QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jan 12 2009, 12:12 PM)
Her n95 sudah cacat one .She don't know how to take care of phones one so worry now my tubie also kena abuse.Nokia ☜♥☞ Nokia XpressMusic 5800 "TUBE" V4, VACANCY FOR THREAD STARTER V5, PM me!!
Nokia ☜♥☞ Nokia XpressMusic 5800 "TUBE" V4, VACANCY FOR THREAD STARTER V5, PM me!!
Jan 12 2009, 12:18 PM
376 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
Jan 12 2009, 12:19 PM
Jan 12 2009, 12:21 PM
Jan 12 2009, 12:24 PM
QUOTE(Bigblock @ Jan 12 2009, 12:22 PM) Its a 2 hour job, insist on getting the phone back within hours...try not to leave it there like a day or so... I think for this problem most ncc will do it within 2hours.The dealer who sold me my 5800 told me they just lapik 1 layer of thing then gao dim.Actually can do it within 10mins.Added on January 12, 2009, 12:31 pm Nothern Region!! Kedah Saujana Erat Sdn Bhd No. 86, Ground floor, Jalan Lagenda 1, Lagenda Heights, Sungai Petani, Kedah 08000 Phone: (604) 425 2533 Fax: (604) 422 7678 9:00am - 5:45pm - Mon- Friday / Alternate Sat 2nd & 4th 9:00am-1:00pm Penang Mobile Technic Sdn Bhd* Nokia Care Center, G-8, Megamall Pinang, 2828 Jalan Baru, Bandar Perai Jaya,Perai, Penang 13600 Phone: (604) 3903311 Fax: (604) 3907878 11:00am to 8:00pm Monday - Saturday Zitron Enterprise 1st Floor, 2A, Jalan Brown Road, Penang 10350 Phone: (604) 2278868 Fax: (604) 2289868 9:00am - 6:00pm - Mon- Friday These might be useful for tube user(many headpice probems) This post has been edited by freeman1314: Jan 12 2009, 12:35 PM |
Jan 13 2009, 01:44 AM
Now i really getting kinda frustrated with the media gallery. It just buang everything inside the memory card into 1 and i cannot browse according to folder using the media player. Anyone got suggestion ?
Jan 13 2009, 03:33 AM
QUOTE(shockk @ Jan 13 2009, 03:28 AM) don't give too much credit to the omnia, bro. Why people like to compare 5800xm with iphone or omnia ?(Specially iphone)it uses a resistive screen as well. many reviews have gotten it wrong. therefore, the 5800 kicks the omnia's face by miles, especially with the UI. Just looking at the price, this is an unfair competition already.Iphone 3g and OMnia both cost alot more then 5800. |
Jan 13 2009, 11:15 AM
QUOTE(silver-ice @ Jan 13 2009, 02:20 AM) but there is other folders in there too other than the .sis file hmm Unzip the zip file, copy the extracted folders into your phone. Use the phone file manager to open the folder and find the sis file, click to install.i install the .sis file only but it doesnt work |
Jan 13 2009, 11:28 AM
QUOTE(awe_ploon @ Jan 13 2009, 11:16 AM) Ola to all tubians!!! Why get AP set leh ?Cheaper ?But cant be gua , the ori price that low already.i just got my red tube last sunday...mmuahahhaha!!! wish all of u can accept me as a one of the TUBIANS mmbers..(cause mine is AP set lorh)... mod,can i put my name into red tube mmbers??? thanx! Miss pana, add me into the red list TQ. Got handy shell, handy expense installed but I don't really find the handy shell usefull to me.Only like the handy expense. If I use the shortcut Home theme, can I change the search shortcut into something else ? I like the 4 shortcut button but I don't like the search thing, rather use it as an appointment planer or call logs. |
Jan 13 2009, 11:34 AM
QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jan 13 2009, 11:31 AM) settings > personal > home screen > shortcut No it's not the four shortcut, i like the four shortcut button.What i meant was the empty space below the 4 shortcut button.There's a small search word and lots of empty space, if can set to other things might be better.(before that, you gonna tick "shortcut bar" over your "home screen theme") |
Jan 13 2009, 11:45 AM
Handy shell not bad but I don't really need it much and like something more simple. Nevermind lol if don't have no choice but to wait.
Anyone installed MyPhone on their tubes ? |
Jan 13 2009, 12:41 PM
Got any media player that can allow me to choose according to the file name instead of the files singer details ?
All my songs only have the file names organised but the singer and other details all not organised, so when I play using the music player, the names displayed is all wrong. |
Jan 13 2009, 04:15 PM
Got another question about the music player here ...very frustrated with it now . Can I make it ignore music files in certain folders? I got a folder with lots of short mp3 meant for ringtones. I don't want it to be included into the music player list.
Jan 13 2009, 04:42 PM
QUOTE Hollyshit, my wifi problem finally solved, today i tried to change my wireless router password standard from WPA-Personal to WEP, and now my phone can connect to my wireless network with no problem, . Here my another problem, don't know why my battery goes down very fast, yesterday night i fully charged my phone and now my battery goes down to only one bar, i only suft net and listen music for around an hour, but before this i can last around 4 days with music and wifi, anyone experiencing this problem? Any background applications ? This post has been edited by freeman1314: Jan 13 2009, 04:43 PM |
Jan 13 2009, 04:50 PM
Darn I'm starting to hate nokia for not creating a folder browsing function inside the music player...now really fed up want to choose songs..I got 700++ songs in total ..really don't know how to choose.
Jan 13 2009, 05:25 PM
QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jan 13 2009, 04:53 PM) this idea worth testing. The problem is the short mp3 clips also have the same mp3 tag as the full version.Thats what frustrating me.If nokia just add a browse according to folder function it would be perfect because I organise my mp3s into many subfolder each having it's own type.So sad, but thanks for your suggestion anyway.you see, i manually editted the Artist Name on my computer. so when i throw everything into the memory card, refreshing the phone library, everything would be going in-order for me. one artist, one folder. inside the folder has all the songs belongs to that artist. Finally I just make a playlist in every folder and browse through playlist.... This post has been edited by freeman1314: Jan 13 2009, 05:35 PM |
Jan 14 2009, 10:45 AM
QUOTE(killeralta @ Jan 13 2009, 09:36 PM) Menu -> Apps. -> File Manager(Gile mgr.) -> E. Mcard -> Options -> Memory Card Options -> FormatAdded on January 14, 2009, 10:47 am QUOTE(acronyx @ Jan 13 2009, 10:06 PM) The only thing is the password masking. You can actually see the password you type in before it is masked.kinda slow here.This post has been edited by freeman1314: Jan 14 2009, 10:47 AM |
Jan 14 2009, 11:06 AM
5** or 5*+ ??
I press * twice will become + |
Jan 14 2009, 08:54 PM
I think theres a need to clarify thing which people usually misunderstood between nokia and the distributor.
NOKIA = The manufacturer, the company which design, manufactures the phone(which means pengilang) Zitron/AVAXX/SAPURA/I-mobile = The official distributor which is authorized by Nokia to sell Nokia phones in Malaysia AP set = the phones which had been brought into Malaysia by AP dealer(not authorized by Nokia to sell Nokia brand handphone in Malaysia), these phones are usually imported from other countries which sells Nokia phones cheaper than Malaysia(these phones are also from Nokia factory, not pirated(cetak rompak)) Ori Set = handphone which are sold by authorized dealer in their country(e.g. : Zitron , AVAXX, SAPURA, I-mobile etc.. in Malaysia) Which also means no matter where your tube is bought it is also from the nokia factory , buying from AP doesn't necessarily means your phone will face defects, buying from ORI dealer or AP also you will have the same chances to face defects. Just buying original phones you will have the warranty from Nokia in your country. If you bought a tube in Malaysia and bring it out to other country and sell it there it's also considered an AP phone already. P.S: All the above is based on my knowledge and please correct me if I'm wrong. |
Jan 14 2009, 09:00 PM
I know about MyPhone, wanted to download it but need to register and need to pay so decided why turn myself into an Iphone when I keep saying i love my tube more than my sister's i phone.
Jan 15 2009, 01:47 AM
My second post here using my tube.argh the browser, why nokia design a browser with scroll bar but doesn't allow me to scroll with it?(or is it i dont know how to use it)i can only drag the page but cannot use the scroll bar.might try out opera mini later after i downloaded it.
Added on January 15, 2009, 2:03 amSmall question here, the charger given is AC-8 model. But since the first day I've been using AC-5(FromN95 8GB AP) to charge my phone, I never used the charger provided. The head is the same but model different, will it affect my battery of my phone ? This post has been edited by freeman1314: Jan 15 2009, 02:03 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0202sec
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 10:58 AM |