The All New Honda City 2009 Official Thread v2, compiled by mikelee

finalazy84
post May 23 2012, 11:49 AM

168 posts

I never test until the fuel light turn on, but for RM50 Ron95, u'll see the indicator fill up 8 bar (max10) n max I can go is 300km only. 70%city 30%highway speed max120km/h, RPM not exceed 3K.

using KNN filter and 215/45/17 wheels
Oaks
post Jan 15 2013, 02:45 AM

95 posts

Hi! I am about to join you guys as a City owner. I need your constructive opinion.
Currently am looking at a used 2011 City E spec. Here are the info:

- Milage: 35,000km
- Spec: E
- Exterior condition: Very good
_Sell price : Rm69,000.
- OTR abt RM71k

New City E spec selling about RM91,000 OTR. Although this one is just 2 year's car, is it worth the buy? : )

sj0217
post Jan 15 2013, 11:46 AM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(Oaks @ Jan 15 2013, 02:45 AM)
Hi! I am about to join you guys as a City owner. I need your constructive opinion.

- OTR abt RM71k

New City E spec selling about RM91,000 OTR. Although this one is just 2 year's car, is it worth the buy? : )
May I ask how many interest rate from bank??

Seem like 2 year car already run 35,000 km?? 49km per day hmm.gif
Oaks
post Jan 16 2013, 09:32 PM

95 posts

3.4%
Milage = 17,500km a year = 1,458km a month. I guess driving in KL daily is about that milage, right?

The depreciation year by year is about 15% and 8.5% for 1st and 2nd year.

And, comparing with the prices from a few used car dealers, this is the lowest in terms of used value and lower milage. Couldn't find any lower than that ,unless somebody from here letting go wor.

sj0217
post Jan 17 2013, 06:48 AM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(Oaks @ Jan 16 2013, 09:32 PM)
3.4%
Milage = 17,500km a year = 1,458km a month. I guess driving in KL daily is about that milage, right?

The depreciation year by year is about 15% and 8.5% for 1st and 2nd year. 

And, comparing with the prices from a few used car dealers, this is the lowest in terms of used value and lower milage. Couldn't find any lower than that ,unless somebody from here letting go wor.
Yesterday I have see some second hand car from website, some of them are provided 100% loan application, maybe u can request for it If you wanna buy the second hand car.

And also, for the interest rate there showed, is about 2.35-2.5%, is this the true? maybe u can check with this, just for your information only.

Is this the price negotiation? I think there could be nego a bit.
sj0217
post Jan 17 2013, 12:56 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(Oaks @ Jan 15 2013, 02:45 AM)

- OTR abt RM71k

Hi friend, I have found new thread for this toppic, actually u need to post yout inquiry in v8 thread, here only v2 thread.

Here you go smile.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2645309
Jerry1988
post Feb 1 2013, 10:46 AM

97 posts

Understand New version Honda CITY got VSA technology, posible install VSA on our previous GEN CITY E SPEC ?

fahmicity
post Apr 25 2013, 11:37 AM

hi bro, have u found the eagle eye for your honda city? mind to share with me, as im searching for the item also..tq

QUOTE(sharinganez @ Feb 5 2009, 05:30 PM)
oo..  i wonder...
can i put this on my new city?
change NHC 's eye  brows.gif
is it legal?
how much does it cosT?
andyfriends
post May 7 2013, 02:33 PM

2,326 posts

what brand of fog lights do u all use. how much, and where to get? thanks
andyfriends
post May 15 2013, 04:20 PM

2,326 posts

QUOTE(andyfriends @ May 7 2013, 02:33 PM)
what brand of fog lights do u all use. how much, and where to get? thanks
anyone could assist?
wakdol_24
post May 15 2013, 11:10 PM

73 posts

Planning to get the VA version soon,

1. May i know what the lowest interest rate for 9 years loan?
2. Does anyone change their sport rims to 17 inch?what tyre n size is good?
winterwish
post May 16 2013, 10:33 AM

141 posts

QUOTE(wakdol_24 @ May 15 2013, 11:10 PM)

Planning to get the VA version soon,

1. May i know what the lowest interest rate for 9 years loan?
2. Does anyone change their sport rims to 17 inch?what tyre n size is good?
Hi please come and join us over at https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2645309

1. To answer your question, RHB usually have pretty low interest (around 2.3% - 2.4%)
2. With 17 rim, the tire size is usually 205/45 size to avoid hitting the fender. What brand depends on your budget, can easily cost RM500/pc for a good one.

zainaticx
post May 21 2013, 01:02 AM

anybody can help me? my car door can't close because the door latches stuck at lock position. i cant even open the door from outside. what should i do?
killerfly
post Jul 17 2013, 06:07 PM

257 posts

some @$$hole ripped off my rear H emblem... looking for replacement..
any idea where to get ori/recon & roughly how much??
Kaka23
post Jul 21 2013, 06:41 PM

8,259 posts

How much price different is the tyre for E and S spec City? One is R16 and another is R15..
babygrand123
post Jul 21 2013, 09:21 PM

672 posts

current city E spec giving 10K discount + free labour service only for 5 year or 100000km whichever come 1. Good Deal or not ???

This post has been edited by babygrand123: Jul 21 2013, 09:26 PM
wakdol_24
post Jul 22 2013, 10:49 PM

73 posts

Thinking of changing my rims as soon as getting it out..mind to share what the max tirs size if i going to stick with 16inch rim? And is it ok to choose rims 16x6.5jj or 16x7jj?

Kaka23
post Jul 22 2013, 11:09 PM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(wakdol_24 @ Jul 22 2013, 11:49 PM)

Thinking of changing my rims as soon as getting it out..mind to share what the max tirs size if i going to stick with 16inch rim? And is it ok to choose rims 16x6.5jj or 16x7jj?
Why want to change the rim bro?
wakdol_24
post Jul 23 2013, 08:32 AM

73 posts

Dont like the design for the fl version actually...plus might want to change a bit wider tyres as i travel once a week through jalanraya timur barat which hv a lot of corner and raining almost 50% of the time, so going to change to PS3 tyre...just need to know size now....hehheheee
ivanau88
post Jul 23 2013, 10:35 AM

3,777 posts

anyone here exceeded the service mileage? I've exceeded some. any advise?

120 Pages « < 116 117 118 119 120 >Top

0.0296sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:22 AM