The All New Honda City 2009 Official Thread v2, compiled by mikelee

love_hina
post Feb 5 2009, 11:25 AM

379 posts

QUOTE(dARKaNGEl @ Feb 5 2009, 02:26 AM)
actually, the interest rate varies depending on the duration of loan as well as total amount of loan.
typically, if the longer the duration, the interest might be lower coz they still earning due to longer duration.
and for lower loan amount, the interest would be higher, cost the bank can't earn much if u borrow less.

it goes the same to house loan as well.

if you proudly pay cash for a car, the SA won't be happy coz he can't earn commission from the bank loan. FYI, SA when they sell cars, they do get a cut of commission from the bank loan coz this is how the bank officers "sell" their loan coz they got quota to meet too.

and for car loan, sometimes your monthly salary would affect the interest rate you're getting too. People with higher salary might get a lower interest rate because the bank sees it as less risky. I know this is very unfair to ppl who are earning less too but that is how it works. And if your salary is high and your financials are nice (meaning dont owe lots of money to bank for credit card/mortgage etc), then your loan will be approved very fast.

i learn these from my dad as he was an SA long ago for many years and also just by speaking to the present SAs and ppl in the bank industry.
no wonder mine so fast .. only got fd in their bank ..

QUOTE(sysh @ Feb 5 2009, 09:57 AM)
I spotted a PMM E-Spec on the NPE just now on the way to KL
NCE XXXX
NCE ?? Mine is start with NCE too .. pm me the number

anyone know when the interest rate going to drop??? laugh.gif

This post has been edited by love_hina: Feb 5 2009, 11:31 AM
love_hina
post Feb 5 2009, 10:37 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(sysh @ Feb 5 2009, 05:17 PM)
You received your car already?
Dunno what the number was, was quite jam on the road today. Just noticed it was a guy driving
I haven't.. but my car is in their shop now.. i supposed?
i got the number already ... select number at jpj few days ago blush.gif

today SA called me to pay the rest of the balance 47k .. i can see my car tomorrow.. drool.gif
*still waiting for interest rate go down* icon_rolleyes.gif laugh.gif

o.. got offered ecotint 1.3k .. reasonable??

This post has been edited by love_hina: Feb 5 2009, 10:39 PM
love_hina
post Feb 6 2009, 05:59 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(OdC @ Feb 6 2009, 05:08 PM)
for those who wanna buy car...act now...my SA just called and told that the interest now is 2.69 .... rclxms.gif
what i heard is 2.89% ..
which bank offer 2.69%? for how many yrs and loan? drool.gif
love_hina
post Feb 11 2009, 01:15 PM

379 posts

add me into list ..
CBP - getting my car at 4pm today!!! drool.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
booked on 22 Jan

i will take some pictures when i get it laugh.gif
love_hina
post Feb 11 2009, 11:53 PM

379 posts

Why i'm not in the list? Got my car today. Got free gifts, umbrella (out of stock but i told him that i will come back for it) a water bottle/thermos, a cup, an l size tshirt, RM50X2 furniture vouchers, RM20 fuel, RM10 (addition 1 name drivers insurance coverage).
Problems
When accelerates, took 1 sec to go (maybe it's different compared to my previous old honda civic)
Sounds system not quite good
Tomorrow i have to edit the bass and treble mode.
Power electric steering (heavy when driving) but i don't feel the steering is heavy. Maybe have to active/turn on at somewhere? Pls help
User manual stated got remote control for music player. Do we have it?
The lock system is very bad. Need to install auto lock when pressing brake.
How long cannot wind down the window after tinting? Sa said can already. Mine was tinted on last sat.
Using ecotint now, but don't feel a bit dark when entering car? Maybe because of the time matter, 5pm plus little rain.. Will see tomorrow.
My car got dirty because of the rain, what type of material sponge or cloth should i use for clean wash and drying?
Didn't fill out the survey, sa said will mark all excellent.. I dun mind too.
Signed interest rate 2.88 for 5 year 40k. But this morning dropped to 2.78 (public bank staff called me after i collect the car) another public bank lady said 2.85? Can i just tell her public bank main office called me and it's 2.78?
I still can nego right?
love_hina
post Feb 15 2009, 12:05 PM

379 posts

Add me into list pls
book on 22 jan, received on 11 feb
CBP

my sa gave me look like crystal border car plate .. not real crystal ...
love_hina
post Feb 16 2009, 10:29 AM

379 posts

QUOTE(anson81 @ Feb 15 2009, 12:56 PM)
the crystall bordeR? i think is original right? because i also got this.... but i never ask for it

and i wanna ask, whats your car plate type?? crystal shinning?
QUOTE(sysh @ Feb 15 2009, 04:48 PM)
Standard front car plate. All also have that kind of border.
Unless you're saying that the number is translucent?
oo blink.gif like that ah? so pai seh la ... tongue.gif

i thought it's special tongue.gif tongue.gif

QUOTE(andyfriends @ Feb 16 2009, 10:00 AM)
Went to one of the showrooms at OKR.  Had a very bad experience.  I was the only one who was not being served at all!  Everyone else's SA was busy demonstrating how the car performed etc to their prospective clients except mine, who just followed my back and said nothing.

I got so angry and walked off.  Before leaving the showroom, I said it very loud to my family 'Let's go since he din want to serve us and not interested in doing my business'.

Mb I dont look like one who can give him business?

Very very bad experience with Honda.
maybe your sa is new .. so he dunno what to do ..? unsure.gif
love_hina
post Feb 16 2009, 10:35 AM

379 posts

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Feb 16 2009, 10:31 AM)
Haha, when sharkteef (the creator of this thread) bought his Accord that time, his SA also new one.
His SA even gave him a fog lamp, free tint and free PIAA wiper. Damn, his Accord is only 2.0 and doesn't come with fog lamp! Jealous sial.
wah.. untung lo like that blink.gif laugh.gif

0.0418sec    0.14    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 03:38 AM