The Tailoring Thread, Bespoke. Nothing beats a perfect fit

Rightslash
post Dec 11 2017, 06:06 PM

32 posts

Hello, planning to get my Levi jeans altered. I checked out Ruth's at KLCC (good customer service) but due to heavy workload it would take them 10 days. I have also contacted Summermen's at Pavilion and Saraline in Cheras, Summermen's said they only do shortening and Saraline does not alter jeans. Any other Tailors to recommend in KL/Cheras that could get my jeans tapered and hemed/shorten in at least 3 days or less? I'm looking for quality and something not too expensive. I have contacted Kinslager but still haven't received a reply. Thanks in advance.
Rightslash
post Dec 11 2017, 06:32 PM

32 posts

I have contacted 'Page' anyone had any experience with them for alterations? I use to go to them for my school uniform in the past (international school), but wanna know if they can alter well
Rightslash
post Jan 9 2018, 02:41 AM

32 posts

What do you guys think of this page? https://www.facebook.com/theoldfashionhousekl/
Rightslash
post Jan 25 2018, 05:13 PM

32 posts

Hello, im interested in getting a British cut suit for RM1500 or below, any recommendation in KL?
Rightslash
post Mar 25 2018, 12:25 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(clockwise @ Mar 22 2018, 02:55 PM)
You may try this sifu Mr Goh  016  6954074
Bring your own fabrics. He will do measurement and charge for labour cost only.

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4525941/all
Would be a problem for me as i only can speak english fluently... but thanks for the recommendation smile.gif

0.0474sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:16 AM