All Things About BLU-RAY | V10, happy BLU year 2009

megatron007
post Feb 1 2009, 10:10 PM

4,000 posts

QUOTE(wintzen @ Feb 1 2009, 09:48 PM)
you guys good ler...my PS3 went kaput yesterday. less than a month.......crap!
boss..so fast KAPUT...holi crap shakehead.gif doh.gif

just test water

max payne

pq - sedap.. new movie ma
aq - the DTS HD MA gun shooting scene & office exploding.. GENG rclxms.gif

king kong (extended ver)
pq - sure best 5 bintang
aq - ho ho the DTS HD MA very good..good job universal, the part dinosaurs fighthing with kingkong hebat hebat thumbup.gif rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by megatron007: Feb 1 2009, 10:16 PM
wintzen
post Feb 1 2009, 10:17 PM

1,416 posts

apparently could be hdd failure....not too sure. will only get it back in 7 working days.
guess shopping for more blu first...

OZIE
post Feb 1 2009, 10:19 PM

Hi ... I am a newbie in blu ray and also purchasing blue ray thru amazon ... recently I bought hell boy II and found out that the bonus disc is region code lock ... ouchh ... from what I know thru this forum and some reading on the www ... our region code here is the same as the state ... can anybody guide/teach/advice me to make sure this will not happen in the future ... thanks in advance
nakata101
post Feb 1 2009, 10:22 PM

*******(PES&WE)******* Play Like Champion
2,423 posts

QUOTE(megatron007 @ Feb 1 2009, 10:10 PM)
aq - ho ho the DTS HD MA very good..good job universal, the part dinosaurs fighthing with kingkong hebat hebat   thumbup.gif  rclxm9.gif
This is 1 of the reason i wanna get King Kong too... drool.gif
Bro, ur Ip man still not arrive yet ???

This post has been edited by nakata101: Feb 1 2009, 10:23 PM
megatron007
post Feb 1 2009, 10:26 PM

4,000 posts

QUOTE(nakata101 @ Feb 1 2009, 10:22 PM)
This is 1 of the reason i wanna get King Kong too...  drool.gif
Bro, ur Ip man still not arrive yet ???
taiko ... IP MANrelease in HK only on 13th FEB doh.gif

meantime layan la fearless & king kong dulu.... the DTS HD MA also sibeh sedap brows.gif
tHeRiDdLeR
post Feb 1 2009, 10:27 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(OZIE @ Feb 1 2009, 10:19 PM)
Hi ... I am a newbie in blu ray and also purchasing blue ray thru amazon ... recently I bought hell boy II and found out that the bonus disc is region code lock ... ouchh ... from what I know thru this forum and some reading on the www ... our region code here is the same as the state ... can anybody guide/teach/advice me to make sure this will not happen in the future ... thanks in advance
this is not region lock code. u need a authorization code to unlock it. there is a code inside the box. read the manual/instruction bro. the bonus dvd can't play on normal dvd player.

This post has been edited by tHeRiDdLeR: Feb 1 2009, 10:31 PM
rthj
post Feb 1 2009, 10:29 PM

1,048 posts

QUOTE(OZIE @ Feb 1 2009, 05:19 PM)
the 2nd disc is a DVD...pop that into your dvd player...assuming your dvd player is a region free player.

your msian bought unit (presumed) is a Region A bd player, Region 3 dvd player. US unit is a region A bd player and Region 1 dvd player. Note the difference?

This post has been edited by rthj: Feb 1 2009, 10:30 PM
tHeRiDdLeR
post Feb 1 2009, 10:32 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(rthj @ Feb 1 2009, 10:29 PM)
the 2nd disc is a DVD...pop that into your dvd player...assuming your dvd player is a region free player.

your msian bought unit (presumed) is a Region A bd player, Region 3 dvd player. US unit is a region A bd player and Region 1 dvd player. Note the difference?
bro, are u sure the bonus dvd can play on normal dvd player ?
megatron007
post Feb 1 2009, 10:33 PM

4,000 posts

wei...digital copy cannot la

if bonus DVD like sleepi lenglui

can la biggrin.gif

nakata101
post Feb 1 2009, 10:36 PM

*******(PES&WE)******* Play Like Champion
2,423 posts

QUOTE(megatron007 @ Feb 1 2009, 10:26 PM)
taiko ... IP MANrelease in HK only on 13th FEB  doh.gif

meantime layan la fearless & king kong  dulu.... the DTS HD MA also sibeh sedap  brows.gif
Adui..... still long to wait ar, then no IP man, see Iron man also not bad one. biggrin.gif
htkaki
post Feb 1 2009, 10:36 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

boss..so fast KAPUT...holi crap  shakehead.gif  doh.gif
just test water

max payne

aq - the DTS HD MA gun shooting scene & office exploding.. GENG  rclxms.gif
king kong (extended ver)
pq - sure best 5 bintang
aq - ho ho the DTS HD MA very good..good job universal, the part dinosaurs fighthing with kingkong hebat hebat  thumbup.gif  rclxm9.gif

It will be even more powerful and more mind-blowing if it is Velo CHT-12R or better still SPL-1200R tongue.gif

robinlim
post Feb 1 2009, 10:51 PM

vui vẻ và điên
974 posts

boss..so fast KAPUT...holi crap  shakehead.gif  doh.gif
just test water

max payne

aq - the DTS HD MA gun shooting scene & office exploding.. GENG  rclxms.gif
king kong (extended ver)
pq - sure best 5 bintang
aq - ho ho the DTS HD MA very good..good job universal, the part dinosaurs fighthing with kingkong hebat hebat  thumbup.gif  rclxm9.gif
wah, so hebat kar? drool.gif
is my tumpang copy with u oredi, tun mega? tongue.gif
megatron007
post Feb 1 2009, 10:54 PM

4,000 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Feb 1 2009, 10:36 PM)
It will be even more powerful and  more mind-blowing if it is Velo CHT-12R or better still SPL-1200R  tongue.gif
no ler taukeh.. my pariah sub also very sedap.... the king kong bernafas n snorr...fuyoo i tell u biggrin.gif

if u no get tis title.. see u no up tongue.gif

Added on February 1, 2009, 10:55 pm
QUOTE(robinlim @ Feb 1 2009, 10:51 PM)
wah, so hebat kar? drool.gif
is my tumpang copy with u oredi, tun mega? tongue.gif
on the way rclxms.gif rclxms.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by megatron007: Feb 1 2009, 10:55 PM
tepetlah
post Feb 1 2009, 10:55 PM

349 posts

QUOTE(tHeRiDdLeR @ Feb 1 2009, 10:27 PM)
this is not region lock code. u need a authorization code to unlock it. there is a code inside the box. read the manual/instruction bro. the bonus dvd can't play on normal dvd player.
assuming u buy from amazon UK like me..the bonus is DVD..can play on dvd player..tested already..but cant play on ps3..region lock
megatron007
post Feb 1 2009, 10:56 PM

4,000 posts

QUOTE(nakata101 @ Feb 1 2009, 10:36 PM)
Adui..... still long to wait ar, then no IP man, see Iron man also not bad one.  biggrin.gif
u dun have kingkong or fearless mer?? both also very sedap ma biggrin.gif or finish the BoB la thumbup.gif
rthj
post Feb 2 2009, 12:01 AM

1,048 posts

have to say, i dont have the hellboy II....but on region coding info it list the 2nd disc as a dvd.
also on highdefdigest

Technical Specs

* Blu-ray
* 2-Disc Set (Blu-ray/DVD)
* BD-50 Dual-Layer Disc (Disc 1)
* DVD-9 Dual-Layer Disc (Disc 2)
* Bonus View (Profile 1.1)
* BD-Live (Profile 2.0)

these are referring to the US release.
westthen
post Feb 2 2009, 12:31 AM

1,661 posts

slow release is ok for me...too busy to watch anything recently tongue.gif
fadthil
post Feb 2 2009, 02:36 AM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

QUOTE(rthj @ Feb 2 2009, 12:01 AM)
have to say, i dont have the hellboy II....but on region coding info it list the 2nd disc as a dvd.
also on highdefdigest

Technical Specs

* Blu-ray
    * 2-Disc Set (Blu-ray/DVD)
    * BD-50 Dual-Layer Disc (Disc 1)
    * DVD-9 Dual-Layer Disc (Disc 2)
    * Bonus View (Profile 1.1)
    * BD-Live (Profile 2.0)

these are referring to the US release.
Ayooo, why la Universal do like dat one... why can't they just used BD-25 for bonus disc & chucked its 480i video, can wat! Bought a blu-ray disc, but have to switch/downgrade player to watch the 2nd disc, WTF---!!? doh.gif I baru plan to buy Hellboy II this month... shakehead.gif
moviebuff
post Feb 2 2009, 02:40 AM

166 posts

QUOTE(tHeRiDdLeR @ Feb 1 2009, 12:13 PM)
which shop bro  ?? htkaki punya ka  tongue.gif
No, it is not Htkaki shop. It is sold ovehere in Ipoh. I bought the sony s350 at that price last friday. If you want to the 5 bd(actually vounchers to exchange at speedy) and the memory stick, the price would be RM 2150.00.I don't want those gift, so the shop sold me at that price. wink.gif
rthj
post Feb 2 2009, 03:31 AM

1,048 posts

QUOTE(fadthil @ Feb 1 2009, 09:36 PM)
Ayooo, why la Universal do like dat one... why can't they just used BD-25 for bonus disc & chucked its 480i video, can wat! Bought a blu-ray disc, but have to switch/downgrade player to watch the 2nd disc, WTF---!!?  doh.gif  I baru plan to buy Hellboy II this month...  shakehead.gif
this is not the only title which has a dvd as a feature disc....my la vie en rose UK release has its special features on a dvd (2nd disc) too.

125 Pages « < 62 63 64 65 66 > » Top

0.0253sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:17 AM