The All New Honda City 2009 Official Thread v2, compiled by mikelee

aquilaTE
post Jan 18 2009, 01:33 AM

481 posts

QUOTE(alwintwk @ Jan 17 2009, 06:14 PM)
Which showroom was that?
Hi... sorry for the late reply. I've been out the whole evening. The place where I got from was the Glemarie branch.
aquilaTE
post Jan 18 2009, 08:09 AM

481 posts

QUOTE(sebaver @ Jan 18 2009, 03:19 AM)
Yup, I like the sound of HC3...!! I'll go for whatever the majority votes for (since i don't have any ideas of my own), to me the club name doesn't really matter, though its a plus if it sounds cool.. hehe

Maybe we should discuss the name of the club in the Club thread, instead of here...
HC3, HC4, etc... sounds like a chemistry term... hehe biggrin.gif

aquilaTE
post Jan 19 2009, 11:47 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(ivtec2 @ Jan 19 2009, 09:37 PM)
Dear all Cityzens,

I've done the teflon coating by PPS, I would like to share some of the pics taken during the process in the workshop itself.

Step by step ya:
Photo took during nights, where CBP is the fierce city in town...

[attachmentid=770589]
Took to Shine and Shield in USJ and they start washing out the chemicals...

Have a great day there! Anyone who wants Raymond's hp? PM me..
Wow... nice wet gloss look on your ride.

This post has been edited by aquilaTE: Jan 19 2009, 11:48 PM
aquilaTE
post Jan 19 2009, 11:52 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(elru @ Jan 19 2009, 07:17 PM)
hey thanks for the info, really worth to consider notworthy.gif
The only downside to auto-foaming is it is hard to remove if you do not what to use it anymore. I heard it could be a handful to repair areas covered with autofoam if you meet with an accident in that area?

aquilaTE
post Jan 19 2009, 11:55 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(sysh @ Jan 19 2009, 11:49 PM)
Lol. True.
Some SAs are numbnuts. rclxub.gif
Mostly they are interested to make a sales therefore they will twist and turn when it comes to colours and trims.

aquilaTE
post Jan 20 2009, 12:04 AM

481 posts

QUOTE(silverarrows @ Jan 19 2009, 11:57 PM)
It is wise to wait the car after CNY anyway, probably you will get extra goodies or discount from dealer.
I doubt I get any from my stingy SA whether before or after CNY. Sigh!

Btw, has anyone purchased the tray trunk yet?

Added on January 20, 2009, 12:06 am
QUOTE(bluesky87 @ Jan 20 2009, 12:04 AM)
Guys, anyone know what does this 'bar' called shown below? I notice that even E spec doesn't come with this. Anyone know where to get it from? Aftermarket? Any original parts from Honda itself?
I think it's called a side strip or door trim. Our local models will not have this at all.

This post has been edited by aquilaTE: Jan 20 2009, 12:06 AM
aquilaTE
post Jan 20 2009, 12:40 AM

481 posts

QUOTE(bluesky87 @ Jan 20 2009, 12:17 AM)
Really looking forward for it as I guess it is something simple to be done but quite useful.
It may come in chromed, matte(no colour) or black usually for these things. I'm worried even with this strip, people open doors on SUV will hit above it tongue.gif

aquilaTE
post Jan 20 2009, 12:43 AM

481 posts

QUOTE(elru @ Jan 20 2009, 12:39 AM)
yea, its permanent. so most probably i would go for dynamat then. im only afraid of the poor workmanship that leaves black hand prints in your interior.

hopefully its not the reckless passengers from 4wd parks beside u sweat.gif im interested in it too as it looks quite nice haha
Hehe... we think alike what SUV doors can do wink.gif
aquilaTE
post Jan 20 2009, 01:01 AM

481 posts

QUOTE(elru @ Jan 20 2009, 12:57 AM)
lol i got mine on my previous ride and its very annoying sweat.gif
ic ic... I have plenty on my current car from various types of vehicles out there.
aquilaTE
post Jan 20 2009, 08:21 AM

481 posts

QUOTE(sebaver @ Jan 20 2009, 07:33 AM)
Rise and shine ppl.! Sigh another day of work.! On a brighter note, I'll be collecting my ride later at lunchtime.!! rclxm9.gif hehe..
I asked my SA about the tray trunk and alloy pedals, but he says no stocks currently, but he'll let me know once stocks are available.! Will take pics for all once I get my car + tray trunk.  wink.gif
Thx. I was told from my SA that the tray trunk has to be ordered or something since there are not stock at all lying in any showroom.
aquilaTE
post Jan 20 2009, 09:21 AM

481 posts

QUOTE(ccdin1 @ Jan 20 2009, 08:45 AM)
Here's my car..it's ready...BUT too bad I can't collect until after CNY. Flying back to hometown!! arghh!!! So sweet yet to painful!
I know the feeling... so near yet so far... hehe

Added on January 20, 2009, 9:22 am
QUOTE(sebaver @ Jan 20 2009, 09:18 AM)
Wow how come you get to view your car in advance?? My car arrived last Thurs, but my SA said cannot view for security reasons cos it was kept in the storeyard... rclxub.gif
I think some of the showrooms, the car is parked beside it and you can easily view it without any gates or guards bothering you.

This post has been edited by aquilaTE: Jan 20 2009, 09:22 AM
aquilaTE
post Jan 20 2009, 11:13 PM

481 posts

I won't want to be buying a car that has been crushed by the trailer tongue.gif

This post has been edited by aquilaTE: Jan 20 2009, 11:23 PM
aquilaTE
post Jan 20 2009, 11:25 PM

481 posts

Looks like a S-spec to me.
aquilaTE
post Jan 20 2009, 11:55 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(Mr Cola @ Jan 20 2009, 11:31 PM)
I booked E-Spec PMM @ Jalan 222 branch on 22-Dec 08. My SA said will be getting the car on April/May. Yesterday called her due to want to change color, but she said if I change, I have to wait 2months or more, so I decide not to change and she said my car will be ready on Feb. I'm shock too. But too bad I can't get it on Feb due to my parents said wait till April, when my current car finished loan and etc. Haih~ Don't know it's a good or bad news.
If you dun mind not taking your car in Feb, you can try changing to the colour you want. I doubt it will take that long since I noticed city sales isn't as hot as it should be due to the current recession. I guess your SA really wants to get rid of the current car. Same goes for your parents as they want you to take the car later therefore you can kill two bird with a stone on this one. But if you are desperate like me, that you can ignore the 2 cents I said above... hehe

Added on January 20, 2009, 11:57 pm
QUOTE(hush_puppies @ Jan 20 2009, 11:55 PM)
tell your parents, if want to get on april, better rush a bit early to march since if u get your car before 31st March 2009, u can get rm625 for your car redemption. RM625 not really much. but it at least pay for your 2 months petrol, huh~  rclxms.gif
Hmmm... yup, this one I also strongly agreed if you wanna take advantage of the RM625 redemption.

This post has been edited by aquilaTE: Jan 20 2009, 11:57 PM
aquilaTE
post Jan 21 2009, 12:09 AM

481 posts

QUOTE(Mr Cola @ Jan 21 2009, 12:00 AM)
I've tried my very best to wash-brain them but.. no luck. They insist  cry.gif  Cuz I just paid RM10k downpayment from my pocket money, they paying RM15k + trade-in my current car. So the choice in their hand. I still doubt to stay with PMM or change it to Blue. Really confusing la! My SA said that is the ugliest color among all, that sentence makes me think million times and keep flying around in my brain. Yet, so many ppl supporting PMM. Confusing.
Well, wish you all the best in convincing your folks. Do keep mentioned abt the RM625 you could get as rebate.

Anyway, no colour is ugly but just personal choice. Probably your SA dun like PMM. hmm.gif
aquilaTE
post Jan 21 2009, 12:12 AM

481 posts

QUOTE(sysh @ Jan 21 2009, 12:09 AM)
Maybe that's why my car was delayed... SA said got some delay at the plant.
Prolly that car was heading to the Jln 222 branch, and my color is ASM...
Just speculating..haha!

Anyway.. car is in the stockyard..need to do the loan, insurance and rego..bah!
Looking closely to the pic looks more like a S spec but maybe one crushed ASM caused the rest to slow down. Looks like I might be getting mine sooner than yours and let you drool for one day when it's sitting at home... hehe
aquilaTE
post Jan 21 2009, 12:21 AM

481 posts

QUOTE(sysh @ Jan 21 2009, 12:15 AM)
Oh yah..that's true, no wing mirror signal.
Yah..think urs should arrive on Thursday.
I'm keeping my fingers crossed on Friday for mine smile.gif
I doubt mine will be out on Thursday. Friday is possible.
aquilaTE
post Jan 22 2009, 03:12 PM

481 posts

YES!!! Just got my car today. But my parents are picking it up on my behalf as I am slogging hard at work now... Sigh.
aquilaTE
post Jan 23 2009, 12:29 AM

481 posts

QUOTE(sebaver @ Jan 22 2009, 03:57 PM)
Better than no car before CNY, bro.! Anyways, congrats, work hard so you can quickly go home and enjoy your new ride.!
Got home not too long ago and manage to take these shots... not the best shots when you have to take a night and with a flash...

Now I can swap my old car for the new for work tomorrow smile.gif
aquilaTE
post Jan 23 2009, 12:36 AM

481 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Jan 23 2009, 12:31 AM)
That is S spec isn't it?
Yup it is...

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top