The Honda City Connection Club (HC³), Our New Home. http://www.HC3Msia.com

TSsysh
post Mar 20 2009, 01:12 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(Mr Cola @ Mar 20 2009, 10:53 AM)
My SA confirmed that I can get my baby PMM E-Spec tomorrow!! So i'll be joining OTT.  tongue.gif  But my next week's schedule is not out yet, will try to get offday or morning shift on Friday 27-March. TBC.  biggrin.gif
Cool. Glad to see you can make it for the OTT.
Looks like the numbers are starting to look promising rclxm9.gif
TSsysh
post Mar 21 2009, 01:11 AM

265 posts

QUOTE(cppau @ Mar 20 2009, 06:20 PM)
Announcement! v1.1 OTT Session!

Date: 27 March 2009
Day: Friday
Time: 9:00pm
Location: A&W, Petronas Station @ Kota Damansara or Syed Abu Restaurant @ Damansara Jaya

Agenda:
1. Introduction of the Interim Committee (IC)
2. Welcome speech by the IC
3. Registration of Members
4. Club updates & future plans
5. Q&A Session
6. Photo Session

Attendance:
1. sysh
2. alwin
3. michaelckh
4. foocy2001
5. yashironanakase17 (TBC)
6. chrix_x
7. max
8. AquilaTE (TBC)
9. Bluesky87 (TBC)
10. Mr Cola (TBC)
11. cppau (TBC)
12. Shreddy
13. Lame (TBC)
Looking for more, people! Keep the attendance rolling notworthy.gif

Added on March 21, 2009, 3:51 pmAnnouncement! Coil Mats...

There has been another slight delay. The shop which GLS Auto had sent for the mats to be cut and sewn made a boo-boo on the orders made, ie. some of the mats were cut using the wrong measurement. Hence it'll take a few more days to rectify (ie. re-cut and sew again).

I'll let you guys know when it's ready. It's likely to be Tues or Weds.
Sorry for the inconvenience again. I guess they couldn't cope with 13 sets of mats being purchased at one go. doh.gif

This post has been edited by sysh: Mar 21 2009, 03:51 PM
TSsysh
post Mar 22 2009, 06:17 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(johnnysh @ Mar 22 2009, 11:36 AM)
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

Great to see at such a early stage the All new Honda City owners are already actively starting a club and TT gatherings..

Look forward to meet you all and attend the coming TT.

I changed from the earlier City to this all new City.
Yep.
If you are interested in joining us, do check out my siggie below and sign up in our Official Forums
Our OTT is coming up next week, so you're more than welcomed to register and join us smile.gif
TSsysh
post Mar 23 2009, 06:50 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(sharinganez @ Mar 23 2009, 06:26 PM)
regarding the brake lock..
did u notice that.. it only can auto lock for once.. when i press brake
it lock
but once i open it manually, i press brake again
cant lock liao  sad.gif
is that same to u?
There's something not right with your auto-lock
It should.. when you press brake, "lock"
then.. press unlock button "unlock"
then if you press brake again.. it will "lock" again.
Well..that's how mine works anyway
TSsysh
post Mar 23 2009, 10:41 PM

265 posts

Announcement! v1.1 OTT Session!

Time: 9:00pm

Directions to A&W - Kota Damansara:

Agenda:
3. Registration of Members (please bring RM50 for one-time reg. fees)
4. Club updates & future plans
5. Q&A Session
6. Photo Session

Attendance:

The gets even longer.. 4 days till our Inaugural OTT. You don't want to miss it! smile.gif
Bring your ride, camera and yourself. If you want a nice number, better be quick to register

This post has been edited by sysh: Mar 24 2009, 02:07 AM
TSsysh
post Mar 24 2009, 10:33 AM

265 posts

Announcement !! Coil Mats Group Purchase (Respective buyers.. see list below, please read)

Sewn
1. sysh    = Black (w/o Honda 'wording' at driver-side mat) 
2. yaliqiu = Black
3. yaliqiu = Black
4. accs_centre = Black
5. geo_seven = Black
6. photunecat = Black (w/ foot rest covered at driver-side mat) (w/o Honda 'wording' at driver-side mat)
7. mugen_tech = Black
8. AquilaTE = Black (w/o Honda 'wording' at driver-side mat)
9. Youngun = Black (w/o Honda 'wording' at driver-side mat)
10. chris_x = Black (w/o Honda 'wording' at driver-side mat)
11. ivtec2 - Black (w/o Honda 'wording' at driver-side mat)
12. kamal007 = Black (w/o Honda 'wording' at driver-side mat)
13. cysmark = Black (w/o Honda 'wording' at driver-side mat)

It has FINALLY arrived at GLS Auto, after much delays. Sorry!
I will be going to pick it up today after work. If anybody wants to come pick theirs up,
do give me a buzz or PM me here. Either that, or I'll bring it to the OTT session
(but you need to let me know that you're attending, 'cos it's bloody heavy)

Location: GLS Auto Sdn Bhd, No: 23, Jalan USJ 7/3D, Subang Jaya, 47610 Selangor
Time: About 6:30 - 7:00pm
TSsysh
post Mar 24 2009, 11:05 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(mJ4y @ Mar 24 2009, 09:27 PM)
any1 who took their coil mats mind to take a pic and post here?
or already got any pic posted b4?
Er.. it was posted up before.. in the v2 thread. lazy to search at the moment
I've gotten mine today, but too dark to snap any photos now
TSsysh
post Mar 26 2009, 10:02 AM

265 posts

Edmund: Yep. Have you registered in our forums yet?

r33box: Just approved you. Yup. You can still come and register first smile.gif
TSsysh
post Mar 26 2009, 02:39 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(r33b0x @ Mar 26 2009, 11:03 AM)
Thanx bro...anyway..is there any number i can call in case..if anything ..since i dunno anyone
UGPM! rclxms.gif

Added on March 26, 2009, 2:44 pm
QUOTE(socaiwai @ Mar 26 2009, 10:34 AM)
hi every tai ko here,i m planing to get a city soon..
any discount or rebate or gift from honda??
how is the car overall??
worth for tht??
Well.. certain SAs will give some discounts (which comes from their incentives)
If you want the contact of my SA, do PM me.
The car's good overall. Well, the FC isn't anything to shout about..honestly, it could be better
but besides that.. it's an overall good car. Some might say the Pug 308 is more worth it,
since it's only 6.5k more... but at the end of the day.. it's individual preference.

This post has been edited by sysh: Mar 26 2009, 02:44 PM
TSsysh
post Mar 27 2009, 01:19 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(mJ4y @ Mar 27 2009, 10:49 AM)
those who applied PPS earlier, do u all still satisfy with the effect till today?
Yep, but 2 months already. Surface not wax-smooth, but still looking shiny.
I'm still happy with it nod.gif

Added on March 27, 2009, 1:24 pm
The Honda City Connection Club (HC³)'s v1.1 OTT Session

Time: 9pm
Venue: A&W - Petronas Station, Kota Damansara
Map: Please refer to this Link

Agenda:
3. Registration of new Members
4. Club updates & immediate future plans
5. Q&A Session
6. Photo Session

Attendance List

Directions:

Final reminder smile.gif

This post has been edited by sysh: Mar 27 2009, 01:24 PM
TSsysh
post Mar 28 2009, 02:25 AM

265 posts

The Honda City Connection Club (HC³)'s v1.1 OTT Session

Venue: A&W - Petronas Station, Kota Damansara
Map: Please refer to this Link

Final Attendance List
1. sysh
2. michaelckh
3. foocy2001
4. alwintwk
5. chris_x
6. yashironanakase17
7. max_75
8. AquilaTE
9. zepnx
10. lame
11. shreddy
12. pau (TBC)
13. nickcly
14. johnnysh
15. kamal007
16. zestor
17. 7
18. stevemel
19. photunecat
20. amvenom
21. wilbrightj
22. edmund.chin
23. r33box
24. youngun
25. hades09
Fantastic turn-out, people!
It was nice meeting each and everybody.
Will post up the photos real soon on the Forums nod.gif

This post has been edited by sysh: Mar 28 2009, 02:26 AM
TSsysh
post Mar 29 2009, 04:35 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(aquilaTE @ Mar 29 2009, 12:27 AM)
Will post sometime on Sunday. Just bear with me for a while. Still fixing my computer as we speak.  whistling.gif
Ok. Just remember to strike off the registration number plates, alright? nod.gif
TSsysh
post Mar 30 2009, 09:53 AM

265 posts

QUOTE(edmund.chin @ Mar 29 2009, 09:06 PM)
hi, all.
i just register in the forum, pls approve me. thanks
Done. Welcome to the club, Edmund.
Next time hope you can stay longer during our TT..
TSsysh
post Mar 31 2009, 06:40 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(W.ROOK @ Mar 31 2009, 06:07 PM)
Where are the latest TT Pics? Been waiting for some time....
Actually it has already been posted on the Forums.
You haven't signed up there, have you? hmm.gif
TSsysh
post Apr 1 2009, 09:37 AM

265 posts

QUOTE(bluesky87 @ Apr 1 2009, 01:36 AM)
It was a happening OTT and the turn out is pretty amazing for a newly establish club. Well done to HC³, Scott, and everyone else  rclxms.gif  Good news for me. If everything goes well I'll probably be getting my car in two weeks time!!  drool.gif  rclxm9.gif
Yea, it was a terrific OTT albeit the rain.
Well, it's a Group effort. Couldn't have done it without your support.
Glad to see so many NHC drivers out there. Looking forward to establishing
ourselves in the Car Club scene further. nod.gif

Zeph: Sweet! It's about time you get your car.. rego number's really whizzing pretty fast. What's up with the economic slowdown.
TSsysh
post Apr 3 2009, 12:17 AM

265 posts

Announcement:
For those who have registered at HC3 @ Proboards, your application is still "pending" 'cos we're moving to a new Forums. Please be patient. We'll let you on the new URL and would appreciate if you could register once again.

Regards
TSsysh
post Apr 8 2009, 11:51 AM

265 posts

Hi Boys & Girls,

Details:
Date: 17 April 2009, Friday
Venue: Old Town Kopitiam in 3rd Mile Square, Old Klang Road..
GPS: N 03º6.266' E101º40.657'

This is a good opportunity for those who have yet to register as Official Member (OM) to come and sign up. Bring your friends who've just got their NHC and join the gang for teh tarik. Always good to meet new people, especially with common interests. And of course, not to mention.. lotsa photo taking and 'demo session'.

Confirmed:
1. alwin
2. foocy2001
3. sysh (50:50)
4. andyjyneo
5. scrybe
6. jonnysh
7. hades
8. mjay83
9. sebaver
10. dstyx
11. cysmark
TSsysh
post Apr 9 2009, 06:10 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(kaizen57 @ Apr 9 2009, 04:56 PM)
bro, why its always been friday?  cry.gif i have futsal training that day every week.. really want to join and meet u guys..
Haha.
Don't worry, we'll try to have the next one during the weekend. Perhaps a Saturday Morning / Afternoon.
Have you signed up in our Forums? nod.gif
TSsysh
post Apr 10 2009, 07:11 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(jnick @ Apr 10 2009, 01:20 AM)
sad...all new gen of city sad.gif
Why sad la?
Even if you are a previous gen City owner..you can join in the discussions and our forums smile.gif

Added on April 10, 2009, 7:13 pm
QUOTE(BabyBeez @ Apr 10 2009, 01:33 AM)
Hey, I just got my new honda city last week and I realise the engine is kind of noisy even at low speed. I'm just wondering is it all like that or is it just my car's problem. Thanks.
Yea. I think the insulation (padding) at the engine bay is a little lacking.
A bit of soundproofing material will fix you up nod.gif

Come join us at our forums at http://www.HC3Msia.com if you want to learn and share more about your new City
with other Owners smile.gif

This post has been edited by sysh: Apr 10 2009, 07:13 PM
TSsysh
post May 14 2009, 12:59 AM

265 posts

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ May 13 2009, 11:54 PM)
Although the car has alarm and immobiliser made in Japan, but you cannot take this for granted.
You've the alarm and immobiliser, me have too. So what's the difference?
Very true.
What if you get hijacked, that's getting real common.
Your key is in the ignition, and your car is running.
Immobilizer and alarm are immobilised.. thus rendered useless.

What you need is anti-hijack alarm / immobilizer system
like the Clifford Blackjax or the Cheetah Anti-Hijack

11 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 >Top

0.0724sec    0.47    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 07:40 PM