32 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Photography Camera shops in Penang, suggestion

chinti
post Jan 25 2010, 08:54 PM

Tarak Drama, Kita Bikin Drama
1,653 posts

ok guys..i hav bought my canon eos 450d...bt it is 2nd hand(grade A) from cns...isit ok to buy 2nd hand?coz one of my fren scold me for buying 2nd hand...
the package include 4gb,lens,bag,uv filter,a screen attach to it...total is RM1900...i compare the camera wit a new camera,it is lik completely new cant even find any evidence of 2nd hand product...the cns guy told me is better for me 2 buy 2nd hand..so i buy lo but my fren nw scolding me..
raymannlucas
post Jan 25 2010, 08:58 PM

One Life, One Chance, One Try, No Retry
2,080 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ Jan 25 2010, 08:54 PM)
ok guys..i hav bought my canon eos 450d...bt it is 2nd hand(grade A) from cns...isit ok to buy 2nd hand?coz one of my fren scold me for buying 2nd hand...
the package include 4gb,lens,bag,uv filter,a screen attach to it...total is RM1900...i compare the camera wit a new camera,it is lik completely new cant even find any evidence of 2nd hand product...the cns guy told me is better for me 2 buy 2nd hand..so i buy lo but my fren nw scolding me..
u dunno anything about buying 2nd hand... paying 1900 for a 2nd hand? i got nothing to say den...
chinti
post Jan 25 2010, 08:59 PM

1,653 posts

QUOTE(raymannlucas @ Jan 25 2010, 08:58 PM)
u dunno anything about buying 2nd hand... paying 1900 for a 2nd hand? i got nothing to say den...
means its not ok 2 get 2nd hand? ok then...i contacted cns...abit scare after being scold n c ur reply..so they said its ok for me 2 go bak tmr n pay extra for a new kit...

This post has been edited by chinti: Jan 25 2010, 09:30 PM
bingozero
post Jan 25 2010, 10:25 PM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

So do the 2nd hand camera got warranty?
raymannlucas
post Jan 25 2010, 10:29 PM

One Life, One Chance, One Try, No Retry
2,080 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ Jan 25 2010, 08:59 PM)
means its not ok 2 get 2nd hand? ok then...i contacted cns...abit scare after being scold n c ur reply..so they said its ok for me 2 go bak tmr n pay extra for a new kit...
few things u hv to know...warranty, battery life, shutter count...i believe adding 1-2 hundred will get u a new set already...
d_lai_309
post Jan 25 2010, 11:53 PM

376 posts

anybody from Penang know the price for Canon 135mm F/2.0 L?
i'm goin over this wkend and would like to know the price over there....

teddie
post Jan 26 2010, 12:07 AM

helo kawan
1,601 posts

QUOTE(bingozero @ Jan 25 2010, 08:16 PM)
Then which shop is the best  tongue.gif
not the say the best, i'd rather go megastar at opposite road. Both excel and hike their prices are competitive.
chinti
post Jan 26 2010, 12:08 AM

1,653 posts

QUOTE(bingozero @ Jan 25 2010, 10:25 PM)
Ya still got one year....anyway,I have contacted matthew and told him I wanna go change new kit tomorrow and he say ok d.....

Added on January 26, 2010, 12:09 am
QUOTE(bingozero @ Jan 25 2010, 10:25 PM)
Ya still got one year....anyway,I have contacted matthew and told him I wanna go change new kit tomorrow and he say ok d.....

This post has been edited by chinti: Jan 26 2010, 12:09 AM
Soony
post Jan 26 2010, 12:29 AM

I love Photography !
2,131 posts

Okay what for me 2nd hand.. somemore got 1 year warranty..
I dont see any fault in getting that.
chinti
post Jan 26 2010, 12:44 AM

1,653 posts

QUOTE(Soony @ Jan 26 2010, 12:29 AM)
It's ok but still reading all this post and being pressure by my friend so it still safe to go change to new unit tomorow
GoodMorning
post Jan 26 2010, 12:45 AM

168 posts

QUOTE(Soony @ Jan 26 2010, 12:29 AM)
Try to check SC, local set? with 1 year warranty ?( mean previous user just bough within this month ). For me with 200 different from new set, i will go for new set..
chinti
post Jan 26 2010, 12:59 AM

1,653 posts

QUOTE(GoodMorning @ Jan 26 2010, 12:45 AM)
Try to check SC, local set? with 1 year warranty ?( mean previous user just bough within this month ). For me with  200 different from new set, i will go for new set..
Ok I go change to new set tomorrow
d_lai_309
post Jan 26 2010, 02:04 AM

376 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ Jan 26 2010, 12:59 AM)
Ok I go change to new set tomorrow
help me check for the price of Canon 135mm f/2.0 L if possible....thanks
C.P.U
post Jan 26 2010, 08:25 AM

------------------------------
2,280 posts

You may check the shutter count first.. Just my 2cent opinion, I rather add in few more hundred for new set. First new set, 2nd warranty is longer than 2nd hand.. Paid more.. it might useful for future claim or warranty...
ravage.168
post Jan 26 2010, 11:25 AM

In my opinion, buying a 2nd hand especially for DSLR is a risk, you have no idea what went wrong, why must you take the risk ?? I wonder ? Dont take me wrong, If you really interested in this photography, you should buy something affordable, work out a budget or within your budget. remember, what you buy is what you get.

No offend but comparing price among the shop in Penang is a bit like wasting time, you have to know, more or less is the same, Canon price is a controlled price item, especially DSLR. I have surveyed before, either Nepmatic, foto Easycam, hike enterprise, Click n Snap, elite photo, ky digital, elite professional in Penang road and others, the price range is different about Rm10-Rm25 only.

what you can do it, when you buy the DSLR, you will definitely have to buy like the uv filter, bag, or others accessories, then it is like purchase with purchase, maybe they can reduce the price for you. Different shop selling got their way of approaching customer,
I read then someone said one of the shop is conned ppl one, well, it is not. You just need to know how you negociate the price and what are the things you really need. You really need to know what you want then you will know what to ask for.

Buying a DSLR is not just simply buy the lense and body only, you need something to support it, such as accessory. Those are the hidden charges. I have friends told me, if you want to invest, invest a good lense, the picture will be great. sometimes is not the camera take good picture, it is the photographer who knows how to take good picture at the right angle or the right aperture and shuttle speed.

No offence guys, this is just my opinion. I also want to invest a good DSLR. I am reading all the forum what ppl say and survey I get more knowledge about it.

@meno
post Jan 26 2010, 01:04 PM

It's "A Meh Noh" not Meno!!!
2,386 posts

QUOTE(bingozero @ Jan 25 2010, 08:16 PM)
Then which shop is the best  tongue.gif
Well, it's personal preference there bro.
The shops around that area are pretty ok.

The only thing that you guys should always bear in mind is, do your research before buying, dun rush a purchase.
And if you're a first timer, try to bring along an experienced friend who knows what to look out for.

If anyone here needs more help or advices, feel free to PM me.
I dun mind sharing what i know though it's pretty limited... laugh.gif
ravage.168
post Jan 26 2010, 02:32 PM

QUOTE(@meno @ Jan 26 2010, 01:04 PM)
Well, it's personal preference there bro.
The shops around that area are pretty ok.

The only thing that you guys should always bear in mind is, do your research before buying, dun rush a purchase.
And if you're a first timer, try to bring along an experienced friend who knows what to look out for.

If anyone here needs more help or advices, feel free to PM me.
I dun mind sharing what i know though it's pretty limited...  laugh.gif
well, all the shops around there definitely are pretty ok, this is because they want sales, they will treat you very well rclxms.gif

when you go in, you are their customer. They will give you as much information as you want.

for me, I search for internet for info about camera. Taking experience friend is also a good idea, but the end result will be on you.

set a budget, I am sure you can get a very good DSLR. It is a long term investment, I am sure extra few Rm10-50 also doesnt matter as long they can give you after sales service. why not ??

KTCY
post Jan 26 2010, 02:51 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

ravage.168 sounds a bit fishy.
Created account today just to tell people other shops are good enough. Owner of one of the shop ? hmm.gif
ravage.168
post Jan 26 2010, 03:18 PM

QUOTE(KTCY @ Jan 26 2010, 02:51 PM)
ravage.168 sounds a bit fishy.
Created account today just to tell people other shops are good enough. Owner of one of the shop ? hmm.gif
hai KTCY,

I am not a bit fishy and I am NOT even one of the shop owner tongue.gif , I work in a factory line. I do know some of the shop owner and infact they are truly friendly to me even I dun buy due to money constraint. I just like to share my point of view only smile.gif I am NOT even a buyer. I don't take side. blush.gif

so, you please mind your language...
KTCY
post Jan 26 2010, 03:26 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(ravage.168 @ Jan 26 2010, 03:18 PM)
hai KTCY,

I am not a bit fishy and I am NOT even one of the shop owner  tongue.gif , I work in a factory line. I do know some of the shop owner and infact they are truly friendly to me even I dun buy due to money constraint. I just like to share my point of view only  smile.gif  I am NOT even a buyer. I don't take side.  blush.gif

so, you please mind your language...
Same thing. We are sharing our point of view only. So mind your language too tongue.gif

32 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0236sec    1.38    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 07:33 PM