post Jan 6 2009, 01:08 AM

80 posts

hehheh sorilar hafta choose 1 of them
Belphegor
post Jan 6 2009, 01:12 AM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

Er, just wondering.. What tournament are you talking about?
Wazzzap
post Jan 6 2009, 04:35 AM

506 posts

pam4's hp = promod's hp? or less?

This post has been edited by Wazzzap: Jan 6 2009, 04:36 AM
Belphegor
post Jan 6 2009, 05:04 AM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(Wazzzap @ Jan 6 2009, 04:35 AM)
pam4's hp = promod's hp? or less?
PAM4
No mini map, kill three to get one for 30 second with scanner.
60 HP
Sway on all guns

PROMOD
Got map all the time, no scanner.
100 HP
no sway
sniper scope out after fire one shot

alot more. hard to explain. best you play urself then you know the difference biggrin.gif
Wazzzap
post Jan 6 2009, 05:15 AM

506 posts

yea jus wanna make sure.. well i play promod often.. i personally prefer promod .. so +1 promod for me =D i hate it when i die easily no time to react haha

This post has been edited by Wazzzap: Jan 6 2009, 05:16 AM
sawakita9
post Jan 6 2009, 07:23 AM

I will choose promod because tbun tourney will use pam4. xD

Faster give us the details! Tourney!! ^^

This post has been edited by sawakita9: Jan 6 2009, 07:24 AM
james2306
post Jan 6 2009, 08:05 AM

A not so Senior, Señor
1,119 posts

promod sucks for LAN tho.. its not meant for LAN Play coz u will need to have punkbuster active and also must change the default globally banned cdkey.

so it will be quite a headache to organize unless there is a way to disable punkbuster for promod..

anyways i voted promod.
Grr
post Jan 6 2009, 09:51 AM

17 posts

Voted for Promod. You can still do set up and testing beforehand without much trouble if you know what you're doing. Organizers, if you need advice on how to set up PCs for promod, you can PM me. =)

This post has been edited by Grr: Jan 6 2009, 09:53 AM
kayFX
post Jan 6 2009, 11:02 AM

i got title 0.o
913 posts

QUOTE(Belphegor @ Jan 6 2009, 05:04 AM)
PAM4
No mini map, kill three to get one for 30 second with scanner.
60 HP
Sway on all guns
PROMOD
Got map all the time, no scanner.
100 HP
no sway
sniper scope out after fire one shot

alot more. hard to explain. best you play urself then you know the difference biggrin.gif
never play promod before.. but promod sounds like CS tho.. hmm.gif map all time with no scanner, 100HP, no sway, sniper, err.. dunno.. and i heard perks only two given and cannot choose.. i vote for PAM4.. still hav COD identity.. but me need to try promod oso.. mana tau later like promod pulak.. tongue.gif
[xEF]syNc
post Jan 6 2009, 11:13 AM

86 posts

wow another tournament. hosted in SRC again eh? LOL.

Voted for promod.
bv2427
post Jan 6 2009, 11:30 AM

657 posts

QUOTE(james2306 @ Jan 6 2009, 08:05 AM)
promod sucks for LAN tho.. its not meant for LAN Play coz u will need to have punkbuster active and also must change the default globally banned cdkey.

so it will be quite a headache to organize unless there is a way to disable punkbuster for promod..

anyways i voted promod.
Nah. That problem is easily fixed. No worries for LAN games anymore. We play ProMod LAN in blitzone often. Not much trouble at all. thumbup.gif
kayFX
post Jan 6 2009, 11:37 AM

i got title 0.o
913 posts

this one for which tourney? hmm.gif
james2306
post Jan 6 2009, 11:57 AM

A not so Senior, Señor
1,119 posts

QUOTE(bv2427 @ Jan 6 2009, 11:30 AM)
Nah. That problem is easily fixed. No worries for LAN games anymore. We play ProMod LAN in blitzone often. Not much trouble at all. thumbup.gif
yeah i know..

Steps i do when we play promod on LAN

1. Change Globally banned CDKey
2. Install/Update Punkbuster

And ur ready to go.

BUT! the problem when having a tourney would be the PC's darn System Restore.
Imagine preparing for a match and u plug in ur gears, then need to restart.. then must redo everything.. sweat.gif

i know its simple to over come, changing cdkey takes 30secs tops, and to update punkbuster, just copy the pb folder from an updated PC on a flashdrive and paste it over the pb folder in the un-updated PC COD4 Folder.

But in a tourney situation, will be hard.. unless the organizers know how to this like the back of their hand..

or get the CC to equip all Pc's with updated PB and then there is just the changing CDKey thing.. biggrin.gif

PS: OH yeah!! Cmon man.. RELEASE THE DARN TOURNEY DETAILS!!! thumbup.gif icon_idea.gif
xxWraitHxx
post Jan 6 2009, 12:01 PM

49 posts

Wat kinda tourney is this? The mod is juz for S&D only rite?
TDM? DOM?

nways, chose promod cuz its nais to hav a change from the usual pam4 S&D.
bv2427
post Jan 6 2009, 12:05 PM

657 posts

QUOTE(james2306 @ Jan 6 2009, 11:57 AM)
yeah i know..

Steps i do when we play promod on LAN

1. Change Globally banned CDKey
2. Install/Update Punkbuster

And ur ready to go.

BUT! the problem when having a tourney would be the PC's darn System Restore.
Imagine preparing for a match and u plug in ur gears, then need to restart.. then must redo everything..  sweat.gif

i know its simple to over come, changing cdkey takes 30secs tops, and to update punkbuster, just copy the pb folder from an updated PC on a flashdrive and paste it over the pb folder in the un-updated PC COD4 Folder.

But in a tourney situation, will be hard.. unless the organizers know how to this like the back of their hand..

or get the CC to equip all Pc's with updated PB and then there is just the changing CDKey thing..  biggrin.gif
PS: OH yeah!! Cmon man.. RELEASE THE DARN TOURNEY DETAILS!!!  thumbup.gif  icon_idea.gif
No actually. Whoever creates the game just turns on PunkBuster in the game settings (ie. Game Type : Search and Destroy etc. PunkBuster : On). People who join go to options and turn on punkbuster. All done. No updating required. We kinda figured that out after a while, lol. We did what you mentioned above before we found this out. icon_rolleyes.gif
james2306
post Jan 6 2009, 12:09 PM

A not so Senior, Señor
1,119 posts

QUOTE(bv2427 @ Jan 6 2009, 12:05 PM)
No actually. Whoever creates the game just turns on PunkBuster in the game settings (ie. Game Type : Search and Destroy etc. PunkBuster : On). People who join go to options and turn on punkbuster. All done. No updating required. We kinda figured that out after a while, lol. We did what you mentioned above before we found this out. icon_rolleyes.gif
w00t... didnt know this... thx for the tip notworthy.gif smile.gif

owh, but i play on online servers too from CC, so i need to update anyways..

but this would help alot for a LAN match or Tournament scenario. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by james2306: Jan 6 2009, 12:09 PM
YingYang69
post Jan 6 2009, 12:10 PM

promod roxx wey!! we must support promod!! all out SnD!!! XD
bv2427
post Jan 6 2009, 12:33 PM

657 posts

QUOTE(james2306 @ Jan 6 2009, 12:09 PM)
w00t... didnt know this... thx for the tip  notworthy.gif  smile.gif

owh, but i play on online servers too from CC, so i need to update anyways..

but this would help alot for a LAN match or Tournament scenario.  thumbup.gif
Yeah. going online to play ProMod in lets say XEF-CERT ProMod server from Cafe, you have to update PB and have a Legit CDKEY, unless the server is cracked. <3 Anyways, if this is a ProMod tourney, I think SWL will go. <3

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0447sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 08:33 AM