The All New Honda City 2009 Official Thread v2, compiled by mikelee

Mr Cola
post Jan 17 2009, 03:01 AM

387 posts

City is on the road liao. I saw 2, 1Blue parked in my office's parking, 1more PMM outside my office, the owner driving. I still have to wait till April to get my car. cry.gif Booked at Jalan 222 on 22-Dec.
Mr Cola
post Jan 19 2009, 02:13 AM

387 posts

I'm thinking to change the color from PMM to Blue too. I've seen both PMM and Blue on the road before. Blue compare to PMM, blue's front part is more attractive than PMM. And another reason for me to change the color is "feng shui". Someone posted about "feng shui" in this threat before, more or less it makes me decide to change the color.

Anyway, afterall we're still in same team, City team. tongue.gif
Mr Cola
post Jan 19 2009, 02:22 AM

387 posts

QUOTE(hush_puppies @ Jan 19 2009, 02:21 AM)
I saw a new Honda Accord with PMM. it looks really nice. but when the PMM on the new Honda City, it becomes a bit pale and dull. Maybe PMM suits to bigger size car...?
Yup. Exactly!! It suits bigger size cars. City consider "small" to be nice with PMM. Too bad. cry.gif
Mr Cola
post Jan 19 2009, 11:14 AM

387 posts

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Jan 19 2009, 10:12 AM)
LOL
My cousin said the upcoming Ox year's good colours are yellow and green.
He said red is not good.
I check my feng shui specify with my born year. It says for "money/carrier" choose blue/black color cars, but since i'm "hokkien" my parents won't allow me to get Black. cry.gif I refer to Lillian Too's World Of Feng Shui
Mr Cola
post Jan 19 2009, 11:34 AM

387 posts

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Jan 19 2009, 11:25 AM)
LOL
I don't know much about Feng Shui, so I can't say much on this matter.
Oh, we're the same here. I'm a Hokkien also. Haha...
Haha. My parents too "hokkien-ese" don't like black, it says it's a bad luck color. But I heard that black color cars will bring something bad to the driver too if the driver is not "fierce" enough. Well, that's some rumors/fengshui thingy. 1 of my friend that driving Black previous gen City said that he won't choose black anymore because 1. Hard to maintain, 2. Any tiny scratches will be very noticeable, 3. Have to wash his car frequently and etc. So I think Blue is the best afterall.

When I went to Honda Showroom, I doubt to take Blue or PMM. Then I asked my friend's opinion, he suggest to take PMM so I booked PMM. But after I saw PMM and Blue on the road, I decide to change back to Blue. Hope I didn't make the wrong decision.
Mr Cola
post Jan 19 2009, 12:08 PM

387 posts

QUOTE(zweimmk @ Jan 19 2009, 11:36 AM)
I dunno if this is true, but someone once told me that black colored cars are more prone to getting hit by other cars. I didn't believe it until I became a statistic - I got hit 3 times by other drivers in my old ride which was black.
Yup. My friend whom driving Black previous gen City met accident 3times in 2weeks. Lucky it's just some small accidents.

I'm changing my color from PMM to Blue. biggrin.gif
Mr Cola
post Jan 19 2009, 05:00 PM

387 posts

I just called my SA. She said if I change my color, it will takes 2-3months for the car to deliver cause her boss already placed the booking and it's on their way to here. Approx reach next month, Feb. She keep pushing PMM, she claim that Blue is the most ugliest color cry.gif only very small number of buyers choose Blue. She keep saying that PMM is the most outstanding color among all. Looks like I will stick with PMM. Hope that Mugen bodykits will make PMM looks more attractive and nice. tongue.gif
Mr Cola
post Jan 20 2009, 11:31 PM

387 posts

I booked E-Spec PMM @ Jalan 222 branch on 22-Dec 08. My SA said will be getting the car on April/May. Yesterday called her due to want to change color, but she said if I change, I have to wait 2months or more, so I decide not to change and she said my car will be ready on Feb. I'm shock too. But too bad I can't get it on Feb due to my parents said wait till April, when my current car finished loan and etc. Haih~ Don't know it's a good or bad news.
Mr Cola
post Jan 21 2009, 12:00 AM

387 posts

I've tried my very best to wash-brain them but.. no luck. They insist cry.gif Cuz I just paid RM10k downpayment from my pocket money, they paying RM15k + trade-in my current car. So the choice in their hand. I still doubt to stay with PMM or change it to Blue. Really confusing la! My SA said that is the ugliest color among all, that sentence makes me think million times and keep flying around in my brain. Yet, so many ppl supporting PMM. Confusing.
Mr Cola
post Jan 21 2009, 09:17 AM

387 posts

QUOTE(sysh @ Jan 21 2009, 12:07 AM)
You booked later than me, then she said can get in Feb? When did she call you?
I called her on 19-Jan-09. Try to check with your SA, I think you will probably get yours on Feb as Honda mass producing it.
Mr Cola
post Jan 21 2009, 09:16 PM

387 posts

QUOTE(cysmark @ Jan 21 2009, 09:13 PM)
Hi, I am new to this forum... Btw, i booked PMM[E] on 25th Dec..Anyone have idea when is the estimated month that i will get my car?? Booked at Old Klang Road..
I booked on 22-Dec-09 can get on Feb. I think you prob can get Feb also. Honda is mass producing it, 1.5k per month. Get ready your downpayment and welcome your Honda back home. biggrin.gif
Mr Cola
post Jan 21 2009, 11:23 PM

387 posts

QUOTE(dstyx @ Jan 21 2009, 11:22 PM)
I'm wondering how come Honda City Malaysia interior all blackish. I believe the beige interior looks better.
NO!!! Black interior looks better!! But.. everyone has diff taste. For me, I prefer black interior. hehe
Mr Cola
post Jan 22 2009, 11:39 AM

387 posts

QUOTE(cysmark @ Jan 22 2009, 07:43 AM)
Hey Cola, where did you book your City?
The finance co call me up to submit my doc for financing process, does tht mean tht i will get the car soon?? hahaha tongue.gif
I booked at Jalan 222. Yup, as foocy2001 said, they're processing your loan.

As for my understanding which my SA told me, her procedure is - She confirm with me that my car will arrive on Feb, after CNY she will start to apply loan for me, JPJ stuff and etc. So if they proceed with your loan thingy, once it approved, I think you'll get your car.
Mr Cola
post Jan 22 2009, 06:37 PM

387 posts

Happy to see you guys get your car,but sad that I couldn't get it as early as I thought.

My City available to collect next month but my parents insist to get it on April. So near yet so far. SAD LA!! cry.gif

Pls post some pictures of your baby here. Pls!! Pls poison us!! drool.gif
Mr Cola
post Jan 24 2009, 08:32 AM

387 posts

On the way to my office, I saw Silver City just now. Can't manage to see front part but the back is damn attractive! YES!! DAMN ATTRACTIVE!! Makes me wanna change color again. cry.gif I have less confidence on PMM. Can someone pls wash my brain, pls? sad.gif Really confuse la!! From PMM I wanted to change it to Blue, then cancelled. Now thinking to change from PMM to Silver pulak.
Mr Cola
post Jan 24 2009, 09:05 AM

387 posts

Lol. My heart changes everytime I saw different colors. Really scared i'll regret if choose the wrong color.

Can someone pls analyze the colors choosen by all forumers here? rclxms.gif
Mr Cola
post Jan 24 2009, 10:03 AM

387 posts

QUOTE(khairul4993 @ Jan 24 2009, 09:22 AM)
Just want to share with u guys..
Admitted by all car theft victims,
THE MOMENT THEIR VEHICLES WERE STOLEN,
THEY WERE NOT AWARE OF IT! 

http://www.megacell.com.my/products/ch960g.asp
MGC5920 - CH903 AD STEERING WHEEL LOCK WITH SHOCK SENSOR ALARM

This one not bad. RM200 with alarm.

MGC5924 - Ultimate Keyless CH998GK

Very enhanced but RM1k for it. I think i'll probably go for MGC5920 - CH903 AD.

Thx for the link. biggrin.gif

Added on January 24, 2009, 10:08 am
QUOTE(foocy2001 @ Jan 24 2009, 09:58 AM)
You're funny Mr.Cola....hope you're not married. And just like a marriage, you give it your best shot to pick a color you like most personally. Regret or not, you'll never know for sure. Life's got no guarantees. Cannot claim warranty from God la.

Just stick to one color and go with it. Hope this helps you to decide, one final time.
lol. I'm not married yet. tongue.gif Still very young. Guess i'll stick with PMM. No matter dull or whatsoever, don't want to think so much liao. biggrin.gif Thx for the advise. And yeah! We cannot claim warranty from God. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Mr Cola: Jan 24 2009, 10:08 AM
Mr Cola
post Jan 24 2009, 11:50 AM

387 posts

Hyundai & Peugeot both is "cool" brand in Malaysia. Bear the lost if you want to change car in future.

I bought Hyundai Getz 2004 for RM69k, after 5yrs the market value for it is less than RM22k. 5yrs I lost 47k. Hyundai Getz drink petrol like drink water, the FC of City is half lesser than my current Hyundai Getz.
Mr Cola
post Jan 24 2009, 12:11 PM

387 posts

Lol. After I drove Hyundai Getz for 5yrs, it gaves me nightmare and bad experience, so I won't turn back to Hyundai.

Friends around me also driving Honda, maybe I've been influented by them. But anyway, I still love Honda. Can be sporty, elegant, cool, attractive, good 2nd hand value and etc.

Oh ya, if you take 2.0CC then your road tax also will increase.
Mr Cola
post Jan 24 2009, 12:24 PM

387 posts

QUOTE(alwintwk @ Jan 24 2009, 12:14 PM)
Stick to PMM..no regret..from start(before getting my car) i feel abit regret getting PMM..coz look dull..but once i get the car..day by day..i fall in love in PMM..1st impression not that good but after a few days of looking at my baby in difference angle..i start to love the colour.. drool.gif ..
hey bro..no regret to get PMM..trust me!!

Here to poison u again with my baby...
Wow. Thx for the advise and nice pics. rclxms.gif thumbup.gif Yup, I've decide to stay with PMM. Because "We can't claim warranty from God - foocy2001"

0.0336sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 03:58 PM