Sony-Ericsson The Great G900 & its little bro the G700 v2, One of SE's Finest
~~5ive~~
Jan 28 2009, 11:41 AM
QUOTE(cutiesbaby312 @ Jan 28 2009, 01:05 AM) sorry.. its nt that we dun wan to share.. but more like with the unregistered version.. besides the 3 seconds thingy.. everything's fine.. so .. hmm.. nobody cares to remove it?? Why dun u use swiss manager pro 1.7 instead? BTW, i think i'm gonna retire.. here.. as customer support...  thanks guys for yr support yeah  Why going to retired
~~5ive~~
Jan 29 2009, 04:17 PM
QUOTE(cutiesbaby312 @ Jan 29 2009, 03:53 PM) ermm.. nt a bad idea too to go for the unlimited 3G service.. meant for post paid only right? Coz i need a GPS service badly... i alwys get lost >.< You need a driver
~~5ive~~
Jan 30 2009, 11:11 AM
QUOTE(panda-man @ Jan 29 2009, 10:24 PM) such a slow thread today. hahhaha. i took some photos with my g900 of the HTC touch i trying to sell. its in my siggy if you all are interested. but yeah. the photos are downsized so a bit of quality loss. but im quite happy with them. Wow....finally open a thread to sell it I fall in love with the Neon iphonelock.....but didnt use it....still thinking the iphonelock quite troublesome but stylish....
~~5ive~~
Jan 30 2009, 10:03 PM
QUOTE(wayfeel @ Jan 30 2009, 12:27 PM) 9 hundred plus really price floor d....so if u wan buy, no need wait drop further cuz wont. imagine 700-800rm for this phone SE+keypad+slim design+touchscrn+wifi, ppl will think got catch- quality problem lol but no, hehe. wat, whose selling? got neon iphonelock img? i dono how it can be troublesome...  have to keep on slide to unlock.... coz im the type who will lock and unlock a while to play a while then lock and unlock again later Btw, if want to try the iphonelock, i need to copy the .ini file too, right? copy to where?
~~5ive~~
Jan 31 2009, 12:22 PM
QUOTE(redscorpion @ Jan 31 2009, 03:37 AM) its because of the screen obviously. can watch movies. haha. i've never seen anyone using it in public except for my friend actually. ive tested his hp, thats why im tempted. the sensitivity of his phone is ok too me. not sure if every set is different. ive left nokia long time ago because frustrated with the battery life when i use that damn n70 and since then, sony ericsson for life all the way. lol. just wanna give a try if nokia changed now. if not, then say bye bye forever to nokia la. OT: ok that one seems blur to me, its really rusty inside here lol. sorry cant help dear Wow....820...quite a high price
~~5ive~~
Jan 31 2009, 02:46 PM
QUOTE(redscorpion @ Jan 31 2009, 01:06 PM) what app u are using for that UML? oracle? im using a skin of me and my gf. self made  a starting price only la  obviously people will always ask for a best price. then only ill give it. if i start a low price still people will ask for bargain what.. but i think thats somehow a good price judging by the brand new price now. its fullset, 100% working and 99.999% scratchless mind u. just like u buy a new one  But looking from buyer side, mostly ppl will rather add on RM150 to get a brand new set and full warranty. My current iphonelock... Btw...is it possible to modify? I rather the picture will not stack with the time so thinking to modify it
~~5ive~~
Jan 31 2009, 07:15 PM
QUOTE(~~5ive~~ @ Jan 31 2009, 02:46 PM) But looking from buyer side, mostly ppl will rather add on RM150 to get a brand new set and full warranty. My current iphonelock... Btw...is it possible to modify? I rather the picture will not stack with the time so thinking to modify it  I found the way. I use photshop to edit and mbmtools
~~5ive~~
Jan 31 2009, 08:40 PM
QUOTE(redscorpion @ Jan 31 2009, 08:29 PM) wanna buy mine? ill give u my bestest price  edit: owh looking for the brown eh..  650 then i consider
~~5ive~~
Jan 31 2009, 11:43 PM
QUOTE(panda-man @ Jan 31 2009, 11:41 PM) i need to find more games. i wish sudoku loaded faster. takes forever just to play. i dont understand why you need a sudoku cafe scene. so strange. waste time only. i gotta go look for tetris hahahah. Im looking for snake game...haha
~~5ive~~
Feb 2 2009, 12:34 AM
QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Feb 1 2009, 11:37 PM) Is it ok & worth buy for 2nd hand Ori G900 for RM 950 (used approx 1 month +) ? It is a personal judgement. RM950 can get a brand new ap. But if you prefer Ori....i guess this offer is not bad...considering brand new ori around 1200-1300.......
~~5ive~~
Feb 2 2009, 01:46 AM
Lol....dont talk bad about me...haha.... The 6months warranty is kinda compensate the dust in camera i think so, to convince myself it is a worthwhile swap....haha...
Btw, sara, the dust you got clean yourself before but not working, right? mean i have to go to service center to clean?
~~5ive~~
Feb 2 2009, 01:55 PM
QUOTE(cutiesbaby312 @ Feb 2 2009, 02:10 AM) hahaha.. its hard to clean myself.. i only tried once coz scared to scratch it or to void the warranty.. yeah.. juz send it back and ask them what they say... anyway.. i din talk bad abt u la.. okok... Just kidding QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Feb 2 2009, 07:54 AM) Hmm..yeah 950 can buy new ap but not ori..plus ori can at least go to any SE center to repair/claim warranty...new ori is 1.4 k isnt it not 1.2-1.3 as i look around the forum pricing. Hmm...not really pay attention to ori price....sorry ya....so if you think worth it for ori set, go for it. Do not forget to check the imei, function of used set before purchase....
~~5ive~~
Feb 2 2009, 05:36 PM
QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Feb 2 2009, 02:25 PM) Checked liao...officially owner of g900..well my wife actually, bought it for her  bought from lyn, right? Coz somehow i remember got a thread selling ori g900 at RM950
~~5ive~~
Feb 2 2009, 08:50 PM
QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Feb 2 2009, 08:36 PM) i face 1 other issue - copying images from the phone memory to my pc takes very long thru phone mode..usb mode cant copy..is this normal ? should not be very long.... every time you transfer that slow, or just that once?
~~5ive~~
Feb 2 2009, 09:08 PM
QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Feb 2 2009, 08:57 PM) I tried twice already..also no chinese language support, how to add it in ? I read need to update fw to some other region, other than that got other way ? My wife kinda upset this not like other SE phone got built in chinese support for SMS (most important) got chinese built in ar.... your g900 which region? check the firmware....
~~5ive~~
Feb 2 2009, 09:45 PM
Menu > Tap on more > System info > Check the CDA(if not mistaken) Not sure got charges or not
~~5ive~~
Feb 2 2009, 09:55 PM
QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Feb 2 2009, 09:51 PM) Mine is R7A
~~5ive~~
Feb 2 2009, 10:35 PM
QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Feb 2 2009, 09:57 PM) So R7A should have chinese support ? Not really sure though
~~5ive~~
Feb 2 2009, 11:06 PM
QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Feb 2 2009, 11:03 PM) But the manual shows like we can key in chinese words ? Very strange. hmm...perhaps can ask the service center....since ori set Can help us clarify also
~~5ive~~
Feb 3 2009, 12:38 PM
QUOTE(panda-man @ Feb 3 2009, 12:28 PM) no i mean select the language. when i click SUES it DL update info right? after the DL it shows a list of languages. like 30+ languages. you never seen before meh? i was thinking of clicking the chinese one. but dunno if it will have english support. scared lah. hahaha. probably end up going to SESC or something. is the one in avenue k still open? In my list only got UK english and another 1 is US british if not mistaken Only 2 to choose i remember But still i can read and write chinese