aiseh, red tubians are overtaking the blue one!
62 vs 60 now!
Nokia ☜♥☞ Nokia XpressMusic 5800 "TUBE" V4, VACANCY FOR THREAD STARTER V5, PM me!!
Jan 10 2009, 05:28 PM
37,028 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Petaling Jaya |
aiseh, red tubians are overtaking the blue one!
62 vs 60 now! |
Jan 10 2009, 05:30 PM
QUOTE(davidmak @ Jan 10 2009, 05:22 PM) Mind sharing with us the Ebay link? Thanks! those photos are taken at outdoor. so i'd say quality is fine.Added on January 10, 2009, 5:24 pm What can I say, v11 firmware has sort of improve the camera quality than when its on v10. Taking macro shots looks better now! attaching one of the original size photo for reference. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Jan 10 2009, 05:31 PM
Jan 10 2009, 05:33 PM
QUOTE(madman20 @ Jan 10 2009, 05:28 PM) I know some of you are complaining of the camera picture quality..well..like in smashpOp's blog post here wahhh, falalee!!! Here's my example before and after a picture edit..not so good with photoshop..but a friend showed me by moving sliders here and there..results turn out better Before: » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « After: » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Anyway..just wanna show my fav shot of the lot =P Added on January 10, 2009, 5:29 pmOh..and to Pana..Happy Birthday! |
Jan 10 2009, 05:35 PM
Jan 10 2009, 05:38 PM
shockk taikor, thank kiu, muaks muaks
when are you getting the tubey? |
Jan 10 2009, 05:44 PM
QUOTE(keeekeee @ Jan 10 2009, 05:39 PM) wow 5800 really HOT in town huh!! pana really enjoying ya new toy huh? hehehehhe i thought u wont change phone ...... now im thinking to get the C905 and 5800 again ..... wow so many to read wow another taikor coming to the mamak stall Added on January 10, 2009, 5:40 pmhopefully 5800 would have games like the iphone ~ if yes i will get it back again you're the very first one owning this babe la! come come, get it again, it has some nice sisx games lor, but choices are pretty limited yet (wait till N97 launch, sure have more games/apps on S60v5). i wan to see you back in action again la!!! hehe. |
Jan 10 2009, 05:46 PM
QUOTE(tunertoobe @ Jan 10 2009, 05:44 PM) No actually an experiment was done to use high frequency sound to avoid teenagers from "lepaking" in a certain area. I remember seeing it somewhere on TV, a supermarket used it to get rid of teens who likes to linger around the outside area of the supermarket. After a few weeks no teenagers come to the store, and people around the age of 30+ can't hear a thing. cool idea, but i dun wan to spoil my speaker >.<I'll try it in a phone, see what happens, @feimeng - thank kiu for the wishes, hehe. |
Jan 10 2009, 05:47 PM
Jan 10 2009, 05:50 PM
QUOTE(hanieyf @ Jan 10 2009, 05:48 PM) nokia's marketing stratergy. they wan to beat AP vendors kaw kaw.we, consumers are benefited from their price war |
Jan 10 2009, 05:51 PM
QUOTE(rafiza @ Jan 10 2009, 05:49 PM) by default, it doesn't have Quick Office.however you may download it (for free) at Download! (is inside your phone) data charges are being charged, so, try to use wifi for zero expenses. |
Jan 10 2009, 05:56 PM
QUOTE(davidmak @ Jan 10 2009, 05:54 PM) Those AP sets were brought in to take advantage of the market where availability of original units are zero (before launching). So there are costs involved to bring in and also to profit from the demand from initial buyers. Then the originals are launched and OOPS, at a very attractive price even lower than AP sets. What happen to them? Burn finger lor... (whisper silently) served them! They can't reduce anymore, because they paid the launch price in Hong Kong which after all the foreign exchange is just slightly cheaper than original's price here. Add in the cost of bringing them in, paying people to bring it in, your margin isn't that big after all. |
Jan 10 2009, 06:31 PM
QUOTE(smashpOp @ Jan 10 2009, 06:22 PM) oishii QUOTE(ipohfly @ Jan 10 2009, 06:27 PM) hmmm anywhere i can look for good screen protector for my tubey? or at least point me to a place where i can find info on it...i'm drown with the posting of this thread... *burp burp* screen protector? i oso dunno leh. most shops said no stock. pana maybe can post the info to the first page?? can can? i placed my order from http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=22869298 |
Jan 10 2009, 06:33 PM
QUOTE(bdl @ Jan 10 2009, 06:30 PM) -- hah... hah ... it's not little high -lah ... uncle bdl is a trustable seller in LYN too-- it's only very very ...very high -mah ... -- can esaily get Avaxx warranty set at ... rm1,350 only -leh ... he is based in penang, he can do postage too i suppose support uncle bdl hey your set, ala give screen protector or not? This post has been edited by panasonic88: Jan 10 2009, 06:33 PM |
Jan 10 2009, 09:40 PM
QUOTE(freeman1314 @ Jan 10 2009, 08:27 PM) Pana, forgive my noobness but regarding the firmware update, I downloaded all the files already but I don't know how to use it. I see there's a guide but it doesn't link to anything. V1, 2, 3 links ka? P.S: If posible can put the link to V1, V2,V3 all at first page ar ?Tq. Happy Birthday. do we really need it? a LYN "search" button could solve this problem, hehe. QUOTE(hanieyf @ Jan 10 2009, 08:46 PM) too much work, i skip that.tubians normally reported in by saying what color they bought. too hassle to go thru 100++ users and re-ask again. |
Jan 10 2009, 09:42 PM
red tubians are leading la!!
66 vs 61 |
Jan 10 2009, 09:43 PM
QUOTE(Clavicus @ Jan 10 2009, 09:42 PM) Is the light leakage really that serious? Its pure aesthetics, innit? Mine has a little here and there but i dont find it annoying at all. Not like i look at the edges of my phone every day. Slap one one of those silicone casings and tadah! here and there? wow so much ka?Speaking of silicone casings, kindly report any sightings of them if you happen to stumble upon any, please? mine only on top right corner. a bit only la. doesnt bother me either. |
Jan 10 2009, 09:52 PM
QUOTE(greghouse @ Jan 10 2009, 09:48 PM) Hey ppl, say only mar, he cant guarantee it.So is anybody having any problems with their 5800 other than the earpiece volume matter? Checked out the price at Pyramid recently. They're selling the Avaxx set for RM1320. Bundled with the 8gb card but forgot to ask about the 1000 free songs. Lol. Then I asked the Nokia shop about the earpiece prob and he said the units selling now are alright. Nokia is selling it for RM1499 tho. So I'm wondering whether to get the RM1320 and risk having the earpiece problem because it might be from the first batch, or just get the RM1499. the max he can offer is, got problem, bring back for warranty lor. so doesnt matter to get from shop, or from nokia - i'd go for whichever offer the cheapest (of course, no AP) |
Jan 10 2009, 09:54 PM
QUOTE(Clavicus @ Jan 10 2009, 09:53 PM) If you are willing to send it to the service centre, then get the cheaper priced one. Thats what i'd do. No guarantees that the ones Nokia has are problem free anyway. Salesmen can promise you the sky when they are trying to close a deal. In the end, if any issues arise, you would still have to send it in to Nokia Care. Not like you'd get royal treatment cuz you paid a premium anyway.. exactly what i mean. well said. |
Jan 10 2009, 09:57 PM