11 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Sony-Ericsson The Great G900 & its little bro the G700 v2, One of SE's Finest

~~5ive~~
post Jan 19 2009, 01:45 PM

Im n0one
2,750 posts

QUOTE(panda-man @ Jan 19 2009, 01:40 PM)
well only girl that is active at least then. hahah

whats the service command?
the right star left left star left star then service command if im not mistaken biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Lineage @ Jan 19 2009, 01:42 PM)
yeah..I'm surprised with G900's speaker at first  icon_rolleyes.gif
Max can go till very loud...but default just reasonable only biggrin.gif

Btw, my phone startup very slow...usual? The slowest for the phone i had till now...
~~5ive~~
post Jan 19 2009, 01:54 PM

Im n0one
2,750 posts

QUOTE(panda-man @ Jan 19 2009, 01:49 PM)
yeah is it possible. i mean im not really interested in the chinese language pack cause i wont use it, although i do get email from my HQ that is in chinese. seems better than looking at the kotak kotak all the time hahah.

but since its asked a lot. i just thought i should learn how to put it into my phone. and also put into the FAQ's up on first page.

anyone can write it up clearly for me. and anyone else interested?
Cant help as my phone ready in chinese firmware blush.gif
~~5ive~~
post Jan 19 2009, 02:00 PM

Im n0one
2,750 posts

The G900 alarm ring around 30seconds only...i think even less than that...sweat... no wonder i miss my alarm this morning...luckily not very late from exam...if not i die doh.gif
~~5ive~~
post Jan 19 2009, 02:14 PM

Im n0one
2,750 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Jan 19 2009, 02:03 PM)
it keep ring although is 30 seconds..after 30 seconds don't know how long it will ring again? isn't it?  shocking.gif
this morning i heard is like that..but maybe i blur blur because cant wake up to stop it  thumbup.gif
and i turn over my phone when i go sleep..so the speaker on top  thumbup.gif
Duno whether later will ring or not...coz juz now i jus try it...put alarm on next minute then wait it rang till stop...didnt ring for 1min for sure...

QUOTE(beastwars @ Jan 19 2009, 02:09 PM)
well u can set it to 3 types of alarm right ?
i set em all 8am, 8.02am and 8.04 am
lol

Added on January 19, 2009, 2:10 pmoh btw, happy chinese new year
Ya 3 alarms....but if want extra can use appointment alarm tongue.gif
I used to do so in my previous phone
~~5ive~~
post Jan 19 2009, 02:28 PM

Im n0one
2,750 posts

QUOTE(cocodemon @ Jan 19 2009, 02:26 PM)
guyz,

did anybody successfully installed the garmin gps on g900?
here's the link.

do we really need to use card reader? cant install directly?  hmm.gif
I havent register persian forum blush.gif
~~5ive~~
post Jan 19 2009, 06:31 PM

Im n0one
2,750 posts

QUOTE(panda-man @ Jan 19 2009, 02:32 PM)
happy chinese new year to you too.
it will ring for 30 seconds. then stops. then after 30 seconds. it sounds again. for another 30 seconds. then stops. then after 30 seconds starts again. so on and so forth
i never tried. looks good. but is it really accurate. wouldnt it be exactly the same as the google maps. ?
This morning i never press it but still miss my alarm? I must be really exhausted that time... biggrin.gif

QUOTE(cutiesbaby312 @ Jan 19 2009, 05:27 PM)
Wow!!! I wanna pengsan edi... 27 new replies since this morning I left this thread... lolz...

Wah eh.. suddenly discussion on me... lolz.. hehe.. thxs pandaman and 5ive for realizing that i'm a female here.. hmmm.. i guess the 'female' tag does not mean anythin now in lyn?? All thanks to those 'guys' who are desperately want to be 'female' biggrin.gif

LineAge: I understand wat's the purpose of u posting the pictures up... but then... well, at least u managed to capture some really nice pictures!! Unlike me... sigh... or maybe u hav the potential to be a photographer in the future if u dowan to work in IT industry? tongue.gif

PandaMan: Hmm.. i think that GW and SG firmware that makes an impact on the chinese pack.. coz i heard that all G900 in asia countries comes from SG... GW is meant for those countries who needn't chinese language... and hmmm.. since u changed to GW.. i dun think u can hav chinese pack in it...
NOTE: if u press snooze for the alarm thingy.. it will ring after 10 mins.. if u press again... around 13-15 mins.. if u press again.. another 20 mins i guess.. i tried before... that time too tired to go for class tongue.gif
Lol, change to another point of view that we are not that desperately to hunt for female, thats why we does not purposely check around the tags and only chat to girls tongue.gif
~~5ive~~
post Jan 19 2009, 07:44 PM

Im n0one
2,750 posts

QUOTE(panda-man @ Jan 19 2009, 07:28 PM)
hehe. another girl/lady/female person in our thread. must be more active. heheheh. to the guys. get outta my thread. hahaha jk jk. more the merrier.  thumbup.gif i notice lots of people in an out of this thread. dunno if they know everything about the phone or are just trying to raise their post count.

but good to hear you sorted out your icons. post up a picture if its something your proud of. hehe. rclxms.gif

Added on January 19, 2009, 7:30 pm

yeah i think it gets shorter each time you press it not longer. seems to short when i sleep. end up getting irritated. hahahaha.

... you notice only the girl posters... i know how you feel man. i know how you feel. doh.gif just dont go trying to chat up some of the males that tag themselves as females like cuties says.
I would like to mod too...
but have to wait my exam finish tongue.gif
Tomorrow and wednesday got 2 more papers to go cry.gif
~~5ive~~
post Jan 19 2009, 08:15 PM

Im n0one
2,750 posts

QUOTE(csting87 @ Jan 19 2009, 07:59 PM)
wah u all keep spam ah... some out of the topic leh.. haha..
Just slightly out of topic tongue.gif tongue.gif
~~5ive~~
post Jan 19 2009, 08:31 PM

Im n0one
2,750 posts

QUOTE(wayfeel @ Jan 19 2009, 08:28 PM)
i dont think so at all. contrary, its totally relevant....phones n girls come together like cars n girls r inseparable...
It is logical in some sense but can be totaly ridiculous in another sense too biggrin.gif
~~5ive~~
post Jan 19 2009, 09:26 PM

Im n0one
2,750 posts

@cutiesbaby312
your code mess in deep shyt... tongue.gif
So big stated im Tarcian, you didnt saw it?
Then you cant blame me for not seeing your female tag also tongue.gif
We are just the same biggrin.gif
~~5ive~~
post Jan 19 2009, 10:55 PM

Im n0one
2,750 posts

QUOTE(cutiesbaby312 @ Jan 19 2009, 10:52 PM)
Well.. i seen it.. juz i dun un what he means.. BTW, since everyone thinks 'female' tag is fake.. can i assume that 'male' tag is fake too...  brows.gif  maybe one of u guys is 'lady'? lolz...

@Pandaman

Here i've attached a file which is the flash-plugin for UIQ3 phones.. which i think they juz released it recently (I heard it was way too hard to decode the flv/swf files in the browser).. maybe u ought to put up under the software links smile.gif

Guys, all u need to do is to install it as easy as abc  biggrin.gif  restart it if possible and then use yr 'built-in' opera browser yeah.. not those opera mini or etc..

Try to test with any site that contains flash like LYN smile.gif

[attachmentid=770735]
Huh...you dun un what TARCian mean? 1st time i heard that tongue.gif
So where are you studying?

Thanks for your link...i will try after my exam biggrin.gif
~~5ive~~
post Jan 19 2009, 11:41 PM

Im n0one
2,750 posts

QUOTE(ruztynail @ Jan 19 2009, 11:40 PM)
actually.. i jus found this out. whn u take pics.. u can set the phone to fix the pic for u.. giving u a more vibrant pic thn bfr..

heres how.

whn u take pic.. press more thn fix pic.. for me the pic gets so much more better looking on screen. hvnt test it on the pc screen yet..

try it out!!!
You mean the auto focus thing?

press more then fix pic...you mean press the camera button more deeply to fix the picture? blush.gif
~~5ive~~
post Jan 20 2009, 12:18 AM

Im n0one
2,750 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Jan 20 2009, 12:15 AM)
that is because the icon pack that you using is something wrong or not suitable for G900..i had that before, and then i change another icon pack..it work fine..
no..he is talking the photo editing in G900..after snap a photo, you can click more > Photo Fix, G900 will auto touch up your photo..sometimes become better and sometimes become worst  thumbup.gif
Ok...thanks for clarify biggrin.gif
I never use in built hp editing software....felt like not useful...if want edit then computer edit is better...use PS biggrin.gif
~~5ive~~
post Jan 20 2009, 01:00 AM

Im n0one
2,750 posts

QUOTE(wayfeel @ Jan 20 2009, 12:44 AM)
u got a regular site wher u get icon packs suitable for the G900? its just weird that those iconpacks said to be suitable for uiq3 kononnya...cuz of that, how mi identify whether suitable or not. thx. its a helpful info there i didnt know b4

Added on January 20, 2009, 12:48 am
idk why pandaman said no frames but mine got lotsa frames and even in SE fundownload site can dl frames too (some free), so should mean the G900 is able to hv frames.

PS? i merely use ACDSee Pro which edit VERY nicely, can edit a lousy shot to pro shots lol. PS just bit complex to newbie like me :grin:
I also know abit about PS only..haha biggrin.gif
~~5ive~~
post Jan 20 2009, 01:02 AM

Im n0one
2,750 posts

Where to find the profile setting? I cant found at setting doh.gif
~~5ive~~
post Jan 20 2009, 01:08 AM

Im n0one
2,750 posts

QUOTE(redscorpion @ Jan 20 2009, 01:03 AM)
PS is fun if u know some nice skills. if u google, there are lots of PS tutorials to turn your picture into something more interesting. i was so into PS last time. edited every pictures i took  laugh.gif

edit : owh i still have my DA. feel free to view my edited pictures tongue.gif http://natestudio.deviantart.com/
Some are just too complicated to learn...I give out halfway....Basic stuff editing, layer thing still ok...Haha biggrin.gif
~~5ive~~
post Jan 20 2009, 01:39 AM

Im n0one
2,750 posts

QUOTE(redscorpion @ Jan 20 2009, 01:30 AM)
eh how come there's no single user of g700i at all? that hp isnt good eh?
Perhaps add on little bit can get G900 is more worth?

QUOTE(cutiesbaby312 @ Jan 20 2009, 01:35 AM)
Hello redscorpion, where have u been? Lolzz.. stil remember my name eh? Welcome back by the way.. ~~

And those photo frames u guys mentioned.. will only work when yr creating a mms.. and photo fix this feature was from the cyber-shot series.. then it came to G900 which hmmm.. sometimes i doubt its useful.. coz it will only brighten yr pic's color which can be done better by photoshop as what 5ive said..

5ive.. i know what's tarcian means la.. yr from tarc right? which course yr studyin? Me.. UCSI... boring...
Yeap, accounting year 2 biggrin.gif
~~5ive~~
post Jan 20 2009, 03:16 AM

Im n0one
2,750 posts

QUOTE(cutiesbaby312 @ Jan 20 2009, 02:15 AM)
aduhai... the whole thread only me ... a girl here? come on.. then next time i shud buy LG ice cream... so many girls will join me tongue.gif
Go ahead...we wont mind tongue.gif
~~5ive~~
post Jan 20 2009, 07:18 AM

Im n0one
2,750 posts

QUOTE(demio121 @ Jan 20 2009, 07:07 AM)
G700 i think is not position correctly.  Add a little more you get more function in G900.

G900 pit against 5800xm?  though both are touch screen i kinda look @ it differently.  G900 is more business phone while 5800xm is of the Walkman rival.  I do like the 5800xm design.  For a start, sumthing hip, affordable and official to rival iPhone.

guy... how many apps do you guy download and install in your G900 say... the past 3 mths?  I have try google map, a 3rd party PIM, expense tracker and a dictionary.  That's 4 since i bought my phone.
I didlike full touch screen....Look fantastic, but not convenient to me...

Later i want to install d sms locker...some games and dictionary i think biggrin.gif
~~5ive~~
post Jan 20 2009, 12:35 PM

Im n0one
2,750 posts

QUOTE(csting87 @ Jan 20 2009, 08:07 AM)
@5ive u also accounting student ah.. hehe.. i also happy.gif
Haha....accounting student is eveywhere tongue.gif

QUOTE(xjaszcx @ Jan 20 2009, 09:26 AM)
woah is it a lot of tarcian here?
me too....(used to be)...
Lol....Just me alone TARCian...that consider a lot? tongue.gif

QUOTE(redscorpion @ Jan 20 2009, 11:34 AM)
bluetooth rc : i can control my computer using my hp. hehe
What type of control? Mind to elaborate more? And effective distance also... biggrin.gif

QUOTE(panda-man @ Jan 20 2009, 11:38 AM)
i just dl the dictionary. ok lah. kinda slow. dunno if ill use it but just in case ill have it anyways hahahah. trying to dl this 8 in 1 dictionary now. so slooooowwww anyone use this before?
8 in 1? shocking.gif
You mean dl speed slow or when using slow?
Share it ya if you finish dl and you think it is great app biggrin.gif

11 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0182sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 08:56 PM