post Jan 6 2009, 01:08 AM

80 posts

hehheh sorilar hafta choose 1 of them
Belphegor
post Jan 6 2009, 01:12 AM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

Er, just wondering.. What tournament are you talking about?
Wazzzap
post Jan 6 2009, 04:35 AM

506 posts

pam4's hp = promod's hp? or less?

This post has been edited by Wazzzap: Jan 6 2009, 04:36 AM
Belphegor
post Jan 6 2009, 05:04 AM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(Wazzzap @ Jan 6 2009, 04:35 AM)
pam4's hp = promod's hp? or less?
PAM4
No mini map, kill three to get one for 30 second with scanner.
60 HP
Sway on all guns

PROMOD
Got map all the time, no scanner.
100 HP
no sway
sniper scope out after fire one shot

alot more. hard to explain. best you play urself then you know the difference biggrin.gif
Wazzzap
post Jan 6 2009, 05:15 AM

506 posts

yea jus wanna make sure.. well i play promod often.. i personally prefer promod .. so +1 promod for me =D i hate it when i die easily no time to react haha

This post has been edited by Wazzzap: Jan 6 2009, 05:16 AM
sawakita9
post Jan 6 2009, 07:23 AM

I will choose promod because tbun tourney will use pam4. xD

Faster give us the details! Tourney!! ^^

This post has been edited by sawakita9: Jan 6 2009, 07:24 AM
james2306
post Jan 6 2009, 08:05 AM

A not so Senior, SeƱor
1,119 posts

promod sucks for LAN tho.. its not meant for LAN Play coz u will need to have punkbuster active and also must change the default globally banned cdkey.

so it will be quite a headache to organize unless there is a way to disable punkbuster for promod..

anyways i voted promod.
Grr
post Jan 6 2009, 09:51 AM

17 posts

Voted for Promod. You can still do set up and testing beforehand without much trouble if you know what you're doing. Organizers, if you need advice on how to set up PCs for promod, you can PM me. =)

This post has been edited by Grr: Jan 6 2009, 09:53 AM
kayFX
post Jan 6 2009, 11:02 AM

i got title 0.o
913 posts

QUOTE(Belphegor @ Jan 6 2009, 05:04 AM)
PAM4
60 HP
Sway on all guns
PROMOD
Got map all the time, no scanner.
100 HP
no sway
sniper scope out after fire one shot

alot more. hard to explain. best you play urself then you know the difference biggrin.gif
never play promod before.. but promod sounds like CS tho.. hmm.gif map all time with no scanner, 100HP, no sway, sniper, err.. dunno.. and i heard perks only two given and cannot choose.. i vote for PAM4.. still hav COD identity.. but me need to try promod oso.. mana tau later like promod pulak.. tongue.gif
[xEF]syNc
post Jan 6 2009, 11:13 AM

86 posts

wow another tournament. hosted in SRC again eh? LOL.

Voted for promod.
bv2427
post Jan 6 2009, 11:30 AM

657 posts

QUOTE(james2306 @ Jan 6 2009, 08:05 AM)
promod sucks for LAN tho.. its not meant for LAN Play coz u will need to have punkbuster active and also must change the default globally banned cdkey.

so it will be quite a headache to organize unless there is a way to disable punkbuster for promod..

anyways i voted promod.
Nah. That problem is easily fixed. No worries for LAN games anymore. We play ProMod LAN in blitzone often. Not much trouble at all. thumbup.gif
kayFX
post Jan 6 2009, 11:37 AM

i got title 0.o
913 posts

this one for which tourney? hmm.gif
james2306
post Jan 6 2009, 11:57 AM

A not so Senior, SeƱor
1,119 posts

QUOTE(bv2427 @ Jan 6 2009, 11:30 AM)
Nah. That problem is easily fixed. No worries for LAN games anymore. We play ProMod LAN in blitzone often. Not much trouble at all. thumbup.gif
yeah i know..

Steps i do when we play promod on LAN

1. Change Globally banned CDKey
2. Install/Update Punkbuster

And ur ready to go.

BUT! the problem when having a tourney would be the PC's darn System Restore.
Imagine preparing for a match and u plug in ur gears, then need to restart.. then must redo everything.. sweat.gif

i know its simple to over come, changing cdkey takes 30secs tops, and to update punkbuster, just copy the pb folder from an updated PC on a flashdrive and paste it over the pb folder in the un-updated PC COD4 Folder.

But in a tourney situation, will be hard.. unless the organizers know how to this like the back of their hand..

or get the CC to equip all Pc's with updated PB and then there is just the changing CDKey thing.. biggrin.gif

PS: OH yeah!! Cmon man.. RELEASE THE DARN TOURNEY DETAILS!!! thumbup.gif icon_idea.gif
xxWraitHxx
post Jan 6 2009, 12:01 PM

49 posts

Wat kinda tourney is this? The mod is juz for S&D only rite?
TDM? DOM?

nways, chose promod cuz its nais to hav a change from the usual pam4 S&D.
bv2427
post Jan 6 2009, 12:05 PM

657 posts

QUOTE(james2306 @ Jan 6 2009, 11:57 AM)
yeah i know..

And ur ready to go.

Imagine preparing for a match and u plug in ur gears, then need to restart.. then must redo everything..  sweat.gif

i know its simple to over come, changing cdkey takes 30secs tops, and to update punkbuster, just copy the pb folder from an updated PC on a flashdrive and paste it over the pb folder in the un-updated PC COD4 Folder.

But in a tourney situation, will be hard.. unless the organizers know how to this like the back of their hand..

or get the CC to equip all Pc's with updated PB and then there is just the changing CDKey thing..  biggrin.gif
PS: OH yeah!! Cmon man.. RELEASE THE DARN TOURNEY DETAILS!!!  thumbup.gif  icon_idea.gif
No actually. Whoever creates the game just turns on PunkBuster in the game settings (ie. Game Type : Search and Destroy etc. PunkBuster : On). People who join go to options and turn on punkbuster. All done. No updating required. We kinda figured that out after a while, lol. We did what you mentioned above before we found this out. icon_rolleyes.gif
james2306
post Jan 6 2009, 12:09 PM

A not so Senior, SeƱor
1,119 posts

QUOTE(bv2427 @ Jan 6 2009, 12:05 PM)
No actually. Whoever creates the game just turns on PunkBuster in the game settings (ie. Game Type : Search and Destroy etc. PunkBuster : On). People who join go to options and turn on punkbuster. All done. No updating required. We kinda figured that out after a while, lol. We did what you mentioned above before we found this out. icon_rolleyes.gif
w00t... didnt know this... thx for the tip notworthy.gif smile.gif

owh, but i play on online servers too from CC, so i need to update anyways..

but this would help alot for a LAN match or Tournament scenario. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by james2306: Jan 6 2009, 12:09 PM
YingYang69
post Jan 6 2009, 12:10 PM

promod roxx wey!! we must support promod!! all out SnD!!! XD
bv2427
post Jan 6 2009, 12:33 PM

657 posts

QUOTE(james2306 @ Jan 6 2009, 12:09 PM)
w00t... didnt know this... thx for the tip  notworthy.gif  smile.gif

owh, but i play on online servers too from CC, so i need to update anyways..

but this would help alot for a LAN match or Tournament scenario.  thumbup.gif
Yeah. going online to play ProMod in lets say XEF-CERT ProMod server from Cafe, you have to update PB and have a Legit CDKEY, unless the server is cracked. <3 Anyways, if this is a ProMod tourney, I think SWL will go. <3
TSHANDofGOD
post Jan 6 2009, 12:34 PM

80 posts

the tourney is scg...but its in the planning stage now...so dun expect it to be around the corner
Luftwacko
post Jan 6 2009, 12:44 PM

682 posts

QUOTE(Belphegor @ Jan 6 2009, 05:04 AM)
PAM4
60 HP
Sway on all guns
O.o

I tot the hp is manually set by the host?

Btw, not all the guns sway. Only about half of them do... just like the ones in the stock game.
yanMc
post Jan 6 2009, 01:05 PM

Voted for promod tongue.gif, altho I still love pam4.

Feel like playing something new.
Belphegor
post Jan 6 2009, 01:18 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(Luftwacko @ Jan 6 2009, 12:44 PM)
O.o

I tot the hp is manually set by the host?

Btw, not all the guns sway. Only about half of them do... just like the ones in the stock game.
Yes manually set by the host but current ruleset about PAM4 is 60HP. All the guns got sway lar. You go ahead and try. whistling.gif
Luftwacko
post Jan 6 2009, 02:21 PM

682 posts

QUOTE(Belphegor @ Jan 6 2009, 01:18 PM)
Yes manually set by the host but current ruleset about PAM4 is 60HP. All the guns got sway lar. You go ahead and try. whistling.gif
The only guns that sway:

-AK-47
-M4
-G36c
-AK-74u
-All sniper rifles
-All handguns

Other than that, the guns have rock solid iron sights.
Grr
post Jan 6 2009, 02:31 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(bv2427 @ Jan 6 2009, 12:33 PM)
Yeah. going online to play ProMod in lets say XEF-CERT ProMod server from Cafe, you have to update PB and have a Legit CDKEY, unless the server is cracked. <3 Anyways, if this is a ProMod tourney, I think SWL will go. <3
YES. I'VE BEEN RUSTY AS HECK CAUSE NO TOURNAMENTS. NO MORE BANNINATION OF TEAMS PLEASE. KTHX =D
SnapperJR
post Jan 6 2009, 06:10 PM

voted pam4 to annoy josh
CherryD
post Jan 7 2009, 12:56 AM

294 posts

Im d fine with either.

This post has been edited by CherryD: Jan 7 2009, 07:47 PM
bv2427
post Jan 7 2009, 12:04 PM

657 posts

QUOTE(Grr @ Jan 6 2009, 02:31 PM)
YES. I'VE BEEN RUSTY AS HECK CAUSE NO TOURNAMENTS. NO MORE BANNINATION OF TEAMS PLEASE. KTHX =D
I think Grr left his caps lock on. And I don't think BANNINATION is a word. lolol. BUT I AGREE WITH HIM. KTHX <3
Belphegor
post Jan 7 2009, 12:27 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

Outcome is so different from prediction. Alot of people playing PROMOD now eh? ohmy.gif
Luftwacko
post Jan 7 2009, 01:32 PM

682 posts

Weeeeiiiiird blink.gif
kayFX
post Jan 7 2009, 01:48 PM

i got title 0.o
913 posts

play promod last nite.. dun like it much.. prefer PAM4 for tourney.. promod feel like CS with way better graphic onli.. gun no sway at all, especially sniper, imba le.. sweat.gif
[I.C.A]21
post Jan 7 2009, 05:43 PM

This is only my Opinion so if anyone hurt by this comments, Im really really sorry cry.gif .. Promod seems to me alot like Cunterstrike, no sway and alot more stuff that they edited... I am a bit disappointed because Cod4 is very different and very original in ideas from CS, and why the hell they edited it to make it like the old but still wont die, CS? Its as if they want to make it CS like, we as Cod4 players do not have many choices to make during gameplay.. Dont you think that the developers of Cod4 spent a lot of time researching and developing the game as real as it is and you guys think that they purposely certain aspects such as the guns make the game imba?? Come on guys, in real life there is a large difference in weapons power and accuracy... so it is up to US as players how to use it efficiently...Who says that a little gun as for an example Uzi cant beat an assault rifle like Carbine? Its all depend on our skills actually guys.. And also the gunsounds from outside the maps... We are playing a war game right guys? So why the war sounds and other elements disappeared to? Is it a nuisance to you guys as it distracts people? Please, these are the real war conditions if we go to war guys.. They serves a purpose in the game...It makes you more cautious during gameplay...

So this is the end of my opinion...Again I'm sorry if i hurt somebody with this comments.. Please FORGIVE me nod.gif
[xEF]syNc
post Jan 7 2009, 06:02 PM

86 posts

QUOTE([I.C.Aļæ½)
21,Jan 7 2009, 05:43 PM]
This is only my Opinion so if anyone hurt by this comments, Im really really sorry  cry.gif ..  Promod seems to me alot like Cunterstrike, no sway and alot more stuff that they edited... I am a bit disappointed because Cod4 is very different and very original in ideas from CS, and why the hell they edited it to make it like the old but still wont die, CS? Its as if they want to make it CS like, we as Cod4 players do not have many choices to make during gameplay.. Dont you think that the developers of Cod4 spent a lot of time researching and developing the game as real as it is and you guys think that they purposely certain aspects such as the guns make the game imba?? Come on guys, in real life there is a large difference in weapons power and accuracy... so it is up to US as players how to use it efficiently...Who says that a little gun as for an example Uzi cant beat an assault rifle like Carbine? Its all depend on our skills actually guys.. And also the gunsounds from outside the maps... We are playing a war game right guys? So why the war sounds and other elements disappeared to? Is it a nuisance to you guys as it distracts people? Please, these are the real war conditions if we go to war guys.. They serves a purpose in the game...It makes you more cautious during gameplay... 

So this is the end of my opinion...Again I'm sorry if i hurt somebody with this comments..  Please FORGIVE me  nod.gif
Your comment is plus or minus almost the same as my comment a few months back. At first I always thought that Promod is fag*** mod that make CoD4 ruin, developer worked hard for the perks, weapons, but promod ban it.

However, after I play CoD4 quite long, I also realized that even though it's almost different game, why I can't play it? It makes the game competitive. I'm not saying that PAM4 ain't competitive, just I saw more people like it for some reasons. You think Promod already makes the game different enough? Try DAMN mod, you'll feel.. you're playing CS! LOL xD

TBH, I don't mind playing any of the mods, PAM4, Promod, DAMN Mod, Fa**** mod, <insertyourmodnamehere> mod. As long as make CoD community satisfy what are they playing and become competitive.

That's all my stupid comment, please forgive me if I offended anyone... thanks.
Grr
post Jan 7 2009, 06:29 PM

17 posts

Can we please stop saying sorry after expressing our opinions? If it is your opinion, you don't have anything to be sorry about.

KayFX and 21: If you check back to the SCG tournament thread, you would see that a lot of your opinion that you have expressed here mirrors the ones expressed in there. I used to think that promod was alot like CS until I played more of it. Yeah, sure, the graphics suck but it was made that way to help with the FPS. Even before promod when most of the bigger clans would play against each other, more often than not, most of the screens would already look like that because everyone would enter commands to help make their game smoother. Already there are tons of stuff that makes CoD4 different from CS. Aiming Down Sight and Proning may seem really small but they make a heck of alot of difference in gameplay.

I think the main reason why promod is being promoted to a certain extent here is because we have realized that with our current Malaysian ruleset, it's hard to make the playing field level for the newer teams especially in Dom. At least with promod, you can watch demos and learn nading and shooting spots.

I'm not sure what 21 is trying to say with this:

QUOTE([I.C.Aļæ½)
Dont you think that the developers of Cod4 spent a lot of time researching and developing the game as real as it is and you guys think that they purposely certain aspects such as the guns make the game imba?? Come on guys, in real life there is a large difference in weapons power and accuracy... so it is up to US as players how to use it efficiently...Who says that a little gun as for an example Uzi cant beat an assault rifle like Carbine? Its all depend on our skills actually guys..
I honestly believe that the Malaysian ruleset's allure has alot to do with the heavy dependance on perks and how sometimes it can be used to replace shooting skill. You've stated your points and I'll respect that, but if you want to post further on this, please find an older thread to do it on because there are quite a few around. This isn't the place to convince people to play either one, but rather, just to vote.
prash
post Jan 7 2009, 06:30 PM

247 posts

QUOTE([I.C.Aļæ½)
Dont you think that the developers of Cod4 spent a lot of time researching and developing the game as real as it is and you guys think that they purposely certain aspects such as the guns make the game imba??

i can assure u the game designers did not spend alot of time to design the game for competitive gaming.they spent alot of time doing the research n devolopment to design a game that they can make money from.all the realism/perks system is done for the mainstream gamers who pay for realism n replayability of the game.that is y the competative gamers make mods on their own with little or no help at all from the game designers to make the game playable competitively.Just out of curiosity,did u buy the ori version of the game for all their hardwork?

just because u or others think promod is very much like cs doesnt mean we cant have promod tourneys.if u dont like promod u can always choose not 2 join because at the moment there are pam4 tourneys as well such as the upcoming tbun tourney.FYI pam4 can also be customized to be exactly like promod.just need to edit the configs.

pls play at least 10 scrims (5v5 matches) in promod 1st before commenting on whether promod is fun or not.alot of people have been playing pam4 for so long that when they switch to promod its hard to adjust n it might feel very different to some until they dont like it.i have been playing promod for quite sometime now and when DAMN mod was released i didnt like it either cause its just differentn i didnt agree with some of the changes that came with it.as i played the mod a little longer it grew on me even though the DAMN mod is even more like CS.unfortunately the damn mod is still buggy.

at the end of the day we cant make everyone happy.whether we choose pam4,promod or damn mod as the main tourney mod i am sure someone will still be complaining.

i voted for promod.since we alrdy having a pam4 tourney y not have a promod tourney?a good chance for all the clans to try out promod seriously.

This post has been edited by prash: Jan 7 2009, 06:39 PM
SnapperJR
post Jan 7 2009, 06:40 PM

i'm heartened to see changes happening in the older members of this community who possessed opinions similar to the ones being expressed now

in terms of competitive gameplay, give promod a real full whirl (something like a weeks worth of scrimming)

in theory something may seem imba, but in practice it rarely is, there's no huge difference in scoping in stock and promod sniper, it doesn't make anyone who was unable to snipe in stock before, able to snipe like a pro in promod sniper

anyway, i prefer stock sniper just to include an opinion here, but i prefer promod ruleset/build over any other current ruleset currently out there, although DAMN mod might attract me for certain reasons...
[I.C.A]21
post Jan 7 2009, 07:25 PM

QUOTE(Grr @ Jan 7 2009, 06:29 PM)

KayFX and 21: If you check back to the SCG tournament thread, you would see that a lot of your opinion that you have expressed here mirrors the ones expressed in there. I used to think that promod was alot like CS until I played more of it. Yeah, sure, the graphics suck but it was made that way to help with the FPS. Even before promod when most of the bigger clans would play against each other, more often than not, most of the screens would already look like that because everyone would enter commands to help make their game smoother. Already there are tons of stuff that makes CoD4 different from CS. Aiming Down Sight and Proning may seem really small but they make a heck of alot of difference in gameplay.

I think the main reason why promod is being promoted to a certain extent here is because we have realized that with our current Malaysian ruleset, it's hard to make the playing field level for the newer teams especially in Dom. At least with promod, you can watch demos and learn nading and shooting spots.

I honestly believe that the Malaysian ruleset's allure has alot to do with the heavy dependance on perks and how sometimes it can be used to replace shooting skill. You've stated your points and I'll respect that, but if you want to post further on this, please find an older thread to do it on because there are quite a few around. This isn't the place to convince people to play either one, but rather, just to vote.
Relax oh my senior Grr, biggrin.gif I did not state my comments to convince ppl to play either one... I merely commented on what they edited the Cod4 either promod or pam4.. I've played and seen promod and pam4 alot... and i've came understand it ... i'm only pointing that with the mods either pam4 or promod, I seems to have lost the "feel" of Cod4 i once played.. nod.gif biggrin.gif

QUOTE(prash @ Jan 7 2009, 06:30 PM)
i can assure u the game designers did not spend alot of time to design the game for competitive gaming.they spent alot of time doing the research n devolopment to design a game that they can make money from.all the realism/perks system is done for the mainstream gamers who pay for realism n replayability of the game.that is y the competative gamers make mods on their own with little or no help at all from the game designers to make the game playable competitively.Just out of curiosity,did u buy the ori version of the game for all their hardwork?

just because u or others think promod is very much like cs doesnt mean we cant have promod tourneys.if u dont like promod u can always choose not 2 join because at the moment there are pam4 tourneys as well such as the upcoming tbun tourney.FYI pam4 can also be customized to be exactly like promod.just need to edit the configs.
pls play at least 10 scrims (5v5 matches) in promod 1st before commenting on whether promod is fun or not.alot of people have been playing pam4 for so long that when they switch to promod its hard to adjust n it might feel very different to some until they dont like it.i have been playing promod for quite sometime now and when DAMN mod was released i didnt like it either cause its just differentn i didnt agree with some of the changes that came with it.as i played the mod a little longer it grew on me even though the DAMN mod is even more like CS.unfortunately the damn mod is still buggy.

at the end of the day we cant make everyone happy.whether we choose pam4,promod or damn mod as the main tourney mod i am sure someone will still be complaining.

i voted for promod.since we alrdy having a pam4 tourney y not have a promod tourney?a good chance for all the clans to try out promod seriously.
Dear senior prash, relax abit... cry.gif i did buy ori version if that answers a part of your question.. I did not say i didnt like Promod or even pam4... and i knew about Damn mod... i learned it, tested it, came to understand it... its all comes back to my main point, I or we seems to have lost the "touch" or "feel" of the Cod4 once played.. the elements, the guns, the perks, all have been edited to suite the players needs and making the game balanced.. and all we have left is the modified versions of cod4... in which there are not many choices we can make during gameplay..and far from reality of war nod.gif biggrin.gif
Belphegor
post Jan 7 2009, 07:32 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

We're not suppose to even discuss "oh promod suck so bad cause no sway" or "pam4 suck cause too many random-ness". =/ Come on lor guys, don't turn this thread into pam4 or promod suck thread. sad.gif
[I.C.A]21
post Jan 7 2009, 07:33 PM

QUOTE(Belphegor @ Jan 7 2009, 07:32 PM)
We're not suppose to even discuss "oh promod suck so bad cause no sway" or "pam4 suck cause too many random-ness". =/ Come on lor guys, don't turn this thread into pam4 or promod suck thread. sad.gif
ok! you are the boss! aka! thumbup.gif
Belphegor
post Jan 7 2009, 07:38 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

Alot of discussion about promod or pam4 better has been done and I don't think we should start another soon-to-be-close-by-mod-cause-too-many-flame-bait thread with couple of ppl got "holiday". =/
Luftwacko
post Jan 7 2009, 07:40 PM

682 posts

Hey guys, wanna restore the gun sway in Promod? I can get it done brows.gif
[I.C.A]21
post Jan 7 2009, 07:46 PM

To all my seniors, i am sorry if offended you guys! notworthy.gif nod.gif
SnapperJR
post Jan 7 2009, 08:12 PM

QUOTE(Luftwacko @ Jan 7 2009, 07:40 PM)
Hey guys, wanna restore the gun sway in Promod? I can get it done  brows.gif
you want a cookie or something?

anyone with half a brain can edit ADS setting in a mod, but then it wouldn't be promod wink.gif
bv2427
post Jan 7 2009, 08:15 PM

657 posts

Eh. aBc. I love you siggy. <3 <3 <3

And I still love ProMod. I don't mind having a ProMod tourney with little prize money (MORE OF COURSE WOULD BE BETTERER), just to get the rest of the community to get used to it.

Regards,
Your friendly neighbourhood Sniper.
kenixkenix
post Jan 7 2009, 10:59 PM

hai kawan kawan
571 posts

i thought promod are for prOs? O_o
Luftwacko
post Jan 7 2009, 11:16 PM

682 posts

QUOTE(kenixkenix @ Jan 7 2009, 10:59 PM)
i thought promod are for prOs? O_o
And your point is? O.o
kenixkenix
post Jan 7 2009, 11:25 PM

hai kawan kawan
571 posts

back to claymores!
Luftwacko
post Jan 7 2009, 11:30 PM

682 posts

Yeah, I WANT CLAYMORES!!! biggrin.gif
[xEF]syNc
post Jan 7 2009, 11:38 PM

86 posts

don't spam for the lulz pls thanks xD
prash
post Jan 7 2009, 11:45 PM

247 posts

QUOTE([I.C.Aļæ½)
21,Jan 7 2009, 07:25 PM]
Dear senior prash, relax abit... cry.gif i did buy ori version if that answers a part of your question.. I did not say i didnt like Promod or even pam4... and i knew about Damn mod... i learned it, tested it, came to understand it... its all comes back to my main point, I or we seems to have lost the "touch" or "feel" of the Cod4 once played.. the elements, the guns, the perks, all have been edited to suite the players needs and making the game balanced.. and all we have left is the modified versions of cod4... in which there are not many choices we can make during gameplay..and far from reality of war nod.gif biggrin.gif

well i may have misunderstood ur post because i thought u were saying pam4 was closer to the original cod n stuff like that.

wat u are asking for is realism n competitive gameplay at the same time.we cant have everything dude.we have to compromise.sometimes realism can spoil the competitive gaming nature IMHO.

This post has been edited by prash: Jan 7 2009, 11:48 PM
DeathAdder
post Jan 8 2009, 12:18 AM

QUOTE(prash @ Jan 7 2009, 11:45 PM)
well i may have misunderstood ur post because i thought u were saying pam4 was closer to the original cod n stuff like that.

wat u are asking for is realism n competitive gameplay at the same time.we cant have everything dude.we have to compromise.sometimes realism can spoil the competitive gaming nature IMHO.
Listen to the Indians, they know everything. Plus the whole world will be brown one day.

Game companies make games for money not for competitive gaming.
Grr
post Jan 8 2009, 09:00 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(DeathAdder @ Jan 8 2009, 12:18 AM)
Listen to the Indians, they know everything. Plus the whole world will be brown one day.

Game companies make games for money not for competitive gaming.
What kind of brown are we talking about here? Chocolate Chocolate? A slightly lighter, creamier Dairy Milk? A really dark Belgian Bitter? I'm slightly opposed to the idea because I'm currently quite yellow. Maybe I would settle for a nice ocher?

Oh sorry. Still spamming.

This post has been edited by Grr: Jan 8 2009, 12:41 PM
bv2427
post Jan 8 2009, 10:07 AM

657 posts

LOLOLOLOL Josh. Hahahaha. And yeah. Indian's has many experiencesmz.
james2306
post Jan 8 2009, 10:24 AM

A not so Senior, SeƱor
1,119 posts

LOLness.. can count with 1 hand the number of us, brown bastards in the local CoD4 Community..

Grr
post Jan 8 2009, 10:35 AM

17 posts

Well, it only take a drop of black in a bucket of white paint to turn it gray (or brown, whichever the analogy fits). =D That's looking on the bright side.
bv2427
post Jan 8 2009, 10:39 AM

657 posts

QUOTE(Grr @ Jan 8 2009, 10:35 AM)
Well, it only take a drop of black in a bucket of white paint to turn it gray (or brown, whichever the analogy fits). =D That's looking on the bright side.
Isn't it ironic you ended your sentence with BRIGHT side? LOLOLOL! AND I STILL LOVE PROMOD.
AeonStrife
post Jan 8 2009, 11:02 AM

wads with the blacks + brown + yellows??

i know cod has god graph but still lol~~~~

p.s sry spaming. cant help laughing witht eh blacks and browns~~~ umm~~~~
DeathAdder
post Jan 8 2009, 06:01 PM

QUOTE(AeonStrife @ Jan 8 2009, 11:02 AM)
wads with the blacks + brown + yellows??

i know cod has god graph but still lol~~~~
p.s sry spaming. cant help laughing witht eh blacks and browns~~~ umm~~~~
SHADDAP LA AEON ^^V!~
AeonStrife
post Jan 8 2009, 07:12 PM

lol wtf~ i h8 u~
kayFX
post Jan 8 2009, 07:28 PM

i got title 0.o
913 posts

i notice Aeon color is white.. laugh.gif <-- see Aeon siggy..
err.. what thread is this again? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by kayFX: Jan 8 2009, 07:28 PM
Strayfah
post Jan 8 2009, 10:21 PM

57 posts

PROMOD =/= CS FFS

DAMNMOD IS.
bv2427
post Jan 8 2009, 11:14 PM

657 posts

QUOTE(Strayfah @ Jan 8 2009, 10:21 PM)
PROMOD =/= CS FFS

DAMNMOD IS.
ProMod 4.01 almost CS =(
[ESP].quack
post Jan 8 2009, 11:37 PM

Validating

voted for pro.....^^v
SnapperJR
post Jan 9 2009, 12:25 AM

damnit, vote for pam4 malaysian ruleset!
[XEF]-No Fear.my
post Jan 9 2009, 01:34 AM

QUOTE(SnapperJR @ Jan 9 2009, 12:25 AM)
damnit, vote for pam4 malaysian ruleset!
HO HO HO NICE SIGNATURE.
DeathAdder
post Jan 9 2009, 05:00 AM

IMMMMM SOOOOOOO ANGRYYYYYYY...... SOOOOOOO ANGRYYYYYYYY.

This post has been edited by DeathAdder: Jan 9 2009, 05:01 AM
blitzone
post Jan 10 2009, 03:52 PM

QUOTE(james2306 @ Jan 6 2009, 11:57 AM)
yeah i know..

And ur ready to go.

Imagine preparing for a match and u plug in ur gears, then need to restart.. then must redo everything..  sweat.gif

or get the CC to equip all Pc's with updated PB and then there is just the changing CDKey thing..  biggrin.gif
PS: OH yeah!! Cmon man.. RELEASE THE DARN TOURNEY DETAILS!!!  thumbup.gif  icon_idea.gif
hmm.... we will try to install the PB asap ... tongue.gif
p0pc0rn
post Jan 10 2009, 04:43 PM

234 posts

Promod for me. feels much more competitive and nice to play. PAM4 has too little HP + imba claymore/c4. XD To me Promod is much fairer. =)
[XEF]-No Fear.my
post Jan 10 2009, 06:48 PM

This post has been edited by [XEF]-No Fear.my: Jan 10 2009, 06:55 PM
nightmarej4ck
post Jan 10 2009, 07:10 PM

129 posts

lololol no comment
Strayfah
post Jan 10 2009, 09:49 PM

57 posts

QUOTE([XEFļæ½)
-No Fear.my,Jan 10 2009, 06:48 PM]
DA SO LENGZHAI <3

CAN GIF ME UR FRENSTR PLEZ ?
[XEF]-No Fear.my
post Jan 10 2009, 10:53 PM

QUOTE(Strayfah @ Jan 10 2009, 09:49 PM)
DA SO LENGZHAI <3

CAN GIF ME UR FRENSTR PLEZ ?
yeah i know right, he so lengchai....

O WAIT!
DeathAdder
post Jan 11 2009, 12:30 AM

Hey 2nd place Call of Duty 4 World Cyber Games Asian Championships not bad eh? biggrin.gif

EDIT: O WAIT WHAT DID YOU GET?

This post has been edited by DeathAdder: Jan 11 2009, 12:31 AM
snipaboy
post Jan 11 2009, 01:24 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(kayFX @ Jan 7 2009, 01:48 PM)
play promod last nite.. dun like it much.. prefer PAM4 for tourney.. promod feel like CS with way better graphic onli.. gun no sway at all, especially sniper, imba le.. sweat.gif
There is a bug with STOCK / Pam4 gunsway. On your screen the gun may be swaying left, but server side it's swaying right. The snaps 30 doesn't help bullshit either. nogunsway eliminates this bug. And then again, saying that sniper = imba without sway, your team has a sniper that has nosway as well, not to mention your 47s and 74us have no sway. Don't be onesided with your opinions plx. ^^v *TRIBUTE TO AEON!*

EDIT : Text to support my claim : http://clanbase.ggl.com/ladderpetition_vote.php?lpid=9425

The sway bug is, in short, your weapon sways from side to side, up and down, you see this on your screen. But for some reason the sway registers differently on the server, with means you could have swayed away to the left, but the server thinks you've swayed to the right, registering the shots to far right of where you're aiming. This bug was probably present in COD2 also, because the same system was used, but the sway of the weapons where almost non-existing so it would be very, very hard to notice it. This bug makes aiming at long distance impossible. The goals for this fix was always:

The first shot while you're standing still and aiming down the sight always goes where you aim.

This post has been edited by snipaboy: Jan 11 2009, 01:29 AM
Strayfah
post Jan 11 2009, 01:44 AM

57 posts

Yes. Realize how you get kills sometimes eventhough your scope isn't on the enemy?
SnapperJR
post Jan 11 2009, 02:03 AM

QUOTE(snipaboy @ Jan 11 2009, 01:24 AM)
There is a bug with STOCK / Pam4 gunsway. On your screen the gun may be swaying left, but server side it's swaying right. The snaps 30 doesn't help bullshit either. nogunsway eliminates this bug. And then again, saying that sniper = imba without sway, your team has a sniper that has nosway as well, not to mention your 47s and 74us have no sway. Don't be onesided with your opinions plx. ^^v *TRIBUTE TO AEON!*
EDIT : Text to support my claim : http://clanbase.ggl.com/ladderpetition_vote.php?lpid=9425
i tried to say this for a long time but nobody would listen

although, this swaybug doesn't exist on sniper sway =p
[I.C.A]21
post Jan 11 2009, 03:54 AM

*Sigh* You guys still doing it again..Its just an opinion and he or anybody else including you deserved to give his/her opinion whether its one sided or not...Here is XEF aka's reply for you guys who doesnt seem to understand what kayfx said is just an opinion not a discussion! shakehead.gif

QUOTE(Belphegor @ Jan 7 2009, 07:38 PM)
Alot of discussion about promod or pam4 better has been done and I don't think we should start another soon-to-be-close-by-mod-cause-too-many-flame-bait thread with couple of ppl got "holiday". =/
This post has been edited by [I.C.A]21: Jan 11 2009, 04:06 AM
snipaboy
post Jan 11 2009, 09:03 AM

23 posts

QUOTE([I.C.Aļæ½)
21,Jan 11 2009, 03:54 AM]
what kayfx said is just an opinion not a discussion!
Don't be onesided with your opinions plx. ^^v *TRIBUTE TO AEON!*
Can you read?

EDIT: And to your quote on AKA's post, the SWAY has nothing PROMOD whatsoever cause in the international RULESET FOR PAM4, they are using this nosway fix as well.

This post has been edited by snipaboy: Jan 11 2009, 09:13 AM
Strayfah
post Jan 11 2009, 09:50 AM

57 posts

STFU Kura. They have hitmen.

This post has been edited by Strayfah: Jan 11 2009, 09:50 AM
snipaboy
post Jan 11 2009, 10:36 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(Strayfah @ Jan 11 2009, 09:50 AM)
STFU Kura. They have hitmen.
blink.gif

drool.gif *Licks Strayfer*
[xEF]syNc
post Jan 11 2009, 10:49 AM

86 posts

QUOTE(snipaboy @ Jan 11 2009, 10:36 AM)
blink.gif
drool.gif *Licks Strayfer*
gay partners are gay. LOLOLOLOL
Strayfah
post Jan 11 2009, 11:10 AM

57 posts

QUOTE([xEFļæ½)
syNc,Jan 11 2009, 10:49 AM]
Do you want me to lick you too?
snipaboy
post Jan 11 2009, 11:59 AM

23 posts

QUOTE([xEFļæ½)
syNc,Jan 11 2009, 10:49 AM]
Yes

QUOTE(Strayfah @ Jan 11 2009, 11:10 AM)
Do you want me to lick you too?
Yes

*Licks syNc and Strayfah*

*Coddles* *Cuddles* *Huggles* *Snuggles* *Wuggles* *Snuffles* *Puggles* *Nuggles* *Your Face Is On My Door*
Luftwacko
post Jan 11 2009, 12:07 PM

682 posts

The idling bug had already been fixed since patch 1.4.
AeonStrife
post Jan 11 2009, 02:00 PM

y my name being mentioned -.-!
snipaboy
post Jan 11 2009, 02:21 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(Luftwacko @ Jan 11 2009, 12:07 PM)
The idling bug had already been fixed since patch 1.4.
RnF|-ninja had me watch his SRC Mini Tourney demos. The bug is still present as we say millions of no-breath shots that should've hit but didn't. We even played it in slowmo to see if it really hit and it did, but the server didn't register the sway.

QUOTE(AeonStrife @ Jan 11 2009, 02:00 PM)
y my name being mentioned -.-!
Cause we love you! ^^v *Hugs Aeon*
[I.C.A]21
post Jan 11 2009, 02:46 PM

QUOTE(snipaboy @ Jan 11 2009, 09:03 AM)
Can you read?

EDIT: And to your quote on AKA's post, the SWAY has nothing PROMOD whatsoever cause in the international RULESET FOR PAM4, they are using this nosway fix as well.
*Sigh* Yeah, i can read. Mr. I knows it all sad.gif Dont you think peoples opinion differs? Some maybe onesided and some maybe not and we cant do nuthin about it right?... i guess you didnt learn that eh? *Sigh* So, can we stop now and let them be? wink.gif

This post has been edited by [I.C.A]21: Jan 11 2009, 06:28 PM
[XEF]-No Fear.my
post Jan 11 2009, 04:45 PM

QUOTE(DeathAdder @ Jan 11 2009, 12:30 AM)
Hey 2nd place Call of Duty 4 World Cyber Games Asian Championships not bad eh?Ā  biggrin.gif
EDIT: O WAIT WHAT DID YOU GET?
EDIT : Banter toward DA Removed.

peace out.

This post has been edited by [XEF]-No Fear.my: Jan 11 2009, 05:24 PM
Luftwacko
post Jan 11 2009, 04:54 PM

682 posts

QUOTE(snipaboy @ Jan 11 2009, 02:21 PM)
RnF|-ninja had me watch his SRC Mini Tourney demos. The bug is still present as we say millions of no-breath shots that should've hit but didn't. We even played it in slowmo to see if it really hit and it did, but the server didn't register the sway.
Did the server have anti-lag on?
Mr.Pikachu
post Jan 11 2009, 05:03 PM

Is this a flame thread? tongue.gif Thread starter if you want votes on what people want next time,just open a poll with disabled reply function.
[XEF]-No Fear.my
post Jan 11 2009, 05:07 PM

QUOTE(Mr.Pikachu @ Jan 11 2009, 05:03 PM)
Is this a flame thread? tongue.gif Thread starter if you want votes on what people want next time,just open a poll with disabled reply function.
yea should.

This post has been edited by [XEF]-No Fear.my: Jan 11 2009, 05:24 PM
[I.C.A]21
post Jan 11 2009, 06:22 PM

QUOTE([XEFļæ½)
-No Fear.my,Jan 11 2009, 05:07 PM]
yea should.
Agreed *sigh*
kayFX
post Jan 11 2009, 06:42 PM

i got title 0.o
913 posts

haih.. doh.gif later i dun want post any opinion ler.. and for info, opinion doesn't hav to be agreed or disagreed.. it just an opinion..

An opinion is a person's ideas and thoughts towards something which it is either impossible to verify the truth of, or the truth of which is thought unimportant to the person. It is an assertion about something especially if that something lies in the future and its truth or falsity cannot be directly established e.g. induction. An opinion is not a fact, because opinions are either not falsifiable, or the opinion has not been proven or verified. If it later becomes proven or verified, it is no longer an opinion, but a fact.

cheers.. dun mad.. bad for health..

This post has been edited by kayFX: Jan 11 2009, 06:42 PM
Belphegor
post Jan 11 2009, 09:53 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

If disable people from replying the thread will sink. Maybe just get someone to reply once a while to keep the thread alive biggrin.gif
Luftwacko
post Jan 11 2009, 10:06 PM

682 posts

Well then, how bout sticky the thread for voting purposes? blink.gif
SnapperJR
post Jan 11 2009, 10:11 PM

QUOTE(snipaboy @ Jan 11 2009, 02:21 PM)
Cause we love you! ^^v *Hugs Aeon*
that's called the pam4 sniper bug, it's not present in stock cod4, which is why they implemented the sniper nosway fix, but included the scoping out and rechambering of the weapon to not make it super imba (i.e. don't let you have nosway sniper and let you rechamber shot while still in scope)

and DA won't believe you tongue.gif

This post has been edited by SnapperJR: Jan 11 2009, 10:15 PM
DeathAdder
post Jan 11 2009, 10:55 PM

QUOTE(SnapperJR @ Jan 11 2009, 10:11 PM)
that's called the pam4 sniper bug, it's not present in stock cod4, which is why they implemented the sniper nosway fix, but included the scoping out and rechambering of the weapon to not make it super imba (i.e. don't let you have nosway sniper and let you rechamber shot while still in scope)

THERE IS NO PAM4 SNIPER BUG. IS A LIE.

The sniper fix was put in purely for competitive reasons. If you don't believe me, do your research.

This post has been edited by DeathAdder: Jan 11 2009, 10:55 PM
[xEF]syNc
post Jan 12 2009, 12:03 AM

86 posts

mana nih yang betol lol.

whatever lar, just play CoD4 as a competitive game is enough. Don't give any shit about what mod u gonna use, as long u happy xDD
Strayfah
post Jan 12 2009, 12:11 AM

57 posts

Play zombie mod.
[xEF]syNc
post Jan 12 2009, 12:18 AM

86 posts

QUOTE(Strayfah @ Jan 12 2009, 12:11 AM)
Play zombie mod.
Narakka zombie is dying lulz.
Strayfah
post Jan 12 2009, 12:20 AM

57 posts

I know. I hate it. So gay.
Mr.Pikachu
post Jan 12 2009, 12:43 AM

Well,everyone doesn't want to be zombies. So maps like Bloc everyone hides in one room and spray one direction. I shouted to everyone to run out to middle of the statue but only me and 2 more person came out. No fun sia. Hunters must be gung-ho! >.<
FFF.10
post Jan 12 2009, 12:46 AM

come on already... Just play the game, watever mod it is.
Til when are u guys gonna keep bickering worse than old ladies bout this crap. =.=

@ the organizers,
If its promod, then itll be great as it will be the FIRST msian promod tournament.
Itll be very very interesting.

@ the others,
just DEAL with it. Change with time, my dears.
bv2427
post Jan 12 2009, 11:23 AM

657 posts

QUOTE(SnapperJR @ Jan 11 2009, 10:11 PM)

+1

QUOTE(DeathAdder @ Jan 11 2009, 10:55 PM)
THERE IS NO PAM4 SNIPER BUG. IS A LIE.

The sniper fix was put in purely for competitive reasons. If you don't believe me, do your research.
Luftwacko
post Jan 12 2009, 12:09 PM

682 posts

QUOTE(bv2427 @ Jan 12 2009, 11:23 AM)
+1
1+1-1x1/1
james2306
post Jan 12 2009, 12:23 PM

A not so Senior, SeƱor
1,119 posts

QUOTE(Luftwacko @ Jan 12 2009, 12:09 PM)
1+1-1x1/1
equals to 1.
Luftwacko
post Jan 12 2009, 12:30 PM

682 posts

QUOTE(james2306 @ Jan 12 2009, 12:23 PM)
equals to 1.
That is correct!

Congratulations, you've been awarded the Nobel Prize for accounting rclxms.gif
articshadow
post Jan 13 2009, 09:00 PM

19 posts

you know wat? u know wat?!?! all of u shud quit COD4 and come play WORLD OF WARCRAFT on BARTHILAS SERVER.. WOOHOO!!! lolx.. random.. no but seriously.. do that.. promod roxxors.. i ish owns in it... anywas..

WOW
WOW
WOW
WOW
L4D<-- where did that come from? "gasp"
WOW
WOW
WOW
WOW
WOW
WOW
WOW
WOW
Belphegor
post Jan 13 2009, 09:42 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

eric u damn random sia. -.-
articshadow
post Jan 14 2009, 11:05 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(Belphegor @ Jan 13 2009, 09:42 PM)
eric u damn random sia. -.-
I know, HAHAHAHA... i ish random.. LOLX...
AeonStrife
post Jan 14 2009, 02:15 PM

^
ERIC = Exccesive Remarks In Chats aka CRAPPING LOL

oh wait i just thought of another one just struck my mind lol~

ERIC = Extremly Rude In Cussing
LOOOL LOOOL

p.s it's a joke no offensive, just F***ing bored at work

This post has been edited by AeonStrife: Jan 14 2009, 02:17 PM