Promod or Pam4, for a tournament

snipaboy
post Jan 11 2009, 01:24 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(kayFX @ Jan 7 2009, 01:48 PM)
play promod last nite.. dun like it much.. prefer PAM4 for tourney.. promod feel like CS with way better graphic onli.. gun no sway at all, especially sniper, imba le.. sweat.gif
There is a bug with STOCK / Pam4 gunsway. On your screen the gun may be swaying left, but server side it's swaying right. The snaps 30 doesn't help bullshit either. nogunsway eliminates this bug. And then again, saying that sniper = imba without sway, your team has a sniper that has nosway as well, not to mention your 47s and 74us have no sway. Don't be onesided with your opinions plx. ^^v *TRIBUTE TO AEON!*

EDIT : Text to support my claim : http://clanbase.ggl.com/ladderpetition_vote.php?lpid=9425

The sway bug is, in short, your weapon sways from side to side, up and down, you see this on your screen. But for some reason the sway registers differently on the server, with means you could have swayed away to the left, but the server thinks you've swayed to the right, registering the shots to far right of where you're aiming. This bug was probably present in COD2 also, because the same system was used, but the sway of the weapons where almost non-existing so it would be very, very hard to notice it. This bug makes aiming at long distance impossible. The goals for this fix was always:

The first shot while you're standing still and aiming down the sight always goes where you aim.

This post has been edited by snipaboy: Jan 11 2009, 01:29 AM
snipaboy
post Jan 11 2009, 09:03 AM

23 posts

QUOTE([I.C.A�)
21,Jan 11 2009, 03:54 AM]
what kayfx said is just an opinion not a discussion!
QUOTE(snipaboy @ Jan 11 2009, 01:24 AM)
Don't be onesided with your opinions plx. ^^v *TRIBUTE TO AEON!*
Can you read?

EDIT: And to your quote on AKA's post, the SWAY has nothing PROMOD whatsoever cause in the international RULESET FOR PAM4, they are using this nosway fix as well.

This post has been edited by snipaboy: Jan 11 2009, 09:13 AM
snipaboy
post Jan 11 2009, 10:36 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(Strayfah @ Jan 11 2009, 09:50 AM)
STFU Kura. They have hitmen.
blink.gif

drool.gif *Licks Strayfer*
snipaboy
post Jan 11 2009, 11:59 AM

23 posts

QUOTE([xEF�)
syNc,Jan 11 2009, 10:49 AM]
gay partners are gay. LOLOLOLOL
Yes

QUOTE(Strayfah @ Jan 11 2009, 11:10 AM)
Do you want me to lick you too?
Yes

*Licks syNc and Strayfah*

*Coddles* *Cuddles* *Huggles* *Snuggles* *Wuggles* *Snuffles* *Puggles* *Nuggles* *Your Face Is On My Door*
snipaboy
post Jan 11 2009, 02:21 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(Luftwacko @ Jan 11 2009, 12:07 PM)
The idling bug had already been fixed since patch 1.4.
RnF|-ninja had me watch his SRC Mini Tourney demos. The bug is still present as we say millions of no-breath shots that should've hit but didn't. We even played it in slowmo to see if it really hit and it did, but the server didn't register the sway.

QUOTE(AeonStrife @ Jan 11 2009, 02:00 PM)
y my name being mentioned -.-!
Cause we love you! ^^v *Hugs Aeon*

0.0446sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 05:03 AM