4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Stock market V20, Bull mali mali..

chyaw
post Jan 20 2009, 09:44 AM

7,176 posts

Today market so red! Good for CNY! Almost time for CNY shopping!!!
chyaw
post Jan 20 2009, 11:40 AM

7,176 posts

Resort already green!!!
Seems like I can't get any in near future...

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Jan 20 2009, 11:32 AM)
resort cannot drop one leh.

I only hold 2 stock now. Resort and TM. Both is strong.

I sold both KNM and Kinstel at 0.515 and 0.445 each. Now thinking to buy back...

Added on January 20, 2009, 11:37 am
yeah, what i heard is, this week, everyone will sell, either earn or lose, need to sell.
chyaw
post Jan 20 2009, 12:50 PM

7,176 posts

LCL financial results look good from the outside. However, if you do a more detail study, you'll find that the current asset is quite dangerous. Look at their "Receivables, deposits and prepayments" and "Amount due from customers for contract works", they contribute almost 84% of total asset!! Attached is the Q3 Financial results

QUOTE(Freelancer @ Jan 20 2009, 12:40 PM)
What happened to LCL. Financial results are good. But price dropped tremendously for the pass few days. Any idea?  hmm.gif

Attached File(s)
Attached File  LCL_Financial_report_Q32008.pdf ( 289.61k ) Number of downloads: 15
chyaw
post Jan 20 2009, 01:17 PM

7,176 posts

The problem is not at margin. If the account receivables and amount due become bad debt, they're in deep shit. Anyway, it is a very good candidate for goreng!

QUOTE(htt @ Jan 20 2009, 01:08 PM)
Depends on who is the counter parties loh, they sink quite substantial cash into the project, if they can get paid in time, they still ok.
But margin kena compress like hell also tongue.gif

Added on January 20, 2009, 1:26 pmFor those that can't get my point, calculate the "CREDIT DAYS OUTSTANDING". You'll get a very scary figure!

This post has been edited by chyaw: Jan 20 2009, 01:26 PM
chyaw
post Jan 21 2009, 07:50 AM

7,176 posts

Hi pal,
I've filled up the survey. Do post us the results.
PS: I think you can make the survey more detail, then your analysis will be more sound

QUOTE(tpin @ Jan 21 2009, 05:51 AM)
Dear all,

I‘m doing my MBA project on Factors Influencing Equity Selection Process of Individual Investor. I’ll be glad to have your inputs in helping us achieve a better understanding of the researched topic.  Do feel free to forward this survey to your friends and colleagues. The questionnaire can be reached at
http://www.surveygizmo.com/s/91738/factors...idual-investors

Thanks for your time notworthy.gif
chyaw
post Jan 21 2009, 09:00 AM

7,176 posts

I think KNM can drop to 0.40 in morning session. Time to buy!
chyaw
post Jan 21 2009, 10:17 AM

7,176 posts

I don't think we should criticize Adam. We are just sharing our views. Nobody ask anybody to follow anybody.

Hi Adam,
Hope you can keep your sharing with us! rclxms.gif

QUOTE(mo_meng @ Jan 21 2009, 10:10 AM)
if adam predictions all also correct than he become warren b. long long ago
chyaw
post Jan 21 2009, 10:29 AM

7,176 posts

Anyone following LCL? Seems like 1 big fish (JP Morgan) selling in bulk bit by bit. It is a good strategy for big fish. You divide your total selling shares to few portions, then you sell then in specific time.

Added on January 21, 2009, 10:31 amthe bulk is arond 800 unit each and repeating almost every half an hour!

This post has been edited by chyaw: Jan 21 2009, 10:31 AM
chyaw
post Jan 21 2009, 05:03 PM

7,176 posts

I think my CNY shopping is almost done. Unless tomorrow got very good deal. Share I bought today is Ann Joo and LCL.
Althought LCL might have bad debt problem, but I think it won't kill them. The price is so low until I'm willing to take the risk!
chyaw
post Jan 21 2009, 05:04 PM

7,176 posts

As we guess, JP Morgan is selling more LCL shares

5:02PM LCL JPMorgan Chase & Co (310,000 Shares Disposed)
5:02PM LCL JPMorgan Chase & Co (290,000 Shares Disposed)

chyaw
post Jan 21 2009, 05:13 PM

7,176 posts

If you use Maybank system, just go to "Market" then announcement. Whatever big event is normally recorded there.
If your broker's system don't have this info, you can go to Bursa M'sia website to see.

QUOTE(Junior83 @ Jan 21 2009, 05:06 PM)
How you get this kind of info?

Added on January 21, 2009, 5:17 pmWhen a big fish left a counter, it tends to bring down the counter more than what it value is. So, in short term / long term, the price will back to normal.
The most important thing is my FA shows LCL is worth buying @0.60

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jan 21 2009, 05:10 PM)
he left with 0.2% of shares only.

why are you buying when he is selling?  hmm.gif
This post has been edited by chyaw: Jan 21 2009, 05:17 PM
chyaw
post Jan 21 2009, 05:22 PM

7,176 posts

Some sample for you to see. All have some form of detail if you click each link (in the system)

Wednesday, 21 Jan 2009

5:16PM AFG Employees Provident Fund Board (2,074,000 Shares Transacted)
5:16PM HAIO 1,000 shares purhased into treasury
5:16PM ENGLOTC MURABAHAH MEDIUM TERM NOTES OF RM50.0 MILLION NOMINAL VALUE
5:16PM NAIM 20,000 shares purhased into treasury
5:15PM BOLTON 142,000 shares purhased into treasury
5:14PM WCT Notice to Deal In Securities During The Closed Period
5:14PM QL 7,000 shares purhased into treasury
5:13PM KEN 33,000 shares purhased into treasury
5:13PM FIMACOR 100 shares purhased into treasury
5:13PM OFFERING OF UP TO 80,000,000 CALL WARRANTS
5:12PM METROK Notice of Twenty-Ninth Annual General Meeting
5:11PM ATIS 783,000 shares purhased into treasury
5:11PM SHANG STANDARD CHARTERED HOLDINGS LIMITED (66,500 Shares Acquired)
5:11PM MPHB Chicklet Group Ltd (3,000,000 Shares Disposed)

QUOTE(Junior83 @ Jan 21 2009, 05:18 PM)
O, ic ... thanks ya  biggrin.gif
chyaw
post Jan 22 2009, 07:53 AM

7,176 posts

I agree with Adam's statement. We're here to share knowledge and experience. But i think healthy argue (using facts or experience) is good. At least we understand something more. There's no end to learning. No Sifu or master that really know everything!

QUOTE(AdamG1981 @ Jan 22 2009, 04:48 AM)
Wrong. You make the decision yourself when you trade. Nobody is pointing the gun at your head and asking you to FOLLOW the research houses or not.

When you make a wrong decision yourself, do you go to your brokerage house and SAY hey give me back my money because one of you guys wrote an article and that led to my losses. The brokerage house will flip you off and tell you to get a life. IF you are above 18, you are treated as an adult that can think logically and clearly. If you can't take the risk, i would think you shouldn't be trading.

Be a responsible trader.

Whoever makes money off my tips, i am happy, but i do not claim myself as a God of trader. For you haters out there, i only can say one thing. You hate me because i am doing something right and you wish to be in my shoes. If you are better than me, why do you even bother of my existance? I'm not going to lose sleep over those who are envy and critical over my trades. As long as i made my money, i am happy. Why waste so much effort trying to argue and criticize someone else? IF you are better than me, prove it. And i will gladly shut my mouth.

Added on January 22, 2009, 8:00 amhey guys,
Some info on Intel.

Intel to close plants, cuts up to 6,000 jobs

Mark LaPedus
Page 1 of 2
EE Times
(01/21/2009 4:34 PM EST)

SAN JOSE, Calif. -- The shoe has dropped at Intel Corp., as the chip giant will close two fabs and three IC-assembly factories.
The actions at what comes to four sites, when combined with associated support functions, are expected to affect between 5,000-to-6,000 employees worldwide.

Faced with the current IC downturn and slowing sales, the company plans to close two existing assembly test facilities in Penang, Malaysia and one in Cavite, Philippines. It will halt production at Fab 20, an older 200-mm wafer fabrication facility in Hillsboro, Ore. Additionally, wafer production operations will end at the D2 facility in Santa Clara, Calif.

The company said it will consolidate and streamline some older capacity without impacting the deployment of new, leading-edge 45- and 32-nm manufacturing capacity. The actions will take place between now and the end of 2009.

Some but not all of the actions were expected.

This post has been edited by chyaw: Jan 22 2009, 08:00 AM
chyaw
post Jan 22 2009, 09:39 AM

7,176 posts

Saw this news this morning, if gov pump in money, construction sector will be the first to gain.

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Jan 22 2009, 09:34 AM)
The VIP in Year 97/98 crisis could be back in town.
-----------------------------------------------------------
Daim: Spend money allocated under stimulus package quickly

BEIJING: Former finance minister Tun Daim Zainuddin has described the current global economic atmosphere as an emergency which required quick spending as a solution.

“If you do not spend, then there will not be results,” he said in an interview after a dinner hosted by the World Chinese Union at Taiwan Hotel here on Tuesday.

He is in the delegation led by MCA president Datuk Seri Ong Tee Keat on a visit to China.

He urged the Malaysian Govern­ment to act quickly and to ensure that the money allocated under its economic stimulus package be spent quickly.

Daim said fast action was needed to meet the economic challenges of the future.

“We must adjust very quickly and I am afraid we are not adjusting quickly enough,” he said.

On the economic situation for the first quarter of 2009, Daim said:

“It will be very slow and this will be for the whole year. It will take a bit of time for the economy to pick up.”

Daim, who has been coming to China since 1971, said he had seen tremendous changes in this country.

“I do not think any country in the world has changed so much as China,” he said.

On being part of the delegation, Daim said he wanted to know what was happening in China and how the country was weathering the current economic challenges.

It is understood that Daim had private discussions with the South-East Asia Division of the International Department of the Communist Party of China’s Central Committee director Zhang Xuyi and deputy director-general Ji Ping.

He was also part of the delegation which met China’s People’s Political Consultative Conference chairman Jia Qinglin.
chyaw
post Jan 22 2009, 09:42 AM

7,176 posts

No matter what, Tech related stocks will be the worse hit in recession...
chyaw
post Jan 22 2009, 09:57 AM

7,176 posts

It depends on your goal. If your short term trader, got some gain, then it may worth going (but KNM price still hovering around 0.0435). If you're long term investor, you may want to keep it (maybe target to sell it in 2011). Of course, if you're cash tight, then maybe need to sell or. But playing shares with tight cash is not advisable...

QUOTE(YuNGSeNG @ Jan 22 2009, 09:54 AM)
I have an 0.44 KNM stock (bought at 0.44), no idea keep or sell now. Any idea ?
chyaw
post Jan 22 2009, 09:37 PM

7,176 posts

My view is totally different from you. I like to help people. When people want to sell (run out of cash, etc), then I come in to buy from them. I'm not taking advantage at them, but based on fair market value. So same thing, when everyone want to buy (too loaded), I'm more than willing to sell my shares to them at fair market value. blush.gif
Just imagine if we fight with others to get shares when everyone wants to buy, and sell when others also want to sell. I think that's will make others life miserable cool2.gif

QUOTE(Singh_Kalan @ Jan 22 2009, 05:15 PM)
believe it or not, we live in a world of selfishness.  Other ppls misery may be our victory.  More ppl ll be losing jobs,  force to sell their property at a bargain etc and we take advantages of them.  Remember when u r making profit from shares, every cents that u make, comes from someone that's losing, it don't just drop from the sky.  wink.gif

VULTURE ON STANDBY MODE.  tongue.gif
chyaw
post Feb 3 2009, 05:25 PM

7,176 posts

Today do a lot of shopping! Genting, Resorts, LCL, CBIP, PETRA...
chyaw
post Feb 3 2009, 09:31 PM

7,176 posts

Yup! I'm starting to put more money into stocks.

QUOTE(Vv.SoViEt.vV @ Feb 3 2009, 05:45 PM)
you bought those?  laugh.gif
chyaw
post Feb 4 2009, 09:06 AM

7,176 posts

How much are you planning to offload your Axreit? As for me, the future dividen seems good (12% based on my buying price). Some more can get some capital gain. I won't be selling mine unless the price shoot up to 1.70-1.80!!!

QUOTE(mo_meng @ Feb 4 2009, 08:47 AM)
malaysia alwaz holiday haha so good
yes DJ up 1++ will CI follow?

Added on February 4, 2009, 8:53 amdecided to offload axreit when if it goes higher
contra lcl if can today

Added on February 4, 2009, 8:54 amlooks like there are many small axreit seller at 1.37

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0420sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 01:53 PM