>>>Proton Waja Club V5<<<, Waja Owners of Lowyat.

cloudstrife07
post Jul 5 2009, 02:01 PM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

eh guys, my mom's waja aircon is not that cold anymore.

when driving only will cold, but when not moving it's not cold at all. hot air coming in. any place for me to check within the engine bay area before going to be conned by aircon shop?

also, any recommended aircon shop within KL-Rawang area?
cloudstrife07
post Jul 6 2009, 01:57 PM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

QUOTE(selinix @ Jul 6 2009, 01:47 PM)
It's been a while since I last posted here ...

my waja just broke 2 power windows .. passenger and driver side and some super annoying ngek ngek sound from the rear and the gear box is like riding a horse nowadays
uiks?broke or not functioning at all? driver side u use metal one or plastic one? sweat.gif

ngek ngek sound i guess same like my mom's waja. i suspect it has something to do with the suspension area.

gearbox no comment sweat.gif
cloudstrife07
post Jul 10 2009, 01:54 PM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

QUOTE(ray86 @ Jul 10 2009, 09:59 AM)
most body kits makes the car looks worse IMO.. just me 2 cents:P
yup, but somehow i prefer a skyline front bumper + simen the backplate + EVO9 rear bumper + no spoiler whatsoever + paint the car red or white.

looks damn nice to me. smile.gif

i dont prefer having evo front bumper as it really looks ahbeng sweat.gif the only ones that are nice to me is the skyline and MME bumper smile.gif
cloudstrife07
post Jul 10 2009, 06:08 PM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

skyline front bumper:

when using this bumper, make sure u fiber out the word 'skyline' though. it's quite embarassing sweat.gif

This post has been edited by cloudstrife07: Jul 10 2009, 06:09 PM
cloudstrife07
post Aug 5 2009, 12:59 AM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

touchwood, my mom's waja did 300k KMs and has no major probs like gearbox etc.. only the power window prob last time,changed to metal-type already and now, the door handles always patah on the insides. shakehead.gif
cloudstrife07
post Aug 23 2009, 07:04 PM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

mom's waja power window co-driver side is dying, signalling to change to metal type later.

but the metal ones are noisy sad.gif
cloudstrife07
post Sep 10 2009, 02:50 PM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

QUOTE(b48753 @ Sep 9 2009, 12:08 PM)
I already accumulate 3 problems with the power window:

1) the motor 'kong' - 1 1/2 years after purchase
Synthoms:Windows not moving at all..lucky it happens when the window is closed.
2) power windows button - 3 years after purchase
Synthoms:Windows moving down only. Can't wind up. Click down still can hear motor is working.Very unlcky if this happens.
3) window regulator - 5 years after purchase
Synthoms:Windows moving down smoothly, but winding up stuck. So need to slowly wind up and down abeit again and up, holding the windows in order to full upwind and close the window.

This all happens to the driver side. And i advice you to go directly to parts shop to get the replacement. If not for sure get 'sembelih'.. laugh.gif
is that for plastic power window or metal one?

not only driver side, but co-driver side as well.
cloudstrife07
post Sep 10 2009, 03:13 PM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

QUOTE(b48753 @ Sep 10 2009, 03:11 PM)
Original Proton is using plastic. So it happen for the plastic regulator.

At the part shop also selling both type. But still i prefer plastic due to the weight which is much lighter than metal type. And i doubt the metal scissor could stand long as the gear also could wear off.
well atleast it last longer than the plastics. sometimes hearing the "tok tok tok" sound coming from the power windows syok oso laugh.gif

0.0488sec    0.88    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:56 AM