The Tailoring Thread, Bespoke. Nothing beats a perfect fit

check17
post Sep 1 2017, 11:57 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(jind86 @ Dec 30 2008, 07:03 PM)
My tailor is actually like my doctor, when my clothes feel ill-fitting, I consult my tailor.. The fact is actually clothes off-the-rack are made to fit a mannequin, and every person's body is shaped differently..

I have altered practically every clothing article from t-shirts, polo-t's, short pants, jeans, khakis, dress shirts, and sportsjackets..
Share your tailor here and I will update this post..

jind86's tailor:
Ah Loke Tailor
Heritage Row

sliver2c's tailor:
Binwani's,
The Curve.

Leather specialist:
Leather Fixx Enterprise

Store: Services
Lot No.: B5
Zone: Highstreet
Telephone No.: 0377252126
I started dealing with tailored suits and shirts few yrs ago when I started working as a manager. Huge difference in style, fitting and value for money. My tailor even does it online and deliver internationally. Great!
check17
post Nov 6 2017, 03:09 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(zhou.xingxing @ Sep 29 2017, 09:55 AM)
Just got my first tailor made suit for 650. Quite happy smile.gif
Where you got it from? Any pic?
check17
post Dec 8 2017, 10:09 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(pky @ Nov 20 2017, 02:53 PM)
I just had my suit tailor made, then i notice that the boutonniere is just a dummy with button hole stitching without the actual hole.

I made the suit mainly for wedding occasion, and intend to be used in possible future formal occasions. Should i have the tailor open up the boutonniere or have the boutonniere in the pocket like a typical groom?
Well there is no harm to it, so I don’t see why not?

check17
post Dec 16 2017, 11:47 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(enriquelee @ Dec 13 2017, 11:42 PM)
Any good recommendation for tailor make office shirt?
Hey! Where are you from? I buy a lot from some international tailor and i am really happy with them! They travel a lot around the world and also offer online international shipping! Let me know if u need contacts
check17
post Dec 22 2017, 11:01 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(enriquelee @ Dec 20 2017, 01:39 PM)
Tailor made also can do via online?
They already have my measurement so in my case is easier, but i believe they can take ur measures and ship online. Would be better if u contact them...still...where r u based? They travel quite a lot around the world so they might come around u...
check17
post Dec 22 2017, 11:07 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(jind86 @ Dec 30 2008, 07:03 PM)
My tailor is actually like my doctor, when my clothes feel ill-fitting, I consult my tailor.. The fact is actually clothes off-the-rack are made to fit a mannequin, and every person's body is shaped differently..

I have altered practically every clothing article from t-shirts, polo-t's, short pants, jeans, khakis, dress shirts, and sportsjackets..
Share your tailor here and I will update this post..

jind86's tailor:
Ah Loke Tailor
Heritage Row

sliver2c's tailor:
Binwani's,
The Curve.

Leather specialist:
Leather Fixx Enterprise

Store: Services
Lot No.: B5
Zone: Highstreet
Telephone No.: 0377252126
You can't deny not everyone has the money to go buy a tailor everyday dou! Some ppl can just afford normal clothes and do their best to fit them
check17
post Dec 30 2017, 11:37 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(enriquelee @ Dec 23 2017, 09:02 PM)
I am at kuala lumpur.
Hmmm........ say RM 300
Let me know if u interested i can pass u the contact details. They are based in Thailand btw. Price is more than affordable quality is great, but i really love the variety of color and fabric u can choose from
check17
post Jan 6 2018, 12:16 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(BlueSpark @ Dec 26 2017, 12:46 PM)
Just Google tailors in Bangkok. I did mine in narry tailor. They have a few branches in the city
My tailor is in Bangkok!
They are great man! and also, they travel a lor around the world and they have scheduled tours, so even if u don't happen to be in Thailand, you might most lilkely have a chance to meet them!
PM if u need a contact!

0.0538sec    0.81    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 09:15 PM