125 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

Sony-Ericsson The Great G900 & its little bro the G700 v2, One of SE's Finest

Lineage
post Jan 21 2009, 11:30 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(redscorpion @ Jan 21 2009, 11:29 AM)
last time i went to starbucks i need to open www.time.net.my first to login before i can access the internet
yeah, because starbucks using TIME..never go starbucks online, because i never drink there icon_rolleyes.gif
TSpanda-man
post Jan 21 2009, 12:20 PM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Jan 21 2009, 11:28 AM)
not using any anti-virus for my phone, because not necessary for me.. icon_rolleyes.gif
how come its not necessary? dont use your phone to surf? i guess i dont either hahah. just to check mail. and because of my bad luck. whenever im waiting for someone can never get wifi signal anyways.
~~5ive~~
post Jan 21 2009, 12:27 PM

Im n0one
2,750 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Jan 21 2009, 10:50 AM)
use Capswitch, turn off capabilities..
use Swiss manager or Xplore to view and edit it  thumbup.gif
But Swiss Manager required me to mod sis file only can install
then sis file installer required me to have Swiss Manager so only can copy the file into system file rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
Never ending circle
cocodemon
post Jan 21 2009, 02:28 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(~~5ive~~ @ Jan 21 2009, 12:27 PM)
then sis file installer required me to have Swiss Manager so only can copy the file into system file  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
Never ending circle
correct. i oso have same problem last time.
resort-ed to other browser.
TSpanda-man
post Jan 21 2009, 02:56 PM

2,691 posts

thread moving slow today. haaha. hey i was wondering.

how loud do you think the g900 speakers can handle? i was using speaker phone today and like during the ringtone when calling someone. got a bit of a static sound. this gonna rosak the speaker?
Lineage
post Jan 21 2009, 03:43 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(panda-man @ Jan 21 2009, 12:20 PM)
how come its not necessary? dont use your phone to surf? i guess i dont either hahah. just to check mail. and because of my bad luck. whenever im waiting for someone can never get wifi signal anyways.
i use to surf..but all websites i surf is safe.. rclxms.gif

then sis file installer required me to have Swiss Manager so only can copy the file into system file  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
Never ending circle
how about Xplore?

QUOTE(panda-man @ Jan 21 2009, 02:56 PM)
thread moving slow today. haaha. hey i was wondering.

how loud do you think the g900 speakers can handle? i was using speaker phone today and like during the ringtone when calling someone. got a bit of a static sound. this gonna rosak the speaker?
better dont max it..every speaker is the same, when you max it, the speaker will rosak.. shakehead.gif
~~5ive~~
post Jan 21 2009, 03:47 PM

Im n0one
2,750 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Jan 21 2009, 03:43 PM)
i use to surf..but all websites i surf is safe.. rclxms.gif
how about Xplore?
better dont max it..every speaker is the same, when you max it, the speaker will rosak.. shakehead.gif
Same need to mod the sis only can install rclxub.gif
TSpanda-man
post Jan 21 2009, 03:48 PM

2,691 posts

yeah i usually keep it just under or right on the bar where the volume label things turn red. should be safe there. hehe.
Lineage
post Jan 21 2009, 04:36 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(~~5ive~~ @ Jan 21 2009, 03:47 PM)
Same need to mod the sis only can install rclxub.gif
what xplore version you using?? that is weird.. hmm.gif
try this :
http://www.2shared.com/file/4691735/e25a4cf4/UIQ_30.html
~~5ive~~
post Jan 21 2009, 04:55 PM

Im n0one
2,750 posts

Im using 1.22
redscorpion
post Jan 21 2009, 05:26 PM

2,106 posts

Never ending circle
wait for ur m2 la. and follow the method i gave wink.gif
TSpanda-man
post Jan 21 2009, 07:11 PM

2,691 posts

i remember someone asking about gif caller id's. ok. i tried putting a .gif file as called id. and it doesnt move. so sad. hahah. but i hardly use it. just wanted to see... so im not so sad about it. but those who did wanna use it. too bad for you guys.
~~5ive~~
post Jan 21 2009, 08:03 PM

Im n0one
2,750 posts

QUOTE(redscorpion @ Jan 21 2009, 05:26 PM)
wait for ur m2 la. and follow the method i gave  wink.gif
Yalor...I plan so biggrin.gif
wayfeel
post Jan 21 2009, 09:02 PM

Member of Elite Negotiators xD
2,114 posts

Never ending circle
lol i encoutered tis b4 too. though my solution will be bit longer but its good. download the free version 1.7 SM here http://cellphonesoft.com/produ3/download.php

install the free version then proceed to the file sis, then once installed . uninstall the SM 1.7 free n get the cr*cked SM/xplore full version lol

This post has been edited by wayfeel: Jan 21 2009, 09:04 PM
~~5ive~~
post Jan 21 2009, 09:06 PM

Im n0one
2,750 posts

QUOTE(wayfeel @ Jan 21 2009, 09:02 PM)
lol i encoutered tis b4 too. though my solution will be bit longer but its good. download the free version 1.7 SM here http://cellphonesoft.com/produ3/download.php

install the free version then proceed to the file sis, then once installed . uninstall the SM 1.7 free n get the cr*cked SM/xplore full version lol
thanks a lot... biggrin.gif

wayfeel
post Jan 21 2009, 09:11 PM

Member of Elite Negotiators xD
2,114 posts

rmb to use the proper Uninstall method in General.

cutiesbaby312
post Jan 21 2009, 10:29 PM

Tu tu tu tu...
1,085 posts

Hello everyone.... i'm abit lazy to reply tongue.gif

Well, i couldn't really surf at those wifi hotspot area... which sometime annoys me alot sad.gif It's like defeats the purpose of having a built-in wifi device but cannot surf... but then.. i heard from my friend that ... well alittle too technical.. i also dun know how to say it... its like phone and laptop... they decode data packet differently.. that's why phones cannot surf compared to laptop...

errr... well, i actually faced the situation where i couldn't install swiss manager too... worse stil, i couldn't install xplore too.. so there wasn't any way to mod the sis files... then i found out there is actually an 'expiry thingy' in the software... so i juz edit the phone date of my phone to 1 year backward.. and ding.. it installed tongue.gif Play smart tongue.gif
Lineage
post Jan 21 2009, 11:29 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(cutiesbaby312 @ Jan 21 2009, 10:29 PM)
Hello everyone.... i'm abit lazy to reply tongue.gif

Well, i couldn't really surf at those wifi hotspot area... which sometime annoys me alot sad.gif It's like defeats the purpose of having a built-in wifi device but cannot surf... but then.. i heard from my friend that ... well alittle too technical.. i also dun know how to say it... its like phone and laptop... they decode data packet differently.. that's why phones cannot surf compared to laptop...

errr... well, i actually faced the situation where i couldn't install swiss manager too... worse stil, i couldn't install xplore too.. so there wasn't any way to mod the sis files... then i found out there is actually an 'expiry thingy' in the software... so i juz edit the phone date of my phone to 1 year backward.. and ding.. it installed tongue.gif Play smart tongue.gif
haha..packet switching thumbup.gif
i'm also lazy..and not really free compare to last time..too many things want to do..
~~5ive~~
post Jan 21 2009, 11:44 PM

Im n0one
2,750 posts

Finally successful for the SIS modding biggrin.gif

Still got a few question blush.gif
1) The iphonelock... copy skin.mbm file to D/shared/iphonelock or C/shared/iphonelock? The ini file(configuration) need to copy to where?

2) How to change the standby icon? And is it possible to customize which item at standby? I only found way to add another item into standby but cannot remove default item from standby.

cutiesbaby312
post Jan 21 2009, 11:47 PM

Tu tu tu tu...
1,085 posts

QUOTE(~~5ive~~ @ Jan 21 2009, 11:44 PM)
Finally successful for the SIS modding biggrin.gif

Still got a few question blush.gif
1) The iphonelock... copy skin.mbm file to D/shared/iphonelock or C/shared/iphonelock? The ini file(configuration) need to copy to where?

2) How to change the standby icon? And is it possible to customize which item at standby? I only found way to add another item into standby but cannot remove default item from standby.
1. Copy to yr D/shared/iphonelock

2. yes, u can change.. yr in business mode for yr standby app right? Juz select it and then choose More.. replace it... smile.gif

125 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0271sec    0.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 10:02 PM