◙The New PROTON PERSONA◙ V5, Proud CAMPRO always... ^^

alexliew
post Aug 21 2009, 08:49 AM

hi Guys...

1st of Sept is coming...
RON 95 is RM 1.75 and RON 97 is RM2.2..digit is diff 2 but price is diff RM0.5 per litter...

i whould like to know who (persona owner) is already tried / tested RON95 in his/her Persona...got diff or not... pls share the inforamtion since everybady will use this RON95 soon...

i'm not asking the Theory in between RON95 and RON97...just want the feedback from user....
alexliew
post Aug 21 2009, 10:07 AM

QUOTE(dinodegil @ Aug 20 2009, 11:15 PM)
ai all..

i would like to buy proton persona..but i have little bit confius whether to choose B-line or M-Line...u guys think which one better i choose...in term of monthly payment no issue..i do some survey and most of the owner said buy b-line and "rugi" if i buy m-line..the different oly for their accessories and u do some make-up my car if i need to become same as m-line for example, spoiler,side mirror colour same with body or bla bla bla..

please help me to choose... sad.gif
go for M-line....save your time to mod it....also later got many choice then do not which one is better or not enough to buy...

you will feel boring when you buy a kosong car and need one by one to add in...
alexliew
post Aug 21 2009, 04:10 PM

QUOTE(overfloe @ Aug 21 2009, 03:51 PM)
Hi all,

do you service the aircond at Proton SC or outside? which is cheaper?
better dun touch it if no problem... later more problem come out after service...
if part problem then goto proton SC and request change a new one...
if service suck as add the gas.. pefer go outside...
alexliew
post Aug 24 2009, 01:34 PM

hi guys...
last day for my old car sad.gif ....tonight wtill take my M-line manual. rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif icon_rolleyes.gif thumbup.gif .. icon_idea.gif
but have to prepare and hopefully the car out from all problems. hmm.gif ..if not.. have to very boring goto the SC..... doh.gif
exchange project...hope proton no give me a bad car.... sweat.gif
saleman dun want pump full tank due to this is exchange program...this is the 1st bad news a get..... mad.gif

This post has been edited by alexliew: Aug 24 2009, 01:37 PM
alexliew
post Aug 24 2009, 03:08 PM

QUOTE(2fast2furious @ Aug 24 2009, 02:14 PM)
I hope things go well soon... Do give us a detailed review of things!!!

I hope to get mine soon too. hehehe....
Anyway, i copy my entry at another post to here if you guys and mods do not mind.

Was looking to trade in my car...Then the salesman at Proton told me that there is a Blueberry Tea (Purple laa) Full Spec Persona H line model automatic 2008 model wanna let go. The owner want to upgrade to Exora so asking help from the salesman.

Gonna let go mb about 45k Kuching price. Mileage is around 7k only. Drive from home to work, work to home.... Thats why low mileage. Itchy ler wei...

Planning to trade in my car with B Line model and swap my 205 45 R16 wheels over (sales man agree) or trade in and exchange with the 2nd hand unit like i mentioned above.

So how la? hahaha
here should be have people can help you....
for me..if the car is nice no problem, no accident..i will go for the 2nd hand SE...many parts and funtion also got ABS....
alexliew
post Aug 25 2009, 08:10 AM

QUOTE(nsty @ Aug 24 2009, 09:00 PM)
Just a comment from me on M-line's braking performance. Yesterday night I was a bit careless because I didn't notice the traffic light at the junction, so during emergency situation like this one would just slam on the brake pedal like I did. The braking distance was remarkably long, total wheel spin on the front wheels and you couldn't control the vehicle at this moment - if you steered a bit left or right your could would have skipped right away. As have been stated countless times here, the braking performance for B-line and M-line is questionable, since these two models are fitted with drum at the back and there's no ABS, EBD and brake assist to help you in emergency situation, and the boosters are kinda weak.

People who always preach "drive safely and sanely", but if another driver is careless (like I did last night biggrin.gif) you still end up in an accident no matter how careful you are. My advice, if budget permits get the H-line. B-line and M-line owners should consider changing their brake booster to Gen-2 booster, although for everyday driving the braking performance is acceptable.

Last but not least, if last night you saw a Persona doing an emergency brake at a junction in Ayer Keroh, please pardon my mistake - especially to the Kancil driver who was kind of pissed while staring at me. smile.gif
hi guys...
yesterday just try my new M-line manual persona...good....if no compare to japan car ....haha rclxms.gif
but what i want to share it...

1st....braking performance...---> agree...the break system is need a long distance to stop...pump 2 time...3 time....also like that...what to do..change to gear 4 to slow down the car...haha...so is better get a H-line compera B-line Auto..

2nd.. Very high boot ---> the good thing is you cannot see the light from the back. the bad thing is do not know the distance between two car....you just fell the car at the back is very near to you...when see in the side mirror is far from you car...

3rd....manual gear ---when change a gear..the rpm will up even you no press the petrol...do not know how to explain to you all...let me drive few day then i tell you all agian....

Added on August 25, 2009, 8:12 am
QUOTE(overfloe @ Aug 25 2009, 07:57 AM)
Usually the spongy feeling is caused by improper brake fluid bleeding and there are some trapped bubbles in the brake hose.

After I changed my brake fluid & pads, the brake feels much better.
where you change? SC or outside workshop?

This post has been edited by alexliew: Aug 25 2009, 08:12 AM
alexliew
post Aug 25 2009, 12:48 PM

Suck...i can't get the Rm200 voucher from proton...
the saleman force me to the "cap ayam" tint...he say proton only gv the voucher for the selected acc shop....you can not get the air-cool or v-cool tint due to they are not selected shop...

guy any idea? cap ayam or cool....
alexliew
post Aug 25 2009, 02:45 PM

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Aug 25 2009, 01:05 PM)

Added on August 25, 2009, 1:07 pm
cap ayam its ok if u want to save..but as times goes by...maybe few years, the tint will become blurry or crack or suxs....so take better tints like air-cool or v-cool and value ur money for long term also... laugh.gif
the problem is cap ayam need pay RM488 and air-cool is RM688...warrently is same 5 years...only quality i do not know...

Added on August 25, 2009, 2:47 pm
QUOTE(2fast2furious @ Aug 25 2009, 02:41 PM)
I just had my salesman to get my loan approved from EON. I am gonna get the B-Line model either metal gray OR metallic silver. Priority is black but need to wait for quite sometime for the order to arrive.

So once i get it, i'm gonna swap my 205 45 R16 over from my old car. <<< This tire size is ok right??? I wonder how would it look like...worry that the fender gap will be too big.

Waiting period for loan approval and take the car is expected to be within a week. I can't wait for the time to come!
freind better ask all the thing before sign...if not you will like me...no full tank...no Air-cool...
salesman always say yes....and the end is no....Suck.... doh.gif

This post has been edited by alexliew: Aug 25 2009, 02:47 PM
alexliew
post Aug 25 2009, 03:09 PM

QUOTE(2fast2furious @ Aug 25 2009, 02:59 PM)
Ok.
I need to trade in my MyVi quick as someone wants it. Since its able to cover the additional costs that i need to fork out... why not. Just like tukar kereta only.

Last time when i bought my MyVi it was the best value for money at the time. Until Persona came out. Over the years i realised that i needed a bigger car. Since i am going to hv a little family of my own in a couple of years time, the thought of owning a car for long term...i need to change it. I need a car with a boot...that is all.

Yea i regretted buying MyVi in the first place. Because that time it was priced the same with the Persona model i am aiming for...
post your Myvi pic 1st...then sure got ppl ask you..
alexliew
post Aug 25 2009, 03:37 PM

QUOTE(2fast2furious @ Aug 25 2009, 03:19 PM)
Already ppl want it la.
oips..sorry..

Added on August 25, 2009, 3:41 pm
QUOTE(jackson4237 @ Aug 25 2009, 03:23 PM)
Hi bro, many ppl said MyVi have better FC than Persona, true?
Any comment on this?
can you comment pepsi good or cola good? can you compare it?
your question is like that..

MyVi 1.3 and Persona 1.6...how to comment. big car should be eat more...

This post has been edited by alexliew: Aug 25 2009, 03:41 PM
alexliew
post Aug 26 2009, 09:04 AM

QUOTE(jackson4237 @ Aug 26 2009, 08:42 AM)
RON 95....
newspaper said not much defferent compare to RON 97..
anyone tried on the PERSONA?
FC got get better or same same only?
i asked this questions last week...but no people can answer me...my you need to wait few more week the you can get the answer...

why i say like that because the now the price between RON 97 and RON95 is only diff RM0.05...who one to try it....
after 1 of sept the every will use it then you will know hahaha drool.gif
alexliew
post Aug 27 2009, 09:09 AM

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Aug 26 2009, 06:59 PM)
well....today i pumped BHP RON95 at cheras near UCSI college....due to only RON95 available on the pump, so no choice..lor...pump ron95 (yellow nozzle).....pump full tank, so far i didn't feel anything on acceleration or engine sounds weirdly, performance still the same and on board with 5people (extra 270kg)....so far pickup same like what i use to drive....engine startup same as previous fuel i pump....so temporary i can say RON95 got no problem with persona....not sure on other brand fuel as i heard some people say the engine become shaky and low pickup for their persona.....maybe some other brand....la....but i believe BHP's fuels are not bad.... laugh.gif .....but for me, i think rating the fuel that suits my car is BHP>ESSO/MOBIL>CALTEX>SHELL.....shell in my view, quite a drinker... whistling.gif
My friend –from proton car to Avanza 1.3 manual..he say his car cannot pump Petronas only can use shell or Esso / Mobil..then I ask him why. What he say is shell is a light petrol is only good for Honda, Toyota and give a good FC and good performance. Petronas is good for proton car due to it is a heavy petro that is why Petronas give you more pick up… have your guys heard this before?

Esso and Mobil i only say sorry..because I have to I have try this 4 petro in my Wira before (period testing is around 3 months++). Each petrol will use 3-4 tank in the car and record down the FC and calculate how much per KM and their Mileage. So my final result is 1st choice will be Petronas / Shell more KM, 2nd is Caltex more performance but low KM and 3rd is others low performance and KM…but I never tried BP..so I can’t give any comment on BP.

Sure I will do the same thing in my Persona since it new but this time is RON95. Now cannot do anything due to no yet finish the petro that give by salesman. I believe Petronas RON95 can give a performance but FC. Let one by one to test it sure can know the result.

alexliew
post Aug 27 2009, 12:53 PM

QUOTE(mensa @ Aug 27 2009, 12:06 PM)
my 1st services was done at pesc nearby celcom tower for just 119 semi senthetic 10w-40 . if using mineral based oil the full package will be less than RM90 20w-50
can we use 10w -40w for persona? service manual is say that min 20-50 or more and can not less than ...
alexliew
post Sep 3 2009, 09:02 AM

QUOTE(jackson4237 @ Aug 28 2009, 01:26 PM)
i am also go for the exchange old car trade plan....
already been waiting for three weeks....
my SA said probably will be around one or two more months...
Haiz.....
Today my SA called me and ask me to take my car for photography....
mad.gif  vmad.gif  mad.gif  vmad.gif
already three weeks since i sent my car for inspection at JPJ...
BUT now only he wanted my old car photos....
DAMM... i'm wondering either all my old car details have been send to PROTON for 5k rebate voucher.....

IF u get your car earlier than mine... then i think that SA purposely delay it....
mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif
yar...i'm exchange program. it take you 5-7week to take the car. pls always car the SA if not they will not follow up your case. they need take picture then send application to proton kl and they will take around 3-4 to proces it. i got news this month is the last month for the exchange program. pls always call the SA..

Added on September 3, 2009, 9:06 am
QUOTE(overfloe @ Sep 1 2009, 06:51 PM)
been using RON95 for the past 2 weeks. no difference at all.
me too...1 weeks years old car...1st tank is ron 97 second tank ron 95..

Added on September 3, 2009, 9:16 amHi Guys,

Anyone visit Penang Auto City proton SC before? the SC ok or not? any advice for me about this SC?

i will do my 1k service at the SC the weekend. 2 weeks drive 1000km..perosna realy good to drive....

anyone have questions on persona and need help to ask the SC or mod to R3 parts? i can help you all to ask the SC?

i will ask them about the break system whether can change from drum brakes to disk brakes

This post has been edited by alexliew: Sep 3 2009, 09:16 AM
alexliew
post Sep 4 2009, 08:02 AM

QUOTE(! Love Money @ Sep 3 2009, 06:59 PM)
hi alex!

since the first time i got my car i always go there service... service depend on which tech attend ur car...
i visited 3 times already...
service so so only but if u get the plump plump malay guy then he give a good service to u...
wat name i forgot liao... but the clerk at the counter there all show the face like her father just passed away last night laugh.gif
haiya..soso olny moreover now is bulan puasa...look like i need to find back way to sembang with the tech liao....if not no information i can get from them..haha laugh.gif

Added on September 4, 2009, 8:05 am
QUOTE(ralf @ Sep 3 2009, 09:03 PM)
PESC AutoCity, went there few times already. Customer are not allowed to step into garage area, the guard will ask out to wait outside..
Despite that, i have no complaint...
i'm 1st time go to this SC...if Bayan lepas sure no problem due to got "kan ching" with the test.....but the SC only open at 1st half and no 2nd half on saturday..

This post has been edited by alexliew: Sep 4 2009, 08:05 AM
alexliew
post Sep 7 2009, 01:48 PM

just sharing but not my persona.

alexliew
post Sep 8 2009, 03:00 PM

reference –ver2 for body kit...

This post has been edited by alexliew: Sep 8 2009, 03:05 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
alexliew
post Sep 9 2009, 03:59 PM

QUOTE(2fast2furious @ Sep 9 2009, 03:49 PM)
How come my persona auto 50 ringgit goes for about 200KM? is it because its still new??? Currently about 390KM old.
sure boh? my one just 2 week but the FC not like your one.. 1st tank can go until 380km 2nd tank can meet 420km wiht RM60. 3rd tanks 380km with RM68...ave can say RM 0.145-0.17 per km...
alexliew
post Sep 9 2009, 04:32 PM

QUOTE(2fast2furious @ Sep 9 2009, 04:25 PM)
Yes a lot of stop and go. Most of the time i am driving in city area where lots of traffic lights. I live in Kuching a city with a hell lotsa f**king traffice lights!!!!!!!!! aduh...mati la like this. hahahaha
then no choise you have to control your leg.. cool2.gif
by the way i also cannot compare with you. your one is auto and my is manual...and more in highway..
but the car is nice thumbup.gif . i love it even have many problem we already share out.after use persona i do not know how to drive my Wira...feel my wira very slow..... biggrin.gif

Added on September 9, 2009, 4:37 pm
QUOTE(keeplwk @ Sep 9 2009, 04:16 PM)
im gona buy persona...any tips for me??how to check tat is year 2009 car?
i can the date on my Rear Brake.
pass at 1 of june 2009

This post has been edited by alexliew: Sep 9 2009, 04:37 PM
alexliew
post Sep 11 2009, 07:55 AM

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Sep 10 2009, 08:40 PM)
Mobil 1 fully synthetic oil(RM200-250 ) rclxub.gif , Q8,.. or u may try Mobil Super 2000 which is semi-synthetic where I am using now and it feels light and smooth....so far after the two times of usage Mobil Super 2000, engine really light and rev happy... laugh.gif  RM98 and if you got "smiles card" got discount around RM93 and a free thermos jug
10w-40w sure light lah..also can save your FC . 6500KM-7000km then you need the engine oil. if good for your engine.
pls dun use Mobil 1 (4l will become 3l after 10k) or any shell engine oil it.
othes fully systhetic is ok.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0233sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:30 AM