post Apr 14 2012, 10:44 PM

598 posts

can't find any bike in GW tht suit u?
H2D
post Apr 14 2012, 10:53 PM

598 posts

wht about small wheel? broadwalk is not small..
ur budget can get alot other folding bike leh....
H2D
post Apr 14 2012, 11:26 PM

598 posts

shop around, u should find more folding bikes round ur budget,
raleigh, hasa, etc....
carry me, strida.... is not cheap leh.....
wana be circus bear oso need to fork out more money....
H2D
post Apr 15 2012, 01:20 AM

598 posts

u can start by checking lerun's website, they have a list of dealers in whole of msia.
check bicycle buy sell forum also,
earlier in this thread, some member mentioned a few bike shop tht sell budget folding bikes.
H2D
post Apr 15 2012, 11:10 AM

598 posts

QUOTE(SYAMiLLiON @ Apr 15 2012, 01:51 AM)
where can i find unicycle in malaysia...how much it cost??
maybe u can go to the lerun museum..... but it has got 2 extra front wheel, not uni enuff.
buy frm taobao, china...
H2D
post Apr 20 2012, 09:18 PM

598 posts

so can la.. , still say goin to finalise rules n regulation.

but budget folding bike damn heavy leh... 10 kg oso feel heavy....
H2D
post Apr 21 2012, 01:03 AM

598 posts

peak hours = sardine..... biggrin.gif
H2D
post Apr 28 2012, 05:41 PM

598 posts

try rodalink, bike buy sell, online store frm penang..

http://shopping.howei.com/index.php?route=...&product_id=947

and taobao.... haha.....

This post has been edited by H2D: Apr 28 2012, 05:42 PM
H2D
post May 7 2012, 09:02 PM

598 posts

metal screeching sound? is it brake pad sound?
H2D
post May 8 2012, 10:54 PM

598 posts

call rodalink.....
H2D
post May 9 2012, 02:09 PM

598 posts

whats the diff between dahon chop carry on and others? all are top loading right?
normal ones are half the price.
H2D
post May 9 2012, 02:42 PM

598 posts

here mar

http://shopping.howei.com/index.php?route=...&product_id=947

other bike shop got sell oso. i think, but need to hunt..

This post has been edited by H2D: May 9 2012, 02:43 PM
H2D
post May 9 2012, 03:12 PM

598 posts

ok i understand how it works now after watching the vid, there is a huge difference. biggrin.gif

cycle to work in MV from which LRT??

the road leading to MV from and to bangsar ( jln maarof to MV ) is dangerous, a lot of accident happen there,
i use the road everyday to work for over 10 years , have seen many accidents and 1 death.
H2D
post May 9 2012, 03:30 PM

598 posts

not scare u la,

i think u wana cycle along the river, then cross the bridge, use the pedestrian overhead to walk to MV, that should be fine kua.....

the road along the river at the abd hukim side, i think the traffic is a bit slow ,
but on the mv side the cars are very fast.

yea, once u reach the pedestrian bridge is quite safe liao...

This post has been edited by H2D: May 9 2012, 03:31 PM
H2D
post May 9 2012, 03:39 PM

598 posts

yep, it should be ok,
just be careful along the construction site by the river. the road is narrow, but i think traffic is slow.

i used to work in bangsar, so for over 10 years i round MV twice a day to work n back.
H2D
post Jun 10 2012, 04:11 PM

598 posts

depends on what type of bike tht u fancy....
H2D
post Jun 11 2012, 11:08 PM

598 posts

long seat post??
H2D
post Jun 12 2012, 09:24 PM

598 posts

well, if u want to inspect the inner tube n clean the rims , u can go to any dealer who is willing to remove the tyres n do it for u.

I'm not sure if the new batch of dash p18 has thinner inner tubes now...
you should always keep spares tubes..

Added on June 12, 2012, 9:32 pmone more thing, if the rider is not very tall, on the verge p18, the seat post can't be raised too high, but the handle post can't be lowered.

japanese dash p18 with upgraded parts
- cantilever brakes,
- drop bars, stem
- 20 speed
- joseph kusac tongue.gif wheels

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

vitesse p18 - lerun should brought in this bike

verge p18

This post has been edited by H2D: Jun 12 2012, 09:54 PM
H2D
post Jun 20 2012, 03:05 PM

598 posts

small wheels = very bumpy lor....
the smaller the bumpier.... biggrin.gif
a small bike which has many folding joints like this needs to be of very high quality,
or else it will longgar very fast ......
H2D
post Jun 23 2012, 01:53 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(minizian @ Jun 22 2012, 09:53 PM)
Was looking for a portable bike.. Any folding bike with road bike style handle bar and shifter?
got, depends on ur budget,
or u can get any folding bike u like n just change n custom the bars n shifter, it might be cheaper.
just like the dash p18 above. but dash frame is not small....

the dash x20 is not in production anymore, last year rodalink still got sell.

if u got budget, there is a bike friday pocket rocket at bike shop BU, not sure if it is sold.

see this is the pocket rocket.... 8.9K
pics by samo.

This post has been edited by H2D: Jun 23 2012, 02:05 PM

30 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0475sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 12:24 AM