The All New Honda City 2009 Official Thread v2, compiled by mikelee

dARKaNGEl
post Feb 5 2009, 02:26 AM

Just another helping hand
1,368 posts

QUOTE(love_hina @ Feb 3 2009, 10:15 PM)
really true ma?? today publis bank staff called me
but my sa told me it's 2.99% for 5yrs 40k loan..
if you statement is true, i have to call the bank and ask them why mine is 2.99%  hmm.gif
actually, the interest rate varies depending on the duration of loan as well as total amount of loan.
typically, if the longer the duration, the interest might be lower coz they still earning due to longer duration.
and for lower loan amount, the interest would be higher, cost the bank can't earn much if u borrow less.

it goes the same to house loan as well.

if you proudly pay cash for a car, the SA won't be happy coz he can't earn commission from the bank loan. FYI, SA when they sell cars, they do get a cut of commission from the bank loan coz this is how the bank officers "sell" their loan coz they got quota to meet too.

and for car loan, sometimes your monthly salary would affect the interest rate you're getting too. People with higher salary might get a lower interest rate because the bank sees it as less risky. I know this is very unfair to ppl who are earning less too but that is how it works. And if your salary is high and your financials are nice (meaning dont owe lots of money to bank for credit card/mortgage etc), then your loan will be approved very fast.

i learn these from my dad as he was an SA long ago for many years and also just by speaking to the present SAs and ppl in the bank industry.

This post has been edited by dARKaNGEl: Feb 5 2009, 02:27 AM
dARKaNGEl
post Feb 7 2009, 03:29 AM

1,368 posts

QUOTE(travis_ckf @ Feb 6 2009, 09:38 PM)
Honestly comparing the altis 1.6E and the pug 308 and i would rather pick the pug. Unless if u an mid age uncle or dont border about cars but just want something that work, the altis would be a safer choice.

Well i budgeting not more than 90k and always prefer japanese reliability. I looking either the new city or just go for the 2nd hand civic FD.
wah travis, u really want to change your myvi d? rclxms.gif
give me a ride once when u get a new NHC or civic ya laugh.gif
dARKaNGEl
post Feb 7 2009, 10:23 AM

1,368 posts

QUOTE(liewseng @ Feb 7 2009, 09:24 AM)
Ha ha , yesterday i goto test drive pug 308 very nice.interior very euro style and a bit different with the NHC. i already booked the NHC... haih.

Do u all think that if i cancel the booking for the NHC then i can get back the deposit ?

Pug SA tell me if i interest can discount 2k and confirm can get car in two week time... wat u all think?

can gv some advise ?
go to this link and read more about the pug 308 first.
http://tzm.my/files/p308.pdf

very informative and quite a lot of details in it. I actually read all the 184 pages late late last night...
learnt a lot and i think it's definitely worth 96k.

you should read it too before deciding to really buy it.

yeah, agree that the 2k discount the Pug SA offer is a good discount. 2 weeks get car? sweet thumbup.gif
dARKaNGEl
post Feb 7 2009, 05:05 PM

1,368 posts

QUOTE(elru @ Feb 7 2009, 10:31 AM)
wow 2k collect within 2 weeks is really sweet deal.
yea i read it too last late late nite...sooo many words...@_@ haha. anyway, i wanted to ask are the specs offered here by nasim same as the one in the P308 presentation? sooo very the cool that the stuffs P308 offers drool.gif
Yes i believe the specs offered by nasim are covered well in there.

Standard Features - Cruise Control, Daytime Running Lights, Audio Control behind the steering, Auto Wiper, Auto Front Headlamp, Auto Dimming Rear View Mirror, Immobilizer, Follow Me Home Lights (i think this also standard), AL4 transmission with 4 modes (Normal, Sport, Snow, Manual), EP6 engines, Ambient light

Turbo - ABS, EBD, ESP, 6 airbags, Dual auto Climate Control, Rear air cond vents, Air Fragrance at the middle of the front air cond vent

I think what may not be offered by Nasim are 5 CD changer, Bluetooth module for the player

Not sure what I left out. Too many in the slides. Better read yourself. Btw, at the last slide, there's a Naza logo there, so I think the slides is according to the specs that they offer or at least 80% that I'm sure of.

QUOTE(travis_ckf @ Feb 7 2009, 10:34 AM)
long time no c you buddy! smile.gif

Aiyoo i still in talk c*ck sing song mode, still considering despite so many things to consder, esp the $$$ part. Guess with your current job, i can simply recommend you for the 308 mate tongue.gif
The only thing i remain skeptical on the pug is the our local distributors naza. As i'm admiring their efforts to bring a well known european marque back in mysia, we not sure on how they going to deal with the aftersales of this brand. Read around the forums and naza servicing on the forza/sutera and kia is pretty much notorious.

Haha we should stick back to honda city topics, ok? tongue.gif
Thought of changing car also. But now economy not good. Better stay put and see how it progress towards middle this year first. Moreover, my parents retired and my dad had some health problems recently, so keeping the money for emergencies. Can only say current commitment to family a bit high la.

I have been reading a lot on these few cars:

Altis 1.6 and 1.8
Civic 1.8
Slyphy
NHC
Pug 308 since the launch of it
Ford focus and Ghia
Upcoming new Mazda 3 2010

Been thinking a lot hmm.gif
Desire and urge to change a car is high within me, but rationale tells me to be patient, stay put and see first sleep.gif
Save to buy a property maybe a wiser choice... but again which man doesn't want/like to drive better cars right?

QUOTE(W.ROOK @ Feb 7 2009, 12:37 PM)
Off topic a bit, sorry.

I remembered When Kia Carvinal was launched in Malaysia many years back, it was going like 160K and above!
Than good NAza brought in Ria for around 100-109K  and guess what many ppl rushed in to buy.

Y because? Price difference 60+K, MPV,size,engine, built up bla bla bla than the rest is history.....
fast forward and look it now.The value is pathetic and thier owners are cursing. I have a friend who bought this Ria and he earns about 30-40K in a month. Even he also cannot tahan, finally sold it at a great loss and opt for Estima.

Don't get me wrong, I am not saying 308 will be like Ria. What I am saying here is give some time for the 308 to established in our market, only than consider it. Probably 1-2 years, the model won't runaway and as someone says Pug is very late in changing in their model.

This is only my opinion and don't annihilate me for this. icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on February 7, 2009, 12:37 pm
heheheh whistling.gif
Naza Ria that bad? A colleague of mine driving it and not much complaint from him also. Just a bit on the servicing side that's all.

dARKaNGEl
post Feb 8 2009, 02:10 PM

1,368 posts

QUOTE(elru @ Feb 8 2009, 01:10 PM)
the big boot versus the gadgets...dilemma dilemma...
well, depends on how often u load up your boot full. usually happens only when u go travelling to different state or go for a real shopping spree.
again if shopping, maybe u dont have all 5 ppl in car, so then you can still use your rear seats as space for your shopping bags.

i took a look at the boot of the pug308 in showroom, and it's actually quite big although probably 100 litres less space compared to NHC. Should have any problem loading some big luggage.
dARKaNGEl
post Feb 8 2009, 05:08 PM

1,368 posts

just saw 1 PMM NHC at TTDI petronas area just now. Then one black one in Cyber and another silver at LDP near the KDU in Damansara Jaya.
can see getting more and more on the roads
dARKaNGEl
post Feb 9 2009, 12:45 AM

1,368 posts

QUOTE(sysh @ Feb 8 2009, 10:22 PM)
You might want to let us know which particular branch...
Immediate stock, ie. 1 - 2 weeks?

Added on February 8, 2009, 10:27 pm
Depends on your driving style and condition.. it will affect the FC.
It's either you calculate "KM per Litre" or "RM per KM". I feel RM per KM is more accurate for me.
For example,

I fill in RM 75 for a full tank. And it can reach 600 km..
So that just means RM75 / 600 km = 12.5c per km

in terms of "KM per Litre"
It just means.... 600 km / 42 litre = 14.3 km / litre...
i think calculate FC by KM per litre is better. Bcoz, regardless of the fuel price per litre, the FC calculated that way will remain the same.
ppl usually say km per litre or miles per gallon (in UK and US) for FC.
dARKaNGEl
post Feb 9 2009, 01:01 AM

1,368 posts

QUOTE(sysh @ Feb 9 2009, 12:59 AM)
I thought S-Spec is using GY GT3?
Since my bro has an S-Spec, sat in it earlier today and didnt feel any difference in terms of noise level as compared to my E-Spec's GY Excellence
wow, ur bro S-spec and u E-spec. both brothers also bought NHC at same time. same taste ya rclxms.gif
dARKaNGEl
post Feb 10 2009, 12:47 AM

1,368 posts

QUOTE(sysh @ Feb 10 2009, 12:23 AM)
You can buy first, if you want a specific number
If not, you can wait for the car to come..then ask your SA to register for you.
down payment? cash or cheque is fine.. cheque however will take a day or so to clear
unless you have a banker's cheque.
Banker's cheque? u mean bank draft is it? yea, can use bank draft. ask the SA what company name (Honda (M) sdn bhd??) to put on it.
You can also pay using your credit card. this way you get points too smile.gif. just make sure u call ur bank first and inform them about it and tell them to make sure the transaction only goes tru once.
coz my ex-colleague when he paid using credit card, the SA swipe his card, but see no reaction from the machine, then simply swipe again. in the end, the bank called him right after he drove out the car from the showroom to inform him. he was basically charged twice..

0.0372sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 03:12 PM