6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Project D, Initial-D fans area

kurz
post Jan 10 2009, 08:00 PM

176 posts

^ hmm not as good as tomica limited i guess?
cham2020
post Jan 10 2009, 08:56 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(advocado @ Jan 9 2009, 02:12 PM)
What's the main difference between Fujimi & Aoshima? The Fujimi box looks nicer while Aoshima box looks cheap. but Aoshima also a famous model producer & I think it comes with an unpainted figure?

Didn't notice FD3S Spec 3 comes with slightly lighter Yellow. The finish look is painted or original stock?
once you do the aoshima version, you will kick fujimi's ass.

i am building keisuke FD3S now....its so basic and have a generic chassis ............omg !

Added on January 10, 2009, 8:56 pmsorry, the aoshima i am not refering to the motorized version.

i am refering to pure 1/24 model kits
currently they have Fc3s, ae86 and cappacino..

This post has been edited by cham2020: Jan 10 2009, 08:56 PM
SUSadvocado
post Jan 10 2009, 09:00 PM

2,948 posts

Anyway the motorized version, is it same as the proper version?

Also fujimi is also 1/24?

So the normal aoshima comes with figure or no?

BTW it's Cappuccino
TSjimlhj76
post Jan 12 2009, 08:44 AM

34 posts

morning guys... is monday again... last week really busy with work sad.gif

today update will try to add some old RC stuff and some water mouthering new RC model. hehe..

some past year tomy RC canz series (very hard to find nowadays..): really love Bunta's subaru 22B tongue.gif
Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

then the real good news is... hehe.. tomy takara latest drift light series!!
will released real soon...
this 2 model sure will sell like hot cake... hope they will released more character related model.

This post has been edited by jimlhj76: Jan 12 2009, 08:57 AM
SUSadvocado
post Jan 12 2009, 10:46 AM

2,948 posts

Really interested in the Takara Drift Initial D, but don't know if local shopping centres will bring them in or Japanese only?

Let's keep everybody interested informed on this so we won't miss it out like the Tomy Canz.

Anyway were the Tomy Canz even on sale locally as I got it in Singapore.
TSjimlhj76
post Jan 12 2009, 01:22 PM

34 posts

yes.. canz did sell in malaysia before.. i saw em at one of the english comic store in sunway pyramid near the ice skating area. that shop had long gone for some years liao.

and i think the initial d drift light will most probably reach our local store. seeing from the record for our local tomy distributer did not miss any of the drift light model except the latest one which is red evo and white silvia (not yet.. i think.. biggrin.gif )

anyway.. from the tomy japan website.. the initial d series will only come out by FEB later..

here some comparison pics between Aoshima & Fujimi model kits.. based on on the same 86 black carbon bonnet version. icon_rolleyes.gif

Aoshima's:
Attached ImageAttached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

This post has been edited by jimlhj76: Jan 12 2009, 02:24 PM
TSjimlhj76
post Jan 12 2009, 02:28 PM

34 posts

& here is Fujimi's:

Attached ImageAttached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

conclusion is.. Aoshima version overall had more parts.. more detail on the interior... and more steps to assemble.

cheers!

This post has been edited by jimlhj76: Jan 12 2009, 02:30 PM
cham2020
post Jan 12 2009, 04:13 PM

210 posts

here is a fujimi version...... i am building it for a friend.........
body is still in progress....

if possible avoid the fujimi version and opt for the aoshima for suzuki, ae86 and FD3S....

even the evo 3 from fujimi is terrible doh.gif
it looks like an evo vi with evo 3 front and rear......

TSjimlhj76
post Jan 12 2009, 04:32 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(cham2020 @ Jan 12 2009, 05:13 PM)
here is a fujimi version...... i am building it for a friend.........
body is still in progress....

if possible avoid the fujimi version and opt for the aoshima for suzuki, ae86 and FD3S....

even the evo 3 from fujimi is terrible doh.gif
it looks like an evo vi with evo 3 front and rear......
but i think there are collector out there who collect for the nice artwork on the box.. inside never touch.. tongue.gif and Fujimi is more active with the merchandise right now.. more character's cars released.

This post has been edited by jimlhj76: Jan 12 2009, 04:35 PM
SUSadvocado
post Jan 12 2009, 04:39 PM

2,948 posts

I though Aoshima art work is dull but seems the black carbon ae86 has similiar style as the Fujimi.

Also what's the price difference?

Regarding the Canz style, did they sell the lights up ver or normal ver? Now i feel very pity not able to get full set of them.

I really worry if local shop don't bring in the Intial D Takara or get sapu by punters. So buy 2 sets each when you see them just in case one of us missed them...
cham2020
post Jan 12 2009, 04:49 PM

210 posts

advocado,
the earlier one is 1/32 and it's motorized. so it's not meant for static model display. just a toy actually.

but the later ae86 is a 1/24 scale model kit. it got good reviews from modelers and they prefer it over the fujimi version.

the ae86 i build is my third ae86 from fujimi. i will no longer touch fujimi's ae86 anymore after this.

OK, willl keep a look for the initial d one. really tempting about the FD3S!!
mikafarhan
post Jan 12 2009, 04:57 PM

53 posts

hi can i join.i also have several initial d collection, like manga, dvd/cd collection also several die cast that belongs to initial d.

p/s:i wanna let go my second stage vcd collection.anyone want it?chinese dubbing not japanese.
SUSadvocado
post Jan 12 2009, 05:09 PM

2,948 posts

Wait till i make my own light tent and buy a proper camera then i take some pics on mine.

Really no mood to do it without proper equipment. Everythiing looks not nice when it comes to zooming shooting small toys.

Anyone collect Initial D gaming stuff? They released an Initial D PS2 MOMO Steering w/ Game few years back. The box art is really nice but so expensive.

I'll make a brief list of initial D related gaming stuffs:

1.Initial D PSOne
2.Initial D Sega Saturn
3.Initial D Takahashi typing PSOne
4.Initial D Gameboy Advance
5.Initial D Special Stage PS2
6.Initial D Special Stage PS2 with Momo Steering & Custom art box
7.Initial D PSP
8.Initial D Arcade save cards (multiple version)
9.Initial D PS3

There were these SEGA Prize AE86 with drivers inside which looks quite nice, coz so far i don't remember seeing any initial d items with drivers inside. Got 2 version of AE86, Bunta in normal AE86 & Takumi in Black Hood AE86, comes with a tray of Tofu. I missed out Takumi coz it was released earlier. It's called Sega EX Model 1/24. Too bad the wheels don't turn.

Maybe we should make an Initial D official product database.

This post has been edited by advocado: Jan 12 2009, 05:14 PM
TSjimlhj76
post Jan 12 2009, 05:40 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(mikafarhan @ Jan 12 2009, 05:57 PM)
hi can i join.i also have several initial d collection, like manga, dvd/cd collection also several die cast that belongs to initial d.

p/s:i wanna let go my second stage vcd collection.anyone want it?chinese dubbing not japanese.
u r most welcome here! feel free to share your collection photos! rclxms.gif

mikafarhan
post Jan 12 2009, 07:21 PM

53 posts

ok.i try to take photos.
hokuan
post Jan 12 2009, 08:41 PM

1,336 posts

These are my only Ae86....have 1 FD but din take pic.
TSjimlhj76
post Jan 13 2009, 09:01 AM

34 posts

Morning... last night off work early a bit... play a ps2 racing game "JUICED 2"... not bad but feel that need of speed Carbon is much better in handling (in terms of arcade style..not simulation)
start the game with a Trueno.. not bad.. can win races until later stages.. guess is the light weight of the car(will snap some screen shot of the car tonight) rclxms.gif

today posting will be some 1:43 scale die-cast from Fujimi.. so far i had not seen in our market yet.. look nice though biggrin.gif
anyone here have any LOBANG to get this.. share with us here.. thumbup.gif
Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

This post has been edited by jimlhj76: Jan 13 2009, 09:02 AM
cham2020
post Jan 13 2009, 09:10 AM

210 posts

oh ya
arcade stage v3 and v4?
anyone playing? my v3 evo 4 with level 17 and 1.5 million points gone !!!
machine crash sad.gif
TSjimlhj76
post Jan 13 2009, 10:14 AM

34 posts

QUOTE(advocado @ Jan 12 2009, 06:09 PM)
Wait till i make my own light tent and buy a proper camera then i take some pics on mine.

Really no mood to do it without proper equipment. Everythiing looks not nice when it comes to zooming shooting small toys.

Anyone collect Initial D gaming stuff? They released an Initial D PS2 MOMO Steering w/ Game few years back. The box art is really nice but so expensive.

I'll make a brief list of initial D related gaming stuffs:

1.Initial D PSOne
2.Initial D Sega Saturn
3.Initial D Takahashi typing PSOne
4.Initial D Gameboy Advance
5.Initial D Special Stage PS2
6.Initial D Special Stage PS2 with Momo Steering & Custom art box
7.Initial D PSP
8.Initial D Arcade save cards (multiple version)
9.Initial D PS3
There were these SEGA Prize AE86 with drivers inside which looks quite nice, coz so far i don't remember seeing any initial d items with drivers inside. Got 2 version of AE86, Bunta in normal AE86 & Takumi in Black Hood AE86, comes with a tray of Tofu. I missed out Takumi coz it was released earlier. It's called Sega EX Model 1/24. Too bad the wheels don't turn.

Maybe we should make an Initial D official product database.
nice compilation of game list there.. i will support your effort with some pictures.
Attached ImageAttached Image

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

This post has been edited by jimlhj76: Jan 13 2009, 10:16 AM
TSjimlhj76
post Jan 15 2009, 08:44 AM

34 posts

Good morning...