4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Nokia Nokia N82 Thread V5- Owners Pls See Post 6 (Pg 1), Nokia's "Best" N-Series To Date

fongzai92
post Jan 31 2009, 01:45 PM

kuli
1,311 posts

QUOTE(kouri26 @ Jan 31 2009, 12:53 PM)
how to change?? any application??

Added on January 31, 2009, 12:54 pmwhen i switch on my phone ,sure got system error appear!!...u guys did??
jz gooogle about it.. i success change startup sound oni.. the startup animation still cant.. just edit somethings in ur C:..
fongzai92
post Jan 31 2009, 02:38 PM

kuli
1,311 posts

WTF... i almost end up my phones jz nw.. i try to mod the startup animations.. untill my phone FREEZE on Startup screen... Freeze on " NOKIA "...

This post has been edited by fongzai92: Jan 31 2009, 02:38 PM
fongzai92
post Feb 1 2009, 09:02 PM

kuli
1,311 posts

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Feb 1 2009, 02:23 PM)
i follow the step..but cant install..lol..it display "required application not granted".??? hmm.gif  hmm.gif
the installserver.exe might not suit for ur phone model.. which is located at E:/Hack/sys/bin/...
fongzai92
post Feb 3 2009, 11:34 PM

kuli
1,311 posts

QUOTE(aurion @ Feb 3 2009, 11:08 PM)
Something to share. Unofficial Changelog for V31.0.016 sourced from Symbian-Freak

Changelog for v31.0.016 is building. Users who have updated to v31 are welcome to comment on changelog

1. More faster and stable than the old one
2. Call ending bug fixed
3. Improved Auto Screen rotation
4. Slightly louder and bit clearer loudspeakers
5. Faster GPS Lock
6. Smoother fonts
7. Wlan connectivity improved
8. Battery performance improved

URL : Symbian Freak
"2. Call ending bug fixed" dun really felt got fixed this bug... sad.gif
fongzai92
post Feb 3 2009, 11:43 PM

kuli
1,311 posts

QUOTE(J'Daniel @ Feb 3 2009, 12:09 PM)
I guess that's the problem perhaps ? hmm.gif

I downloaded few N82 hack application, and I check each of the application inside the zip file ... ALL is SIGNED and still valid the period....

I did not sign the application myself since it's already signed ...
What you mean correct cert & key rclxub.gif rclxub.gif Really confused

Tried whole day yesterday but nothing come out cry.gif

Hope someone really can solve my problem  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
make sure that " installserver " is suit ur phone.. the error that appear to u is because of the installserver which is located at " E:/Hack/sys/bin "..

Added on February 3, 2009, 11:45 pm
QUOTE(chinkw1 @ Feb 3 2009, 11:42 PM)
Hi booster, one more question pls.

Why we need to change the product code in the n82, then re-install v31, then only it can view chinese character ?

can u briefly explain pls? sorry to keep bothering u.... smile.gif
because the the product code that ur phone using is NO chinese character support... and u change the product code to Which is Support Chinese Character..

correct me if wrong..

Added on February 3, 2009, 11:47 pm
QUOTE(aurion @ Feb 3 2009, 11:36 PM)
Is this the bug that refers to either the momentary lag/pause of the phone after ending calls?
ermm.. n82 smooth all the time for me.. how come just lag for me when ending of calls ? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by fongzai92: Feb 3 2009, 11:47 PM
fongzai92
post Feb 5 2009, 06:11 PM

kuli
1,311 posts

welcome for the new joiner~ welcome our big family..!
fongzai92
post Feb 6 2009, 02:01 PM

kuli
1,311 posts

QUOTE(Liuteva @ Feb 6 2009, 09:08 AM)
Some region can. But i using the cannot one  doh.gif
if u are ehem-ed ur phone.. u can edit somethings.. then can enjoy the " NO SOUND CAPTURING " ! brows.gif
fongzai92
post Feb 9 2009, 08:43 PM

kuli
1,311 posts

n95 and n85 had bigger screen..
fongzai92
post Feb 11 2009, 11:00 PM

kuli
1,311 posts

i found my n82 damn lag if use the " lengleng " themes.. especially around 1MB.. any1 here facing the same ?
fongzai92
post Feb 11 2009, 11:17 PM

kuli
1,311 posts

QUOTE(-Torrz @ Feb 11 2009, 11:08 PM)
I dont experience any lag. It has to be your amount of memory left.
i use 8gb. left around 5gb+.. how could will LAG !!! even sms also the same.. hmm.gif
fongzai92
post Feb 11 2009, 11:27 PM

kuli
1,311 posts

QUOTE(booooster @ Feb 11 2009, 11:23 PM)
are yr sms saved to yr memory card?

Added on February 11, 2009, 11:25 pm

I think cud be some particular themes not all mine are like that
nope.. i saved in phone memory..
fongzai92
post Feb 12 2009, 12:22 AM

kuli
1,311 posts

QUOTE(asdzxc @ Feb 12 2009, 12:09 AM)
should i upg the n82 to a v31 or stay with a v30 ? i don't know anything about *ahem-ing* with the device so erm v30 or v31 ?
v31 ofcoz.. google for the changelog.. after update it u wont regret.. especially the Sound Quality. biggrin.gif

Added on February 12, 2009, 12:28 am
QUOTE(booooster @ Feb 11 2009, 11:28 PM)
try moving yr message storage to memory card and install some (esp those big themes to phone memory)

I find that it makes it faster ( I am using the standard 2gb too btw )

tried it on 1 just now

Added on February 11, 2009, 11:29 pm

of cos cannot la bro sweat.gif
some time not oni sms lag.. even watching view with Real Player also Lag.. somemore the Graphic Stuck on the Screen.. Just part of the Graphic Stuck in middle of the screen.. need to restart it.. after this i change back my themes to ORIGINAL themes.. lagfree... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by fongzai92: Feb 12 2009, 12:28 AM
fongzai92
post Feb 12 2009, 01:39 PM

kuli
1,311 posts

QUOTE(Kusaer @ Feb 12 2009, 11:46 AM)
I still looking N82 black... But still not available yet in ap set... gek sei ngo... Now really make me jealous u guys got n82... T.T
try contact the AP phone seller.... " jssim " !! i bought 2 units N82 from him.. responsible seller..
fongzai92
post Feb 12 2009, 09:42 PM

kuli
1,311 posts

finally can access forum.lowyat.net.. jz nw... i think is around 8pm.. i cannot access lowyat forum.. and jbtalks.... streamyx problem ?
fongzai92
post Feb 12 2009, 09:49 PM

kuli
1,311 posts

QUOTE(wah chai @ Feb 12 2009, 09:47 PM)
hi , new owner here . i just got my n82

[Wah Chai] [12/2/09] [AP] [RM930] [Black]

anyone can teach me where to download applications/softwares for free ?

any tips for newbie ?

u need to ehem it first to play for free ! brows.gif
fongzai92
post Feb 12 2009, 09:50 PM

kuli
1,311 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Feb 12 2009, 09:44 PM)
not sure..as for now, i even considering wanna change phone a not..since the shop wanna rip me off..really discouraging...
im sure u wont regret with this phone.. smile.gif .. lets join us !!
fongzai92
post Feb 12 2009, 09:56 PM

kuli
1,311 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Feb 12 2009, 09:53 PM)
cos u know...s60v3 seem to be slowly getting old now that nokia introduced s60v5..i can see that most likely nokia will have create more attention to their touch devices..
and also, this phone has 3D acceleration..but so far only 1 out of 10 games really need it..i mean, the camera and everything is cool..just don wanna regret a few months after i get this phone..
i had think same thing with u before... nowdays i got some " passion " to get a 2nd hand iPhone.. but i cannot.. because i cant giv up an excellent 5.0 camera to 1.3... so i prefer stick with my n82 1st...
fongzai92
post Feb 12 2009, 09:58 PM

kuli
1,311 posts

QUOTE(booooster @ Feb 12 2009, 09:57 PM)
correction iphone is 2

but yea touchscreen also have their drawbacks hard to play game sweat.gif
haha.. i was thought that just 1.3.. tongue.gif
fongzai92
post Feb 14 2009, 01:34 PM

kuli
1,311 posts

this thread is growing fast now..
fongzai92
post Feb 15 2009, 07:54 PM

kuli
1,311 posts

QUOTE(iCHiH @ Feb 15 2009, 07:52 PM)
how big of Micro SD hc can put into N82?
N82 can support 16GB..
32GB im not sure..

Added on February 15, 2009, 7:55 pm
QUOTE(booooster @ Feb 15 2009, 07:53 PM)
so far 16gb!
hey boooster.. i jz tried to change my massenges save to Memory Card.. and try the Themes.. it working well.. so far no lag like before.. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by fongzai92: Feb 15 2009, 07:55 PM

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0514sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 11:21 PM