Ok guys,I have change to a new set by adding 200 d....that day who ask me check 55-200nikon vr d?price is 890...how to check shutter count?
Photography Camera shops in Penang, suggestion
Jan 26 2010, 04:50 PM
1,653 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: My Fantasy World |
Ok guys,I have change to a new set by adding 200 d....that day who ask me check 55-200nikon vr d?price is 890...how to check shutter count?
Jan 27 2010, 10:29 AM
2,280 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
QUOTE(chinti @ Jan 26 2010, 04:50 PM) Ok guys,I have change to a new set by adding 200 d....that day who ask me check 55-200nikon vr d?price is 890...how to check shutter count? Me Me.. How to check shutter count http://www.techmalaya.com/2008/01/22/check...h-opanda-iexif/ or http://drchung.new21.net/previewextractor/ |
Feb 2 2010, 12:56 AM
140 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
Wow..my topic is still running..Lol..
But anyways, I've found a reliable shop which is... Foto Easycam at komtar. The aunty and uncles inside are helpful... Don't really mind if theyy charge me bit exp cause what I want is after sales service... Btw, Foto Easycam and CnS are under the same family. Dad & son =) |
Feb 2 2010, 01:39 AM
2,131 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
hmmm.. do I like know you TS? cos your name sounds so familiar.. LOL!
Grats on ur purchase then.. if you know the people there, you'll get cheaper prices and superb after sales service.. |
Feb 12 2010, 04:38 PM
=) Just would like give credit to hike enterpirse.. Really good manner the boss.. I asking about a lot thing.. He teach me a lot of thing of cos the pricing is reasonable...
I brought D5000 battery grip Thirdparty battery Matin Strap HB45 hood They are so friendly.. =) I prefer good service even it abit expnesive(expensive few ringgit la) This post has been edited by C.P.U: Feb 12 2010, 04:39 PM |
Feb 12 2010, 05:57 PM
63 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
I would recomend Hike Enterprise because the price is resonable and very good customer service.I bought my first DSLR on 1/2/2010
D5000(kit lens) Nikon bag Kenko Pro1 filter Blower free another Nikon Battery around RM2700 |
Feb 12 2010, 07:13 PM
4,631 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
although Foto Easycam and CnS are same family, but i really really dont like the service from CNS, seriously bullcrap.
yes, the person do let me play around with the 500D for sometime, but dint really teach me since alot of customer, which is OK but when i ask for D90, yes he bring it out for me, but let me LOOK ONLY. say got shutter count and thing, cant let me play and try Wtf is this man! say this one is premium level already, so cannot try, if people want D90, they will terus buy wont try.....wah farkkkkk???????? so although at that point of time, i know i will get the 500D, but i dont want buy from him. instead go to foto easycam, which got lesser customer at that time. ask for 500D and play around , then D90. and they happily obliged . although they dint put in the SD card, but i still can see a short preview, which is good enough for me. in the end, i buy from them, and their price is even cheaper than CNS for 500D body only, foto easycam quote me RM50 lesser than CNS. while for the 50mm f1.8 lense, also RM5 cheaper. although price is sometimes not the main factor, but for my experience, foto easycam cleary win CNS on both price and service! |
Feb 24 2010, 10:58 PM
1,857 posts Joined: Sep 2004 From: ocdrift.com |
guys, anyone know which shop in penang still have stock for panasonic lx3?as well as the price
thanks |
Feb 24 2010, 11:53 PM
2,080 posts Joined: Aug 2007 From: Current: PJ, Hometown: PG |
Feb 25 2010, 03:01 AM
95 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: penang |
anyone know where i can find nikon d3000 with reasonable price
how much cns selling? |
Mar 6 2010, 01:39 AM
3,532 posts Joined: May 2008 |
HI... may i know which shop in penang that can make installment via AEON credit?
Mar 6 2010, 03:54 PM
3 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
Mar 6 2010, 05:31 PM
485 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Planet of the Apes |
This is a good thread. I read and walked around Komtar area, looking for a shop which can give me the cheapest price.
So I took note of the shops mentioned in here and these are my experiences. The bad: Excel Photo Trading I went in, there was another customer inside. But there were a few more workers, yet nobody layan me. (I know la... I not leng lui Photo President The guy whom I talked to gave a very lansi expression. Prices were bad and cannot nego some more. Fotocam The workers there... ok ok only. Price for the main item is fair. But when you want to add this and that accessories, they are all slightly overpriced. The good Hike Enterprise Friendly people in there, prices were good. (But not the best) I just like how they answered me so nicely. MegaStar The guy I talked to is also friendly. This is the shop which gave me the cheapest price among all. But when add in rechargeable batteries... it turned around. Didn't get from them, because of the overpriced batteries. Photo Easycam Uncle gave me a good price. Yet I wasn't convinced. But in the end, I went back there to get what I want. Manage to try some other things. Okay la... can consider good service. This post has been edited by pmmonkey: Mar 6 2010, 05:32 PM |
Mar 6 2010, 05:46 PM
photo easycam really ok.
i go there 2 times after get my 500D, test their lens twice but dint buy, only buy ciplak item like lens cap and super mini tripod that cost rm40 they also layan me |
Mar 8 2010, 10:54 AM
1 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
QUOTE(PetaiMan @ Feb 25 2010, 04:01 AM) i just buy one nikon d3000 at penang times square.. i think is a good pricehe give me Rm1830+4gb+bag i forget what name of shop already..at thrt floor..my brother also buy compact over there.. maybe u can have a look over there.. |
Mar 9 2010, 10:25 PM
Just brought the tamron 70-300 nikon from The Excel.. The price was good.. My friend had compared with price.. Their price is cheaper than hike and another.. For my service from them is good.. Maybe I wearing formal clothes wear and they serve me well.. However, for me they are okay
Mar 18 2010, 10:51 AM
3,140 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
isit true that excel offer the best price for cam/lens in penang?
plan to get my nikkor 50mm 1.8d this weekend. |
Mar 18 2010, 11:12 AM
aiyo, just go to those shops and ask lo, since all are so near from each other nia
Mar 18 2010, 01:52 PM
3,140 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
I'm not from penang, thats why I am not really familiar with the way there.
can you let me know what other shop located nearby excel? thanks. |
Mar 18 2010, 02:14 PM
at komtar area, there's whole bunch of camera shop
i think almost everyone will go there for their camera gear lol, and their price seems wont be difference by more than rm100. hike enterprise, excel, click and snap, foto easycam , megastar all is at the same area, if just walk past the shop, you can walk past all of them in less than 5minutes. so just go around there and slowly ask, see which shop give you best service and price lo. PS: dont forget to enter kek seng coffee shop and have a nice plate of ice kacang with durian ice cream while you are hunting for your lens Added on March 18, 2010, 2:26 pmoh, btw i think there are 2 or 3 more camera shops there too but i forget the name of them already. So have fun! This post has been edited by samlee860407: Mar 18 2010, 02:26 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0223sec
5 queries
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 09:34 PM |