9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Nokia ♪♥ Nokia XpressMusic 5800 "TUBE" V5 ♪, WE'VE MORE THAN 200 TUBIANS NOW!!!!

ridzyroo
post Jan 17 2009, 01:38 AM

1,018 posts

QUOTE(hestia @ Jan 17 2009, 01:36 AM)
well, i guess there is no reason to complain about the speed of postings. this just means there's much interest in this phone.  thumbup.gif

so pana day shift, and ridzyroo on night shift.
got mummy and daddy oredi!
happy family!  laugh.gif
-__-" i wish i got a VIP status like her though =D
ridzyroo
post Jan 17 2009, 01:47 AM

1,018 posts

QUOTE(JaXoN @ Jan 17 2009, 01:43 AM)
Since this phone not so good under the sunlight, if use mirror SP can see?
maybe not shocking.gif ...might only see sun biggrin.gif
ridzyroo
post Jan 17 2009, 02:07 AM

1,018 posts

y do u guys convert to mp4 and not any other formats?
ridzyroo
post Jan 17 2009, 12:22 PM

1,018 posts

QUOTE(limyusiong @ Jan 17 2009, 12:08 PM)
anything update?garmin xt up d?
there were revised instructions at the front page...something about using the green and red keys as soft keys...but no touch screen version yet...

Added on January 17, 2009, 12:23 pmfor those who want the handy shell *ahem* PM me...

This post has been edited by ridzyroo: Jan 17 2009, 12:23 PM
ridzyroo
post Jan 17 2009, 04:13 PM

1,018 posts

QUOTE(madman20 @ Jan 17 2009, 04:10 PM)
To those planning to get Martin Fields SP..I could suggest you to try to deal with daijoubu..a LYN member..I first bought my SP for my V3i was Martin Fields from daijoubu..it lasted me till now..and just very minor scratches

Ah..if I'm not mistaken..his price is at RM50..although you'd need to wait for bulk..try asking him
thanks for the info mad man =)
ridzyroo
post Jan 17 2009, 06:27 PM

1,018 posts

QUOTE(virusted @ Jan 17 2009, 06:26 PM)
Can play too long, finger very tired wan..  brows.gif
practice mah
ridzyroo
post Jan 17 2009, 06:55 PM

1,018 posts

QUOTE(freeman1314 @ Jan 17 2009, 06:49 PM)
I can. You will see behind the play icon got left arrow and right arrow. I just slash left or right the track wil change.

In V.4 when pana say wanna retire and let someone else continue her job as TS suddenly all cooldown.Now Pana become TS already all dun scare spam till 30 pages in 2 days. Walao.. rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif

Btw, who can teach me how to go to new line using the qwerty input ?
the arrow that is shaped like a terbalik L usually next to the spacebar icon

This post has been edited by ridzyroo: Jan 17 2009, 06:57 PM
ridzyroo
post Jan 17 2009, 07:02 PM

1,018 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jan 17 2009, 07:01 PM)
tested the AccuWeather (can be downloaded from your phone, look under Download! > News & Info

(use your wifi to download as it is about 1.6MB)

like lmt396 said, it has hourly weather forecast & reports, nice app!

most importantly, it is a FREEWARE  rclxm9.gif
bt how do they update it EVERY HOUR? imagine the bill lah...
ridzyroo
post Jan 17 2009, 07:05 PM

1,018 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jan 17 2009, 07:03 PM)
lol u can connect via wifi to update it mah.

i checked my Log > Packet Data log file, no running KBs. still stay intact at 0kb.
that is if got wifi la...if don't have wifi?hmmm...its like using google maps as GPS...still need to dl the maps on the go...mahal
ridzyroo
post Jan 17 2009, 07:07 PM

1,018 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jan 17 2009, 07:06 PM)
exactly. and i doubt most of us care about the weather either tongue.gif

is not like in foreign countries, where morning & evening weather changed so drastically.

just download for the fun la biggrin.gif
yeah...gah...why nokia nvr give us free nokia maps?babi...
ridzyroo
post Jan 18 2009, 12:18 AM

1,018 posts

QUOTE(azaleon @ Jan 17 2009, 11:56 PM)
hey guys if u press the screen with a little pressure for a long time will it affect the sensitivity or broke it?(because i apply the invisible shield,gotta use my hand to press out the bubble)
and 1 more thing do u guys notice that if you open the menu and then press the lower part of the "option" or "back" key,they will not respond(the option and back key,they r like got 2 colours,
the colour of the upper part of option or back key is lighter while the lower is darker in colour)do u guys get what i say?
i don't use the original theme anymore xD

This post has been edited by ridzyroo: Jan 18 2009, 12:21 AM
ridzyroo
post Jan 18 2009, 12:50 AM

1,018 posts

QUOTE(smashpOp @ Jan 18 2009, 12:38 AM)
THIS IS THE ULTIMATE CONVERTER FOR YOUR 5800!

IT CAN CONVERT WATEVER VIDEO FORMAT TO MP4! RMVB? AVI? MPG? ABC? XYZ? 123? ALL CAN!!! LOL

ITS WINAVI MP4 CONVERTER. BEEN USING SINCE LAST MONTH BUT I THOUGHT SOMEONE WOULD ACTUALLY POST IT BUT NO ONE.

http://www.winavi.com/en/psp-3gp-mp4/ipod-...o-converter.htm

Tutorial

Just open the converter, click "Convert to mp4", choose the file you want to convert. DONE
hahahahahhahha...terima kasih pecah meletup
ridzyroo
post Jan 18 2009, 01:07 AM

1,018 posts

find the serial lor...

google "serials" =D

the site should end in .ws

This post has been edited by ridzyroo: Jan 18 2009, 01:12 AM
ridzyroo
post Jan 18 2009, 01:13 AM

1,018 posts

its not a crack, its a place where ppl post serial numbers to make stuff activated...found handy shell serial there xD
ridzyroo
post Jan 18 2009, 01:19 AM

1,018 posts

QUOTE(lordskarn @ Jan 18 2009, 01:16 AM)
Comment on 5800 tube GPS :

My 7 day GPS trial over already.. and it wanted around RM380 for 1 year renewal.. no thanks.. i tried the GPS to Pangkor in Perak, it showed me the way up until Manjung or Lumut i think, the nearest town, not bad. On the way back, I lock to KL and then tell it to take no Toll and no Motorway (hiway), it took me into some estates and plantation, some unknown unused road somewhere.. i doubt its the old north-south road since that would be familiar before the PLUS days..  this is some other scary route i guess.. lol.. but fun also, if its not because of this GPS dun think I'll ever end up at those kinda places..

Navigation in KL itsef never tried, but I tried from Puchong to Alamanda and Puchong to Mid Valley it seems to point the right way (though it does not recognize the LDP toll booth as toll and doesnt want to skip it sad.gif - otherwise quite okay lah I guess.) but its my first time using a GPS anyway so I dunno if its okay to u guys..

Anyway after 7 days we still get the Map and the red blink showing where you are, but no more voice assisted navigation showing where to turn etc...

P/S : I got a Blue Tube, how do I register to be a member of this list? biggrin.gif
u just did...miss pana will add u to the list as soon as she read this
ridzyroo
post Jan 18 2009, 01:27 AM

1,018 posts

QUOTE(dawnreaver @ Jan 18 2009, 01:20 AM)
Contrast between light and dark:

[attachmentid=767855]

Midvalley CNY deco

[attachmentid=767856]

Dinner scene at Kota Damansara

All taken using my 5800, no editing besides resizing.  laugh.gif
love ur avatar man lust.gif
ridzyroo
post Jan 18 2009, 01:45 AM

1,018 posts

QUOTE(freeman1314 @ Jan 18 2009, 01:41 AM)
Vibration problem solved. Just restart the phone . This phone's OS is really quite buggy , the first time is I run Bounce, it restarts , the second time is i press one the music express key, it will vibrate awhile(Like whenever you touch the screen it will vibrate abit.), the third time is now , the vibration doesn't work. Everytime I just restart then problem solved.
what version u using?
ridzyroo
post Jan 18 2009, 01:51 AM

1,018 posts

QUOTE(freeman1314 @ Jan 18 2009, 01:47 AM)
V11.0.008.red.01
mine's the same one...maybe ur theme uses a lot of ram kot...mayb that's y its buggy
ridzyroo
post Jan 18 2009, 01:54 AM

1,018 posts

http://www.tube5800.com/more-nokia-5800-xp...nload/#more-320

no CNY themes tho...sorry

This post has been edited by ridzyroo: Jan 18 2009, 01:58 AM
ridzyroo
post Jan 18 2009, 02:28 AM

1,018 posts

QUOTE(david9 @ Jan 18 2009, 02:05 AM)
hey guys !!
I'm confuse with nokia 5800 and nokia e71 , wats the different !! is it only the touch screen and the qwerty keypad ???? overall which wan better ???

how much is the 5800 selling this coming february ??? my budget is rm 1k to 1.2 k !!!
what the other two said...but my two cents are

- lighter
- bigger screen
- more input methods
- can support more external memory
- comes with 8GB of external memory
- newer OS
- Carl Zeiss Optics

compared here : http://www.gsmarena.com/compare.php3?idPho...5&idPhone1=2537

This post has been edited by ridzyroo: Jan 18 2009, 02:30 AM

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top