4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

LowYat Online Speed Dating Initiative, Good idea? How to make it work?

exploda
post Jan 12 2009, 07:14 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(suiteng @ Jan 12 2009, 10:50 AM)
Later become sosej gaythering.
sosej gaythering....mmmmmm.....
melthq
post Jan 12 2009, 09:29 PM

613 posts

pure tarp!
debbieyss
post Jan 12 2009, 11:02 PM

Look at all my stars! I want to be a SUPERSTAR!
4,458 posts

QUOTE(used2bcow @ Jan 12 2009, 05:04 PM)
I heard from somewhere. But i think it's true seeing as to the number of baby girls born outweighs that of baby boys. Will guys soon be extinct and the human race becomes asexual? tongue.gif

Why sad?
it's because i get along better with male friends
i don't have much female friends to be honest
my female friends to guy friends is 3:7

female friends are too "small gas" and sentimental, sentimental for certain purpose is ok but somehow they sentimental for nothing, i'm a gal though yet hardly get to know what they actually think and what they really want... you get what i mean?

i'm sad sad sad......no friends anymore....... sad.gif
blackwings
post Jan 12 2009, 11:39 PM

QUOTE(debbieyss @ Jan 12 2009, 11:02 PM)

female friends are too "small gas" and sentimental, sentimental for certain purpose is ok but somehow they sentimental for nothing, i'm a gal though yet hardly get to know what they actually think and what they really want... you get what i mean?

i'm sad sad sad......no friends anymore.......  sad.gif
Your like my female friend who prefer get along with guy friends then gal friends. Same excuse about female friend being "small gas".
TSused2bcow
post Jan 12 2009, 11:48 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(debbieyss @ Jan 12 2009, 11:02 PM)

i'm sad sad sad......no friends anymore.......  sad.gif
"small gas" as in fa pi qi? Maybe they really duno wat they want tongue.gif? What say u no frens le? Guy fren is still fren wat...wahahahahahaha.
Tak3shi
post Jan 13 2009, 05:37 AM

431 posts

QUOTE(used2bcow @ Jan 12 2009, 03:33 AM)
Hi all,

I have been with CC since the beginning of December last year. I can't say for sure what are the intentions off having CC around on the Lowyat forum but i can only perceive it to be a place for individuals to:
a) gather and learn a little bit about the joys and pains of being in love.
b) for singles to maybe find their perfect partners
c) to make great friends

Now I have to admit my intentions are to meet new people on CC and get to know more about them and maybe if im lucky, finding the perfect partner and if not, just making great friends in the process.

The thing is, I find this a tad difficult to do as people here are not what they seem and it's even harder with everyone being online. Now being online gives a certain degree of anonymity for an individual and that's understandable, but sometimes people just abuse this anonymity to be downride offensive and just plain rude and also somewat misleading.
Now some of u are going to disagree to wat i am saying but i feel i have to get my message across. This is not to offend anyone but to shine some light as to what somethings are taken for granted and a certain degree of maturity and self-control has to be exercise to keep the integrity of CC. After all, this IS Cupid's Corner and not Joke's Corner or Playa's Corner.

Anyways, I tot maybe to make things a bit more interesting here in CC and more inline to the  presumed intentions of CC, that we have some kind of Online Speed Dating Initiative. Basically this initiative is to :
i) Help break the ice.
ii) Help shy ppl to be more comfortable and confident in conversing with the opposite sex.
iii) Help to make new friends.
iv) To have fun.
A little pet project for CC? Everyone and anyone is welcome to participate. Hope to get some constructive suggestions. Thanks.
There are already so many gatherings just go join those.
debbieyss
post Jan 13 2009, 08:19 AM

4,458 posts

QUOTE(blackwings @ Jan 12 2009, 11:39 PM)
Your like my female friend who prefer get along with guy friends then gal friends. Same excuse about female friend being "small gas".
ya....
so you got what i mean.... smile.gif

Added on January 13, 2009, 8:22 am
QUOTE(used2bcow @ Jan 12 2009, 11:48 PM)
"small gas" as in fa pi qi? Maybe they really duno wat they want tongue.gif? What say u no frens le? Guy fren is still fren wat...wahahahahahaha.
it's not they don't know what they want
it's they are easily jealous, sometimes self-fish.... they are just too sentimental, they hope what they expected or dreamed could happen in reality, in fact reality is always reality, you get what i mean? Well...

I like sporting and easy-going gal smile.gif

yes guy friends are still my friends, just guy friends will become lesser as you said the ratio gal to guy in malaysia is getting 2:1 sad.gif

This post has been edited by debbieyss: Jan 13 2009, 08:22 AM
mart9dole
post Jan 13 2009, 09:22 AM

QUOTE(vey99 @ Jan 12 2009, 09:46 AM)
that why, i alwiz intro myself to gal

Hie, name saye Vey
LOL
hi name saye Dan.
samantha88
post Jan 13 2009, 04:39 PM

114 posts

HHhmmm....i think the "Be my date" thread already serve the purpose edi...

but too much spamming overthere
deodorant
post Jan 13 2009, 09:43 PM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

QUOTE(used2bcow @ Jan 12 2009, 03:33 AM)
I have been with CC since the beginning of December last year.

Hmm that should be long enough to know that all threads in CC like this will fail with no exception.
yenyen08
post Jan 14 2009, 01:39 AM

228 posts

QUOTE(vey99 @ Jan 12 2009, 09:46 AM)
that why, i alwiz intro myself to gal

Hie, name saye Vey
hihi~
nama saya yen yen laugh.gif
Damian
post Jan 14 2009, 07:47 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(janice_fun @ Jan 12 2009, 04:23 PM)
might probably not work.. sweat.gif

too many tarps and hamsup people here, so girls will hide  tongue.gif
If a normal guys not hamsapm so the highest possibility for that male be a "GAY" is 100%.

brows.gif
debbieyss
post Jan 14 2009, 10:14 AM

4,458 posts

QUOTE(Damian @ Jan 14 2009, 07:47 AM)
If a normal guys not hamsapm so the highest possibility for that male be a "GAY" is 100%.

brows.gif
maybe 80%
maybe half half....
slushie
post Feb 11 2009, 11:43 AM

257 posts

speed dating sounds a bit extreme here.. sweat.gif coz ppl usually think it's for the despos..lol.. maybe u could put it in a diff way - gathering
TSused2bcow
post Feb 11 2009, 01:10 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(slushie @ Feb 11 2009, 11:43 AM)
speed dating sounds a bit extreme here.. sweat.gif coz ppl usually think it's for the despos..lol.. maybe u could put it in a diff way - gathering
Well could call it a gathering. biggrin.gif But there is a difference between a gathering and a speed date. With gatherings, there will alwiz be the heavy talkers and light talkers. and it will alwiz be one sided coz usually light talkers will huddle in the corner and not try to break the ice. With speed dating, conversations for all are regulated so everyone has a fair chance to get to know one another. tongue.gif

I think at this day and age, people tend to be so bz with their professional lives that its hard to find a life partner and even so a partner which is the one for u. It's all abt probability. How many events u have been to, the number of people u've met, the number of ppl whom u find attractive, the number of ppl whom feels the same way, the number of ppl who would go on a date, the number of ppl who would like to continue dating u...it goes on. with each level, the number goes down, and at the end of it all, will the number be 1 or 0?

I think its a normal thing for people to try and maximise this probability by meeting more people and getting to know them better. Becoz in the end, we are all trying to find that spark with dat special someone and how do we do this if we dun even try.

Of course, im not asking people to multitask and date 10 ppl at one go. 2 is already bad. Like i said before, its a journey not a destination so make it a pleasant one. smile.gif
deadboy 164
post Feb 11 2009, 09:30 PM

641 posts

How is it start?? I really dont understand what is speed date leh. ohhh , i know what is that but how?

arthurlwf
post Feb 11 2009, 10:08 PM

2,546 posts

used2bcow,

Firstly, you need to have lots of candidates whom are single... and a right mixture of gender & age for the meet up
Secondly, you would need to have a eatery/pub/area for the meet up...or you can organize an outing adventure
Third, you need to have a game plan to break the ice
The rest, you can leave to the participant's chemistry already...

The obstacle you need to overcome are getting rid of:
- player
- married person (male & female)

Good Luck
map
post Feb 12 2009, 09:36 AM

Moonlight Healing Escalation!
675 posts

eh i heard mix fm has this dating event going on, that one better right, save you the hassle of organizing one biggrin.gif
Joey-kun
post Feb 12 2009, 11:10 AM

no avatar plagarism plz, foxboy sez nuz
4,662 posts

QUOTE(map @ Feb 12 2009, 09:36 AM)
eh i heard mix fm has this dating event going on, that one better right, save you the hassle of organizing one biggrin.gif
its fly fm and they're offering nadia up for dating

but have to call and talk with the DJs. malas

might as well show up at the curve and crash the whole thing xD
map
post Feb 12 2009, 01:44 PM

Moonlight Healing Escalation!
675 posts

QUOTE(Joey-kun @ Feb 12 2009, 11:10 AM)
its fly fm and they're offering nadia up for dating

but have to call and talk with the DJs. malas

might as well show up at the curve and crash the whole thing xD
oh! so the crew will be at the curve on saturday ah? i tried to look for it on their website but couldn't find anything -__- are you going??? biggrin.gif

actually i can't stand nadia's voice in the morning... very pitchy sleep.gif"

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0210sec    0.89    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 12:15 PM