Nokia ☜♥☞ Nokia XpressMusic 5800 "TUBE" V4, VACANCY FOR THREAD STARTER V5, PM me!!

hvaly
post Jan 12 2009, 03:20 PM

433 posts

damn, i think i need to clean/wash/polish my oily ear every day, coz evertime after listen the phone, sure got stain at the screen there
doh.gif

now i love my tube so much, everyday use silk cloth to clean it at least every hour wub.gif

hvaly
post Jan 12 2009, 03:22 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(ace9a @ Jan 12 2009, 03:19 PM)
Any way we can *ahem* the nokia navigation app?  brows.gif
Or any free gps app available? I know garmin doesnt work for now...
hehe, someone found out the workaround for a GPS application by cosistantly rotate the phone horizontal/vertical until the menu pop out shocking.gif

but the GPS is for china only sweat.gif
hvaly
post Jan 12 2009, 03:25 PM

433 posts

I found one high quality pouch but it is quite expensive and available in hk EBAY,
duno worth it or not wub.gif

Click me for CASE

This post has been edited by hvaly: Jan 12 2009, 03:26 PM
hvaly
post Jan 12 2009, 03:47 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(Veron83 @ Jan 12 2009, 03:46 PM)
back from NCC...
earpiece replace n flash to firmware v11...
now press hard hard also can hear sound...hurray...
which NCC and how long the took to repair it ?
hvaly
post Jan 12 2009, 10:52 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(tunertoobe @ Jan 12 2009, 10:49 PM)
Guys, I'm an avid SMSer. How fast would you say the touch response is? Say if I use the number keypad instead of the QWERTY, is the speed as normal or there's slight lag when I tap it a few times to reach a certain letter. Would I be able to outrun the processor by a few letters or can it keep up??
almost no visible lag when using virtual keypad. just negligible lag with predictive text on+ Chinese hand writing icon_rolleyes.gif
hvaly
post Jan 12 2009, 11:07 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(ander7724 @ Jan 12 2009, 11:02 PM)
May i ask how to quickly mark the msg in the inbox for delete? (except using the 'option'->'Mark/Unmark')
Last time S60 got a 'pencil' can do this, now how arr?
u got so many sms to delete meh ? if wanna extremely fast can connect your phone using pc suite and mark all then delete all using pc

if you know how to group ur sms, u could delete the group (by day)
hvaly
post Jan 12 2009, 11:26 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(squall_kay @ Jan 12 2009, 11:18 PM)
btw do u know either the pc suite can help to organize the image in the gallery?
beside that, i noticed, not all my pics in the image gallery  rclxub.gif
how to access remaining image via gallery?
the image in gallery could be organize by sorting name/date?

remaining image u mean inside subfolders ? i got no experienced on that since i put all image on the same folder.
hvaly
post Jan 13 2009, 12:55 AM

433 posts

QUOTE(ljy1 @ Jan 13 2009, 12:53 AM)
can any1 teach me hw 2 use tat gps in the tube 4 free?
did u ever use the search function ? tired of noob keep asking noob question vmad.gif
dont be so spoon feeding and lazy vmad.gif

This post has been edited by hvaly: Jan 13 2009, 12:55 AM
hvaly
post Jan 13 2009, 11:32 AM

433 posts

QUOTE(freeman1314 @ Jan 13 2009, 11:28 AM)
Why get AP set leh ?Cheaper ?But cant be gua , the ori price that low already.
Miss pana, add me into the red list TQ.
Got handy shell, handy expense installed but I don't really find the handy shell usefull to me.Only like the handy expense.
If I use the shortcut Home theme, can I change the search shortcut into something else ?
I like the 4 shortcut button but I don't like the search thing, rather use it as an appointment planer or call logs.
ya me too, dont like the search shortcut. better if change to call logs hmm.gif

handy shell just like another interface that not really nice (coz cant change the wallpaper) and eat memory running backgound, but i still using it coz no other better choice cry.gif

uninstall handy shell once though

Added on January 13, 2009, 11:33 am
QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jan 13 2009, 11:31 AM)
settings > personal > home screen > shortcut

(before that, you gonna tick "shortcut bar" over your "home screen theme")
he means the "search shortcut" and not other 4 main shortcuts on the home screen whistling.gif

This post has been edited by hvaly: Jan 13 2009, 11:33 AM
hvaly
post Jan 13 2009, 11:41 AM

433 posts

QUOTE(kalel181 @ Jan 13 2009, 11:39 AM)
WOoo Hooo!!! i fix the ear piece problem oredi.. so easy to do..
u diy ? sweat.gif why not send back to ncc for experts ? hmm.gif
hvaly
post Jan 13 2009, 04:17 PM

433 posts

Hi guys, wait for this games to release !! from nokia icon_rolleyes.gif

XDancery is a mobile music game. Players can touch the screen, draw patterns on the screen, shake the phone or sing into the phone to hit the music tempo notes. Based on the Bluetooth Connection between their phone and PC, players can even play it by dancing in front of their computer screen! What’s more, the game can analyze any music in MP3 format and generate new games for each different music automatically, that means players can enjoy millions of new games after installing XDancery. It’s a game which integrates music, fun, health and relaxation.

hvaly
post Jan 13 2009, 04:40 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(reevephon @ Jan 13 2009, 04:37 PM)
Hollyshit, my wifi problem finally solved, today i tried to change my wireless router password standard from WPA-Personal to WEP, and now my phone can connect to my wireless network with no problem,  rclxms.gif . Here my another problem, don't know why my battery goes down very fast, yesterday night i fully charged my phone and now my battery goes down to only one bar, i only suft net and listen music for around an hour, but before this i can last around 4 days with music and wifi, anyone experiencing this problem?
2 possiblity

1. The wifi application/internet browser still running at background so it is still consuming battery
2. afaik, the battery when high utility usage wont drop gradually, it will jump from full to 1-2 bars whistling.gif wub.gif
hvaly
post Jan 13 2009, 09:07 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(babyploy86 @ Jan 13 2009, 09:04 PM)
just install one application from "download now"but it failed
it says certificate expires..
anyone occurs such issues?
did u ever read the first page ?
or you just like to waste forum resources ?
hvaly
post Jan 13 2009, 11:16 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(vicgray @ Jan 13 2009, 10:12 PM)
Add another not-functioning end call key. This is annoying me very much..

Can I reflash my rom? How do I do that?

Or should I use the Phoenix one?

Please guide.
It seem like u facing lots problems.

i am sure ur phone still under warranty.
just send back to ur shop where u bought it if ap or ncs if ori. Dont risk urself if you are not expert in that.
hvaly
post Jan 13 2009, 11:19 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(killeralta @ Jan 13 2009, 11:16 PM)
Who can teach me how to format the memory card from the phone thk.
Applications -> file mgr -> select memory card -> option -> open -> memory card options -> format

but why do u need to format it ? sweat.gif
hvaly
post Jan 13 2009, 11:36 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(ssaturn @ Jan 13 2009, 11:33 PM)
Yes, but when u accident lock it again. Then u can't press the answer call button.

try it tongue.gif
zz the lock is designed to be like this .. if not why u need that lock key ? sweat.gif
duno what are u thinking doh.gif
hvaly
post Jan 14 2009, 12:16 AM

433 posts

QUOTE(cfyong2020 @ Jan 14 2009, 12:13 AM)
a stupid question here...can i install window mobile to tis phone??

99.9% no, unless you are the windows mobile programmer and able to crack+flash then rom of 5800 sweat.gif
hvaly
post Jan 14 2009, 10:35 AM

433 posts

just one finding, if anyone need a quick soft reboot,
use dialer and dial 5** (then dial very fast), the tube will reboot ^^

a good way to free ur 5800 ram

This post has been edited by hvaly: Jan 14 2009, 10:37 AM
hvaly
post Jan 15 2009, 09:58 AM

433 posts

QUOTE(acronyx @ Jan 15 2009, 12:43 AM)
so far anybody with ZITRON set (after official launch) encountered the typical problems yet?

tq!
there was a few cases reported zitron set after launching oso facing those earpiece problem. But it can be solved icon_rolleyes.gif

btw, i am thinking to do a tips n tricks on how to use the tube

This post has been edited by hvaly: Jan 15 2009, 09:59 AM
hvaly
post Jan 15 2009, 03:04 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(freeman1314 @ Jan 15 2009, 03:02 PM)
A little question here , how many of you can actually load videos of youtube and how many of you can't(0% loading , no sound, no video etc.)?
i viewing youtube using my office wireless smooth like hell, seem like no need buffering at all sweat.gif
but my office network is not superb either, just 2mbps corporate package doh.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0214sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 11:31 AM