Nokia ☜♥☞ Nokia XpressMusic 5800 "TUBE" V4, VACANCY FOR THREAD STARTER V5, PM me!!

ReaperX
post Jan 12 2009, 05:36 PM

U can be the moon but still be jealous of the stars.
892 posts

QUOTE(hvaly @ Jan 12 2009, 03:20 PM)
damn, i think i need to clean/wash/polish my oily ear every day, coz evertime after listen the phone, sure got stain at the screen there
doh.gif 

now i love my tube so much, everyday use silk cloth to clean it at least every hour  wub.gif
First few days sure like that one lar... This is the case of "hangat-hangat tahi ayam" or in cantonese we say: "san si hang" biggrin.gif

On a separate note, Man...all these poisoning of Tubes' comments are getting me excited. Damn tempting weiii...

ReaperX
post Jan 12 2009, 05:55 PM

892 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jan 12 2009, 05:37 PM)
dun wait, get one dozen  rclxm9.gif
In fact, i have just poisoned my colleagues; 5 including me will be getting from a shop. Hope to get good discounts!

Any "cheap+good" shop to recommend? tongue.gif
ReaperX
post Jan 15 2009, 07:07 PM

892 posts

QUOTE(mthc @ Jan 15 2009, 07:03 PM)
My 5800 damm guai lan.

When i call ppl (w/o getting anyhwere close to the sensor), the screen blackout itself.. When ppl call me, the screen also blackout itself.. Sometimes it happens, sometimes it doesn't. Anyone experiencing the same issue with me here? Damm fked man!!
your screen protector covering the proximity sensor?

This post has been edited by ReaperX: Jan 15 2009, 07:07 PM
ReaperX
post Jan 15 2009, 08:50 PM

892 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jan 15 2009, 08:31 PM)
this thread would come to another legendary ending most probably by tomolo!

WHO WANTS TO BE THE NEW THREAD STARTER FOR VERSION 5

dun point at me jor, i had enough fun tongue.gif
time to pass the battle around  rclxm9.gif

PM me or leave your name here.

p/s: i wan someone who can seriously take care of the name list/all new updates on the phone.  nod.gif
I wish i could volunteer but currently not eligible for it yet. Coz i still haven't got my tubey yet tongue.gif

Anyway, good job at managing the threads so far! thumbup.gif
ReaperX
post Jan 16 2009, 12:03 AM

892 posts

QUOTE(leelc99 @ Jan 15 2009, 11:56 PM)
RED is not HOT!

It's too common, guys, choose BLUE cause it's COOL!
I would have preferred the silver one. Wonder when only it'll be available here...hmmm hmm.gif
ReaperX
post Jan 16 2009, 12:20 AM

892 posts

QUOTE(jass80 @ Jan 16 2009, 12:16 AM)
I juzt went to NCC at Pyramid and they said there shouldnt be anymore 1st batch units..(dunno la thats what they said lol)
Btw, NCC at Pyramid are Zitrons distributors.
It's good to know that. Hopefully the new batches would be free from all the problems stated. I guess i shall wait till after CNY to get my tubey. Hoping for a silver-coloured one. cool2.gif
ReaperX
post Jan 16 2009, 12:35 AM

892 posts

QUOTE(ridzyroo @ Jan 16 2009, 12:21 AM)
why do u keep saying silver? there's only 3 colours and only 2 sold in Malaysia officially...Red, Blue and Black (not sold here)
Sorry if i confused you (or some of you) but what i meant is the Black one (with the silver trim line). That's how i differentiate the three, since the coloured trim line being the dominant differentiator. smile.gif

There are three different model variants (5800-1 -2 and -3) with different 3G bands for different markets. The 5800 will be available in three colour variants: silver-black, red and blue.

Reference: http://www.allaboutsymbian.com/news/item/8...abled_mid_r.php

I have seen it before somewhere but couldn't recall the site. Will post up the pic if i happen to come across it again.

EDIT: A hah... found it!
Source: http://www.gsmarena.com/nokia_5800_tube_le...g-news-557.php#

Anyway, hoping that the silver-black version will make it here soon coz it looks real classy. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by ReaperX: Jan 16 2009, 12:50 AM
ReaperX
post Jan 16 2009, 01:56 AM

892 posts

QUOTE(ridzyroo @ Jan 16 2009, 01:46 AM)
not me...i'm too darn lazy...and I'm new...better let those seniors have it and maintain it biggrin.gif
I beg to differ. You're the 2nd highest posts contributor here. Being lazy is not a good excuse...since you've been so "hardworking" lately tongue.gif

The next one in reign should be you! We vote for ridzyroo! laugh.gif

This post has been edited by ReaperX: Jan 16 2009, 02:04 AM

0.0417sec    0.86    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 03:17 PM