Nokia ☜♥☞ Nokia XpressMusic 5800 "TUBE" V4, VACANCY FOR THREAD STARTER V5, PM me!!
Veron83
Jan 12 2009, 07:43 PM
QUOTE(squall_kay @ Jan 12 2009, 07:41 PM) huhu. i so far encountered this kind of prob  n restart prob (not happen anymore after several reset). others nope. har..reset for few time??? I just let the NCC flash my firmware to v11 today nia...
Veron83
Jan 12 2009, 07:55 PM
QUOTE(squall_kay @ Jan 12 2009, 07:46 PM) haha. i dont hv time yet to visit Nokia Ser. Center yet. btw, mine already came with v11 maybe this saturday wanna pay a visit to Nokia Ser. Center now no problem d..haha..symbian phone... just pay them a visit to resolve ur issue.. Added on January 12, 2009, 7:56 pmQUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jan 12 2009, 07:55 PM) i think i read it from elsewhere, is a firmware buggy. so have to wait for next firmware then...haha... This post has been edited by Veron83: Jan 12 2009, 07:56 PM
Veron83
Jan 12 2009, 07:58 PM
QUOTE(Darkcloudz @ Jan 12 2009, 07:52 PM) hey guys.. i encountered a prob bout memory card. its like sometimes it cannot detect the memory card then switch to phone memory. i mean msg settings. even when exploring gallery tht time, some files from memory card oso cant be view.. y ah? i just encounter when i finish connect the phone under mass storage...when I move into message...it will pop up a message said switch back to phone memory...so now i just use phone memory since phone memory quite banyak as well..
Veron83
Jan 13 2009, 01:00 AM
QUOTE(deepan84 @ Jan 13 2009, 12:55 AM) true bout d twice d price part..haha.. mayb im jus bitter coz the touch screen didnt really live up to my expectations=P lol.. neway i shall stop spammin.. hope dis fone bcums a hit in msia, baru nokia will put more effort in improvin their touchscreen models..haha.. peace:) mind to tell us what kind of touchscreen phone u r using now since u have HIGH expectation...
Veron83
Jan 13 2009, 01:23 AM
QUOTE(deepan84 @ Jan 13 2009, 01:15 AM) haha dat answer took me by surprise..LOL.. i play wit my frens iphone lar, so i tot if i buy dis fone can atleast feel d touchscreen tech..  high expectations = super responsive screen. but d price is a bargain nevertheless:) ur heart already with the iphone...any others touchscreen device will not be ur cup of tea anymore...hehe
Veron83
Jan 13 2009, 01:33 AM
QUOTE(ridzyroo @ Jan 13 2009, 01:29 AM) Sandisk 16GB...just only came out...saw it in Max IT magazine =) just wait la...as we know memory now very cheap...as long there is another bigger memory come out to market...small memory will be turun harga one... i still remember the time i work in computer shop...128MB pendrive sell RM128...now...tak ada orang nak lagi...hahaha...
Veron83
Jan 13 2009, 01:46 AM
QUOTE(noveus @ Jan 13 2009, 01:41 AM) hahahaha i wanna get 128 mb pendrive still got? For collection only. u wan collection r..take 64MB one...sure 101% rare...hehe... Added on January 13, 2009, 1:48 amQUOTE(freeman1314 @ Jan 13 2009, 01:44 AM) Now i really getting kinda frustrated with the media gallery. It just buang everything inside the memory card into 1 and i cannot browse according to folder using the media player. Anyone got suggestion ? are u referring to picture? i though there is one option in media gallery where u can create folder and move those pic into the folder... This post has been edited by Veron83: Jan 13 2009, 01:51 AM
Veron83
Jan 13 2009, 02:04 AM
QUOTE(noveus @ Jan 13 2009, 02:01 AM) still got 64mb? i mean u got sell? o.o ofcos i dun sell la cos i no longer in that industry liao...haha...
Veron83
Jan 13 2009, 02:23 AM
QUOTE(silver-ice @ Jan 13 2009, 02:20 AM) but there is other folders in there too other than the .sis file hmm i install the .sis file only but it doesnt work wat software r u installing? wat error msg appear? This post has been edited by Veron83: Jan 13 2009, 02:24 AM
Veron83
Jan 13 2009, 02:27 AM
QUOTE(sammy86 @ Jan 13 2009, 02:24 AM) thanks heartofjoy and ridzyroo! i've been trying to search for how the email works on the phone, thanks for telling me. i kinda need to check a lot of mails on the go and open attachments and stuff. is it possible to open yahoo mail or gmail via the web browser? how do u guys find the overall performance of the phone? yes, u can open the yahoo mail n gmail using the web browser...there even a opera browser for u to download n use on the phone... the performance of the was really good for me as i'm a user of symbian starting 3650...hehe...
Veron83
Jan 13 2009, 02:31 AM
QUOTE(silver-ice @ Jan 13 2009, 02:24 AM) those application from nokia.hk, trying to install the talking dictionary heard need some trick to install this...sorry i can't help cos i dun really need it...
Veron83
Jan 13 2009, 02:37 AM
QUOTE(sammy86 @ Jan 13 2009, 02:31 AM) ohh thanks! might be getting this phone during the weekend. seems like a very cool phone with tonnes of features. hopefully u guys can help me if i'm facing problem. hehe. coz kinda newbie with symbian phones. NCC door will always open for u...hahahaha...
Veron83
Jan 13 2009, 02:41 AM
QUOTE(ridzyroo @ Jan 13 2009, 02:38 AM) might close also if AP set or NOKLA bland...haha will open for AP but need money only... dun campur nokla here cos different brand ma...hahaha...
Veron83
Jan 13 2009, 07:38 PM
QUOTE(reevephon @ Jan 13 2009, 07:34 PM) guys, just now i try to watch youtube by using my tube, but unfortunately when playing i only heard the sound of the video but no video came out. seems like watching youtube using this device got some problem: 1. got sound no video 2. always show loading 0% ---> i encounter this 3. not able to watch at all
Veron83
Jan 14 2009, 01:50 PM
QUOTE(JtxCool @ Jan 14 2009, 01:39 PM) hi all nokia sifu, i need assistant as perviously i am samsung and HTC user....few problems and enquiries that i need advice.... WIFI - cannot access to internet as the error message keep showing "gateway no reply". the phone can detect wifi but when connecting to youtube....it alwiz show "0Kb"....sianz oh...buy the phone cos of the wifi feature but cannot log in....help help help.... GPS - 7 days navigation activation. after 7 days, how do i activate it for free? i heard nokia charge it for a certain fee....i already have the map install in the phone....and using the satelite to check my location. Camera - whenever we snap photo, there is alwiz sounds and there is no option to disable the sounds....any software to do this? the light and red sensor also cannot be disable.....very annoy la..... help help nokia sifu pls....thank u in advance.... encounter the wifi issue as well..."no gateway reply"...dunno why...and the youtube same like u...loading 0%...
Veron83
Jan 15 2009, 02:43 PM
someone pls share the myphone...wan to beat the iphone...haha...
Veron83
Jan 15 2009, 06:39 PM
QUOTE(Heng @ Jan 15 2009, 06:33 PM) Added on January 15, 2009, 6:34 pmCan anyone tell me the price for the 5800 now? i bought it yesterday Avaxx RM1480, my friends told me it was only RM1250, wtf. wow...now RM1250 r...ask ur fren where to get ma...let us know here... as i know this cake is still HOT and the lowest I c is RM1300 which not many ppl selling at this price as well...
Veron83
Jan 15 2009, 06:48 PM
QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jan 15 2009, 06:41 PM) MUAHAHAHHAHAHAH!!! MyPhone app on my Nokia 5800 XM   it is a TRIAL version la. fake one!!! no matter what button i press, it just stay still. coz this is meant for Nokia N96, you see i couldnt find the "Nokia 5800" selection in the official siteso, just fooling around your friends la  like this also consider TRIAL version r...more like screen saver for me...
Veron83
Jan 16 2009, 11:56 AM
QUOTE(leongtat @ Jan 16 2009, 10:58 AM) erm...previously some guyz asked me to post the card game... here is the "chor dai dee", cny coming train this in your phone before play with your fren. [attachmentid=765292] this is a full touch screen game. is a java game so nonit signature. disable the soft key as it has no use in this game. thanks man...nice game...sure can spend some time n save money on CNY...hahaha...
Veron83
Jan 16 2009, 12:34 PM
QUOTE(guest321 @ Jan 16 2009, 12:21 PM) how to play cause i can't even see all my cards fully.  place ur phone horizontal...hehe...