127 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 > » Bottom

Nokia ☜♥☞ Nokia XpressMusic 5800 "TUBE" V4, VACANCY FOR THREAD STARTER V5, PM me!!

kalel181
post Jan 16 2009, 12:42 AM

68 posts

QUOTE(borgkye @ Jan 16 2009, 12:33 AM)
I'm about to ask the same question since this is the phone defect itself, suppose it is under warranty too  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
i sent it once... they just gave me a new replacement set. but then it happen again, then i just figured out its a common probs for this fon and i think i will send it to NCC after official launch, but then i saw the DIY video and decided to repair it myself.
nkdin_rulez
post Jan 16 2009, 12:45 AM

1,506 posts

2 more days till i get my tubey.. hehe tongue.gif had to spam here before v5 opens.. hehe...
kuntaker
post Jan 16 2009, 12:54 AM

React!
1,008 posts

QUOTE(kalel181 @ Jan 16 2009, 01:42 AM)
i sent it once... they just gave me a new replacement set. but then it happen again, then i just figured out its a common probs for this fon and i think i will send it to NCC after official launch, but then i saw the DIY video and decided to repair it myself.
oo...
if done repair then ok edy lo..^^

guest321
post Jan 16 2009, 12:55 AM

380 posts

...and we are reaching 200 users too!
Way to go...not even 1 week after official launching of this phone
ridzyroo
post Jan 16 2009, 01:03 AM

1,018 posts

QUOTE(guest321 @ Jan 16 2009, 12:55 AM)
...and we are reaching 200 users too!
Way to go...not even 1 week after official launching of this phone
200 registered that is...not official count...i bet got 1000 users d...
kalel181
post Jan 16 2009, 01:08 AM

68 posts

anyone knows when the firmware update will be available?
ridzyroo
post Jan 16 2009, 01:11 AM

1,018 posts

QUOTE(kalel181 @ Jan 16 2009, 01:08 AM)
anyone knows when the firmware update will be available?
nobody knows...heh...i guess someone who has updated will inform us here...so keep following!
hestia
post Jan 16 2009, 01:25 AM

171 posts

QUOTE(jass80 @ Jan 16 2009, 12:16 AM)
I juzt went to NCC at Pyramid and they said there shouldnt be anymore 1st batch units..(dunno la thats what they said lol)
Btw, NCC at Pyramid are Zitrons distributors.
I don't intend to pour cold water on your hopes but i remember reading some constructive deliberations between some of the posters (davidmak, alphacompany et.al) in v2/v3 regarding some of the posters wanting to wait for the 2nd batch of production. well, as everyone would like to think, basic assumption is that 2nd batch won't have the problem...

BUT...

1) how can you be sure that they would repair all those earpiece/sensor/bug issue in 2nd batch?
2) how would you know that it is from the 2nd batch of production?
3) nokia has already ordered the parts that would be good for a couple of batches of production. they won't dispose it easily. quoting davidmak, basic supply chain management mah laugh.gif

cannot remember if a consensus was reached.

but the advice is, if you would buy the 5800, buy original, so that if those imperfections happen to grace your beloved phone, it wouldn't be much of a hassle bringing it to your nearest NCC.

so far so good, i'm still in the honeymoon stage with my phone sweat.gif

Jumbodumbo
post Jan 16 2009, 01:33 AM

45 posts

can somebody guide me on gps for my 5800? which is more preferable? using the nokia maps or garmin software?
guest321
post Jan 16 2009, 01:34 AM

380 posts

I'm going to sleep now. I'm sure tomorrow will be V5 thread.
So as usual this is the top spammer list:

A very close fight but pana still lead the standing. yawn.gif

This post has been edited by guest321: Jan 16 2009, 01:35 AM
ridzyroo
post Jan 16 2009, 01:37 AM

1,018 posts

QUOTE(guest321 @ Jan 16 2009, 01:34 AM)
I'm going to sleep now. I'm sure tomorrow will be V5 thread.
So as usual this is the top spammer list:

A very close fight but pana still lead the standing.  yawn.gif
haha...two more posts and i dah pecut..eh, how do u check that?
AskarPerang
post Jan 16 2009, 01:41 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(ridzyroo @ Jan 16 2009, 01:37 AM)
haha...two more posts and i dah pecut..eh, how do u check that?
I think you have to count and tally it post by post. tongue.gif

By the way, can you believe this sale?
RM1100 only here:
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/908190
ridzyroo
post Jan 16 2009, 01:43 AM

1,018 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Jan 16 2009, 01:41 AM)
I think you have to count and tally it post by post.  tongue.gif

By the way, can you believe this sale?
RM1100 only here:
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/908190
AP set mah...they get it at dirt cheap prices and illegally import them...if legally, surely dah kena tax until naik harga...
freeman1314
post Jan 16 2009, 01:45 AM

376 posts

Wee I'm fifth on spammer list.Finally i jump from 20++ to 5th!!!
Spam spam spam lolz...
Tried playing tracks on my tube through my lappy using BlueSoleil.Too bad I only downloaded the trial version which only allows a 2MB transfer.

So who gonna be TS for V5 ?
ridzyroo
post Jan 16 2009, 01:46 AM

1,018 posts

QUOTE(freeman1314 @ Jan 16 2009, 01:45 AM)
Wee I'm fifth on spammer list.Finally i jump from 20++ to 5th!!!
Spam spam spam lolz...
Tried playing tracks on my tube through my lappy using BlueSoleil.Too bad I only downloaded the trial version which only allows a 2MB transfer.

So who gonna be TS for V5 ?
not me...i'm too darn lazy...and I'm new...better let those seniors have it and maintain it biggrin.gif
ReaperX
post Jan 16 2009, 01:56 AM

U can be the moon but still be jealous of the stars.
892 posts

QUOTE(ridzyroo @ Jan 16 2009, 01:46 AM)
not me...i'm too darn lazy...and I'm new...better let those seniors have it and maintain it biggrin.gif
I beg to differ. You're the 2nd highest posts contributor here. Being lazy is not a good excuse...since you've been so "hardworking" lately tongue.gif

The next one in reign should be you! We vote for ridzyroo! laugh.gif

This post has been edited by ReaperX: Jan 16 2009, 02:04 AM
alexwlh
post Jan 16 2009, 02:05 AM

262 posts

Just got this phone (avaxx) today Red color.... but Blue color no stock....

got a question
need nokia software to convert music from PC?
I transfer music into sound/Digital folder.. but nothing show on my phone..

If my N73 .. it got no problem on it using same method >.<

ridzyroo
post Jan 16 2009, 02:13 AM

1,018 posts

QUOTE(alexwlh @ Jan 16 2009, 02:05 AM)
Just got this phone (avaxx) today Red color....  but Blue color no stock....

got a question
need nokia software to convert music from PC?
I transfer music into sound/Digital folder.. but nothing show on my phone..

If my N73 .. it got no problem on it using same method >.<
go to music > music plyr. > options > refresh library

it should appear now
JaXoN
post Jan 16 2009, 02:29 AM

163 posts

Wanted to know how much free ram you guys have?
Just turn on my phone, i get around 65mb. After 1 day, free only 45mb.
I wonder where all the ram went to..
Jer
post Jan 16 2009, 02:30 AM

138 posts

Loving my Red Tube after only few hours of usage. Pretty much explored everything but I can't seem to connect to wi-fi. It prompts gateway error. I'll try to sort it out tomorrow but if there is already a solution posted somewhere within the 123 pages please do let me know. tongue.gif

127 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 > » Top

0.0308sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 04:14 PM