The All New Honda City 2009 Official Thread v2, compiled by mikelee

sysh
post Jan 18 2009, 12:07 PM

265 posts

Kuala Lumpur WSE6615
@ Sat, 5:35pm.
Inching ever closer to my WSF XXXX. Think I should be able to get it, prolly take 3 moie days.

sebaver & alwintwk: did your SA inform you that the cars are in the Jln 222 showroom yet? 'cos I spoke to my SA a while ago, he said that my car hasn't been shipped to the showroom yet. He said Monday or Tuesday should arrive 'cos that's the last day for the trailers to send out cars before CNY.
sysh
post Jan 18 2009, 02:55 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(alwintwk @ Jan 18 2009, 01:20 PM)
Hey..i just called my SA..he said my car already arrived in JLN 222 showroom..he said he also cant comform wat car had arrived yet, you must check with ur SA, but he comform my car already arrived la..will get my car by wednesday if everything settle..
Oic. That's good then. Mine isn't here yet. But he will call me when it arrives.
Sigh. Btw, do you know how long it'll take from when you pay up the balance + loan etc, insurance and rego before you can take home the car?
Scared I won't be able to get the car before CNY. Won't be around.
sysh
post Jan 18 2009, 02:57 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(love_hina @ Jan 18 2009, 02:42 PM)
This car got gps?  hmm.gif
No. Optional
sysh
post Jan 18 2009, 05:02 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(FeeD @ Jan 18 2009, 04:43 PM)
just had a look at the city few hours ago..look awesome..  icon_rolleyes.gif

but wondering how's the fc?  shocking.gif
I'll let you know once I get mine next week
Think the owners who just got theirs are still enjoying their City for the time being
But it is pretty fuel economical. Won't differ much with the 2G Honda City and will be definitely cheaper than the Nissan Livina.
sysh
post Jan 18 2009, 08:09 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(zweimmk @ Jan 18 2009, 05:59 PM)
Very fast wan la. It all depends on how much loan you are requesting from the bank to pay for the car in full value. If your deposit + loan isn't enough to cover it, then your salesperson will tell you to prepare the required amount before handing over to you your car. It's something you can calculate right now yourself.

If I recall correctly, your insurance and registeration fee is also part of the entire package. At most you have to pay is the runner fee for car plate number if you have a certain number you want in mind.
For my insurance, I want to use my old one.. AXA Affin. My SA recommended my Honda's own one which has a tie up with Uni Asia..and he said can transfer my 55% NCD, but I don't want to use a new insurance agent since I'm quite happy with my current one.

Right now, can only estimate what I need to fork out to pay for the car. All this red tape will slow me down a bit. Hopefully the car will arrive tomorrow (Monday) and I'll get it out by Friday
sysh
post Jan 18 2009, 10:28 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(sebaver @ Jan 18 2009, 09:43 PM)
Mine's WSE XXXX... But will interchange it to a Pahang plate with CCM XXXX when it comes out later.! tongue.gif

Yep, my SA said that my car is already in the storeyard for the 222 showroom! I requested to go see the car, but he said cannot cos of all the security procedures and all that! Dang.!! Anyway not to worry, I think your car can be out by Friday if it arrives on Mon/Tues..
According to my SA, 2-3 days should be enough. My loan was approved on Thurs evening, and he promised me my car on Tuesday, if not possible very very latest worst case scenario also, Wednesday. I think if u tell him to hurry up a bit, should be able to get by Friday... =)
Ya, think I've been calling him once every 1 or 2 days already..haha!
Perhaps sien to hear my voice already. Yup, wanna get my car fast before I go away for CNY..
My loan has already been approved. Tmw I'll ask him go calculate how much I need to pay for the balance..
How are you changing from WSE XXX to CCM XXXX? Change from 1 vehicle to another?

Added on January 18, 2009, 10:29 pm
QUOTE(zweimmk @ Jan 18 2009, 09:27 PM)
You should still get 55% NCD. So the calculation will still be the same, in fact - you actually save a bit here. Your SA cannot make some money off because you never do the transfer procedure. Haven't you already paid the booking fee and deposit? Or know the trade in value of your old ride? The loan amount you take from the bank should also be fixed liao so everything is quite straight-forward.
The 55% NCD is not the issue. Just that I wanna retain my old insurance agent since my whole family have been using that for the longest time. And they've been giving us good and prompt service. But the SA is a lil persistent with this Uni Asia one which have a tie up with Honda. Don't quite understand this.. anybody knows wat this Honda Insurance thinggie is?

This post has been edited by sysh: Jan 18 2009, 10:31 PM
sysh
post Jan 19 2009, 12:24 AM

265 posts

QUOTE(sebaver @ Jan 18 2009, 11:25 PM)
Lol.. I am not sure.!! I am thinking of whether I can take time off to collect my car on Tues, but as things stand likely after work.. =( My SA said he'll wait for me... I work at Jln Bukit Bintang and I finish at 6.. So maybe around 7pm?? If its on Wednesday maybe I'll go early morning to collect.! hehe...

Try to leave early, bro.. and hopefully won't rain on that day. Happy that your car is coming already. Do take lotsa pics smile.gif

Or heck, I might just take half day emergency leave to collect my car.!!! tongue.gif
Can can, it can be done.. Vehicle plate interchange... I am changing to CCM XXXX, cos CCM is my initials u see.. tongue.gif hehe.. Erm, what you do is u have to go to Pahang to buy the Pahang plate you want... Then you transfer your WSE XXXX to a motorbike or some other vehicle... then you re-register your car with another number plate! tongue.gif You'll need the bank's consent, and u will have to send your car to Puspakom for a check, etc etc, but my SA's gonna arrange for everything to be done nicely for me!!  thumbup.gif
Ohh.. transfer that way, i know that way. But how much u have to pay to transfer your WSE XXX to another vehicle? But since it's ur initials.. i think it's a worth the trouble smile.gif
sysh
post Jan 19 2009, 12:45 AM

265 posts

QUOTE(sebaver @ Jan 19 2009, 12:29 AM)
My SA said anywhere between RM500-RM1000... But of course he'll try to make it as cheap as possible..

I am still thinking of what number to buy.. tongue.gif Single digits are deffo out of the question though - As much as they're gona be soooo perfect, I dont think i can realistically afford the absurd amounts man. Wonder how much are the tenders for double & triple digit plates...

Any suggestions wat number I should get? ahaha..
I see. Last time when my dad wanted to switch number plates, the SA quoted quite high.. 'cos he said you have to 'purchase' the bike and transfer the registration to that bike. but the thing is, you'll never see that bike.. damn dumb, so corrupted.

For your instance, my theory is like this... they already have an agreement with some bike SAs for this transfers.. they have 'potential bike buyers' already and they tell them, ok la.. give u discount if you let us give u this plate number..then they transfer it to them. So, all parties happy. biker get his bike, with ur plate number (but get a bit of disc)...you get ur new plate number.. and the RM500 - RM1000 masuk pocket bike and car SA as transfer fees

For numbers,
I always wanted my birthdate there... eg. 2109 (21 Sept) or like 2512 (21 Dec) etc
Something like that. whistling.gif
sysh
post Jan 19 2009, 07:25 AM

265 posts

Good morning, guys
*yawn* another week of work..dang, i'm sleepy sad.gif
sysh
post Jan 19 2009, 04:58 PM

265 posts

Bummer.. my SA still hasn't called me. Think my car hasn't arrived.
Looks like chances are quite slim with me getting my car before CNY.

On a slightly brighter note,
Kuala Lumpur WSE7401

I'm good to go for WSF XXXX smile.gif

sysh
post Jan 19 2009, 08:14 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(Mr Cola @ Jan 19 2009, 05:00 PM)
I just called my SA. She said if I change my color, it will takes 2-3months  for the car to deliver cause her boss already placed the booking and it's on their way to here. Approx reach next month, Feb. She keep pushing PMM, she claim that Blue is the most ugliest color  cry.gif  only very small number of buyers choose Blue. She keep saying that PMM is the most outstanding color among all. Looks like I will stick with PMM. Hope that Mugen bodykits will make PMM looks more attractive and nice.  tongue.gif
Don't worry about changing color. I think the PMM is a very nice color. You will love it once your get it. DLB takes awhile to get used to, it is more outstanding..but I still think the most classy color is the BBM. Unless you want to wait 2 - 3 more months, just stick to your car. smile.gif
sysh
post Jan 19 2009, 11:40 PM

265 posts

And also I would like to extend my thanks to Chris_X to coordinate for a attractive price in group. and the boss - raymond is a very friendly person. he almost wanna teach you everything he knows how to protect a car! smile.gif

since so many ppl is interested in this, i'm suggesting you can call Raymond (the boss) directly @ 0163238480
The shop is in USJ, near pyramind.
market price = rm680 for city.
go in group you will enjoy better discount...
Phew.. just got back from work. Missed so much in the thread..

Awww.. it looks sweet. Glad that you liked it.
Too bad I missed it this time around. Maybe the next time I can group up a bunch of ppl and do PPS together.

sysh
post Jan 19 2009, 11:49 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(silverarrows @ Jan 19 2009, 11:43 PM)
Your SA indirectly implied HM chosen the "ugliest" color in 2009 All New City promo advertisement...  blink.gif
Lol. True.
Some SAs are numbnuts. rclxub.gif
sysh
post Jan 19 2009, 11:52 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(invisible_guy22 @ Jan 19 2009, 11:51 PM)
Today my SA called me and told me tat if I wanted to take black color city,
he asked me to go and made the payment and I will be getting the car by Thursday.
Bcoz black color was my second option. But i told him that I insist of waiting for my PMM city.  rclxms.gif

Anyway, just feel a bit disappointed bcoz if i took black, i could have my baby right in time just b4 CNY. 
Now still have to wait patiently at home for my PMM. Lol!!~~  biggrin.gif
Which showroom did you buy from?
sysh
post Jan 20 2009, 12:12 AM

265 posts

QUOTE(W.ROOK @ Jan 20 2009, 12:08 AM)
Someone was asking whats the RPM at 100KM/H. See Below.........
Nice. So it'll prolly be 2.2k rpm @ 110kmh. smile.gif
sysh
post Jan 20 2009, 12:13 AM

265 posts

QUOTE(invisible_guy22 @ Jan 20 2009, 12:10 AM)
From motoria in butterworth. My SA told me that the actual owner didn't
aspect the car would arrive so fast and the owner didn't have enough
down payment at the moment. so they giving it away to someone else first.
How i wish it was PMM!!~~  sweat.gif
Aww... ic ic. If you were in the Klang Valley, wouldn't mind the CBP either..hehe! smile.gif
Never mind la, bro just wait.. no hurry smile.gif
sysh
post Jan 20 2009, 12:15 AM

265 posts

QUOTE(bluesky87 @ Jan 20 2009, 12:13 AM)
Which also means that we'll need to get it from aftermarket? I find this quite useful though at least it will prevent some dumb a** from opening their door wise and hit our door  shakehead.gif
Yup. Sooner or later some accessories shop will come up with that. It'll be good to get it. Those scuff and scratch marks are a b|tch
sysh
post Jan 20 2009, 12:39 AM

265 posts

QUOTE(W.ROOK @ Jan 20 2009, 12:33 AM)
From another angle.
Ooh... ASM smile.gif
Any front angle shots?
sysh
post Jan 20 2009, 01:02 AM

265 posts

QUOTE(W.ROOK @ Jan 20 2009, 12:46 AM)
You Hold on, I'll go and snap some photos...............
thanks, bro.
since my ASM isn't here yet. look at urs first and admire nod.gif
sysh
post Jan 20 2009, 01:10 AM

265 posts

QUOTE(W.ROOK @ Jan 20 2009, 01:04 AM)
You can't go wrong with Silver.
Thanks, bro. Nice pics. Ok la.. I'm quite satisfied with ASM already..hehe!
Btw, a couple of things.. the 16" rims, is it silver or silver + grey? Looks a lil darker
and also.. near the foglamps, there's tis circle thinggie on the bumper.. anybody knows what's that? CAI? jk whistling.gif

This post has been edited by sysh: Jan 20 2009, 01:12 AM

10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0222sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:51 PM