Nokia ☜♥☞ Nokia XpressMusic 5800 "TUBE" V4, VACANCY FOR THREAD STARTER V5, PM me!!

freeman1314
post Jan 15 2009, 02:23 AM

376 posts

I just checked AC-8 is 890mA while AC-5 is 800mA which means I'm using a lower mA charger with the same voltage( 5.0 v) is it ok ?
freeman1314
post Jan 15 2009, 02:44 AM

376 posts

Means higher or lower ampere won't hurt the battery ?
I'm just scared the will cause short circuit or hurt the battery.
freeman1314
post Jan 15 2009, 03:51 AM

376 posts

Hmm...are you sure ?
Which means if we want bluetube we have to buy Zitron and if we wnt redtube we have to buy avaxx ?
Then how about Sapura ?
Btw, who knows where to get the blue plectrum?I think whole Malaysia all got grey for their ori set right ?
freeman1314
post Jan 15 2009, 11:43 AM

376 posts

QUOTE(maykawaii @ Jan 15 2009, 11:02 AM)
Hi guys, I bought an ori tube few days ago, haven't really have any major problem yet. But I have some questions and maybe all the pros here can help me out ( pretty please smile.gif )

1. The advertisement on newspaper says the tube comes with 1000 free songs, but how do I download all those songs? I can't find any information regarding that in the box.

2. Anyone manage to test out the GPS function on the tube? I've try going to "Applications-> Location-> GPS Data-> Position" but it always says "no connection" or " waiting for GPS Data". And there some warning message saying that GPS works poorly indoor. I tried to left it on for like 20 minutes and it still doesn't work.

Any help is appreciated.
You bought AP or Ori ?
If AP i think there's no free voucher. But forget about the voucher la , the website got loads of proble.(e.g: voucher serial does not exist, only 199 songs instead of 1000 to download, database too little choice, cannot login after register bla bla bla.)

Regarding Q2, you might want to try it outdoor.Might get better reception outdoor.
freeman1314
post Jan 15 2009, 02:18 PM

376 posts

Finally someone comes out with a pertial solution for enabling garmin.But still not practical enough , might just wait for touch enabled version.
Very happy to say my tube no certificate error, no headpiece defect, no light leak, touch wood touch wood touch wood.

freeman1314
post Jan 15 2009, 03:02 PM

376 posts

A little question here , how many of you can actually load videos of youtube and how many of you can't(0% loading , no sound, no video etc.)?
freeman1314
post Jan 15 2009, 03:42 PM

376 posts

QUOTE(silver-ice @ Jan 15 2009, 03:35 PM)
same here, can even save the video too.. no problem at all
I'm using wireless ad-hoc to connect internet through my laptop which is connected using lan to a switch which connects to a modem.
Wonder why i cannot load any youtube videos, always got stuck at 0% loading.Even i leave it for a few minutes there will error message:Unable to connect.
I got the same message using the default browser and Opera Mini 4.2.
freeman1314
post Jan 15 2009, 04:01 PM

376 posts

Just tried out nokia maps. It doesn't prompt me which connection ti use when i allow it to go online. So does it uses 3g network or my wireless network ?
If 3g i kena already, downloaded 1.5mb of data.
freeman1314
post Jan 15 2009, 04:26 PM

376 posts

QUOTE(hvaly @ Jan 15 2009, 04:06 PM)
using wireless ad-hoc to connect internet through my laptop  << can u elaborate more on that ?

are u sure ur ad-hoc wireless is functioning like testing with other laptop ?
I can surf any web using 5800 with wireless ad hoc from my lappy. Except youtube, it will just stop at loading 0% then after awhile show unable to connect.
freeman1314
post Jan 15 2009, 04:29 PM

376 posts

QUOTE(feimeng @ Jan 15 2009, 04:09 PM)
if i'm not mistaken
nokia map just capable for connection frm ur telco network only
because last time i've deleted the 3G network internet setting and try to use the map with wifi connection but with no luck
can't get any signal frm satellite
but once i configured it back to the 3G network connection
the satellite signals received immediately

1.5 MB of data???
u switch ur map to satellite mode?
This time kena gao gao d. RM15 for nothing.I don't really use GPS.Just try it out for fun. The previous GPS i used was the one free from proton if you purchase a persona and the map suck hard. Bring me to dead end taught me to go against 1 way street.
freeman1314
post Jan 15 2009, 04:49 PM

376 posts

Now installing the PC suite I downloaded from nokia website.
Is it normal to load very long at this step?

It seems like it's hang here but vista task manager says it is running.Funny.
freeman1314
post Jan 15 2009, 05:06 PM

376 posts

QUOTE(hvaly @ Jan 15 2009, 04:56 PM)
not really understand why u need to use the wireless ad hoc function from ur lappy. Just use ur 5800 to connect to your wireless router directly would be enough.
from an on-line source:
Ad-hoc networks cannot bridge to wired LANs or to the Internet without installing a special-purpose gateway.

I think this is the reason why youtube not working on ur phone, it needs a special gateway
Because my modem doesn't support wi-fi.
It's a wired modem from TM when i register for streamyx, I'm sharing the connection with 5 computers so it goes through a switch which allows all 5 computers to be able to connect to the internet.So now I want to use wifi I must use ad hoc to simulate a wifi server to allow my phone to connect to the internet. Using this way I can surf the net using my tubie smothly except for youtube. cry.gif

Btw, I've tried using it to load from a public wi-fi from my college campus and the result also the same.Unable to load youtube videos. vmad.gif

No one else facing the same problem as mine ?
freeman1314
post Jan 15 2009, 05:23 PM

376 posts

QUOTE(Heng @ Jan 15 2009, 05:06 PM)
dear all 5800 user here. i think some of the people may facing a same problem with me when playing the Youtube with mobile youtube http://m.youtube.com.

After i do some research, i got the solution for it.
1. try clicking on 'View Desktop Version' on the bottom of the page.
2. Is the wireless LAN blocking RSTP while making youtube mobile not usable on 5800 ...
http://discussions.europe.nokia.com/discus...message.id=7190
I have try first solution, is working, but is not suite for mobile use.
For 2nd i don't how to unblock the RSTP, anyone know?

By the way, there have any software can support to play youtube video, and save the video? Because last time when i using the E71, got a software call Mobitube, if not mistake, it can easy connect to youtube, and save the video, not the link, and the quality is very very good.
Thanks for the tip rclxm9.gif . Finally can load youtube videos rclxms.gif rclxms.gif (But only in desktop mode), but the video size so big can really fit into my phone ler.Another problem here doh.gif .Tried opera but opera doesn't have flash lite so cannot load.

Added on January 15, 2009, 5:26 pm
QUOTE(mrhenree @ Jan 15 2009, 05:15 PM)
is that mean u use ur 5800 as modem to let ur lappy connect to internet?  hmm.gif
No no , my modem doesn't support wireless.So i use my lappi to connect to modem, then use my lappy to create a wifi ad-hoc connection to allow my phone to detect my lappy's wifi signal as a gateway to internet.

Something like simulating my lappy into a wireless router.

This post has been edited by freeman1314: Jan 15 2009, 05:26 PM
freeman1314
post Jan 15 2009, 09:41 PM

376 posts

Awww...pana why dun wan continue?
Searching for software to make my PC as a AD2P headphone so I can play my songs in my tube through my pc..any recommendation ?
freeman1314
post Jan 16 2009, 01:45 AM

376 posts

Wee I'm fifth on spammer list.Finally i jump from 20++ to 5th!!!
Spam spam spam lolz...
Tried playing tracks on my tube through my lappy using BlueSoleil.Too bad I only downloaded the trial version which only allows a 2MB transfer.

So who gonna be TS for V5 ?

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.2738sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 10:07 AM