Iphone Wifi problem, Having problem to get into wifi pls help

TScpyew
post Jan 4 2009, 05:33 PM, updated 17y ago

58 posts

Attached Image hi recently i cant get into wifi it always show me message 'Unable to join the network' i try to restore my iphone but still the same. Need all the sifu at this forum to help me i try to reset the network setting but still fail. pls help sad.gif
if anyone has come to this problem pls teach me how to solve it
g3n0c1d3
post Jan 4 2009, 05:57 PM

hai hai... kazuma dayo....
6,497 posts

its ur home wifi right? did u try to reboot the router? i mean the wifi router?
have u try at another place? starbucks, old town? (the free wifi thingielah...)
can it detect or same as before....
do some experiment 1st ok?
TScpyew
post Jan 4 2009, 06:46 PM

58 posts

yup let me try but while im trying can u gv me some advise. thanks

Added on January 4, 2009, 8:37 pmHi g3n0c|d3 i still unable to log in to wifi. SIFU of IPHONE pls Help.....

is there any1 having the same problem as i does ????

i reali need help here

This post has been edited by cpyew: Jan 4 2009, 08:37 PM
nokia2003
post Jan 4 2009, 11:30 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(cpyew @ Jan 4 2009, 06:46 PM)
yup let me try but while im trying can u gv me some advise. thanks

Added on January 4, 2009, 8:37 pmHi g3n0c|d3 i still unable to log in to wifi. SIFU of IPHONE pls Help.....

is there any1 having the same problem as i does ????

i reali need help here

if you can get yourself to centrepoint starbucks tomorrow, i can have a look. FOC
TScpyew
post Jan 6 2009, 08:29 PM

58 posts

Hi Nokia2003 thanks for the help pls leave me ur contact so i can get in touch with u. fyi i still facing the same issue i cant solve it.

iZuDeeN
post Jan 6 2009, 08:36 PM

3,466 posts

have you connected to that Wifi before?/

If its your wifi, please change the default channel to 5 ot 6 ot 7

certain wifi receiver cannot accept if the channel is 13 or got conflict/clash with other AP in your area with the same channel
chinamobile
post Jan 6 2009, 08:41 PM

146 posts

did you try

Erase All content and settings?

do not restore from back up in itune first.

try the wifi

TScpyew
post Jan 6 2009, 09:30 PM

58 posts

yes i did erase all network setting plus i do 3 time restore my iphone but it still the same.

and by the way last time i able to connect wifi juz recently i unable to do so.

thanks for all your guys reply and pls teach me how to solve my iphone problem.

to me an iphone that with out wifi is meaning an a person that without its soul. hehe pls help thanks
nokia2003
post Jan 6 2009, 09:36 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(cpyew @ Jan 6 2009, 08:29 PM)
Hi Nokia2003 thanks for the help pls leave me ur contact so i can get in touch with u. fyi i still facing the same issue i cant solve it.

you got back to me a little too late mate.

i will be flying to melbourne tomorrow for a week "vacation"
TScpyew
post Jan 6 2009, 09:56 PM

58 posts

Anyway thanks. let say i still cant solve my problem i will be look for you, after you are bck from your vacation. And by the way im juz staying near by in curve so i dun think is a problem for me. thanks .

0.0170sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 06:00 PM