127 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

Nokia ☜♥☞ Nokia XpressMusic 5800 "TUBE" V4, VACANCY FOR THREAD STARTER V5, PM me!!

hanieyf
post Jan 10 2009, 06:00 PM

X-alienware m17x soldiers
1,698 posts

QUOTE(davidmak @ Jan 10 2009, 05:54 PM)
Those AP sets were brought in to take advantage of the market where availability of original units are zero (before launching). So there are costs involved to bring in and also to profit from the demand from initial buyers. Then the originals are launched and OOPS, at a very attractive price even lower than AP sets. What happen to them? Burn finger lor...

They can't reduce anymore, because they paid the launch price in Hong Kong which after all the foreign exchange is just slightly cheaper than original's price here. Add in the cost of bringing them in, paying people to bring it in, your margin isn't that big after all.
lol... let ori be the hero! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
qwerty79
post Jan 10 2009, 06:02 PM

1,907 posts

I went to one local retailer here asking about 5800 price. She quote RM1470 for ori set (forget to ask which one). So, I ask what the price for AP set. She said last time the price was RM1700 but now they don't have stock.

Ha..ha.. never heard about that.

I think it more Avax/Zitron to gain market than Nokia. Because Ap and ori still from Nokia.
wuchi
post Jan 10 2009, 06:03 PM

hey tubian...just curious, anyone preorder n bought in pavilion lastnite din get the headset?
davidmak
post Jan 10 2009, 06:06 PM

~ di di Android di di ~
3,749 posts

QUOTE(hanieyf @ Jan 10 2009, 06:00 PM)
lol... let ori be the hero!  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Actually Nokia didn't do anything to these people, Nokia already announced from the start that the product is an ultra cheap one. When it was launched in Europe, Rusia, etc the price has already show where this product stands. Its cheap because Nokia wants to compete with Apple. Remember Comes With Music service?

Those AP companies missed all the signs. They basically risked it all. Now this is going to be the way of life. Availability of AP will be lower and lower. Last time our AP sets used to come from neighboring countries. Now I see sets from different countries further away, something which used to be 'water goods' before AP came into the market.

The price of phones is going to be same over the world now or at least on par. This the way to fight/discourage parallel importers because they destroy market share and cause havoc on your international price structure.
Kikifish
post Jan 10 2009, 06:13 PM

32 posts

from previous thread.. i bought my tube 1999 zitron set..
is there any diffrence zitron and ap in terms of packaging? i see ap set dun have the guitar pick woo..
davidmak
post Jan 10 2009, 06:15 PM

~ di di Android di di ~
3,749 posts

QUOTE(Kikifish @ Jan 10 2009, 06:13 PM)
is there any diffrence zitron and ap in terms of packaging? i see ap set dun have the guitar pick woo..
All sets whether AP or Original should have all the accessories included. Unless some AP are cheating and taking things out of the package. But guitar pick isn't that expensive lar...

But RM1999 for Zitron set is a little high, don't you think?
AskarPerang
post Jan 10 2009, 06:16 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(Kikifish @ Jan 10 2009, 06:13 PM)
well zitron set is selling at RM1499 now. Pre order can get you a nokia stereo headset.
not sure about AP set but if you check the unboxing videos in you tube, you will notice that all the package at other countries seem to be the same.
smashpOp
post Jan 10 2009, 06:22 PM

smashing pOpstar
2,116 posts

taken just now at sushi Zanmai using 5800 xpm

close up mode. no editing done.

This post has been edited by smashpOp: Jan 10 2009, 06:22 PM
stryfox
post Jan 10 2009, 06:23 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(adrive @ Jan 10 2009, 03:39 PM)
hmmm has anyone of you managed to get youtube working?

i tried using wifi and celcom 3g...when i click on a video i wanna watch, it just goes into the 'connecting' screen non stop...until i click cancel and they'll ask me to save a file..which i dunno what issit also..something like srtemp.
last nite i watched youtube on maxis 3G. today surf the net using wifi at home. no problem here s far
ipohfly
post Jan 10 2009, 06:27 PM

145 posts

hmmm anywhere i can look for good screen protector for my tubey? or at least point me to a place where i can find info on it...i'm drown with the posting of this thread... *burp burp*

pana maybe can post the info to the first page?? can can? tongue.gif
bdl
post Jan 10 2009, 06:30 PM

909 posts

QUOTE(davidmak @ Jan 10 2009, 06:15 PM)
All sets whether AP or Original should have all the accessories included. Unless some AP are cheating and taking things out of the package. But guitar pick isn't that expensive lar...

But RM1999 for Zitron set is a little high, don't you think?
-- hah... hah ... it's not little high -lah ...

-- it's only very very ...very high
-mah ... doh.gif ...

-- can esaily get Avaxx warranty set at ... rm1,350 only -leh ... thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by bdl: Jan 10 2009, 06:31 PM
TSpanasonic88
post Jan 10 2009, 06:31 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(smashpOp @ Jan 10 2009, 06:22 PM)
taken just now at sushi Zanmai using 5800 xpm

close up mode. no editing done.
oishii drool.gif

QUOTE(ipohfly @ Jan 10 2009, 06:27 PM)
hmmm anywhere i can look for good screen protector for my tubey? or at least point me to a place where i can find info on it...i'm drown with the posting of this thread... *burp burp*

pana maybe can post the info to the first page?? can can? tongue.gif
screen protector? i oso dunno leh. most shops said no stock.

i placed my order from http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=22869298

TSpanasonic88
post Jan 10 2009, 06:33 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(bdl @ Jan 10 2009, 06:30 PM)

-mah ...  doh.gif ...

-- can esaily get Avaxx warranty set at ... rm1,350 only -leh ...  thumbup.gif
uncle bdl is a trustable seller in LYN too

he is based in penang, he can do postage too i suppose

support uncle bdl rclxm9.gif

hey your set, ala give screen protector or not?

This post has been edited by panasonic88: Jan 10 2009, 06:33 PM
davidmak
post Jan 10 2009, 06:33 PM

~ di di Android di di ~
3,749 posts

QUOTE(bdl @ Jan 10 2009, 06:30 PM)

-mah ...  doh.gif ...

-- can esaily get Avaxx warranty set at ... rm1,350 only -leh ...  thumbup.gif
Have to jaga hati orang mah. Hahaha! I know its too high. But at least it is original. Many people think that going Zitron is 'more' original than other authorized dealers. Its a myth. An A is A because it is an alphabet. Nothing more nothing less.
GT3
post Jan 10 2009, 06:37 PM

531 posts

QUOTE(feimeng @ Jan 10 2009, 001:21 AM)
but i oredi gores it, how to ask for replacement......
and summore i try to redeem using the activation code but it said that not enough digits shakehead.gif
and there is no 5800 in the phone model drop-down selection list as an option

the actual redemption card is stated 1000 songs on it?
The 100 songs is invalid. No problem even if scratched already. Go back to dealer to get your 1000 songs.

Dun just support ori phones, Support ori music too ! thumbup.gif
adrive
post Jan 10 2009, 06:37 PM

826 posts

after playing around..i finally got youtube working biggrin.gif

in realplayer, go to options, settings and proxy then turn it off! dunno where it got those ip in the first place. Never set it before.

Added on January 10, 2009, 6:39 pmbtw..i noticed something. This only happens when u use shortcuts on your main screen (the 4 shortcut menus) .

do you notice a horizontal line after the 4 icons? very thin one...at first i thought it might be dead pixels...but when i changed to default or contacts shortcut, that line doesn't show!

This post has been edited by adrive: Jan 10 2009, 06:39 PM
blackrobin
post Jan 10 2009, 06:40 PM

semi-hardcore mobile enthusiast!!
998 posts

I couldn't really cope with this fast-moving thread 2 days ago. As a result of it, I missed hundreds of posts.

It seems it's a very popular phone among LYN users. How about ppl from other states? I bet many ppl would be asking about it mainly because of the price nokia set on it.

I'll be getting a new phone when I get back to Malaysia. And tubey is now on top of my list.

killeralta
post Jan 10 2009, 06:44 PM

244 posts

YAY, got my blue tube from alantis just now, lucky they still give me 1.3k. biggrin.gif fooyoh, during my nego, 3 unit of 5800 got sold,
Seaedge
post Jan 10 2009, 06:48 PM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

lol.. 5800 is so hotcake in lowyat. just came back from there and i see lots of booth got 5800 and most of them got customer enquiring about that phone, testing that phone and buy that phone.. dat time memang mempoisoningkan saya... loll.. thank god no money today. sweat.gif
hellwaker
post Jan 10 2009, 06:52 PM

825 posts

Just to to check with you guys, does Y-Browser support thumb view?

127 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.1950sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 06:11 PM