>>>Proton Waja Club V5<<<, Waja Owners of Lowyat.
Jun 8 2009, 02:14 AM
15 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
I'm driving a waja with 1.6... which that's all the info i knew... and i'm planning to upgrade my car system, with insufficient budget...
Jun 17 2009, 12:23 AM
anyone have any idea on cleaning waja(actually all cars)'s exterior window screen? coz the terrible dirt cannot remove by strong shampoo... i heard chemical polish... anyone know where got cheap price on polish? price below RM 100?
Jun 17 2009, 11:40 PM
QUOTE(lucifah @ Jun 17 2009, 01:23 PM) have u tried rain-x i've tried everything... now i need a car polish centre which offers me price below RM 100... coz sunway pyramid... inside the car park... the person offer me RM 180 to polish my windows with combination of chemical... so expensive... i'm just a student which the window now blocking my views at night... a bit dangerous... that's why i need to clean the hard water stained...it removes grimes, tar, even hardened bugs easily use it excessively on tough stains. but be careful not to let it get to your paintwork. |
Jun 19 2009, 01:52 AM
hi... wanna ask about air filter... my waja... year 2003(A)... normally is using what type of filter? and i heard that K&N air filter is good... any recommendation? what does all the pros using? what is drop in and what is open pod? really noob in car... need some pro guide please...^^
Jun 23 2009, 04:31 PM
join club need pay any money? xD sound cool with a club... ^^ noob and newbie here...^^
Jul 8 2009, 11:11 PM
i just changed my cat con... center box(bullet) and my 4-2-1 extractor at kweng84... this user is friendly enough... but the extractor i changed there... like something missing geh... his workers stared at my engine long long time and think... holding a piece from the stock extractor... then without doubt he just fix it... without anything add in... tomorrow going to add in a voltage stabalizer and change the drop in air filter at Brother's... hopefully my car will be good at performance and FC...
Jul 9 2009, 04:54 AM
oh... reminded me about my meter... nothing wrong except the total mileage... the light is off!!!! the meter still running but no light... hardly can be seen... anyone? any suggestion?
Jul 9 2009, 12:38 PM
QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Jul 9 2009, 08:36 AM) Open pod is good if you done a proper shielding to avoid sucking hot air and remove some restriction (like cat con) on exhaust. what is crank pulley? S-flow have longer path to exit from our exhaust system, therefore it give our engine a little hard work to push the exhaust gas out. Due to that we can feel the car are more responsive and it's good for auto especially where it will down shift the gear faster. Straight flow provide faster escape of exhaust gas and it will cause lagging if the engine itself has not enough horsie. Added on July 9, 2009, 8:40 am for good sake, save your hard earn $ on Voltage stabilizer, it give's no improvement in engine performance. Use that $ for lighten crank pulley instead. and where can i change the light bulp or the meter? |
Jul 9 2009, 01:25 PM
how much is the crank pulley? i planning to go change my filter at Madriver there... RM 120... taiwan look-a-like K&N... worth it?
Jul 9 2009, 04:56 PM
i usually wait my car beside the door light... the orange light off only start my engine... and i just changed the light bulb of the meter... 1 light bulb only... they charged me RM 12... T.T what engine oil recommended for waja? good performance...^^ broooommmm..... broooommmmm...
Added on July 9, 2009, 4:57 pmmadriver quoted me crank pulley include workmanship RM 600++... any others suggestion? all the pro wajarian... what crank pulley u all use and where to change? This post has been edited by nozzle: Jul 9 2009, 04:57 PM |
Jul 12 2009, 02:21 PM
how much would the bonnet and G-concept cost? >.<
Jul 13 2009, 11:02 PM
QUOTE(mao2 @ Jul 11 2009, 12:52 AM) would voltage stabilizers + grounding and LCP get the job done too?.. the answer is yes.. it does improves your FC.. but dont be surprise if its not.. certain car have certain casualties.. so some people said it helps some said its just the same.. but i've put all of those in my car.. its sure helps.. plus my new light weight rims.. hmm... just done my grounding and V.S... pivot... total Rm 250... btw... wat is LCP? my waja now can only go 500 +/- light will turn on... any solution? |
Jul 14 2009, 04:20 AM
LCP help in FC?
Jul 15 2009, 06:53 PM
waja 4918p... ori air-cond... keep "tik... tak... tik... tak..." izzit the compressor or the relay problem? annoying too...
Jul 18 2009, 02:33 AM
lol... mine 4g18p... auto... just can go around 500+/-km with full tank... a bit pain in the ass... coz i love to rev to 5-6 or speed 150-160... ^^
if really need go more than 500... need maintain 2.5 rpm and speed at 90...=.=" which is a bit sleepy driving style... haha... cheers~ This post has been edited by nozzle: Jul 18 2009, 02:34 AM |
Jul 20 2009, 12:57 AM
QUOTE(inkyoctopuss @ Jul 20 2009, 12:18 AM) Hi to all waja owner. i just bought an air filter... RM 120... the sport spring... izzit lower the car 1? how much?im selling my k&n high flow air filter drop in(used) price is rm160.00 and also GAB sport spring(used) at rm220.00. Both items just used for 3months only. Pls let me know if u are interested. Location is kl. Thanks so much. |
Jul 20 2009, 01:16 PM
wat's the use of autocruise?
Added on July 20, 2009, 1:16 pmold waja auto have it? This post has been edited by nozzle: Jul 20 2009, 01:16 PM |
Jul 20 2009, 11:16 PM
wat is ATF? what is synthetic?
Jul 21 2009, 12:57 AM