The All New Honda City 2009 Official Thread v2, compiled by mikelee

new citizen
post Jan 17 2009, 12:57 PM

QUOTE(chris_x @ Jan 17 2009, 09:34 AM)
Hi guys, anyone interested to do the teflone sealant for your new city? There would be a group rate discount, i need to gather 4 more to go.

Details: http://www.shinenshield.com

Just place a small deposit and you could make appointment to do it at a cheaper price. Please contact me soon as I wanna do it before CNY ^^

syncronyzer has done it recently, it's great~
Hi, how much would that be after discount? Do we hv to do regular touch-up ie every 6mth, if so how much would is the touch-up then?

btw, am comparing WinGard Royale and EcoTint, any suggestion please?

Thanx
new citizen
post Jan 24 2009, 05:32 PM

attention all new city owner

me and my fren just got our car last weds, and being the unluck one, we have this issue:

1. folding of side mirror, once we fold it, we are unable to unfold and hv to manually open it each time we start engine, maybe u guys should check this out
2. fuse, thats this fuse control aircon, venti and side mirror signal, my fren's city kena and hv to change a new one (lucky mine escape, phew), if u notice ur aircon is not functioning, pls stop driving till u change the fuse, else the car will get overheated
3. annoying sound from dashboard, my fren's car is having this issue whenever he pass a hump, apparently is the fitting of audio player

so far these are the issues, will post if we found out more (hopefully no more) sad.gif
new citizen
post Feb 3 2009, 10:40 PM

been traveling ard during cny. hiway + city + png bridge(super jammed!!!), fc ard 17.5km/l smile.gif

Added on February 3, 2009, 10:52 pmand did my first service. no stock for my side mirror prob. apparently the switch malfuction. gotta order so at the mean time cant fold side mirror sad.gif

This post has been edited by new citizen: Feb 3 2009, 10:52 PM
new citizen
post Feb 3 2009, 11:16 PM

i was too gentle on the pedal and was trying my very best to maintain constant speed, maybe this help to stretch FC

Added on February 3, 2009, 11:23 pm
i booked 20th dec. SA told me will be getting around March when booking. but till now he has not called me for loan application or any others. doubt that I can really get my car around March or not.

[/quote]

Maybe u shud call ur SA to process loan first, juz in case if sumone in front of u cancel u'll be the first to get. btw, which branch? in KL?

This post has been edited by new citizen: Feb 3 2009, 11:23 PM
new citizen
post Feb 3 2009, 11:33 PM

nice... big poster behind is showing same grill with mal version though.

new citizen
post Feb 3 2009, 11:55 PM

QUOTE(Steven2916 @ Feb 3 2009, 11:46 PM)
Just heard rumours that car loan interest rate may go down to 2.2% for Public Bank. Just rumours only; not confirmed. By right, car loan interest rate should go down lower than 2.5% because 2.5% is the rate set by Bank Negara and it takes effect today. So be patient and wait. I am sure car loan interest rates will go down to 2.5% or lower. Your patience may pay off!
i am not suprise if the loan rate is lower than Overnight Policy Rate especially bank now looking to lend long tenure (applies to client with good credit) as OPR likely to reduce further to battle eco tsunami. but if NPL starts to shoot up. bank likely will tighten loan application and may require a lot more documentation. think the best is get loan approved asap. anyway rate is still negotiable before u sign loan agreement, rite? juz my opinion...
new citizen
post Feb 8 2009, 08:29 PM

tested my babe @ 140 kmh today, quite satisfied in terms of power, imagine at those speed, rpm onli at 3k smile.gif
new citizen
post Feb 10 2009, 01:05 AM

QUOTE(dARKaNGEl @ Feb 10 2009, 12:47 AM)
Banker's cheque? u mean bank draft is it? yea, can use bank draft. ask the SA what company name (Honda (M) sdn bhd??) to put on it.
You can also pay using your credit card. this way you get points too smile.gif. just make sure u call ur bank first and inform them about it and tell them to make sure the transaction only goes tru once.
coz my ex-colleague when he paid using credit card, the SA swipe his card, but see no reaction from the machine, then simply swipe again. in the end, the bank called him right after he drove out the car from the showroom to inform him. he was basically charged twice..
wow. charged twice. ended gotta pay twice??
new citizen
post Feb 10 2009, 09:19 PM

QUOTE(dstyx @ Feb 10 2009, 09:15 PM)
Btw, Honda offering central locking (RM 399) and locking/unlocking "teet teet" sound (RM299).
this is from HM? cover under warranty as well? rather expensive ya...
new citizen
post Feb 11 2009, 10:31 PM

if i am not wrong comm is 1.5k for city, 2~2.5k for civic

Added on February 11, 2009, 10:32 pmthe more disc they give, the less comm they get. tats why so 'kiam'

This post has been edited by new citizen: Feb 11 2009, 10:32 PM
new citizen
post Feb 11 2009, 11:19 PM

QUOTE(hush_puppies @ Feb 11 2009, 10:52 PM)
Today I just called my SA and after nego kaw kaw with him, he promised to give me 1k discount, free an Honda Umbrella and a Honda T-shirt, full tank petrol, and also let me choose either free the Modulo spoiler or the Modulo door visor.  smile.gif Consider quite ok these offers for me.

Besides, he confirmed I can get the car in March so that I can get the RM625 rebate also.
wow. nice rclxms.gif thumbup.gif

0.0324sec    0.13    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:24 PM