Sony-Ericsson The Great G900 & its little bro the G700 v2, One of SE's Finest

Lineage
post Sep 1 2009, 11:37 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Sep 1 2009, 11:35 PM)
i using 0.50...i dint face any prob....haha....just disable the default keylock...and disable power saving in iphonelock.ini....then u r done... biggrin.gif
last time me and cutiebaby try to play around this..and got a way to fix those bugs..now totally forgot already..haha wink.gif
ahpingko
post Sep 1 2009, 11:38 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

wat bug u mean??.. blink.gif
Lineage
post Sep 2 2009, 12:22 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Sep 1 2009, 11:38 PM)
wat bug u mean??.. blink.gif
forgot sweat.gif
haha.. tongue.gif
ahpingko
post Sep 2 2009, 09:05 AM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Sep 2 2009, 12:22 AM)
forgot  sweat.gif
haha.. tongue.gif
lols..

eh...i found some bug on this phone...sometimes when the message arrived, it doesnt alert and didnt show the yellow message icon on statusbar but u can see 1 unread msg on messaging menu thr....how to fix that?
byfc2010
post Sep 2 2009, 10:46 AM

947 posts

guys... i have a bug v iPhone lock 0.5...
it keep showing i hav new messages while i dun have...
how bout u all?
ahpingko
post Sep 2 2009, 10:49 AM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

u can go download sms firewall to view the hidden message....wich is the delivery report that does not been auto deleted.....
byfc2010
post Sep 2 2009, 11:50 AM

947 posts

o.. it's save to use lar?
i'm abit afraid when i saw the vendor is from china...XD
thankx..

Added on September 2, 2009, 11:50 amand about lengthen the alarm from 30sec to 2m30secs...
hav any one tried?

This post has been edited by byfc2010: Sep 2 2009, 11:50 AM
ahpingko
post Sep 2 2009, 11:51 AM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

save to use....i using that...not frequently use.....u just use it to clear those secret message....after do so, terminate the sms firewall...then u r done...xD
Lineage
post Sep 2 2009, 06:28 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Sep 2 2009, 09:05 AM)
lols..

eh...i found some bug on this phone...sometimes when the message arrived, it doesnt alert and didnt show the yellow message icon on statusbar but u can see 1 unread msg on messaging menu thr....how to fix that?
I didn't have that problem before wink.gif
ahpingko
post Sep 2 2009, 08:22 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

but it seemed like ok d after i restart hp...>.<...

btw, i found that the GSM signal is quite weak for this phone too compared to my old k800i.....any idea?...because it sometimes display "emergency calls only" even on the area which have strong signal (my old phone display full signal bar)...

This post has been edited by ahpingko: Sep 3 2009, 11:02 AM
roytwkok
post Sep 4 2009, 10:03 AM

did any G900 user have virtual dial pad kind of software?
can share?
i tried touchdial before but it is not working very well in G900
thx
ahpingko
post Sep 4 2009, 08:31 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

guys...u all using wat type of screen protector?....my 1 looked so ugly with finger prints...lol.....got any screen protector that is vry efficient in anti fingerprints?
Lineage
post Sep 4 2009, 08:39 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Sep 4 2009, 08:31 PM)
guys...u all using wat type of screen protector?....my 1 looked so ugly with finger prints...lol.....got any screen protector that is vry efficient in anti fingerprints?
yes..there is..mine is with "privacy filter"..like the atm machine thumbup.gif
ahpingko
post Sep 4 2009, 10:41 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

wa...sounded like very nice...give me see??....whr u buy??..how much??
Lineage
post Sep 5 2009, 07:42 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Sep 4 2009, 10:41 PM)
wa...sounded like very nice...give me see??....whr u buy??..how much??
I got it from my friend..and I dont know where i can get it wink.gif
ahpingko
post Sep 5 2009, 08:30 AM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

cry.gif ..i also wan it..anyway..i saw some forumer sell mirror effect screen protector...so nice!...but i scare sticking more handprints on it.... hmm.gif
lexu2005
post Sep 6 2009, 03:41 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(byfc2010 @ Aug 22 2009, 12:10 PM)
haish...
guys....
my G900i's touch screen is not responding...
other stuffs working well....
do u guys know how muc to repair it?
My phone also having the same problem... TOUCH SCREEN suddenly no responding...

Now cannot loading the OS... since stuck at "Select Language" step...(Bcus cannot use Touch Screen to choose "Yes" or "No")...

Have u find the solution for this problem?

byfc2010
post Sep 6 2009, 04:24 PM

947 posts

QUOTE(lexu2005 @ Sep 6 2009, 03:41 PM)
My phone also having the same problem... TOUCH SCREEN suddenly no responding...

Now cannot loading the OS... since stuck at "Select Language" step...(Bcus cannot use Touch Screen to choose "Yes" or "No")...

Have u find the solution for this problem?

ya... leave it for a week...
in between got check if is ok...
sumtimes can touch but got 1 point is permanantly touch..
then sumtimes cannot totally...
after 2 weeks lidat it became normal...
mine was suspected to hav water entering my hp...
lexu2005
post Sep 6 2009, 04:51 PM

193 posts

Wow...so miracle...

my G900 just past the 1 year warranty(Thorus)... So sad...cannot claim for warranty...

Will try my luck here(exactly follow ur method 1st), if still cannot, then will send to H/P shop for repairing...

byfc2010
post Sep 6 2009, 05:18 PM

947 posts

QUOTE(lexu2005 @ Sep 6 2009, 04:51 PM)
Wow...so miracle...

my G900 just past the 1 year warranty(Thorus)... So sad...cannot claim for warranty...

Will try my luck here(exactly follow ur method 1st), if still cannot, then will send to H/P shop for repairing...
i asked be4, its about RM3XX for touch panel... blink.gif
not sure is it the shop over charged though...
i did take off the battery when i not using it...
only put back when i wan to test it...
and do notice in between it did went normal...
then after a while go hay wire with the one point permanantly touched... rclxub.gif
then in a sudden cannot touch again... rclxub.gif
the process wil repeat for quite sumtimes... rclxub.gif
until when i wanted to go for warranty it became ok.. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by byfc2010: Sep 6 2009, 05:19 PM

125 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 >Top

0.0298sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 01:24 PM