Sony-Ericsson The Great G900 & its little bro the G700 v2, One of SE's Finest

byfc2010
post Mar 1 2009, 01:56 PM

947 posts

hei guys... was wondering to buy or not to buy this phone...
read around and those reviews giv very bad ratings...
Like always faulty, hang a lot, lag a lot...
Can sumone tel me how is this phone doing after updating firmwares as those reviews are written whn it is 1st released??
byfc2010
post Mar 1 2009, 02:08 PM

947 posts

QUOTE(panda-man @ Mar 1 2009, 02:05 PM)
its all nonsense.
this phone is really great. for me at least. although the kinda crap camera reviews is kinda true. heheheh.
lol...
so means even without updates, the phone is doing well alr?
ok... well my great concern is the camera too...
byfc2010
post Mar 1 2009, 02:20 PM

947 posts

o... i'm now using w890i and is damn frustrated v the lagginess...
now got phone lag phobia...
and i wish to get a phone v better functionality n camera too... drool.gif

This post has been edited by byfc2010: Mar 1 2009, 02:20 PM
byfc2010
post Mar 3 2009, 06:19 PM

947 posts

can anyone capture a few photos and upload sumwhr(ori size)?
Outdoor bright, outdoor dim but not totally dark...
indoor bright and also indoor a bit dim but not totally dark...
cz i wan to c how bad is the camera which everyone is talking about...

This post has been edited by byfc2010: Mar 3 2009, 06:19 PM
byfc2010
post Mar 3 2009, 07:37 PM

947 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Mar 3 2009, 07:15 PM)
jz wan to clarify things up mar...
btw are those ori size?
seems like resized ones...
byfc2010
post Mar 3 2009, 08:11 PM

947 posts

QUOTE(panda-man @ Mar 3 2009, 07:50 PM)
here ya go. full size. my favorite is the one of the leaves. so GREEEEEEEENNNNNN

Added on March 3, 2009, 8:08 pm

i just realised no one answered your question. actually im not too sure. my guess is the plugin is used to play flash video like .flv if you DL stuff off youtube and things like that.
Thanks for those pics...
quite nice wert... thumbup.gif
drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif

byfc2010
post Mar 3 2009, 09:43 PM

947 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Mar 3 2009, 08:26 PM)
original size  drool.gif
800*600 oni...
resized d la...
btw sumone alr showed me those ori sized ones, n i kept drool.gif ...
will grab one if i can get for RM750~RM800... laugh.gif
byfc2010
post Mar 4 2009, 07:30 PM

947 posts

wah...post more photos so i can compare...
haha... i've got a K770i wif my fren so i can compare the photos...
byfc2010
post Aug 22 2009, 12:10 PM

947 posts

haish...
guys....
my G900i's touch screen is not responding...
other stuffs working well....
do u guys know how muc to repair it?
byfc2010
post Aug 23 2009, 06:39 AM

947 posts

hardware problem...
wil it be covered in warranty???
my warranty covers transceiver for 15 months n 1 month LCD...
which wil it be under...
cz if it's under LCD then no point i send back to the shop cz kinda far from me...
byfc2010
post Sep 2 2009, 10:46 AM

947 posts

guys... i have a bug v iPhone lock 0.5...
it keep showing i hav new messages while i dun have...
how bout u all?
byfc2010
post Sep 2 2009, 11:50 AM

947 posts

o.. it's save to use lar?
i'm abit afraid when i saw the vendor is from china...XD
thankx..

Added on September 2, 2009, 11:50 amand about lengthen the alarm from 30sec to 2m30secs...
hav any one tried?

This post has been edited by byfc2010: Sep 2 2009, 11:50 AM
byfc2010
post Sep 6 2009, 04:24 PM

947 posts

QUOTE(lexu2005 @ Sep 6 2009, 03:41 PM)
My phone also having the same problem... TOUCH SCREEN suddenly no responding...

Now cannot loading the OS... since stuck at "Select Language" step...(Bcus cannot use Touch Screen to choose "Yes" or "No")...

Have u find the solution for this problem?

ya... leave it for a week...
in between got check if is ok...
sumtimes can touch but got 1 point is permanantly touch..
then sumtimes cannot totally...
after 2 weeks lidat it became normal...
mine was suspected to hav water entering my hp...
byfc2010
post Sep 6 2009, 05:18 PM

947 posts

QUOTE(lexu2005 @ Sep 6 2009, 04:51 PM)
Wow...so miracle...

my G900 just past the 1 year warranty(Thorus)... So sad...cannot claim for warranty...

Will try my luck here(exactly follow ur method 1st), if still cannot, then will send to H/P shop for repairing...
i asked be4, its about RM3XX for touch panel... blink.gif
not sure is it the shop over charged though...
i did take off the battery when i not using it...
only put back when i wan to test it...
and do notice in between it did went normal...
then after a while go hay wire with the one point permanantly touched... rclxub.gif
then in a sudden cannot touch again... rclxub.gif
the process wil repeat for quite sumtimes... rclxub.gif
until when i wanted to go for warranty it became ok.. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by byfc2010: Sep 6 2009, 05:19 PM
byfc2010
post Sep 6 2009, 07:45 PM

947 posts

QUOTE(lexu2005 @ Sep 6 2009, 07:17 PM)
Ur G900 still under warranty....rite?

I think better u go to(SESC) to change it...(If got charges, maybe still can discount one)...
AP phone lai de...
nvm d... mine ok d...

0.0455sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 06:13 PM