22 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Sony-Ericsson The Great G900 & its little bro the G700 v2, One of SE's Finest

TSpanda-man
post Jan 30 2009, 05:32 PM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(cutiesbaby312 @ Jan 30 2009, 05:20 PM)
@Steven,

Well, i've seen the site.. hmm too many devil/skull stuff.. hehe.. too 'cool' for a girl.. so i juz like found 3 only?? I'll upload it here.. u download and see la..

[attachmentid=782665]

@Wayfeel,

U like abstract also arr.. me too.. well, i'll share what I have here.. but u hav to 'view' one by one to see which one u wan to keep and which one u wan to throw.. haha.. sorry for nt attaching pictures of it coz no time.. now doing assignment!!  rclxub.gif but i do need sum help  icon_question.gif

**Will upload the file later... argh.. been trying for the whole day to upload a file of size 4.3MB.. so hard!!! **
off topic abit: Anyone here expert in UML diagrams? ESP in class diagram?
that has got to be the biggest off topic subject i have ever seen. SUPER off topic. hahahahah.

cannot upload 4.3mb? streamyx problem? or website problem?
TSpanda-man
post Jan 31 2009, 05:53 AM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(cutiesbaby312 @ Jan 31 2009, 02:54 AM)
Hey... the first 2 pictures are  drool.gif  Not bad at all indeed.. but the third one.. maybe u shud decrease its white exposure thingy
hahaha yeah. that was quickly just take photos while walking to my car. dun even know what exposure setting it was. for some reason i couldnt really see my screen. reflection i think. hahahah.
TSpanda-man
post Jan 31 2009, 07:00 PM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(ruztynail @ Jan 31 2009, 01:33 PM)
i want to stream youtube videos on my phone via m.youtube or somtin but i keep getting "playback of stream failed".. i tried coreplayer. i get a dump file created? how u guys view youtube videos on yr phone? thanks!
i used coreplayer no problem pun. you click the small tv logo in the corner right?

there is this other program called. emtube and also mobitubia i dunno if it works with G900 but you can check those out anyways.
TSpanda-man
post Jan 31 2009, 07:19 PM

2,691 posts

buy from redscorpion he is selling his g900.... maybe.

Added on January 31, 2009, 7:20 pmunless you planning to buy a new set. most places sell AP around 900. i think thats the floor price now.

This post has been edited by panda-man: Jan 31 2009, 07:20 PM
TSpanda-man
post Jan 31 2009, 08:54 PM

2,691 posts

yeah camera is not so great. but it is good enough.

phone i dont think its so slow. unless you are switching from a normal phone to a smart phone. soo yeah.

im really happy with my phone anyways. hahaha. its my baby.
TSpanda-man
post Jan 31 2009, 09:56 PM

2,691 posts

the fella will say slow. hangs a lot. problem with touch screen. no good battery life. all sorts of problem. hahahahah. but my G900 never game me any problems. sooooo like yea. dunno what happen with them.
TSpanda-man
post Jan 31 2009, 11:32 PM

2,691 posts

100+ games? from a cd or something? or you DL all to your pc?
TSpanda-man
post Jan 31 2009, 11:41 PM

2,691 posts

i need to find more games. i wish sudoku loaded faster. takes forever just to play. i dont understand why you need a sudoku cafe scene. so strange. waste time only.

i gotta go look for tetris hahahah.
TSpanda-man
post Jan 31 2009, 11:50 PM

2,691 posts

hahahaa. so kind of you. dont need to take too much time on that. im sure can find on persian somewhere. of course if you want you can put whistling.gif hahahah.
TSpanda-man
post Feb 1 2009, 03:08 AM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(ruztynail @ Feb 1 2009, 01:54 AM)
do u guys take video mms? i find it rather short 10 secs?! wat cai u do wit 10 secs?? lsat time the k750 could do one minute by reducing the video reso.. now its rather big,, anyway to increase the video time for mms?
never done that before. did you turn off the stabilizer? maybe that has something to do with it too.
TSpanda-man
post Feb 1 2009, 11:56 AM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(royalz @ Feb 1 2009, 11:32 AM)
Help guys!! My G700 couldnt receive message unless i restart my phone. How to solve? Is it because my inbox too many messages? now around 1.3k!
hmmm no expert for G700 here. hahahah. ill put you on the front page. you really are special lah.

btw. why you keeping so many messages. not like you read through them over and over again... or do you? delete as many as you can lah.
TSpanda-man
post Feb 1 2009, 02:26 PM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(123joe @ Feb 1 2009, 11:38 AM)
mebe, u set ur msg to store in phone memory or removeable mmry m2? delete sum of 300sms.
is that possible?

QUOTE(gothmy @ Feb 1 2009, 11:54 AM)
Hi
I just bought this phone.
As I read through all the posts on this thread, I found out that u all had update the system
I just want to ask u guys a question.
My CDA is 1213-2204 R5A. Is this the latest version?
is that the stock firmware? or have you run the update already? its hard to tell wats the latest firmware cause everyones is different region.

some people the latest is the R5A some is R7A. and stuff.
TSpanda-man
post Feb 2 2009, 02:46 PM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Feb 2 2009, 01:23 PM)
oh..not bad..red apple..

Panda-man...here is the link for the game..
http://www.2shared.com/file/4779700/8c5ae93/Game.html
thanks man. trying to DL now. its only listed as game.rar many games or just one?

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Feb 2 2009, 02:25 PM)
Checked liao...officially owner of g900..well my wife actually, bought it for her smile.gif
congrats. ori set? color? i wanna update the front page.

also whats your/her view of the phone?
TSpanda-man
post Feb 2 2009, 03:55 PM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Feb 2 2009, 03:42 PM)
a list of games... icon_rolleyes.gif
more than 100  thumbup.gif
yeah i just un-rar-ed it. quite a lot. thanks. i have to be patient and not press press during the transfer otherwise the phone will hang like you said last time ahhahaha.
TSpanda-man
post Feb 2 2009, 05:52 PM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Feb 2 2009, 04:29 PM)
Yep ori from thorus. Color is dark brown. My view is the phone is pretty good. In terms of speed, its slow but that's normal cos its UIQ. Camera is alright, not the best but decent enough. Havent fully explored the phone, my wife and myself loved the touch screen smile.gif
good to hear you enjoy the phone. thats pretty cheap i think. so good deal.
TSpanda-man
post Feb 2 2009, 07:27 PM

2,691 posts

depends what type of file it is. if its some type of software then no. it will only be in messaging and you wont be able to move it.

if its stuff like images, music. usually you just open the file in messaging and there will be a save to. option on the screen or in the more menu.
TSpanda-man
post Feb 2 2009, 10:24 PM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Feb 2 2009, 08:57 PM)
I tried twice already..also no chinese language support, how to add it in ? I read need to update fw to some other region, other than that got other way ? My wife kinda upset this not like other SE phone got built in chinese support for SMS (most important)
i transfer files few seconds only. bluetooth and using the USB cable. maybe faulty FW. do an update. might be some software conflict problem or something like that. reinstall FW.

chinese language support is a big topic here at G900. no one is really sure how to get it. it seems the ori set's do not come with it. while the AP sets usually come with the support. mine is R5A for your info. maybe its R7A that comes with china support. i also looking for this answer.
TSpanda-man
post Feb 3 2009, 12:24 AM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Feb 2 2009, 11:37 PM)
Will give the SC a call tmrw, hopefully no charges to change the firmware etc.
cool. let us know here. im also using ori set. so i wanna put in china support hehe.
TSpanda-man
post Feb 3 2009, 01:51 AM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Feb 3 2009, 01:08 AM)
you need install something..but got some bugs..forgot what already.. biggrin.gif
very long? how long? example?
its depend on the CDA region..to check the CDA region..Run the SEUS and it will show you..or GOOGLE it..
GW firmware cannot read/ write chinese..singapore and hong kong can do it.. thumbup.gif
i thought previously i posted the link to change CDA at here already??  rclxub.gif
i remember that too. but forgot where. hahahaha.
i always update using singapore. doesnt have chinese loh. will try HK one tomorrow maybe. hehe.

QUOTE(TomatomanzSeedlezz @ Feb 3 2009, 01:25 AM)
Hi there G900 owners, just to double confirm does all full-package includes bluetooth headset?.. as i noticed some ppl here mentioned that it comes with it.

Btw, TS can u post up the all the things comes with G900?.. just wanna whats included so that when someone wanna get it can check before getting it.

And whats the latest firmware?..

Since im posting here.. its there any price drop since CNY practically over?.. (yes, i know its 15days...tongue.gif).

And whats the cheapest price for AP and Ori now?..

Cheers biggrin.gif
dunno. apparently it went up after CNY.

Added on February 3, 2009, 1:53 am
unboxing G900

link to youtube unboxing of G900.

some limited sets come with bluetooth. mainly ORI sets. some AP got.
comes with basic phone stuff. cd, phone, charger, data cable, headset, cd.

This post has been edited by panda-man: Feb 3 2009, 01:54 AM
TSpanda-man
post Feb 3 2009, 02:08 AM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Feb 3 2009, 01:57 AM)
Singapore no Chinese? how come mine support Chinese? shocking.gif
thats why i so confused..... cry.gif

22 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top