sebnimh84
post Feb 26 2009, 12:21 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(amadeo @ Feb 26 2009, 12:05 AM)
fuyooooooo... Osram Night Breaker is visibly much much brighter  notworthy.gif
Around RM100 per pair only (H4) drool.gif
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/743123
RM100 for H4 is indeed reasonably price. Am wondering how bright H11 is?

QUOTE(amadeo @ Feb 26 2009, 12:36 AM)
only 10% whiter la... and it's not even HID..
anyway they advertised it as "the brightest approved halogen light.."
Best keep the box around just in case kena tahan by em coppers. Whitish is good, wonder if it cuts thru rain

QUOTE(heavencloud @ Feb 26 2009, 02:17 AM)
Finally....  drool.gif

[attachmentid=819535]
wub.gif  wub.gif  wub.gif
Congrats! Can't really see what colour tho'
sebnimh84
post Feb 26 2009, 12:52 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(krk24 @ Feb 26 2009, 12:39 PM)
I will get my persona soon, but I'm wondering for the road tax sticker which is quiet difficult to peel off when renew road tax.

My question is, do anyone have any idea or solution to place this road tax on another material? Meaning that, whenever i peel off the road tax sticker i want it to be easy & doesn't affect my windscreen tint.
You can buy the stick on plastic/rubberish thingy for your windscreen, you can find at malls. There's a stall next to Tower Records in Mid Valley selling that.

Best to put the sticker so in future if you decide to tint/change road tax, no hassle
sebnimh84
post Feb 28 2009, 08:03 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(floss @ Feb 28 2009, 07:42 PM)
I think ok lar this car, you can say the best car proton has made to date. I don't like the BLM/Saga because it's severely underpowered. It actually consumes more petrol as you know lor underpowered. And then BLM/Saga you corner cepat sikit feels like buang only.
Cheers to you mate. I do think that it is one of Proton's best.

Yes, I do agree that the BLM is severely underpowered, only the cabbie versions come in a 1.6 litre model.

I used to drive a 1992 Saga with a Magma engine, I was thinkin of upgradin to the BLM until my wife told me that it was no point to upgrade as;

1. You're buying a car with less power
2. Considered same standard in a different era, lol

And then I settled down for a Persona biggrin.gif
sebnimh84
post Mar 1 2009, 03:49 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(PeowYong @ Mar 1 2009, 02:46 PM)
i went to pump my stock tyre, and all 4 tyres is with 275 to 280psi
is it ok like that?
according to the label stick on the driver's door, its recommended to use 210psi for front and 190psi for rear tyre...

so is it ok to have so much pressure for the tyre?
I think should be okay, I pumped maximum of 300psi for my front and 250 for rear, a little, 'hard' on the road. You can feel every inch of it, very rocky and bumpy. Feels syok la on highway, but don't take my word for it, still experimenting on the perfect tire pressure blink.gif
sebnimh84
post Mar 16 2009, 11:00 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(mamata @ Mar 13 2009, 11:21 AM)
hi
going to sign agreement tomorrow
booked pesona se blue haze

can't wait to see the car
hehe
Congrats! Persona SE; love the auto cruise and leather trims

QUOTE(tkyong1 @ Mar 13 2009, 03:24 PM)
I am thinking about getting full loan for my SE.

Most dealer said no way - M line is confirmed possible for full loan.

There is one dealer said SE full loan is possible, provided i have very good record with the bank.

What do you think?
It'll increase on your monthly installment and you'll pay a lot more for interest

QUOTE(richard0304 @ Mar 15 2009, 01:00 PM)
mine already 1 month and still counting.... cry.gif  cry.gif
Quite long already ah? Best chase em, I got my car in 3 weeks

QUOTE(heavencloud @ Mar 16 2009, 06:30 PM)
I'm wondering, is it possible for me (Persona M-line) to have the remote boot like those in H-line?  hmm.gif
Hella spotlight can aa  brows.gif
I think you can, you can even make it pop up by itself like BMW/Mercedes cars, a friend of mine installed this in his old Proton Saga tongue.gif
sebnimh84
post Mar 17 2009, 05:44 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(apahal @ Mar 17 2009, 05:27 PM)
wahh... can get the remote for trunk ka? lemme know when anybody owning Persona already did the add-ons.

And, I want to know whether can add auto-cruise to M-Line kah?  Anybody add side-mirror signals kah? How much the cost?
I doubt you can add auto cruise...

Side mirror signal with lights? Hah. That one until today I've not seen at all. I've searched loads of Gen2 forums for side wing mirror with lights, no results til now sad.gif All I found is an add on signal stick-on on the glass panel, and this; http://www.xd-auto.com/2008/06/introductio...handle-for.html

Interesting!

Can be used like signal lights I guess lol

sebnimh84
post Mar 19 2009, 11:18 AM

321 posts

QUOTE(richard0304 @ Mar 17 2009, 10:06 PM)
guys, overheard from other forum that proton will free you GPS if u buy persona HL is it true? huh.gif
Yes it comes along, I own a H-Line, and the GPS blows rclxub.gif

QUOTE(apahal @ Mar 18 2009, 12:20 PM)
sibnemh84, Thanks for the link.... nice LEDs job!!! but, not my kinda LED smile.gif  appreciate the info..
seela85, thanks for sharing... if need to change the whole alarm systems... it'll never get my interests lah. not worth the money to invest on some small features.  I thought can just put some add-ons and change the car keys by sending the keys to Proton for re-registering the car keys code (immobilizer stuff?)...

BTW, mine is M-Line, but, I bought a GPS from an owner of H-Line Persona in this forum. if anybody interested, maybe you can try to search @ garage sales... good luck smile.gif

Thanks again guys for sharing infos here... appreciate it.
How much did you purchase the GPS for? I googled around and market price is around RM1,000 hmm.gif If you'd ask me honestly like I posted in Persona Forum V4, go for Garmin Nuvi. The lowest end model is around RM600+ I last heard. Much better maps! Way way way better maps. The latest map provided by the Proton GPS is not functioning, I had to use the old map (I updated last year)

QUOTE(mamata @ Mar 19 2009, 08:46 AM)
waiting fo my car
sad.gif
estimate date ,monday
any se or hl owner , just wondering, is the gps that include in ur car is useable?

i mean their gps can show the direction clearly
Yes! Signal is strong only when properly charged. Loading time as it searches for the satellite may take some time if the battery of the unit is low

sebnimh84
post Mar 20 2009, 09:02 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(apahal @ Mar 20 2009, 05:52 PM)
built in?!! NO laa... he3x... if you're able to make it built-in in the future, don't forget to share with us all here... I'm interested to tanam that gps inside my dashboard if can have the cover-from-pencuri functions... ha3x...  btw, it's attached to a windscreen panel adaptor stuff... looks kinda ugly from outside... but, it's convenient for you to manouver inside smile.gif

PRECAUTION :  DON'T TOUCH the GPS & DRIVE... the effect might be the same like drink & drive if you do it... enjoy the gameboy!!! biggrin.gif
built in? Wah this sounds like a BMW or Mercedes already haha, built in is cool la but, prone to get broken into leh.

Yea nearly got into accidents touching the GPS while driving, best practise is to find out where you'd like to go then only drive lol blink.gif
sebnimh84
post Mar 25 2009, 05:30 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(mamata @ Mar 24 2009, 11:42 PM)
fc for the car quite high
and anfter i park my car , i can smell burning rubber front my front tyres
what are these sign?
After your 10k service, the FC won't be that high. Try to use fully-syn motor oil after which, as SC's only carry mineral/semi-syn.

Burning smell? Drive too fast?

Mine's got a burning smell from 160km/h and above in the car
sebnimh84
post Mar 27 2009, 05:36 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(LenGZaI85 @ Mar 26 2009, 07:05 PM)
RM 50 how many liter? Anyone Persona full tank goes above 70?
The fullest I've pumped is RM75, that is really, really empty liau. Yellow empty gas indicator goes on I still drive for another 30 - 40km until I feel that the car has no power, then I pumped (Once). RM75ish

QUOTE(kurikuraX @ Mar 26 2009, 11:28 PM)
Im about to buy my first car. Is Persona SE a good starting car? laugh.gif

For daily use, and seldom long-range driving (KL-Kelantan)
My 2 cents;

Persona SE Pros : Leather seats! Auto cruise~ like Perdana
Persona SE Cons : 2 colour only, red and blue. Not so pretty rims, smoked headlights, weird colour strip on the trunk, matte coloured (Chrome for normal Persona)

QUOTE(cheeann @ Mar 26 2009, 11:38 PM)
not bad at all~
our dear fren loong2020 is driving 1 2 skool everyday~  brows.gif  brows.gif
Drive to school? Wah rich boy ah
sebnimh84
post Apr 3 2009, 12:52 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(amirsubhi @ Mar 30 2009, 12:21 PM)
hurm..weird..never encounter this
Neither did I hmm.gif

QUOTE(Hypro @ Mar 30 2009, 02:43 PM)
Hi all sifu,

Has anybody Persona HL have problem with remote trunk? My remote trunk can not work already cry.gif  cry.gif

I have report it to SC and they did request a new remote trunk for me, and after installation, still can not open rclxub.gif  doh.gif

The mechanical told me that the remote trunk is not powerfull enough to open the trunk and the remote is just for door open and lock only. Anyone know about this??

Anybody got this problem and solve it??

Thanks so much
Send back to SC still like this? Ouch! Mine works fine just very loud click

QUOTE(ralf @ Mar 30 2009, 10:26 PM)
mine, 25900km, next month 1 and a half year liao..
problem? YES, it is a fuel guzzler

other that that, so far so good.
Not fuel guzzler if you travel long distance, city driving well, you know la Campro Engine very rev-happy. Mine's 10 months old 26000+km already as of today tongue.gif Die, very fast warranty finish

QUOTE(emaximus @ Apr 2 2009, 03:05 PM)
Hi all, goin for my 1st service persona se. wat oil should i use. pls advice tanx!!
Sadly SC's only provide Petronas motor oils, so go for semi-syn. Slightly more expensive but long term good for your engine. Now that I'm done with my Proton SC vouchers, I've changed to fully-syn motor oil!

QUOTE(cheeann @ Apr 2 2009, 11:34 PM)
i smells a war here~
any1 wants a popcorn?    drool.gif
I don't mind some lol rclxub.gif We talkin bout cars suddenly got politics involved, haiyaaaa icon_rolleyes.gif
sebnimh84
post May 22 2009, 09:49 AM

321 posts

QUOTE(heavencloud @ May 21 2009, 02:22 AM)
Deymmmm... now my turn pulak....  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
[attachmentid=976163]
This is provoking me to buy a new sport rims bruce.gif
i did mine a few weeks ago, cost me around rm110, engine oil + oil filter + gasket plug
Haha hands itchy already leh. Same here, hands itchy to get sport rims.

Or you could consider sandblasting the rims

0.0390sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:13 AM