116 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Bottom

SPM Thread 08/09 (V11)

christellia
post Mar 7 2009, 01:23 PM

372 posts

vick, I only get 8 marks for my Chemistry. Physics - 12 marks. How about you? Why are you so good in Chemistry, Physics and Bio? Got tips or not.

This post has been edited by christellia: Mar 7 2009, 01:24 PM
pokeat
post Mar 7 2009, 02:41 PM

438 posts

Lets car pool ! I dont have a car but bicycle biggrin.gif
Anyway, 116.48 hrs left.
jjasonrev
post Mar 7 2009, 02:54 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(elm0001 @ Mar 7 2009, 10:58 AM)
how if you really get 2 or 3As? lol just joking..
Got people that weak meh ..
elm0001
post Mar 7 2009, 03:06 PM

I'm Tyrion Lannister's whore
998 posts

QUOTE(jjasonrev @ Mar 7 2009, 02:54 PM)
Got people that weak meh ..
got lar, me lar doh.gif
jjasonrev
post Mar 7 2009, 03:08 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(elm0001 @ Mar 7 2009, 03:06 PM)
got lar, me lar doh.gif
i thought u say u aiming for straight ? lol
elm0001
post Mar 7 2009, 03:10 PM

998 posts

QUOTE(jjasonrev @ Mar 7 2009, 03:08 PM)
i thought u say u aiming for straight ? lol
i mana ada say LOL not me lar.. =x
me noob student cry.gif
jjasonrev
post Mar 7 2009, 03:12 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(elm0001 @ Mar 7 2009, 03:10 PM)
i mana ada say LOL not me lar.. =x
me noob student  cry.gif
Don't too no confidence , must aim higher , that's my school motto .
elm0001
post Mar 7 2009, 03:13 PM

998 posts

expect more, disappoint more lol
jjasonrev
post Mar 7 2009, 03:15 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(elm0001 @ Mar 7 2009, 03:13 PM)
expect more, disappoint more lol
What subject u really confident in get A ?
elm0001
post Mar 7 2009, 03:18 PM

998 posts

QUOTE(jjasonrev @ Mar 7 2009, 03:15 PM)
What subject u really confident in get A ?
erm... i don't know.
i'll know on next thursday drool.gif
Steven_aka_G
post Mar 7 2009, 03:41 PM

524 posts

I need a total of 8A.. If not, bye bye car.. Blarhx.. What's the standard like?? Do you think the marking system will be strict?
macamtakada
post Mar 7 2009, 03:46 PM

1,360 posts

When the school will receive the SPM sijil from MOE ? 12th March also ?

Issit possible to check spm results online or via SMS?

This post has been edited by macamtakada: Mar 7 2009, 03:48 PM
jjasonrev
post Mar 7 2009, 03:54 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(Steven_aka_G @ Mar 7 2009, 03:41 PM)
I need a total of 8A.. If not, bye bye car.. Blarhx.. What's the standard like??  Do you think the marking system will be strict?
For BM , surprisingly no . I go to a tuition and there is this speech by 4 senior SPM BM markers and then we do a whole bm paper bahagian A and B and surprisingly they are not strict . In school exam i only get 70+ but at there i get 78 for the first test and 83 for the second .
yOuNg$tEr
post Mar 7 2009, 03:56 PM

728 posts

walao...even count the hours left -____-....

khaishin
post Mar 7 2009, 04:11 PM

happyQ
613 posts

QUOTE(jjasonrev @ Mar 7 2009, 03:54 PM)
For BM , surprisingly no . I go to a tuition and there is this speech by 4 senior SPM BM markers and then we do a whole bm paper bahagian A and B and surprisingly they are not strict . In school exam i only get 70+ but at there i get 78 for the first test and 83 for the second .
Yea, my teacher is head of SPM BM marker locally, I met the head of Malaysia too, in a seminar.
Most of the examiners are not that strict, the teacher in our school would be stricter because they want to push us to a higher mark.
Hm, and those examiners told us that, as an examiner, usually they will help us to get more marks, because if they give us a low mark, then when the student appeal it, the examiner will kena. tongue.gif
So, it is better for them to be not that strict.

This post has been edited by khaishin: Mar 7 2009, 04:14 PM
jjasonrev
post Mar 7 2009, 04:20 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(khaishin @ Mar 7 2009, 04:11 PM)
Yea, my teacher is head of SPM BM marker locally, I met the head of Malaysia too, in a seminar.
Most of the examiners are not that strict, the teacher in our school would be stricter because they want to push us to a higher mark.
Hm, and those examiners told us that, as an examiner, usually they will help us to get more marks, because if they give us a low mark, then when the student appeal it, the examiner will kena.  tongue.gif
So, it is better for them to be not that strict.
My teacher used to be marker too but he retired long ago . Where are u from ? Sarawak ?
gajah91
post Mar 7 2009, 04:40 PM

416 posts

QUOTE(macamtakada @ Mar 7 2009, 03:46 PM)
When the school will receive the SPM sijil from MOE ? 12th March also ?

Issit possible to check spm results online or via SMS?
STPM result can check via sms..SPM result cannot..
khaishin
post Mar 7 2009, 04:46 PM

happyQ
613 posts

QUOTE(jjasonrev @ Mar 7 2009, 04:20 PM)
My teacher used to be marker too but he retired long ago . Where are u from ? Sarawak ?
Pahang. tongue.gif
jason991
post Mar 7 2009, 05:03 PM

is all about the money, money, money
1,189 posts

i juz know sarawak n sabah teacher marking is very strict....T.T
khaishin
post Mar 7 2009, 05:15 PM

happyQ
613 posts

Is it? I heard that they will be stricter to those from city. tongue.gif

116 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Top