smile.gif

I am tireddddddd... *yawn*
cutiesbaby312
post Jan 26 2009, 06:52 PM

Tu tu tu tu...
1,085 posts

oh anyway guys... i've tested the iphonelock for 4 days... its working fine nw smile.gif
cutiesbaby312
post Jan 26 2009, 06:57 PM

Tu tu tu tu...
1,085 posts

QUOTE(fahmitue @ Jan 26 2009, 06:30 PM)
yo guys... wanna ask u all something.. is there is any software that can make our g900 keyboard big and landscape? thanks in advance!
Hmm.. well.. i saw a software works smtg like that... but i need sum time to search back again...
cutiesbaby312
post Jan 26 2009, 08:51 PM

Tu tu tu tu...
1,085 posts

QUOTE(alpha_company @ Jan 26 2009, 06:47 PM)
at least i won't be contented with a 3.2" screen but it seems through reviews and opinions, it is easier to surf the net compared to other smaller sized screen phones.

btw, it's a comparison between phones...

it's like you are comparing the size of a car and a 22-wheeler container truck. which is bigger? well done captain obvious.

Added on January 26, 2009, 6:49 pm

uhh.. fyi touched it already and used the phone for a brief time, my friends phone.
hey alpha.. do us a favor okie?? Juz stop comparing and get yrself a life with yr sweet N95... we have ours... hmmm.. maybe he's trying increase post count thru other thread?? LOlzzz

QUOTE(MADReaLJL @ Jan 26 2009, 07:13 PM)
seriously g900 is really a great phone.. i tested my fren's and it is the best se offered till now, maybe 2nd to xperia (never use)
Oh yeah.. its a great phone rclxms.gif rclxms.gif absolutely agree with ya.. hav u thinking to get one too?? Come and join into our huge and warm family rclxm9.gif

QUOTE(redscorpion @ Jan 26 2009, 07:15 PM)
great to hear urs is working too. btw, my iphonelock has that backlight problem before but i didnt really realize. not too major. maybe once in 50 times i unlock. but after i changed the coding like someone mentioned here previously. the problem goes away totally.

someone wanna trade his w960i with my g900i. not too sure if i should accept or not. im thinking to change because of its large memory. i kinda spend my time watching pron video clips or movies on my phone but my limited m2 1gb turns me down. but on the other hand, i heard ppl facing problems with w960i's touchscreen. should i trade guys..?  unsure.gif

edit : or another thing, stick with my beloved g and buy a bigger m2. it can supports up to 8gb right?
Hey redscorpion...hmmm.. i dunno but if i were u... i wont swap it.. coz u'll need to start all over again to get used to w960i.. as it doesn't hav a D-pad.. its side scroller or what u call that... to control it.. well ya, the internal memory is great i've no doubt.. smile.gif Well.. maybe u can try getting a 4gb m2 which cost around RM60 i think.. affordable thumbup.gif but bear in mind that when too many files u store in the phone.. it will slow down the processing time smile.gif

QUOTE(fahmitue @ Jan 26 2009, 07:22 PM)
thanks cutiebaby... waiting for ur respond.. the X-key virtual keyboard is good..but need some crack...if there are other software.huhu... thanks!
Awwww.. wat a waste.. i too.. got the same software u mentioned.. its X-Key virtual keyboard.. which i heard that it has many bugs... hmmm.. sorry.. i cant help u atm... rclxub.gif
cutiesbaby312
post Jan 27 2009, 12:17 AM

Tu tu tu tu...
1,085 posts

wayfeel: i'm using opera mobile... eventhough the mini can be good at times.. lazy to use it tongue.gif

lineage: well, i juz modified the .ini file... the turned off the autopower thingy.. set it to 0.. the backlight didn't on forever also :hype:

cocodemon: currently i'm using business standby mode.. 1st key: Contact; 2nd key: Power Offer; 3nd key: SMS and MMS diary; 4th key: File manager and 5th key: main menu...

Added on January 27, 2009, 12:20 ampandaman: x-key is a 'bigger' virtual keyboard only.. smile.gif that is being used in landscape mode i think.. i havent tried actually.. coz i dun need it XD

This post has been edited by cutiesbaby312: Jan 27 2009, 12:20 AM
cutiesbaby312
post Jan 27 2009, 01:03 AM

Tu tu tu tu...
1,085 posts

@wayfeel

oh? Oh yeah.. i tot i told u i'm using the default one? The opera mobile? hehehe.. well.. i'm used to that and my shortcut is set to that as well.. err.. there's landscape for it smile.gif U juz need to go thru the settings smile.gif
cutiesbaby312
post Jan 27 2009, 11:03 AM

Tu tu tu tu...
1,085 posts

QUOTE(Annihilux @ Jan 27 2009, 09:05 AM)
Apparently it just said the memory card is corrupted. Yes, I reinserted the card in, but all my pictures files are gone. =/
ermm.. sometimes... memory devices are prone to this type of case... sorry to hear that... sad.gif
cutiesbaby312
post Jan 27 2009, 07:39 PM

Tu tu tu tu...
1,085 posts

i surrender.. cant catch up with u guys.... *white flag*
cutiesbaby312
post Jan 27 2009, 08:29 PM

Tu tu tu tu...
1,085 posts

garmin.. i tried 2 days ago... cant work... need the hardware.. receiver smile.gif

@Gai6677

did u update yr firmware? Where did u take that picture? was it at a low lighting room?

This post has been edited by cutiesbaby312: Jan 27 2009, 08:30 PM
cutiesbaby312
post Jan 28 2009, 01:05 AM

Tu tu tu tu...
1,085 posts

QUOTE(wayfeel @ Jan 28 2009, 12:30 AM)
the white balance is very significant determinanat in the G900

Added on January 28, 2009, 12:37 am

hello...some1 willing to share an indefinite xplore ver with no 3 sec splash screen? lol tenkiu
sorry.. its nt that we dun wan to share.. but more like with the unregistered version.. besides the 3 seconds thingy.. everything's fine.. so .. hmm.. nobody cares to remove it?? Why dun u use swiss manager pro 1.7 instead?

BTW, i think i'm gonna retire.. here.. as customer support... notworthy.gif thanks guys for yr support yeah smile.gif
cutiesbaby312
post Jan 28 2009, 11:05 AM

Tu tu tu tu...
1,085 posts

QUOTE(wayfeel @ Jan 28 2009, 10:57 AM)
any1 while talking, the iphone locks itself, then after u hang up. im suspecting the iphonelocked only without the slide to unlock so the calling screen freezes until batt removed.
huh? what are u talking abt ? lol
cutiesbaby312
post Jan 29 2009, 12:24 AM

Tu tu tu tu...
1,085 posts

Touch Focus (TF) is only useful when u wanna take an object/people with a background behind.. for instance.. u wanna take a statues or nice scenery at someone's side.. so u juz touch focus the 'someone' on the right/left.. then that part would be clearer.. the other side abit blurry smile.gif that's the touch focus function..

and panda-man.. iphonelock is confirmed working properly.. its been almost a week i used it now.. no prob smile.gif And wayfeel stated prob.. its not really a prob to me tongue.gif
cutiesbaby312
post Jan 29 2009, 02:54 PM

Tu tu tu tu...
1,085 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Jan 29 2009, 01:53 PM)
why waste RM14 ??  shocking.gif
I think that he was tryin to connect so much to the satelite with 3G/GPRS till RM14 is gone biggrin.gif
cutiesbaby312
post Jan 29 2009, 03:53 PM

Tu tu tu tu...
1,085 posts

ermm.. nt a bad idea too to go for the unlimited 3G service.. meant for post paid only right?

Coz i need a GPS service badly... i alwys get lost >.<
cutiesbaby312
post Jan 29 2009, 06:22 PM

Tu tu tu tu...
1,085 posts

well.. i hope i hav a driver too but i'd rather depend on myself.. hahaha.. no need bf also can tongue.gif bf .. troublesome sometimes tongue.gif

well knight, there's no way to set it actually.. i tried to play around with it but to no avail.. sad.gif
cutiesbaby312
post Jan 29 2009, 11:21 PM

Tu tu tu tu...
1,085 posts

QUOTE(wayfeel @ Jan 29 2009, 06:38 PM)
yea but fun most of the time
at least, i m lol
i bliff most of u might hv already bumped into tis link. anyway, lotsa iphonelock skin if interested, doesnt hurt to link. any1 know what does the remove ghost sms .sis do? its in the link
http://www.imserba.com/forum/showthread.php?p=830553
does ne1 have Big Keyboard.zip, the one shown in here
http://www.noeman.org/gsm/uiq-mobiles/5628...us-hackers.html

does it work on G900 too?

thx
hey wayfeel.. thanks for providing such useful links notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
cutiesbaby312
post Jan 29 2009, 11:32 PM

Tu tu tu tu...
1,085 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Jan 29 2009, 11:23 PM)
what for??  rclxub.gif
haha.. why? cant thank him? Coz i totally forget abt imserba this forum.. i've been tryin to find a nice iphonelock skin til i went rclxub.gif
cutiesbaby312
post Jan 30 2009, 05:20 PM

Tu tu tu tu...
1,085 posts

@Steven,

Well, i've seen the site.. hmm too many devil/skull stuff.. hehe.. too 'cool' for a girl.. so i juz like found 3 only?? I'll upload it here.. u download and see la..

Attached File  IphoneLock_Skins.zip ( 259.12k ) Number of downloads: 10

@Wayfeel,

U like abstract also arr.. me too.. well, i'll share what I have here.. but u hav to 'view' one by one to see which one u wan to keep and which one u wan to throw.. haha.. sorry for nt attaching pictures of it coz no time.. now doing assignment!! rclxub.gif but i do need sum help icon_question.gif

**Will upload the file later... argh.. been trying for the whole day to upload a file of size 4.3MB.. so hard!!! **

off topic abit: Anyone here expert in UML diagrams? ESP in class diagram?
cutiesbaby312
post Jan 31 2009, 02:54 AM

Tu tu tu tu...
1,085 posts

QUOTE(panda-man @ Jan 30 2009, 03:12 PM)
[attachmentid=782613]

[attachmentid=782619]

[attachmentid=782621]

after messing with exposure.
Hey... the first 2 pictures are drool.gif Not bad at all indeed.. but the third one.. maybe u shud decrease its white exposure thingy

QUOTE(panda-man @ Jan 30 2009, 05:32 PM)
that has got to be the biggest off topic subject i have ever seen. SUPER off topic. hahahahah.

cannot upload 4.3mb? streamyx problem? or website problem?
Hahaha.. yeah.. off topic awhile.. coz i'm dyin to finish up dis sem but i'm not into diagrams mad.gif mad.gif if cannot finish assignment.. spend less time in dis thread.. hahaha tongue.gif

And yeah.. tmnut... sigh... no hope edi rclxub.gif

QUOTE(knight @ Jan 31 2009, 12:33 AM)
thanks for the info. Hope there's a crack for that else it would be meaningless to find pictures from the media section. Slow..
Yeah.. i understand yr disappointment on this thing... it's taking ages to view the photo that u taken awhile back.. esp when u reali taken many of them right? sad.gif

QUOTE(ruztynail @ Jan 31 2009, 01:14 AM)
still no updates?!

Added on January 31, 2009, 1:15 amfirmware updates i meant. lol
laugh.gif nope.. i juz checked 2 days ago.. too bad.. do u think there'l be stil updates for dis phone? When news abt stop developin UIQ platform is circulatin nw? hmm.gif

QUOTE(gothmy @ Jan 31 2009, 02:05 AM)
Sorry for asking.
I'm planning to buy this hp.
What should be included in the box?
Ermm well.. dun feel like typin long tonight.. click HERE to see the unboxing of SE G900 in youtube.. gd luck smile.gif

QUOTE(redscorpion @ Jan 31 2009, 02:25 AM)
for both of u, check out my sales thread. im thinking of letting go this baby. tempted to get the 5800xm. comes in full set, everything in the box, with few months of warranty left. i can assure u this baby is 99.99% scratchles. and 100% working condition. i can mod some apps for u too if u want brows.gif

i learned that two sems ago. maybe i still remember some of it. what do u need to know?

hey.. why do u decided to switch to 5800xm? It's because of its screen size or because everyone's holdin one nw?? My dad has it.. and seriously i'm telling u.. u'l feel agitated and frus using it... it's because i've been meddling with it for awhile.. the touch screen is not sensitive as G900 and it needs double clicks to select.. u sure u wan it? And the whole thing looks so 'plastic-ky' to me.. its too light....

Off Topic: Well, currently i hav to model out a scenario into class diagram which probably uses all the elements in the class diagram.. can u help? Hmmm
cutiesbaby312
post Jan 31 2009, 02:57 AM

Tu tu tu tu...
1,085 posts

@ Wayfeel

Finally.. I got this stupid themes uploaded... got two links but same file..hahaha (coz of the bad connection so i tried 2 diff servers.. who knows succeeded n i dowan to waste it tongue.gif)

LINK 1

Abstract Themes using FileFactory

LINK 2
Abstrat themes using MediaFire

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0457sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:12 AM