19 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 >Bottom

◙The New PROTON PERSONA◙ V5, Proud CAMPRO always... ^^

loong2020
post Aug 21 2009, 11:46 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(spikey2506 @ Aug 21 2009, 06:11 PM)
I'd say, go for it. At that price point, Persona is the best value you can get. Depending on your luck, you may get a totally problem-free car.

Guys, do you know what is actually wrong with the central locking system? My car is 4 weeks old, and the second central locking failure occured. But it looked very easy to be fixed. The mech just tighten something and it worked again. The SC guy said " memang selalu loose". So what is loose actually?
the socket loose....tape it with electrical tape and can last u long time or forever...mine after tape it 1year still ok...yeah agree..so far after the 1year 6month of usage...my car does not have any problem.....and i do drive rough like playing corner, going tru humps fast, and rev once in a while....overall, everything ok...and interior no plastic loose noise except for the air cond vent sound which is normal for persona......go for it since its best value and so so quality u can get....
loong2020
post Aug 22 2009, 10:31 AM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(2fast2furious @ Aug 22 2009, 10:01 AM)
guys... does Persona comes with aircond blower intake filter aka cabin filter?

If not, can it be fitted?
its fitted....
loong2020
post Aug 22 2009, 06:23 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(CypherHackz @ Aug 22 2009, 05:41 PM)
Hey guys, what is our Persona wiper size?

Btw usually how much kPa you pump your tyre? I asked the mechanic at the SC, he said that 210 kPa (around 30 PSI) is ok already. Front and rear tyre.

-cypher.
19/20 or 18/20.......i pump 230kpa or 240kpa for front and 210kpa for rear....feels better and better pickup..

This post has been edited by loong2020: Aug 22 2009, 06:23 PM
loong2020
post Aug 24 2009, 06:27 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

yeap..if the car no problem....parts still intact....then grab the 2nd hand H-Line or u want brand new car then get the M-Line...enough said.. laugh.gif
loong2020
post Aug 24 2009, 10:56 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(2fast2furious @ Aug 24 2009, 09:57 PM)
Yes the brakes are indeed very very weak. I guess we could change to better pads? Someone in here care to review on the pads used?

I also noticed that the brake feels kinda "spongy". I felt all these while test driving two units of Persona from different branches...
use brake pads like RS,bendix, ferodo, formula.....improve the pedal feel and bites better....
loong2020
post Aug 25 2009, 10:29 AM

Senior Star
771 posts

normally, those brake pads and brake fluid, u can change/replace at outside workshop, as its better and cheaper.....

and for the OEM brake pads, the first few thoudsand kilometres, the spongy feeling is there and its sucks, so try using some other brake pads like "RS (available frm maddriver in this forum), formula IMP, bendix titanium, ferodo, or some other aftermarket pads which good ones..... those brake pads i mention, really improve the braking distance and give shorter distance when braking......pricing also not expensive from RM100-150....
loong2020
post Aug 25 2009, 01:05 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(zarreta @ Aug 25 2009, 12:35 PM)
loong..only replace the pads?
how about the clipper..don't need to replace meh?
just change the the pads will do....coz only pads will stop ur car....so use good/better ones sure improve the braking brows.gif

Added on August 25, 2009, 1:07 pm
QUOTE(alexliew @ Aug 25 2009, 12:48 PM)
Suck...i can't get the Rm200 voucher from proton...
the saleman force me to the "cap ayam" tint...he say proton only gv the voucher for the selected acc shop....you can not get the air-cool or v-cool tint due to they are not selected shop...

guy any idea? cap ayam or cool....
cap ayam its ok if u want to save..but as times goes by...maybe few years, the tint will become blurry or crack or suxs....so take better tints like air-cool or v-cool and value ur money for long term also... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by loong2020: Aug 25 2009, 01:07 PM
loong2020
post Aug 25 2009, 08:00 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

wow....good fc...lol....me 60%highway and city 40% best also can go 300km++ with RM65=35liters full tank with the speed of 90km-120km...gear shift 2.5-3000rpm....automatic transmission....
loong2020
post Aug 25 2009, 08:48 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(seongmeng @ Aug 25 2009, 08:05 PM)
wah...i also same driving atitidue with you ler...how come different so much...?
no idea wei....but mine is 1st batch without iafm...but impossible different so much also.... hmm.gif
loong2020
post Aug 25 2009, 10:01 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(shelby_yong @ Aug 25 2009, 09:47 PM)
for persona side mirror... only the driver side got problem... i almost hit other car when i drive.... cant see the car beside me... now i using manually to see beside car.... pusing my body.... hehe
yeap.......but try adjusting the mirror to more outside view...or get a fish eyed mirror..helps alot too brows.gif
loong2020
post Aug 26 2009, 06:59 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(jackson4237 @ Aug 26 2009, 08:42 AM)
RON 95....
newspaper said not much defferent compare to RON 97..
anyone tried on the PERSONA?
FC got get better or same same only?
well....today i pumped BHP RON95 at cheras near UCSI college....due to only RON95 available on the pump, so no choice..lor...pump ron95 (yellow nozzle).....pump full tank, so far i didn't feel anything on acceleration or engine sounds weirdly, performance still the same and on board with 5people (extra 270kg)....so far pickup same like what i use to drive....engine startup same as previous fuel i pump....so temporary i can say RON95 got no problem with persona....not sure on other brand fuel as i heard some people say the engine become shaky and low pickup for their persona.....maybe some other brand....la....but i believe BHP's fuels are not bad.... laugh.gif .....but for me, i think rating the fuel that suits my car is BHP>ESSO/MOBIL>CALTEX>SHELL.....shell in my view, quite a drinker... whistling.gif
loong2020
post Aug 27 2009, 08:44 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(Hypro @ Aug 27 2009, 04:45 PM)
Any body got this problem before??

When I press the alarm to lock the door, it doesn't work and the front light and signal light keep blinking.

What's going on to the car??
check ur rear boot or any doors whether is not close properly.......

Added on August 27, 2009, 8:51 pm
QUOTE(jackson4237 @ Aug 27 2009, 05:27 PM)
Hi there, i have booked M-Line but is it worth to get H-Line with adding 3.5k? if adding those features aftermarket is how much?
DO ABS really help is improving the PERSONA breaking system which some of it complaint that break "tak makan"?

Please give me comments...
thanks...
ABS is not to improve the braking system..but it is to avoid the wheels being lock during emergency situation like (front car suddenly stop and u jam the brakes and avoid the car by turning ur steering to wanted direction) but without abs, the wheels will lock making u cant turn the steering and straight hit the car...and helpful especially on wet as wet road tends to make the tires easy to skid....

i would advise, take H-line.....as the rear disc brake does provide better braking and ebd with helps the braking much better rather than M-line which is drum brakes......trust me, the 3.5k extra is worth and also for life with better braking....regret i never take H-line... laugh.gif

btw, the BHP Ron95 i had pumped, now meter shows half tank, total traveled for half tank is 230km with highway 40% and city 60%(with 15mins jam/slow traffic), gear change @ 2500-3000rpm with speed from 80-130km for highway icon_rolleyes.gif will keep updated once it empty brows.gif

This post has been edited by loong2020: Aug 27 2009, 08:51 PM
loong2020
post Aug 28 2009, 05:33 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

@leongwk15
so far, based on my 1year 9months of ownership of persona 1st batch....well, no major issues despite my driving styles are rough at times.....

1) Fuel consumption? full tankrm65 300-330km, mix with highway and city+jam....
2) Build quality? ...normal.....so far,interior no squeaks or rattling.....
3) NVH? much super better than waja 4g18, and previous protons..., engine sound is well refine and engine not noisy when cruising on the highway....
4) Road handling?... good, got confidence to go highspeed with almost no floating or vibration feel
loong2020
post Aug 31 2009, 12:42 AM

Senior Star
771 posts

@ruztynail
the standard is 3.7liters is also more than enough....let me show u my recent oil change bottle where the oil balance after pouring till the max line and the remaining in the bottle left.....

*the circle and line i draw is the oil remain in the bottle* and the dipstick shows 1mm-2mm below FULL.....imagine SC pour whole bottle.... thumbup.gif

@mr_ashraf
yeap...another satisfied 1st batch user.... brows.gif and seriously, i have more confident driving persona compare to waja 4g18 laugh.gif feels more stable sweat.gif

This post has been edited by loong2020: Aug 31 2009, 12:46 AM

loong2020
post Sep 1 2009, 08:52 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(farscope @ Sep 1 2009, 06:13 PM)
it's RM2.05 anyway..

i remember i read papers say better dun mix with RON 97  rclxub.gif
really?? hmm.gif good good.. biggrin.gif
yeap..no different.....btw this morning that bloody hell station pump RON97 for me which cost RM2.05... rclxub.gif damn that attendant laugh.gif
loong2020
post Sep 2 2009, 07:52 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

what petrol brand???...me ok wor...bhp RON95 biggrin.gif
loong2020
post Sep 2 2009, 09:19 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

lately there is some "uhkkk ddhhup" or sound when I over a hump a bit faster.....wondering what is the problem???......suspension problem???.....only front......

@boozed99
normal since 1st batches of persona.....so get use to it as time goes by.... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by loong2020: Sep 2 2009, 09:25 PM
loong2020
post Sep 2 2009, 11:52 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(boozed99 @ Sep 2 2009, 10:15 PM)
Hi Loong2020

My car is still new, millage is 500km at the moment. smile.gif
There must be something causing this problem?
And should there be a solution for this problem?
Anyone know what is causing this issue and how to get it fixed?

Thanks Man biggrin.gif
laugh.gif .....heard is due to power steering hose where its metal rod touches another metal surface that causes the sound...but, it might be other issues also....so far no solution yet....and i actually dont really hear the sound, maybe i am used to it d.... brows.gif .......

Added on September 2, 2009, 11:56 pm
QUOTE(ralf @ Sep 2 2009, 10:24 PM)
"uhkkk ddhhup" or sound when I over a hump a bit faster

Welcome..one more victim brows.gif , earlier i read Ultima posting mentioning the sound..mine also same.

I suspect it is the front lower arm. hmm.gif
wassup... laugh.gif ......erm....i think due to our cars 1year plus..and 1st batches....and mileage around the same as well....and might be the lower arm loose???..... brows.gif but other than that, no problem....the problem occur now is the "uhkkk ddhhup" sound when go over a hump faster..... rclxm9.gif

oh yeah btw...what petrol brand you use since RON95 came in to picture???.....me BHP...so far ok....

This post has been edited by loong2020: Sep 2 2009, 11:57 PM
loong2020
post Sep 3 2009, 09:30 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Sep 3 2009, 09:18 PM)
oh..
how to turn it off..?
press and hold the button (TA)...
loong2020
post Sep 4 2009, 02:42 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

QUOTE(d1stant @ Sep 3 2009, 09:55 PM)
just now i drove my persona till 160km/h, the steering start to vibrate although not much. Anyone know what cause the problem?
do wheel off balancing and on wheel balancing........tell them highspeed vibration....if couldnt solve, it should be tire problem....

19 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 >Top

0.0513sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:22 PM