Nokia Nokia N82 Thread V5- Owners Pls See Post 6 (Pg 1), Nokia's "Best" N-Series To Date

uhlaw
post Feb 2 2009, 04:12 PM

-[L]aw -
2,896 posts

QUOTE(J'Daniel @ Feb 2 2009, 04:05 PM)
I try #*7370# and it wipe off everything. I try my WLAN without backup, still failed. After backup using pcsuite, also still failed

Could it be product code problem ???
#*7370# is just a soft reset, such as resetting settings in phones, games scores

Taken from booooster:
* key, a number key 3, green/call key : hold all of them down at the same time and power on your device do not let go off the buttons until you see the nokia screen or handshake screen only then you can let go and the phone will restore the original state, you will lose all your data on the phone

This post has been edited by uhlaw: Feb 2 2009, 04:13 PM
uhlaw
post Feb 2 2009, 04:17 PM

-[L]aw -
2,896 posts

QUOTE(holoman @ Feb 2 2009, 04:14 PM)
hello ..
any idea where can i find housing for n82 ? ..
In Garage Sales, i think tongue.gif
uhlaw
post Feb 2 2009, 04:38 PM

-[L]aw -
2,896 posts

QUOTE(AlphaBeta @ Feb 2 2009, 04:34 PM)
after updated to v31...my speed dial is not working anymore..any1 can confirm this?
Mine is still working icon_rolleyes.gif
uhlaw
post Feb 2 2009, 06:48 PM

-[L]aw -
2,896 posts

QUOTE(J'Daniel @ Feb 2 2009, 06:17 PM)
From morning I fix until now still no solution cry.gif

Seem like the WLAN issue has been solved. But I have no idea how to install application. Keep getting weird error .... I change date also no use

Either access not granted, update error and etc etc ...

Can't even install thing for the hack phone ... cry.gif
Because your phone hasn't been hacked in the first place. So, you can't install application that is not signed yet.
As solution, you need to sign that application first before install it in your n82 smile.gif
uhlaw
post Feb 2 2009, 10:58 PM

-[L]aw -
2,896 posts

QUOTE(Liuteva @ Feb 2 2009, 10:54 PM)
Want to ask:

After hacked the phone, after reboot phone. The hack still works?
Yes, it will still work as long as you hack correctly smile.gif
uhlaw
post Feb 3 2009, 12:10 PM

-[L]aw -
2,896 posts

QUOTE(cucubud @ Feb 3 2009, 10:40 AM)
Which one is hard reset  *#7780# or *#7370#?
QUOTE(ziggy87 @ Feb 2 2009, 06:10 PM)
actually if there's someone to help u, it would be much easier
1. off ur device
2. u press and hold the "*", "3", and "call (green)" button
3. ask someone to power on ur device
4. wait until you see the nokia welcome screen (handshake)
5. release those buttons
6. if it asks you for language, time, date etc then you know you're doing it rite
uhlaw
post Feb 3 2009, 01:56 PM

-[L]aw -
2,896 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Feb 3 2009, 01:39 PM)
I see u use both N82 and Touch Pro. Any difference in speed and ease of use?
Both N82 and Touch Pro using different OS leh doh.gif
uhlaw
post Feb 3 2009, 07:02 PM

-[L]aw -
2,896 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Feb 3 2009, 06:23 PM)
doh.gif  That is my list of yes/no. You come up with your own list why you like/dislike N82. Or a list of your preference/usage.

e.g. I SMS a lot and I got used to the rice keys.
Rice keys really LOL-ed me laugh.gif
uhlaw
post Feb 3 2009, 07:46 PM

-[L]aw -
2,896 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ Feb 3 2009, 07:35 PM)
anyway, at first i look at n82 key i am like wtf so small..

but now i love the key very much, sms also very fun tongue.gif

infact when i use those phone where their key stick togeher one and its not that easy for me to sms tongue.gif
oh ya chicaman, how much you bought your Crossroads Mylar X3i? Compared to Creative EP-630 which one better?
I have Creative EP-630, but I plan give it to my sister as she want it. So, I currently looking for new headset smile.gif
uhlaw
post Feb 3 2009, 10:37 PM

-[L]aw -
2,896 posts

Just now I google for "Yuin PK2". But I can't find its specification and price. Where is this Yuin PK2 originally come from? smile.gif
uhlaw
post Feb 3 2009, 10:47 PM

-[L]aw -
2,896 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ Feb 3 2009, 10:42 PM)
Another solution is use RM30 Fiio E3 amp (search in bulk or garage section) but that thing got some hiss sound and I dont know will affect mylar or not since mylar is good in detail and treble

How I wish I could test that amplifier cause I love my mylar lol
Yea. I know that seller. He also selling desktop remote control, & got lots of buyers tongue.gif
But that Fiio E3 amp need to use battery, which I don't quite like it.
Anyway, if this amp really help alot in improving sound quality, I think I will more love it than hate it laugh.gif

This post has been edited by uhlaw: Feb 3 2009, 10:48 PM
uhlaw
post Feb 4 2009, 12:34 PM

-[L]aw -
2,896 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Feb 4 2009, 10:26 AM)
I still have a silicon case. It is opaque white in colour, not transparent, looks like condom sweat.gif
But is good that it doesn't slide around (e.g. car dashboard)

Looks not nice la, prefer transparent crystal case.
My friend using transparent crystal case and the case scratches his n82 quite badly.. sad.gif
uhlaw
post Feb 5 2009, 03:26 AM

-[L]aw -
2,896 posts

QUOTE(ckming21 @ Feb 5 2009, 03:20 AM)
4 month more from aspen warraty
My N82's warranty is also from Aspen (18 months warranty) and its HQ is based in Klang biggrin.gif
uhlaw
post Feb 7 2009, 03:07 AM

-[L]aw -
2,896 posts

Most JAVA games volume only can switch on and off. Can't adjust volume level sad.gif
uhlaw
post Feb 8 2009, 08:29 PM

-[L]aw -
2,896 posts

QUOTE(chinkw1 @ Feb 8 2009, 08:14 PM)
Booooster ,

My GPS working oledi, i walk outside to open air area, for less than a minute and the satalite signals are there. So canggih can see my location.

But the walk and drive to cannnot work, it ask me to purchase software ....sad.gif
That is not free.. You need to pay it for using those service

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0444sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:30 AM