Nokia ☜♥☞ Nokia XpressMusic 5800 "TUBE" V4, VACANCY FOR THREAD STARTER V5, PM me!!

hvaly
post Jan 15 2009, 04:06 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(freeman1314 @ Jan 15 2009, 03:42 PM)
I'm using wireless ad-hoc to connect internet through my laptop which is connected using lan to a switch which connects to a modem.
Wonder why i cannot load any youtube videos, always got stuck at 0% loading.Even i leave it for a few minutes there will error message:Unable to connect.
I got the same message using the default browser and Opera Mini 4.2.
using wireless ad-hoc to connect internet through my laptop << can u elaborate more on that ?

are u sure ur ad-hoc wireless is functioning like testing with other laptop ?
hvaly
post Jan 15 2009, 04:13 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(feimeng @ Jan 15 2009, 04:09 PM)
if i'm not mistaken
nokia map just capable for connection frm ur telco network only
because last time i've deleted the 3G network internet setting and try to use the map with wifi connection but with no luck
can't get any signal frm satellite
but once i configured it back to the 3G network connection
the satellite signals received immediately

1.5 MB of data???
u switch ur map to satellite mode?
ya, read the manual, the nokia maps currently use telco network only, not capable of WIFI/WIRELESS doh.gif
but i havent test the nokia maps due to 7 days free only doh.gif
hvaly
post Jan 15 2009, 04:56 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(freeman1314 @ Jan 15 2009, 04:26 PM)
I can surf any web using 5800 with wireless ad hoc from my lappy. Except youtube, it will just stop at loading 0% then after awhile show unable to connect.
not really understand why u need to use the wireless ad hoc function from ur lappy. Just use ur 5800 to connect to your wireless router directly would be enough.

from an on-line source:
Ad-hoc networks cannot bridge to wired LANs or to the Internet without installing a special-purpose gateway.

I think this is the reason why youtube not working on ur phone, it needs a special gateway

This post has been edited by hvaly: Jan 15 2009, 04:57 PM
hvaly
post Jan 15 2009, 05:00 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(jakkhoo @ Jan 15 2009, 04:56 PM)
Wah...so fast got answer..tks..

1 On pc when open ecplore, all folder appear, when i link phone to pc, it show 2 5800 xpressmusic phone link to the pc, each folder can be open n show 2 memory, card and phone memory...i try compare the 2 card memory its a little different...
2 try delete contact in memory card now..but still double ... rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
3 i already follow 100% leh... sweat.gif
once i facing there was double memory cards showed in my pc.
I think you just installed your pc suite without restarting ur pc

Follow the steps:
1. Unplug your phone USB connection to the pc
2. restart your pc
3. Then only plug in your phone now
4. choose "Mass storage" at your phone interface
hvaly
post Jan 16 2009, 10:39 AM

433 posts

go go mrhenree !!! come help our miss pana ~~

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top