Nokia ♪♥ Nokia XpressMusic 5800 "TUBE" V5 ♪, WE'VE MORE THAN 200 TUBIANS NOW!!!!

jpaq
post Jan 22 2009, 04:01 PM

411 posts

Actually I am in holiday mood liao even tho in the office now. Tomorrow still gotta work summore! haaaiiiii.... i just console myself that if i dun work hard, how to afford new toys like the 5800? hahaha!
jpaq
post Jan 22 2009, 04:56 PM

411 posts

QUOTE(guest321 @ Jan 22 2009, 04:40 PM)
I have found a theme suitable with CNY!!!  icon_rolleyes.gif
[attachmentid=775052]
Finally! Looking high and low for any CNY themes and wallpapers....

jpaq
post Jan 22 2009, 05:53 PM

411 posts

Bila pakai car charger, baik pakai ori lorr. Ori got built-in current controller... won't have current overload and burn your phone. Chapalang wan also got current controller.... but the fella burn first then your phone turn to burn!

In any case, always start car first then only plug in phone to car charger. To avoid power surge when you first start car.

Added on January 22, 2009, 5:55 pm
QUOTE(wypua @ Jan 22 2009, 05:49 PM)
Haha. My previous phone, battery lingkup. 1 day charge 1 time. Without exessive use. Marblous. Gorgeous. Lidikulus (rediculuos). I buy lauya screen protector for my tube, habis liao. Scratch like hell  rclxms.gif
Aiyoo! lauya one what brand name? Or no name wan ah?

This post has been edited by jpaq: Jan 22 2009, 05:55 PM
jpaq
post Jan 22 2009, 07:27 PM

411 posts

FOUR months?????? Thats crazy.... your customer never f*** you ah?
jpaq
post Jan 22 2009, 07:38 PM

411 posts

QUOTE(rhoyo @ Jan 22 2009, 07:34 PM)
i want to ask u guys something about this phone . ok let say i  i buy a new set, is it necessary that i need to open the earpiece and fix the earpierce or just leave it there until the problem occur or else ..

btw which color is suitable . my friend said that the red kaler is for girls and blue is for boys . or which one the color is the best happy.gif ..
My advice? Just leave it till it actually happens... you may never ever get the problem if you are lucky...

no such thing as red for gals and blue for boys lah! The red is a very very dark red, more like burgundy or maroon. I am a guy and I bought the red unit and I am not a pondan! hahaha! Plenty of other guys here bought the red unit too and got girl buy blue also (doesn't mean they are tomboys). Just go and see the actual thing urself and see which is nicer for you personally.

This post has been edited by jpaq: Jan 22 2009, 07:40 PM
jpaq
post Jan 22 2009, 08:13 PM

411 posts

Bros askarperang and voode3... read post #2170. Jye'n said it was an IPHONE theme....

Oh, and voode3, if you want the HTC theme as well... just google for it and include the theme author's name in the search... easy... remember, google is your best pal

This post has been edited by jpaq: Jan 22 2009, 08:23 PM
jpaq
post Jan 23 2009, 10:40 AM

411 posts

I dun think anything can be done about the light leakage. It is just how the casing latches are designed (bad design) and also because there is the bulk of the video call camera there. Just one of those things you gotta live with, I suppose. On top of that, some of you may especially notice the light leakage there because the media touch button lights up really brightly and hence makes the leakage problem more obvious.

Like I said in a posting before, if Nokia allows for the front cover to be removed quite easily without special tools (plectrum or fingernail sudah cukup) and no screws, dun expect a really tight fit.

As for Garmin, I dun think a 5800 version will be out very fast as the 5800 is the only touch s60 phone out there at the moment and it is an Xpressmusic phone. Meaning the target market for this phone may be for pple who never use GPS or very very rarely use GPS. So I think Garmin may wait further until the N97 is out before releasing GMXT optimised for touch s60.
jpaq
post Jan 23 2009, 10:53 AM

411 posts

If I was Garmin, I would be thinking why allocate resources to developing something that doesn't have much demand right now and then only recover what I have spent much later and also start making profit much later? Why not wait until a little nearer to N97's launch, then only start development and then recover what I have spent and start making profit much faster then?

Oh, and dun forget, how many pple in the 5800 market are willing to spend for quite an expensive application like GMXT? Its definitely not cheap. The "cough cough" "ahem ahem" ones out there must not be taken into consideration. If all of us here are forced to spend money on GMXT, I seriously doubt there would be many pple here who will be that "kan cheong" abt getting GMXT for the 5800, just like nobody is "kan cheong" about Nokia maps. You have to spend to get voice navigation and currently no "cough cough" version out there. Think about it from the leagl and business sense and you will see my point of view.

This post has been edited by jpaq: Jan 23 2009, 11:00 AM
jpaq
post Jan 23 2009, 11:03 AM

411 posts

QUOTE(kennyboy @ Jan 23 2009, 10:56 AM)
But you're not Garmin. biggrin.gif
True, I am not Gramin. But think in a business and legal sense and you will see why I say what I said. How many pple who bought the 5800 actually willing to BUY GMXT? Are you one of them?
jpaq
post Jan 23 2009, 11:12 AM

411 posts

Many of us here asking for GMXT because they hope can get the "ahem" version. If there was no "ahem" version, how many pple here are willing to actually pay for GMXT? Maybe we should do a survey, out of the 200 plus tubians here, who is willing to pay for GMXT?

The paid for version may initially be more restrictive than the freebie but it is still modifiable. I assume you are talking about the GMXT purchased and it comes in a memory card. As far as I know, we can still just download GMXT from garmin's website and still use it without restrictions provided we have the licence key. You are not paying for the app, you are paying for the licence to use it. And the licence does not restrict you in modifying the app. The freebie version is not actually hacked so that any tom, d*** and harry can use it. You can still just download it from Garmin's website. What the pple have come out with is a way to produce a licence key that can be used. Thats all.

This post has been edited by jpaq: Jan 23 2009, 11:13 AM
jpaq
post Jan 23 2009, 11:22 AM

411 posts

QUOTE(tunertoobe @ Jan 23 2009, 11:15 AM)
I am, I'm willing to buy.  biggrin.gif

Added on January 23, 2009, 11:15 am
Oh. Then that's where I'll go if something goes wrong. Thx.  biggrin.gif
Hi there tunertoobe. Its good that you are one who is willing to pay for a good app. However, my point is how many more pple are like you? Out of 200 plus tubians here alone, if got majority, then I would say there may be a REAL demand for GMXT. But if only minority, how?
jpaq
post Jan 23 2009, 12:10 PM

411 posts

QUOTE(kennyboy @ Jan 23 2009, 11:33 AM)
You think too much....Last round during FP2, they also had to cater to all those customers using the 10x gpsr. It just makes good business sense to satisfy the demands of the consumers. Piracy is just an unfortunate side product. It doesn't make sense to wait until the N97 is released to develop the software when it can be done now.

You're only saying so because you're focused on the piracy side. But on the legitimate side, there's no reason not to release the new software when it's done.

Besides, I'm speaking from personal experience. I do have a Garmin 10x, and it was after several email correspondence with Garmin that a compatible version for Fp2 was released. Even through most of the FP2 phones had gps built in, piracy wasn't a factor in our discussions, just that Garmin had the obligation to support FP2 phones as we consumers had purchased their hardware.

Even if Garmin releases a version without internal GPS support but supports S60v5, I'll still be more than happy.

Your reasoning is just plain wrong, mainly because most people here are interested in the pirated version, doesn't mean that there can't be legal users out there. Garmin has thus far never delayed any update due to piracy, and I don't see any reason for them to start now.
I never said there are no legit users out there. What I am saying is, is there enough demand from legit users of GMXT with the nokia 5800 (not 5800 users in general) to justify a S60v5 version so soon? Actually, IMHO, it may be more than an update. But thats another story.

On another point, how many millions of FP2 phones were sold comparatively? Bear in mind that FP2 was on several nokia models. At the moment only one model of nokia comes with S60v5. The FP2 market is much bigger than the s60v5 market. Look, i am not saying Garmin is not ever going to release a version for s60v5. i am just saying it will be a little later, maybe in another few months time. But not next month or something.

In any event, all that I have said is only my opinion. I have never said anyone else's opinion is wrong and mine is the only correct one. In any event, I do sincerely hope that Garmin actually proves me way way totally wrong and crazy.

Added on January 23, 2009, 12:13 pmI know I may have upset some pple by seeming to pour cold water on the hopes of a GMXT version for the s60v5 being released soon. For this I apologise and its just my opinion. I am also hoping for one soon actually.

This post has been edited by jpaq: Jan 23 2009, 12:13 PM
jpaq
post Jan 23 2009, 12:23 PM

411 posts

QUOTE(jason991 @ Jan 23 2009, 12:06 PM)
ok...i know my question mayb answered many times already...but i really cant find it so i need to ask it again...XD(dun flame me pls)
well...im thinking of getting a new phone n im hooked by tis phone...but my friend said tis phone got alot of problem is it true?
or just the problem tat stated at first page? i mean is it stable?
n is it hard to use? i used a htc pda phone b4...dunno wheater tis is same usage anot?
If you have used a HTC pda phone b4, then you will find this 5800 much easier to use. The OS so far is far more stable than windows mobile, IMHO. I am also currently using a samsung windows mobile phone too now at the same time.

The problems so far that I have read here are mainly what is listed on the first page. I have used the 5800 since the 2nd Jan, 2009 and so far it has been a joy to use. However, compared to my samsung i780 with windows mobile, I find that may be the 5800 s60v5 is not as customisable comparatively. Maybe its still too new. Or maybe its the problems faced by developers in general when developing for Symbian... from what I know (which may not be much), its more difficult for developers to access the system code and files for symbian and to play around with it than it is for winmo. That could be the reason, I dunno.
jpaq
post Jan 23 2009, 12:29 PM

411 posts

Yes, use the phone download method and you should be able to download the version for 5800, I think. I dun really remember exactly but I think this is how I did it. Do it over wifi if u r worried about data charges.

I have it in my phone and its great!

This post has been edited by jpaq: Jan 23 2009, 12:30 PM
jpaq
post Jan 23 2009, 12:42 PM

411 posts

QUOTE(barney @ Jan 23 2009, 12:33 PM)
guys...how much is a 5800 cost now for original? say zitron warranty ?
This is what I have gathered. The cheapest you can get for ori is RM1250 from a forumer here in lowyat forums. Shops outside may get as low or not I dunno but i know got pple buy for RM1300 outside. However, apparently, due to a shortage of stock and upcoming CNY, shops have increased their prices a bit. Maybe increased up to RM1400 or RM1450. I could be wrong on this.

My 2 sen advice, if can wait, wait till after CNY week. If cannot wait, go shop around and bargain hard!!! If you can get for RM1300 will be very good oledi.
jpaq
post Jan 23 2009, 12:47 PM

411 posts

QUOTE(ridzyroo @ Jan 23 2009, 12:45 PM)
I thought, if you wait, then ppl who get their ang pau will be rushing for this phone thus increasing demand which could lead to an increase in price?
Aiseh.... true also. You got a point there! But I think so long as its below RM1400 bagus oledi lah. Otherwise wait until March or something lorrr.....
jpaq
post Jan 23 2009, 03:13 PM

411 posts

Actually, for MP3 players, what is generally regarded as the bestest of the bestest?

0.0399sec    0.78    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 03:55 PM