4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

The Honda City Connection Club (HC³), Our New Home. http://www.HC3Msia.com

sebaver
post Feb 16 2009, 09:53 PM

QUOTE(pop_enygma @ Feb 15 2009, 03:39 AM)
Hi all, i'm from kl... I wanna join this club. Count me in. Tq! For the TT, let me think first, b'coz i have to check my schedule...  rclxms.gif
Do join us if you can.!! PM bro sysh so he'll keep you in the loop for this Friday.

QUOTE(bluesky87 @ Feb 16 2009, 05:10 AM)
Not sure if I know how to get there but I'll give it a try. Will definitely join you guys if I can off work on time. By the way I'm one of the one which hasn't got my car yet  sweat.gif
Do try to come along! Come on Friday get to be pioneer TT session member.. tongue.gif

QUOTE(alwintwk @ Feb 16 2009, 11:19 AM)
count me in..i know the way to kayu..c u guy...
Cool cool... See you there on Friday!

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Feb 16 2009, 09:40 PM)
Ermm... I am very far from you all... PJ area I very noob, I only go sunway, SS15, SS2, Bandar Utama.... I live in Happy Garden, adjacent to Bukit Jalil, Sri Petaling, and OUG.
Don't worry bro, after Friday you'll be a pro in getting there.. tongue.gif
sebaver
post Feb 19 2009, 12:22 AM

QUOTE(sysh @ Feb 18 2009, 10:38 PM)
I'll drop a PM to all those confirmed to attend with sebaver and my hp number.
Or everybody can do us a favour and PM me your hp numbers...
It's likely I will be coming in my working attire (unless I can find a place to change).
I've sent the reminders to all already bro!

Anyone else who's reading and is available and keen to attend our 1st TT session, please do not hesitate to PM me.!!

We'll touch base via mobile on that day, so please kindly drop myself or sysh a PM to confirm your attendance, together with your mobile contact number!
sebaver
post Feb 20 2009, 12:41 AM

QUOTE(hockage @ Feb 19 2009, 07:36 PM)
Walking distance from my house. I want to join.
QUOTE(kedaimaya @ Feb 19 2009, 11:08 PM)
waa.. so jeleous meh you guys can go tt with your baby... mine still waiting..
but.........
thinking to joint you guys tomorrow. want to see city in real life  drool.gif
Kedaimaya & hockage, please do come.!!! I've sent you guys PMs already on our TT session!!

PM me your name + contact number so we can communicate once we are there!
sebaver
post Feb 20 2009, 05:04 PM

QUOTE(mixologist84 @ Feb 20 2009, 03:01 PM)
mind if i join the tt?
Yo bro! Please do come along.! As said many times, before the more the merrier. smile.gif

QUOTE(sysh @ Feb 20 2009, 04:18 PM)
Hmm.. just when I decide not to religiously check up on the HC3 & Offical Thread ('cos of work commitment), I've come to notice some rather unique responses from certain quarters.

I'll try to answer the itching question quickly (currently at work now)

1. Why don't we merge with Team City?
As the polls suggest, most of the NHC owners would like to have their own club so that they can discuss matters relating to the current version. I reiterated what I said earlier (see the post where somebody quoted me before), that the issues and niggles faced by the 3G might be different from that of the 1G and 2G. That can be clearly seen in the current thread.

Also to follow up, there is some sort of rigidness in joining TC (this can be seen in its forums) being the official Honda City club (truly understandable as TC needs to be stringent with its application), that's why another reason to create this club was to do away with the red tape and be more fluid to changes and movements in members. In short, this was the easiest option to pool together the interest City owners in the shortest amount of time.

So at this juncture, we are still a standalone entity, but we would definitely like to be affiliated with TC ie. organising events etc (I speak for myself actually..hehe) or if circumstances permit, a sub-group to differentiate the HC generations be created under TC when everything settles down. As I quote alot of you guys out there, I think the reason why ppl join car clubs is to transcend boundaries to make new friends and appreciate our rides

On a lighter note, thanks Steven for giving me a buzz. Nice talking to you.
Looking forward to meeting up with the bunch of you at TC later tonight so that we can pool ideas with the others
attending or participating on future endeavours between clubs.
My personal opinion is why not we all meet tonight, and we can have a nice, open, constructive discussion on this matter then.!

Look forward to seeing you all you guys, irregardless of whether from HC3, TC or MCC. smile.gif

All are welcome!

Added on February 20, 2009, 5:05 pm
QUOTE(fooken @ Feb 20 2009, 04:30 PM)
bro,

Joining in as official member is dependent on one. You can be a normal regular forum member and theres already a thread specifically for 3G. Joining in as official member would allow you to enjoy certain perks like special pricing at our panel shops n priority for official Honda events etc etc. Normal regular forum member has all the access to all threads too except for one, the official section. Thats it.

anyhow we will support HCCC regardless.
Thanks for your support bro! Nice to know Honda City owners from all generations are supportive of each other.

This post has been edited by sebaver: Feb 20 2009, 05:05 PM
sebaver
post Feb 20 2009, 05:31 PM

QUOTE(sysh @ Feb 20 2009, 05:15 PM)
... if everything goes well, i should reach there on time.
*prays no rain*

P/s: Hope someone brought a camera and their graphic design thinking caps on.. cos i can't draw for nuts..hehehe
Warn you guys first, my camera K.O-ed.. I accidentally drop it into fish pond.. lol.. Gotta depend on someone else' camera for this time...

This post has been edited by sebaver: Feb 20 2009, 05:38 PM
sebaver
post Feb 22 2009, 12:59 AM

QUOTE(mixologist84 @ Feb 21 2009, 03:36 PM)
nice meetin all the 5g members.
hope to tt with u guys again.
i will be having one soon. in fact we tt almost everyday.
wanna have one next week?
Hey man, nice meetin ya yesterday too mixo.!!

Maybe you could post up details on you guys' tt on this thread, so the rest can be informed as well.!! Doesn't have to be an OTT, can be unofficial as well..
sebaver
post Feb 23 2009, 10:17 PM

QUOTE(sysh @ Feb 23 2009, 06:27 PM)
Yea, 'twas fun to meet so many of you guys (tho next time bring some gals too..hehe!)
Hope you guys had fun at Genting.
Wow. TT almost every night (spa visits?  whistling.gif ) I don't think I can keep up with all of you since I get back from work late most of the nights.
But we'll definitely join up with you guys when we have our next TT session.
In relation to the brake lock,
If you're interested then I'll put you in the list.
Guess once we hit 3 - 4, I can contact the shop to see what's the best price that we can get smile.gif

Added on February 23, 2009, 6:37 pm
Are you coming this time?
Well.. trying to organise one for next Friday (or Saturday) ie. 6 March 2009. Will discuss with the others.
However for UOTT (i.e. bikin kereta etc, that one..can be on an ad hoc basis  whistling.gif )
Yep, 6 March sounds pretty good.! thumbup.gif
sebaver
post Feb 26 2009, 09:09 PM

QUOTE(mixologist84 @ Feb 25 2009, 07:11 PM)
Yo mixo.!! Sorry for the delayed response - been busy with work.!!!

Many thanks for the invite to Teamcity's OTT.!! Myself and sysh will definitely try to get as many turn-ups from HC3 for your OTT.! smile.gif

For a start, you may confirm my attendance.!

QUOTE(aquilaTE @ Feb 26 2009, 01:22 AM)
Yup, I know the engine needs more running in before I get good FC readings... I think after a few more thousand KMs, my old heavy footed habits will kick in eventually  tongue.gif

Anyway, for now I'm still trying to break my old records in getting the best mileage and FC.  biggrin.gif
Don't need to think... I can tell you old habits die hard.!!! It's already happening to me... laugh.gif

QUOTE(Youngun @ Feb 26 2009, 02:03 PM)
That's true, very hard to gather 10 ppl.
By the way, now you know about the selling price, you guys can demand for more discount from the shop in Klang.

I can't install now as my car only arriving somewhere March.
Bro, if you're really interested, maybe you could join them and pay a small deposit first? Then when you get your car just bring over for installation, that way you can still enjoy your discount.!

QUOTE(sysh @ Feb 26 2009, 01:37 PM)
A couple things to note:
1. I think we need to establish whether the Aorta Lock is a "one size fits all". I suspect it isn't.
We'll have to wait for you to check on this for us.

2. Won't be an easy job to gather 10 ppl to buy the locks, I recommend a separate thread to be created tho, if possible? smile.gif
I wouldnt mind getting it at that rate, however it's probably the time delay which will affect my decision..
I don't think Aorto Lock is a "one size fits all". When I purchased mine, the box specifically said "2009 Honda Jazz / 2009 Honda City".

Btw, count me in for TT on 6 March...!! Maybe the thread title should be changed to indicate our next TT??

Teamcity, please do join us if you can.!!! smile.gif

This post has been edited by sebaver: Feb 26 2009, 09:17 PM
sebaver
post Feb 27 2009, 11:56 AM

QUOTE(mixologist84 @ Feb 26 2009, 11:36 PM)
kaneh steven lu....
samore can say i cetak rompak..
tunggu lu.
waakakaka. anyway, its nice to have support from hc3 members
haha, no worries, i'm sure its mutual. We're all enthusiasts under the Honda family!

I've signed up on the Teamcity forum, seems like a pretty vibrant place!
sebaver
post Mar 2 2009, 02:12 AM

QUOTE(mixologist84 @ Mar 1 2009, 11:15 PM)
will try my best to join, will be comin back from outstaion but not sure wat time reack kl. if time permits wud be glad to join u.
Great mixo.! I'll PM you our contact numbers so you can get in touch with us if time permits you to join us.

(Sorry ar, not so hi-tech like your Teamcity ppl, theres no walkie-talkie arrangement for us yet! haha)
sebaver
post Mar 2 2009, 10:46 AM

QUOTE(photunecat @ Mar 2 2009, 10:40 AM)
hi guys! nice 2 meet u all !
would to like join this group!!!

my details:
Silver E-spec
location Central (Selangor)

cheers..........
Great.!!

PM me your details, will keep you looped in for our TT sessions!

Are you gonna be joining us this Friday?
sebaver
post Mar 3 2009, 01:31 PM

QUOTE(stevenfah @ Mar 3 2009, 01:04 PM)
WOW, HC3 UOTT...
Can I come too?
Can I?
Can I?
icon_idea.gif  icon_idea.gif  icon_idea.gif

P.S.: Awesome Bro Scott & Bro Sebaver... Can I come? Can I? Can I?
brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif
Hey hey.. Yeah bro, please do come!!

I'll PM you my contact number so we can touch base come Friday. smile.gif
sebaver
post Mar 4 2009, 12:48 AM

I noticed page 1 has been updated.!!

Looks like we have more ppl for our UOTT this Friday.! smile.gif

Hey, for those interested but have not been listed in pg 1, do PM either myself or sysh with your details, we'll keep you looped in on our UOTTs / OTTs. I'll get sysh to update the attendance list to reflect you guys' attendance.!!
sebaver
post Mar 4 2009, 02:28 PM

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Mar 4 2009, 02:13 PM)
Meaning the list is getting longer and more pictures to see. wub.gif
Haha.. So when are we gonna be seeing your name on the list, bro? tongue.gif
sebaver
post Mar 4 2009, 02:44 PM

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Mar 4 2009, 02:35 PM)
My name is in the list since day 1 this club is created. laugh.gif
I'm the only one from southern region and non-City owner. nod.gif  rclxms.gif
No no.. the attendance list for our TT sessions i mean.! tongue.gif
sebaver
post Mar 5 2009, 02:11 AM

QUOTE(ivtec2 @ Mar 5 2009, 12:01 AM)
I'll join the UOTT this friday @ 9pm... hope to see more HC owners this time smile.gif I'll dropby a while due to traveling early the next day.
See Ya!

btw, Andy, went to GLS done for the AutoLock for RM120.. at the same time the double lock was not available at that time. it's good that you got us the RM380 deal. this price is worthwhile i guess!

Scott, I heard the brand "LockTech" is more famous in the market. However, i see it both with my own eyes during my visit to GLS, Aorto Lock seems having the same function! smile.gif Let us know your decision smile.gif
Hey larry.!! Wow, you went missing after your friend's wedding huh.!? haha..

Well, you decide on whichever lock.. smile.gif I think its a DAMN good deal. I got my Aorto Lock for RM450... If you guys can get at RM320.. That's a really good price.!!! Sigh, i feel so cheated now.. =(

So far I'm satisfied with my Aorto brake pedal lock... The LED can serve as a "warning" to potential thiefs that they'll gonna have to expend quite a fair bit of effort if they wana steal my ride.!! tongue.gif

This post has been edited by sebaver: Mar 5 2009, 12:33 PM
sebaver
post Mar 5 2009, 12:32 PM

QUOTE(stevenfah @ Mar 5 2009, 11:50 AM)
Guys, i have taken the liberty to extend the invitation of your kind selves to TC...
HC3 - TC Inter UOTT
Thanks in advance, see u all there!
thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
Wow.. Awesome..!!!

Thanks bro!!! Will see you there tomorrow... smile.gif

sebaver
post Mar 7 2009, 01:59 AM

Cool... you guys are efficient man... I LIKE.!! haha..

Hopefully can get more ppl to come round for our next TT.!!! hehe..

Can't wait to see the rest of the pics. I think the ones with our lights on should look pretty cool.!!!

Added on March 7, 2009, 2:06 am
QUOTE(foocy2001 @ Mar 7 2009, 12:48 AM)
Here's some photos from tonight's TT. Didn't take many...waiting for alwintwk's set. I think he's got better ones.

Looking forward to more NHC coming for the next one. Good job Scott for organising it. Lots of TeamCity folks came as well.  thumbup.gif
Haha, Mr Larry a.k.a ivtec2 looks like he's dancing! tongue.gif

This post has been edited by sebaver: Mar 7 2009, 02:06 AM
sebaver
post Mar 7 2009, 07:33 PM

QUOTE(-7- @ Mar 7 2009, 07:12 PM)
hi, im a new member here.. ystd nite when i went to aman suria to buy smth i saw lots of city dere is it honda city's gathering or smth? im currently a city user too.. biggrin.gif "interested to know"
haha.. Yes, we were at aman suria.! smile.gif Nasi Kandar Sedap to be precise.

What are you interested to know?? Do join us in future! hehe..
sebaver
post Mar 9 2009, 02:39 AM

QUOTE(-7- @ Mar 7 2009, 07:50 PM)
haha.. i just noe i saw lots of city's dere smile.gif
actually wat is it abt? i mean as u all gather together oni or...
when n where is the nxt session?
Hehe, sorry bro! Haven't been online for a bit.

I think sysh's answered most of your questions.. As mentioned before, you can PM us for more answers/details on HC3. smile.gif

Do join us for our next TT session... We'll keep this thread updated with more info once we've finalised our next session. thumbup.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0595sec    1.08    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 05:23 AM